March/April 3rd Nite Free!Large&Lovely Cabin,Sleeps 10, Game Room, Hot Tub, Den
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Blowing Rock cabin description
Luxurious and spacious mountain cabin in peaceful wooded setting--plenty of room for family and friends to gather and enjoy a true retreat. Soaring great room, wood floors, 2 stone gas fireplaces, antler chandeliers, beautiful furnishings and room for up to 10 people with comfortable accommodations for all! A Forest Hideaway offers 4 spacious bedrooms plus a loft with 2 twins, king master suite on main level with jetted tub, heated floors, tile shower, granite counters, upstairs bedroom with queen bed and clawfoot tub plus tile shower and upstairs covered deck, and a lower level with two king bedrooms, separate den w/ fireplace, pool room, and compartmentalized bath.
The kitchen is a dream with granite countertops and upscale appliances plus a bar that seats 4 and two sinks. The paneled dining room seats 6 plus another 4 at the game table. There are a total of 6 flat screen Satellite TVs, 2 laundry rooms and WIFI throughout.
Outdoor living space is ample and varied, with a covered porch, open and covered decks and a brand new hot tub off the lower level. Just 5 miles from the village and close to BR Parkway, Price Lake, Grandfather Mountain. PARKING FOR THREE CARS ONLY. NON SMOKING AND NO PETS
GRAVEL ROAD SUDIVISION REQUIRES 4WD IN WINTER WEATHER CONDITIONS.
Keywords: mountain cabin, log cabin, get-a-way retreat
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking Off Street:
- Gas Fireplace:
- Washing Machine:
- Iron & Board
- Towels Provided
- Hair Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Sports & Activities
- Tourist Attractions
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Basketball Court
- Mountain Biking
- Cross Country Skiing
- Live Theater
- Wildlife Viewing
- Horseback Riding
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Theme Parks
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Amazing Cabin, great stay
Amazing Cabin, great stay
This was a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautiful, clean, in a great location, and had everything we could ask for.
- Guest DW
- Date of stay 01/31/14
- Review Submitted 02/12/14
we had a group of 10 people and were initially a little concerned about space. Once we arrived, we realized we had plenty of space and the accomodations were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this cabin and will stay here again!
- Guest Shane W.
- Date of stay 11/22/13
- Review Submitted 12/02/13
Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+.
A little frustrated
A little frustrated
We loved the space as far as the bedrooms. However, when it came to meal times which is a big thing for 6 adults and 3 children to sit around the kitchen table it became frustrating. There were not enough chairs nor space because the room was so small to get in and out of. We also thought there would be a view from the house of the mountains, but instead was just trees. We made the most of our time tho. Also, the master tub when turning the jets on shot out black gunk so we never used it. And the master toilet very slow to flush. We won't go back to that property due to the space for meals.
- Guest Lili (Charlotte nc)
- Date of stay 10/16/13
- Review Submitted 10/22/13
Recommended for: Pet owners, adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.
Manager response: Lisa, we have never had any complaints at all about the dining room, which is a good size rectangular room with a dining table that seats 6 comfortably as well as a game table which seats 4 that is also in this room and so it can comfortably seat 10 adults. If everyone tried to crowd around the dining table, perhaps it was a bit crowded, but again, it is set up so that at least 10 grown ups can dine. Not to mention the eating bar in the kitchen. The dining room is a separate room off the kitchen, not in the kitchen. We are sorry you were frustrated--we also feel that way when we get hard to fathom complaints. If there were a problem with the master bathtub and toilet, we would have tried to remedy it had you let us know during your stay. It is hard to provide excellent service when we only hear of problems "after the fact." The property is described as "in the woods" and we do not claim that it has a big view, although some folks love the wooded setting and consider that a lovely view.
Great place to stay
Great place to stay
This home was perfect for our family. 8 adults and 1 child. We had everything we needed and enjoyed the Hot Tub and pool table. We were close to thing we wanted to do. I recommend this property!!! We did the Biltmore, Grandfather Mountain, Blowing Rock and Crossnore. Horse back riding was also something some of us did in Blowing Rock along with Gem Mining.
- Guest Lulu (Florida)
- Date of stay 12/22/12
- Review Submitted 01/02/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Manager response: Donna, we agree that this home is most accomodating for a family group, with lots of room to gather together and also plenty of space for privacy when wanted. Sounds like you enjoyed quite a bit of what the high country has to offer from this secluded yet convenient location. Thanks for the 5 stars and you are welcome back anytime!
Will not be staying here again
Will not be staying here again
This house looked great from the pictures on the internet but once we arrived it was a different story. It was dirty and unkept, there was mouse poop in the house along with potato chips and wrappers from previous renters, worms in various areas. The house was thick with dust as well and one of the bathtubs was unusable it was so dirty. There was a strong smell of mold in the master bedroom also (probably from the washer/dryer closet in the master). There were no large pans to cook breakfast in as the one in the cabinet was gross and unusable and the coffee pot leaked scalding hot coffee. We kindly brought all of these issues to Blowing Rock Properties attention and they really just didn't care and just made excuses rather than try to fix them (I see previous reviews on here complained of the leaking coffee pot and no pans and still nothing was done to correct these same issues). There was also no working internet or cell phone service up here either. It would be so much better if they simply cleaned and maintained this house, it is a shame.
- Guest LoveToTravel (Charlotte, NC)
- Date of stay 10/25/12
- Review Submitted 12/29/12
Manager response: Jennifer, we appreciate all guest comments and especially your taking the time out on the last day of the year to review your stay of over two months ago. Fortunately, with modern technology, we have a record of our many, many phone calls back and forth with you trying to alleiviate and address your many concerns. You may have forgotten that we sent a maid out within 2 hours to clean whatever you had found to be unacceptable, and that included vacuuming up your children's food crumbs from the carpet, etc. I assume you do realize that we have absolutely no control over whether your cell phone works in our area and the home did have a land line for your use if needed. As far as the internet, AT&T cannot instantly replace a modem--a new one was ordered and there in place for the next tenant. We even called to warn you about the weather forecast as I believe that was the weekend that hurricane Sandy's winds came through and I think you chose to leave early because of that. We do try to maintain our properties and the overwhelming majority of our reviews are positive for this home and the others we manage.
Great with Some Caveats
Great with Some Caveats
We had a large group - kids, grandkids, friends staying with us for the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. Everyone had a great time and with the hot tub, pool table and TV in every room, the kids were especially happy. No doubt about it, the house is lovely. Here are the caveats: 1) The weirdest is no closet in the master bedroom! What was a closet is converted into a second laundry room. There still are some half length rods but you've got to wash off the sticky laundry detergent on the shelf before you use the top rod. You can't use the bottom rod cause stuff is stored underneath. I had to hang my pants on the towel rack in the bathroom. 2) The second table in the dining room is a high bar height game table but had desks chairs that wouldn't nearly go high enough to be able to eat at that table, especially for kids. We moved the counter chairs at the kitchen bar into the dining room to be able to use this table to eat, so all of us could be together. Then we had to move everything back before we left. 3) The kitchen is not that well equipped. The two largest frying pans (needed for 9 people) frankly were disgusting - crusted and no longer "non-stick". No blender, so forget fancy drinks. Not a full set of measuring spoons and the coffee pot leaked around the rim, so you had to pour over the sink or get coffee all over the counter. Next time I will know to bring some of my own kitchen equipment. But it is a fantastic kitchen for multiple chefs/cooks preparing meals. 4) While the rule prohibiting more than three cars is clearly stated (I'm not arguing that), it makes no sense. There is plenty of room for 4 cars without parking in front of any other property. If we've got the extended family next year for the Games, we will want to come back even with these caveats. It is beautiful and so close to Blowing Rock, that was a bonus.
- Guest Discerning senior (Brevard, NC)
- Date of stay 07/11/12
- Review Submitted 08/29/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, girls getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.
Manager response: Carol, thanks for the 5 star review and we look forward to your return to Forest Hideaway next year. Have never had anyone mention a problem with the combo closet/utility room in the master, but sorry you had trouble finding a place to hang your pants. Most people love having two utility rooms, especially if staying longer and they have many people. As far as the dining area, the main dining table has a bench seat that works well for little kids. We will definitely take a look at the kitchen and replace anything that needs to be replaced or make additions. Sorry about the parking but, as you say, it clearly states 3 cars only. . .
They were ten of us sharing this nice and wonderful house,everyone said how good i did picking out this place, it has alot of room ,the beds are very comfortable,the bathrooms are very nice with the heated floors,Great all the way around!!!!!!!!!
- Guest tony (albemarle)
- Date of stay 05/04/12
- Review Submitted 05/08/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Renter, trip planner
Renter, trip planner
It was great! We had a blast! House was very nice
- Guest Paige (Huntersville nc)
- Date of stay 12/16/11
- Review Submitted 12/19/11
Recommended for: Adventure seekers.
great house, thought it was a little odd that this was a four bedroom house and in our contract we could only park three vehicles. There was PLENTY of room to park four vehicles. It was a hassle to drive into town and find a place to park our fourth vehicle since we had four families meeting for the weekend with kids. We received a call from the rental company that they had received an email that we had four cars parked in the driveway, nosey neighbors? All in all we had a good time and the hosue was beautiful.
- Guest Heather (charlotte, nc)
- Date of stay 11/18/11
- Review Submitted 11/21/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.
Manager response: Heather, I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend and the house and sorry about the inconvenience of the 3 car rule but it is plainly stated on both the website and the rental agreement. The home sits at the end of the cul de sac and I am afraid that past tenants have inadvertently blocked the area so that is the reason for limiting to 3 vehicles.
We really enjoyed this house. There was plenty of room for 4 couples. Breathtaking views from the deck. There were flat screen televisions everywhere. Each bedroom had it's own. Gas logs in both fireplaces really made it cozy. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils. We were overall very pleased with every aspect. The weekend was too short!! We will definitely be booking for next winter!!!!!!!!!!
- Guest Floyd (Madison, NC)
- Date of stay 02/04/11
- Review Submitted 02/11/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Manager response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back soon!
$325/night .. $1950-$2250/week DISCOUNT FOR LONGER STAYS. SPECIAL HOLIDAY RATES/MINIMUM STAYS MAY APPLY two night minimum stay
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: (828) 295-9200 ext 14 (North Carolina, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Upscale mountain cabin with all amenities and spacious floor plan
kitchen bar seats four and has bar sink
Dining room seats up to 10
Luxurious master bath
upstairs queen bedroom #2
Game room with pool table
King bedroom #4
downstairs den with leather furniture and flat screen TV
Great room with stone gas FP, lovely furnishings
Beautiful chef's kitchen w/ granite, cherry cabinetry
King master bedroom #1
Twins in loft
upper level master suite has tile shower and clawfoot tub
King bedroom #3
Plenty of open and covered decking for outdoor enjoyment
Brand new 6 person hot tub located in private spot on lower level deck.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Friday, January 31, 2014
4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.