New Home (Sleeps 17) - Open Space Abounds!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Ask Manager
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Private Homes house description
This new custom home is located in O'Oma Plantation minutes from the airport.
O'Oma offers great ocean views and extraordinary privacy. Elegance is the word that best describes this home. Nice furnishings fill the large open rooms that make up this home. Large kitchen, seven bedrooms and eight full baths! A separate media room! Gigantic infinity pool and spa overlooking the ocean. Hard to even imagine the awesomeness of this elegant newly built home.
For immediate assistance, or to see a Live Calendar for your choice property as well as full photo’s, virtual tours and instant quote, hold or reservation capabilities, visit our site directly, Google Boundlesshawaii.
Under the properties tab, click “properties” and either search for your preferred property or use the various perimeters to see what other properties might suit your needs. Or you can email or talk to one of our reservation agents in more detail about your questions or preferences.
Toll Free 877 782-5662 Monday-Friday 8:00AM TO 6:00PM
Keywords: Wide Open Spaces in This 7 Bedroom Brand New Home
HAWAII TAX ID # W56871985-01
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 14
Bathrooms: 7 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Catering Available
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Hot Tub
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
- This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (BoundlessHawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay. For immediate assistance for this property as well as instant quote, hold or reservation capabilities, visit our property manager's site directly, Google Boundlesshawaii. Or you can email or call one of our reservation specialists for more detail. Toll Free 877 782-5662 Monday-Friday 8:00am-6:00pm ...moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
We recently stayed at this house and could not have found a more perfect rental for the price. We were a group of 17 (9 Adults/8 kids) There was room for everyone and the house is so large that we had our own space. I will agree my biggest disappointment was that the pool was too cold and the hot tub had specific hours of which it could be used (electricity is very high on the island but you can purchase I believe through the agency an all day run rate). However the kids didn't mind at all but the adults hardly used it. Instead we sat on the deck for hours and stared at the amazing sunsets. It is very close to everything and Kona airport (don't worry you won't hear planes). The house sits far on a hill and it's only one of 3 in the Ooma Plantation that we could see. Your neighbors are very far so it's very private. The furnishings are high end and the beds, linens wonderful. I searched for for over 6 months for the right property at the right price and this place delivered. Additional notes: There is a high cleaning fee but for the size of the house it can be expected. The only upstairs room could use a bigger bed instead of the daybed, seems like it could be a master instead of an afterthought.
- Guest Islena (Northern California USA )
- Date of stay 06/29/13
- Review Submitted 07/22/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.
Disappointed in Kona
Disappointed in Kona
I spent the better part of last year planning this family reunion. This house looked absolutely beautiful in the pictures, and the pictures are accurate. What the pictures don't convey is the sense that you get that the owners don't really want to rent out the house. There are signs all over saying don't do this or you will get fined, and we could have been fine with that, if it had not been for the hot water shortage. When I had booked the site I had only found a few reviews, all positive. But about a month before traveling to hawaii, I found a review that stated that the house had problems with the water heater. I wrote to the manager, and she said the problem had been fixed. When we got there we discovered that it had not been fixed. An entire wing of the house (including the kitchen and washing area), never had hot water. The property manager was very nice. They sent out someone to the house every day, but the main problem was never fixed. We were there for TEN days, and one wing of the house never had hot water. I feel like the property manager failed in her duty to us. The lack of hot water in one wing of the house, the timer on the hot tub which prevented it from getting hot during the times we wanted to use it, and the WiFi which never worked prevented us from enjoying the house. This is a real shame, the house is beautiful, but not inviting. We often felt like we were intruding. Since I was the one who planned the vacation for my family, I felt very responsible for half of my family not having a good time. When we book a house with a separate bathroom for each bedroom, we expect to be able to use the bathrooms. The property manager never offered a discount to us for our troubles. I believe it is the least that she could have done. I have never written a negative review on a property that I have rented in the past, but I guess there is a first time for everything.
- Guest kani13 (Oakland)
- Date of stay 01/07/12
- Review Submitted 07/07/12
Manager response: Aloha First we apologize for your disappointment We always strive to make all guests stays as enjoyable as possible in all ways. The hot water was fixed (from the notes on the review), but the rest of the story is, we had insta hots (that were problematic) and we replaced them with solar right before you came, The solar company is supposed to be accurate and responsible for errors in their installations. Unfortunately they were not and we had used them before so that was a total and complete shock to us that they dropped the ball. To complicate matters, they are located in Hilo and the owner was off Island. We worked behind the scenes overtime to get them to come back out to fix the problems over a series of days. They would say it was fixed and you would say it was not, so we had to threaten them to get them back from Hilo immediately (two or three times). For this we apologize. We were all over it, so we hope you can understand we were in no way ignoring the problem. It was a big deal to us and in our office trying to remedy the situation. The only “penalty” issue at all in the house is no smoking and that is standard across the board for any PM company and rental. Therefore, we are sorry we do not allow smoking in the home. The spa has spa hours and you were told about them from the beginning. I believe we even changed those for you to accommodate your desires. We do not understand If you felt you were intruding in the home. There is nothing we can do to correct that. We never imposed on you other than try to get the solar people out repeatedly and they were always outside. Our staff was over there numerous times if my memory serves me correctly (this review came 7 months after your stay). I don’t understand the Internet as we have a tech person who is all over that if you had mentioned it, it should have been remedied immediately. We certainly would have been willing to compensate you. I was not personally involved but had you asked we would have. We are truly sorry for your regrets of choosing this house. We hope you will choose to come back and we will be happy to give you a discount and compensation at this late stage if you so require to make you feel better. We will do anything to make our guests happy, and I am sure we did the best we could given our constraints with the incomplete solar installation. Our sincere apologies.
Starting From $ 650 /night (Low Season - 7 night minimum)
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Primary: +1 (877)782-5662
- Secondary: +1 808-334-0548
Links to more information:
How about a short swim at your own private pool?
Now this is a GREAT ROOM!
All baths are full baths
Pool with a view
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Tuesday, October 15, 2013