Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Large outdoor pool with surrounding locking safety gate, grotto, and waterslide!

15 Min from Phx/Mesa Airport, 30 Min from Phx Sky Harbour [#315658] | View Property

Gilbert
5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 4 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$2,450/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Awesome place! Best vacation we've ever had.

    Awesome place! Best vacation we've ever had.

    • Guest Cary (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 07/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    Everything in the house was absolutely fantastic. From the kitchen, to the bedrooms, to the media room and to the living room you couldn't ask for more. The pool is fantastic. It's semi-private and extremely quiet. It's incredibly relaxing to go into the pool to cool off and then sit in a pool-side chair to bask in the sun. We don't have any young kids but the fence around the pool makes it very safe to let your smaller kids play in the backyard without worrying about them going into the pool unsupervised. If you are not 5 feet tall, there would be no way to open the gate to the pool. If you are looking for a home to rent in the Phoenix, Arizona area, this is the place you should go.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First Pheonix Holiday..... What a great experience..

    First Pheonix Holiday..... What a great experience..

    • Guest Ardie (Sicamous B.C.)
    • Date of stay 04/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    We were at the house with our 2 adult children and their spouses...more then enough room, everybody had there own space, great pool, great hot tub, nice back yard....in a nice neighborhood. Listing description was accurate, photos were accurate, property was well maintained... Owner was very helpful with arrival details and any other concerns.. We would definitely recommend it to others friends or relatives.. Gilbert area is very nice, great shopping, great reaturants....Cantina Lurado great mexican food..Frost Gelato just like you get in Iltaly.... Unreal....Also hiking trails only 20 minutes away....... Amazing Holiday...

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home - Attentive Owner

    Beautiful Home - Attentive Owner

    • Guest Lee (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    My family rented this home for a family reunion and to take advantage of Spring Training in sunny Arizona. The home beautifully accommodated all 9 adults. It is spacious and immaculate and offers all of the amenities promised. The backyard and pool area, where we spent the majority of our time, are comfortable and well-equipped. We did have an issue with the pool and hot tub heat not working. The owner took immediate action to have the situation addressed and proactively made it right. It was a pleasure doing business with him and I would recommend this property to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An oasis in the desert!

    An oasis in the desert!

    • Guest Jill (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    My three college girlfriends and I stayed at this wonderful house as a getaway weekend. While it was a bit far away from downtown Scottsdale, there was frankly no reason to leave the house! The owners were incredibly helpful and detailed with their pre-arrival paperwork. The pool is amazing! The slide is fun, even for grownups, and the hot tub and fire pit were so relaxing. The house has everything you could possibly need and is set in a nice residential neighborhood, perfect for short runs. We had the perfect time, and just wish we had found time to use the huge 82" TV for movie viewing. Would highly recommend this house!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing home!

    Amazing home!

    • Guest The Duke (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    Been coming to Arizona to watch Spring Training for the past 12 years, and we rent a different house every year. Well, that might change next year. This house has it all! It is a little farther out than we've stayed before, but worth it. The media room is prfect to watch a movie, sports, or taking a nap. The house hasso much room, we didn't know where people were half the time. You could easily sleep 10-12 people. The outdoor area isperfect for relaxing, or having a BBQ. The fire pit was really nice on a cool night, and the pool and ho tub were awesome. About 35 min from airport and most of the Spring training sites. Grant was easy to work with. You won't find a better home in AZ. Thanks Grant for letting us stay for the week!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Vacation Rental

    Perfect Vacation Rental

    • Guest Janet (Bozeman, MT USA)
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/24/12
    Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. It was ideally located close to our arrival airport, and easy to find. We were so comfortable that we only left to attend the wedding we had traveled to Phoenix for. Our young and our young at heart loved the pool with slide and relaxing in the hot tub. The house had every amenity we could have asked for and was large enough to give us all our own space. We would love to come and stay again soon. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awsome House to stay in

    Awsome House to stay in

    • Guest Craig (Orangevale, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/11/12
    We had a fantastic stay. Love the house and the closeness of anything we may have needed. We were there for a week of Baseball and the spa and pool were the fix all for all of us. The large patio was great for the BBQ'S we had while there. The size of the house was great, never had to worry about bumbing into anyone while passing through the house. Dealing with Grant was easy and he responded quickly to any questions I had regarding our stay in his home. I would suggest this house to anyone looking for a great place to stay while in Arizona. As I stated to Grant when he called to see how things were going, we will be back next year and hope the home is available when we get down there next year. Thanks again Grant. Craig B. Orangevale, Ca.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • HUGE HOUSE WITH ALL THE AMMENITIES

    HUGE HOUSE WITH ALL THE AMMENITIES

    • Guest soggy northwesterner. (seattle)
    • Date of stay 09/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    We had a group of 8 stay for 4 nights and were trulely impressed with the house. Everything is as advertised and then some. Grant takes great measures to ensure his guest have all they need to make their stay worry free. The house is in a very nice neighborhood and gets sun on the pool all day long. The house is set up accomodate couples or families with kids. The 82" TV is truely awesome! Book now and enjoy this place.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent experience-

    Excellent experience-

    • Guest chris (Kansas City, MIssouri)
    • Date of stay 08/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/05/12
    This was a GREAT house for our family of 6 adults and 2 kids!! The kitchen has everything you need to cook! The home theatre is a nice perk! The backyard/pool area is just perfect and we spent a ton of time out there. This house is a super place to spend some time in Phoenix!! We would definitely recommend it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Trip That Won't Soon Be Forgotten

    Trip That Won't Soon Be Forgotten

    • Guest Will Turner (Kelowna, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    Our family came down to Gilbert at the tail end of a road trip that spanned from BC, Canada all the way to Arizona. Upon arrival, we entered a vacation home like no other. The owner was great to deal with and gave us thorough instructions upon checking in how to use the pool and all of it's features. Even in April the weather was right around 100 degrees, so it was great to go for a quick dip in the pool. The house had every amenity you could want, the kitchen was spacious and nice to prepare home cooked meals in. The house came well equipped with all the dishes and cookware you could ever want. The neighbourhood is quiet and the house is just down the road from the community park which was nice to walk down to and take the kids to the playground. In the surrounding area, there was some nice golf courses that we were able to get a few rounds in at. The house was made to feel like home and no corners were cut, it was a fantastic experience that we won't soon forget and have already looked at booking again for next spring. The outdoor firepit was nice in the evenings to sit around and have some drinks, and our kids got to have some smores which they loved of course. The grotto was a fun place to sneak into if you wanted some retreat from the sun while in the pool. Nothing beats capping the night in the outdoor hot tub before heading to bed. Can't wait to get back! Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Home!

    Amazing Home!

    • Guest Lynn G. (Montana)
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    This home is new, clean and beautiful. It was perfect for our large family get together. The pool, spa and waterslide were so much fun for children and adults alike. The pool seems much larger than pictures actually show. The fire pit was perfect for cool evenings. Everything was WELL stocked...the kitchen had everything we needed and linens were abundant. The owner was accommodating and easily accessible. Thanks Grant for sharing your amazing home with us! It genuinely meets criteria for a five star homeaway property!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect home for family holiday!

    Perfect home for family holiday!

    • Guest Fitness Fanatic (Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    My cousin hosted Thanksgiving at her Chandler home and we've learned that renting a 5-bedroom home has so many benefits vs booking 5 hotel rooms. Of course not all rental properties are created equal. To our delight, this Gilbert home raised the bar for other properties. We will definitely return here when my cousin's hosting turn comes around again. The house, its layout and many amenities were spectacular and well-maintained. For me, it was the customer service that tipped the scales for the positive experience... great communication, a welcome phone call, quick return of our security deposit... fabulous! Great house + excellent customer service = priceless family vacation!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Property!

    Amazing Property!

    • Guest Suzanne & Duane (Vernon, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/12/11
    We spent a week at the house and it was phenomenal. Beautiful, spotless and tons of space - it was more than we could have hoped for! The pool was incredible and the kids had a great time on the slide/waterfall. Great for 1-2 families; close to shops but car rental is a must as many attractions are 20-30 minutes away. Spent an afternoon in Old Scottsdale - Banderas restaurant is a must! Also ate at Tommy Bahamas in Scottsdale and it was excellent. Golfed at Gold Canyon Dinosaur Course which we also highly recommend. Kids had a blast at Wet & Wild. Lots to see and do, but the relaxing by the pool was the highlight! Would highly recommend this property - owners are great!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Family Vacation Home in Great Area. Incredible Yard

    Excellent Family Vacation Home in Great Area. Incredible Yard

    • Guest Jasper (Farmington, NM)
    • Date of stay 04/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    Large home with plenty of room for several families. We met here for a wedding. 3 families with numerous kids had a blast in this perfect property. Kids actually didn't want to leave the house as they had so much fun in the backyard. House is very clean, and new. Plenty of room to be comfortable even with many guests. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Winnipeg Golfers

    Winnipeg Golfers

    • Guest Very Impressed (Winnipeg, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/08/11
    Wow ! Wow ! Wow ! This home is fantastic. We rented this home at the end of March and found it to be way better than the pictures can describe. We were a group of six golfers and the room that this home offerd was way above our expectations. The backyard is just as good as any five star resort you will find, the difference is you do not have to share the space with anyone else. The location is ideal for anyone traveling to the greater Phoenix area. We rented a home last year that was located in Goodyear but found the travel times to most of the golf courses that we wanted to golf was about an hour travel on average. From this home the average travel time was thirty minutes. The owner was a delight to deal with, he called us on our first night in the home to make sure that we found everything that we needed and that the house was up to our standards. The third day into our trip one of the guys broke one of the kitchen chairs, we contacted Grant immediatley to let him know that we had broken the chair and he proceeded to have the chair replaced within two days. Now that is great service ! This house was spotless and spacious and I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone that is traveling to the Phoenix area. After returning home from the trip our damage deposit was refunded within three days making the whole transaction seemless. We will be renting this home again in the near future. Thanks again Grant for a wonderfull vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Home!

    Perfect Vacation Home!

    • Guest Arizona Wannabees From Illinois (Streator, Illinois )
    • Date of stay 03/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/23/11
    After searching the Phoenix area for the last several years, we finally found the perfect vacation home for our family! Our goal was to find a home that we could rent year after year when we visit Arizona each Spring. Hopefully this house will be available for years to come because we fell in love with it! Our group ranged in age from 50 years to 6 months and the house filled the needs of each one of us. We really appreciated how the owners thought of every little detail to make their renters feel at home. The house is very spacious so you can vacation in a group and actually enjoy it because you're not bumping into each other all of the time! We made some beautiful family memories in this home this past March. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone who is looking for a "home away from home" in Arizona. We would also recommend the Brazilian Steakhouse Fogo de Chao in Scottsdale and for the golfers, Las Sendas in Mesa. We're getting ready to book for next March and we can't imagine staying any place else!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful home, awesome place to stay.

    Wonderful home, awesome place to stay.

    • Guest Fashion (Okotoks, Ab)
    • Date of stay 03/03/11
    • Review Submitted 03/13/11
    This home is an awesome place to stay. It has everything you need to make your stay exquisite. We had such a great time we did not want to come home. The listing and pictures are honestly exactly what it looks like. This home is wonderful. The best part was the pool and backyard area. The slide and waterfall in the backyard were a lot of fun. 2 of my kids enjoyed the splash area on the pool. What a great idea. The house was spacious and beautiful. Its in an extremely quiet neighbourhood, with amenities at your finger tips. When I go to Phoenix again I will stay here. The owners were amazing to deal with as well. Stay here you won't regret it.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]