Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Eagles Nest - Mountain View from Back Deck - Incredible

Unbelievable - Executive Mountain Home - Eagles Nest - [#315657] | View Property

Maggie Valley
Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 12-20)
$775-$875/nt - $4900-$5500/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Great house in the mountains!

    Great house in the mountains!

    • Guest Justin (Ponte Vedra, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    This was a great cabin. I brought my wife, two year old, parents and two friends. Needless to stay there were a lot of unused rooms. House was in great shape and very clean. We had no issues during the stay, prior to that the owner was very helpful and everything went smooth.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Well Feathered Nest

    A Well Feathered Nest

    • Guest Kathie T.
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    Five couples trailered their motorcycles, from Northern Illinois, to this well feathered "nest" in the mountains and were pleasantly surprised to see the accommodations. It was like walking into a magazine! Plenty of room to park our towing vehicles and trailers and room for all the bikes and riding gear in the garage. After spending the days out riding the beautiful area, it was a delight for us all to come back and sit down for dinner at the grand dining table and talk about our day and plan for the next. We utilized the decks comfortable rocking chairs and it's never tiring view of the mountains everyday until sundown brought us in to enjoy the game tables and comfortable seating near the fireplace. Plenty of room for 10 people to spread out and enjoy some quiet time, too, in this secluded and stately log home. Thank you for sharing your beautiful property, Sam!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Week!

    Fantastic Week!

    • Guest G & C (Lewisville, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    What a fabulous house for a vacation! The pictures did not do the house justice. The view, the facility with its spaciousness, and the activities provided (especially the pool table, ping-pong and dart board) were outstanding. The fact that we were able to utilize the country club pool was a big plus. Our family of 19 (ages 2 to 18) was certainly comfortable with the room arrangements. The area had a wide variety of activities to enjoy; our family went waterfall "hunting" and had a great time. The owner was extremely helpful in addressing a couple of concerns during our stay. We HIGHLY recommend the Eagle's Nest!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cabin, Great Time

    Great Cabin, Great Time

    • Guest GV (Windsor, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    we had a three day stay at the cabin this May and it was wonderful. The pictures on the site do not do it justice. It more than exceeded our expectations. The owner is great to deal with and the cabin is gorgeous and very clean. I would recommend this for all that are interested and we intent to book again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place for our Reunion

    Great Place for our Reunion

    • Guest Todd (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/25/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    Fantastic house! Plenty of space and everything finished first class. Huge living room was perfect place for everyone to gather and visit. Downstairs was great for kids to play and hang out. Very peaceful and great views from the deck. Access to club/swimming pool is a nice plus. Close to Waynesville and Asheville for great restaurants and day trips. Thanks for hospitality!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent New Year's Weekend had by all!

    Excellent New Year's Weekend had by all!

    • Guest Barry (Seymour, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    We would like to state that your accomadations were perfect for our New Year's Weekend with family and friends! The pictures did not do justice to the beauty of your home and the scenry. Thank you so much for sharing this with us and others to enjoy! We look forward to staying here again....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than the Pictures!!!

    Better than the Pictures!!!

    • Guest Beautiful House (Morton, Il)
    • Date of stay 05/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/11
    We had an amazing time at the Eagles Nest home! The home was even more beautiful than the pictures!! So much to do one week was not enough time to take it all in! We went zip lining, drove to an amazing waterfall, went down sliding rock,all within an hour from the house. We also went to the Biltmore and spent time in Asheville. Some of us went fishing and also enjoyed the pool at the clubhouse! We would highly recommend this house... it was absolutely an unforgettable week! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful place...

    wonderful place...

    • Guest Bart (Columbia, SC)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 04/28/11
    Brought a group of young adults on a retreat to the house and was just blown away! What a wonderful and spacious place to stay (the cabin is HUGE). The location is great as it is secluded from the other cabins in the area and has a wonderful view. The accommodations were excellent and everything was taken care of so well. We hope to come back next year and would definitely rent this cabin again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Maggie Valley - Eagles Nest - WOW - FANTASTIC

    Maggie Valley - Eagles Nest - WOW - FANTASTIC

    • Guest Liz (Raleigh, NC) (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/28/11
    This was the perfect location for a family gathering to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday - guests ranged from 80+ to 8 and we all found it to be perfect! Beautifully furnished rooms, wonderful activities for everyone to enjoy including rousing games of bumper pool, gathering around the fireplace , playing cards on the grand dining room table, hiking down the hill and enjoying gorgeous sunshine on the deck! Plenty of space for everyone - two master bedrooms with a ground floor walk in were ideal for folks whose mobility is not what it used to be, a large bunk room for the kids and plenty of rooms for the rest of us. The surrounding area is rich in opportunities from golf to skiing. I cannot imagine a better location for our group!"

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Almost heaven

    Almost heaven

    • Guest Joe (Clearwater, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/13/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    Superb location and top-notch accomidations. This home is the top shelf of vacation homes in this area. Look forward to returning with our family in the near future. JRP, Clearwater, FL

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Christmas ~ 2010

    Christmas ~ 2010

    • Guest Renee (West Palm Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Words cannot describe how beautiful this mountain home is!! My family of 17 shared this home and it was amazing! We had plenty of room! The kids had a blast; they didn't want to leave! The view is breathtaking! The roads are well-maintained during the winter because of being located in the Country Club which is definitely a bonus! The "Eagles Nest" really made our Christmas that much more special!! Thank you, Sam, for sharing your gorgeous home with us!! We would highly recommend this property to others! Thank you!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Eagles Nest

    Eagles Nest

    • Guest Thanksgiving 2010 (Ct)
    • Date of stay 11/22/10
    • Review Submitted 12/12/10
    An amazing spot for a get together. Absolutely beautiful. Lots of fun for all. Lots of space to spread out. Had a thanksgiving gathering, nice kitchen for preparing the big meal. Beautiful views from the balconies. Would definitely return. The pictures don't do it justice. Waynesville was a cute little town not too far from the cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mary, It was great to hear that you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving Week here at the Eagles Nest. You left the home in perfect condition and are welcome to come anytime..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • MAGNIFICENT!!

    MAGNIFICENT!!

    • Guest none (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 10/27/10
    • Review Submitted 12/11/10
    Our party of 10 absolutely loved this house. We all enjoyed the beautiful bedrooms, the well- appointed and large kitchen, the game rooms, and the spacious common areas. The decks (w/Bar-B-Q), the panoramic view, and the library are all bonuses. There are good golf courses, excellent restaurants, nice shopping in great little towns all within 30 minutes or less. We couldn't ask for anything more. The owners are very accomodating, very helpful and very easy to deal with....a wonderful 4 days. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Peter and Roberta, It was great meeting you during your stay and glad your group had a great visit.... You obviously are welcome anytime!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mary Ellen/Ohio

    Mary Ellen/Ohio

    • Guest M. Ellen (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/14/10
    • Review Submitted 10/20/10
    WOW!!! This home is everything and more. Just spent an extended week end with my family at the Eagles Nest. There were 10 adults and we had plenty of space to spread out, but plenty of space to gather. We loved the fireplace and the awesome mountain view from the deck. This home was fabulous! It was well furnished down to the last detail - plenty of linens, well stocked kitchen, plenty of firewood, games, library, pool table, Too many amenties to describe.It definetely exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this home. Words cannot describe it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Mary Ellen - Glad to hear you had such a relaxing time at the Eagles Nest and enjoyed the wonderful October Leaves. You and your party left our home in Excellent condition upon departing. You are welcome anytime and glad to hear you are looking at possibly booking again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The best of the best!

    The best of the best!

    • Guest Helen (Atlanta, Georgia, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    Recently had the pleasure of experiencing this exquisite home. Impeccable woodwork and tastefully appointed to the last detail. Comfortable, high-end details from the kitchen to bedding makes for a most comfortable stay. Baths especially large, top-of-the-line fixtures throughout.... and even the kids bunk room nice enough for an adult! Fantastic view and easy access in and out but the utmost in privacy makes this home one not to miss!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Helen and Don - Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the Eagles Nest - You are welcome back anytime !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest No Prior Guest
    • Date of stay 07/30/10
    • Review Submitted 10/03/10
    If you are one that rely on Guest Reviews, The Eagles Nest is a 2 Million Dollar Executive Home which was just completed in July of 2010. Home has been professionally appointed by High Counry Furniture with all the upgrades and ammenties one would expect to fine in a home of this stature. As you can see by our rental calandar, folks are taking advantage of this one of a kinds rental home in Maggie Valley, NC. We hope you have the opportunity to enjoy the Eagles Nest located in Maggie Valley Country Club.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]