Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Spend your vacation in the heart of historic Saint Augustine

Historic Downtown St. Augustine Lake Front Condo. [#315685] | View Property

St. Augustine
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$110/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (40)

Sort by:
  • Everything is perfect

    Everything is perfect

    • Guest lesurelee
    • Date of stay 03/25/14
    • Review Submitted 04/10/14
    Excellent stay. The condo is tastefully furnished, location is perfect, everything is provided, and price is very reasonable. We would definitely recommend this rental. A great place to stay in historic St. Augustine. Hopefully we will have a chance to stay again here again next year. :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jim & Pat

    Jim & Pat

    • Guest Jim M.
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/24/13
    Very nice relaxing time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great honeymoon! :)

    Great honeymoon! :)

    • Guest Lovin St. Aug! (Madison, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/04/13
    We rented this condo for our honeymoon and just loved it! Just a 3-5 minute walk to downtown(maybe not even 5 minutes) and what an awesome view from the living room, a sunroom :), and the front porch. Everything was gorgeous from the updated kitchen to the decor. We loved how it came equiped with everything you needed to cook and live. Absolutely no complaints, we had a fantastic time! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Delightful Stay in a Great Location

    Delightful Stay in a Great Location

    • Guest Shirley L (-)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/23/13
    Finding a nice well kept property that not only allows dogs but also has a lovely and convenient area for walking them is always a challenge. Janice's property is well located within walking distance of the historical section of town as well as being across from a lovely little lake with walking paths along side. The condo itself is well furnished and we especially enjoyed the sunroom and little porch with their view of the lake. We also discovered that the neighbors were friendly and provided wonderful suggestions for restaurants (La Pentola was our favorite). Thanks for making this lovely condo available!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Do not hesitate!

    Do not hesitate!

    • Guest WNYers (Gowanda, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/28/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    This property is exactly as advertised. It was beautifully decorated, loaded with amenities (dishwasher, disposal, washer/dryer, central air, ceiling fans, cooking utensils, toaster, coffee maker, cable tv, surround sound) conveniently located, and just about as good as it gets. There were some cleaning supplies if you need them. Janice was available to give entry procedures and answer questions. Our security deposit was returned in four days, thank you. We ate a couple of dinners in. Stewart's market on Anastasia Island offered delicious strip steaks for $4.99 a pound and Publix had $6.99 lobster tails. What a great meal. We also got fresh shrimp at the farmer's market which were boiled and eaten as shrimp cocktail. Delicious! Make sure you go to Kyle's Seafood on Ponce de Leon Boulevard for delicious home made soup. Both styles of clam chowder were yummy. We bought a local newspaper each day all week to see what was happening in the area, as well as check out sales and specials. We enjoyed a fun and relaxing week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Worth the money!

    Worth the money!

    • Guest Dipy (Greenville, SC, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    We stayed one wonderful week in this condo with our 11 months-old baby. We founded it perfectly clean, welcoming, with a full set of kitchen utensils which was for us, as French, very helpful during the week. We had very good contact with the owners. The location is perfect in front of the little lake, perfect place to run if you want, and very calm. It is easy to walk to the historic downtown even if you have a stroller ^^ It is at 10 mns max from the beaches in car...so we recommend this rental!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Condo!

    Excellent Condo!

    • Guest Lucia (Miami, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    The condo was everything we hoped for and more. The lake view was wonderful, we had our cup of coffee in the mornings taking in the view. The unit was clean and well supplied with everything needed to make our vacation a breeze, it basically lacked nothing, other than our choice of groceries. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning was very efficient during July summer days. We would walk to the trolley stop less than two blocks away, no need to drive. Felt totally at home and I would highly recommend this rental to all my friends when in town. Look no further if you are visiting Saint Augustine, you won't regret it!

    Recommended for: Pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Condo!

    Fabulous Condo!

    • Guest Amanda M.
    • Date of stay 07/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    My new husband and I stayed at this lovely property for our honeymoon and absolutely loved everything about this condo! The decor was very modern and beautiful, but still kept true to the "historic" ambiance. We found the place to be even better than what we had expected from the reviews and online description. This condo was a real gem! When you first walk in you know the condo is both clean and very comfortable. The condo was within walking distance from everything downtown and the beach was only a short drive away. We cooked seafood from the wonderful local seafood shop and found that the kitchen had everything we needed and more. We were able to wash our clothes in the washer and dryer which is a definite plus when you are at the beach. When we were ready to relax, the condo was super comfortable and just what we needed to unwind after a long day at the beach or sightseeing. While on our honeymoon, my husband and I visited the Jacksonville Zoo (only an hour away), enjoyed a haunted pub crawl, and enjoyed lots of local food and pubs! Janice was fantastic to work with and answered all of our questions, we really appreciate her!!! This will always be a very special place to us both since we were blessed to get to spend our first week here as a married couple. We highly recommend this fabulous property and look forward to visiting again in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • charming home in a charming, walkable town

    charming home in a charming, walkable town

    • Guest Vance (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    My girlfriend and I recently spent most of July 4th week getting acquainted with this historic town. As our base of operations, we chose this home in a historic building built by Flagler himself, and are happy to have done so. It is a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor. There are about 4 steps up to the small but gracious and cozy front porch. Immediately inside the door is an extremely well-appointed and well-furnished kitchen. We are foodies and excited to see that this kitchen was obviously fixtured and kitted out by a cook. It even had all the condiments, spices and oils that one would want to use but not buy anew for a vacation. Unfortunately, we never got a chance to use this kitchen. The food in this town is wonderful. We did not have a single meal that was any less than great. So we switched gears and ate out for every meal. I do want to give a special mention to a Cuban cafe about 2 blocks away on Aviles Street that is a perfect place to start your day. If you like espresso done right, they have a cafe con leche that will make you fall in love. Back to the review... this apartment has plenty of places to lounge or read. There is a nice dining room, as well as a front room, and a very sunny sunroom that overlooks the lake. The bedroom has a very nice bed and headboard. The single bathroom is off the hall and of a size typical for a historic building, but has been very nicely updated with tile on the floor and walls. Plenty of towels. The owner was professional and gracious, and refunded the security deposit promptly. We will be happy to return to this property again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest Curtis ans Sara (Cornelia, Ga)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    My Bride and I spent our Honeymoon week in this Condo. It was equipped with everything that we needed. It was tastefully decorated and super comfortable. The location is tremendous, we drove to the 5-10 mins to beach several days and walked to the restaurants in downtown each night. St Augustine is a great city and this condo puts you in the perfect position to explore and enjoy every aspect of it. By the time that we left, we really felt like this place was home. We are already planning a return trip and we could not imagine spending it anywhere else.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Getaway

    Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Athol D.
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    This little condo has everything we could ask for in a St. Augustine getaway. A cozy living room, sunroom, bedroom, dining room, bath, and full kitchen, with granite countertops, high end cabinets, solid wood floors, high ceilings, tall base boards and heavy crown moldings, newer high quality furnishings, and a cute front porch in one of only two addresses in the city with a view down the whole length of Lake Maria Sanchez. It has off street parking (a big deal in downtown St. Augustine) and it's a five minute walk to Casa Monica on the square for lattes in the morning, with the rest of downtown all around you. In short: it's a fabulous location with tastefully remodeled accommodations in a historic building originally built by Henry Flagler himself. We loved every minute!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Best US holiday we've had so far

    Best US holiday we've had so far

    • Guest Luke (Belgium)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    St Augustine is a wonderful place to visit for us Europeans but what made our trip unforgetable was this condo.We have never stayed in a cleaner place which is superbly furnished.The kitchen is so well organised that it's a joy to prepare meals there.We spent the best hours of the day sitting on the porch watching the amazing lake.We could walk to the museums and art galeries and could go for a drink or coffee without having to drive.We will definetely return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Brillliant base for the St Agustine sites

    Brillliant base for the St Agustine sites

    • Guest anne K.
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/02/13
    I stayed here with my partner John for 6 nights. It really was a great choice! The condo is in such a peaceful location, you just can’t help but feel relaxed. The place was so clean and welcoming when we arrived, everything was as described, and what really impressed me was the attention to detail on the small stuff for example;- spare trash bags, cleaning materials.....stuff I have needed to go out and buy in previous rentals, all there in the condo for your convenience. The location is perfect for exploring all that St Augustine has to offer, and there is so much on offer! All within easy walking distance of this gem of a place. We spent many hours’ just people watching on the porch, overlooking the lake, it felt totally safe to just set off walking around the lake, people were so friendly and helpful (even the neighbours upstairs) I would highly recommend this condo, book it .....you won’t regret it!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Snowbirds

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Snowbirds

    • Guest Ken and Clora, Ontario
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    This was our first snowbird stay in Florida. We could not have picked a better location. The condo is first class. Decorated in a mild Spanish style, clean and with all the amenities required. It is walking distance to all that is St. Augustine and quiet and relaxing at the same time. Our morning coffee was taken in the sunroom overlooking the small lake, terrific. We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Christmas stay in our favorite Old City!

    Wonderful Christmas stay in our favorite Old City!

    • Guest Jen (Clearwater, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/23/12
    • Review Submitted 01/14/13
    We have been coming to St. Augustine during New Years for the past ten years and finally decided to stay the entire week. I'm glad that we chose this condo, because it was conveniently located to everything. I only had to move my car once, and that was to go to the grocery store. It was nice to be able to cook in, as there was everything needed in the kitchen. We also had problems with our internet after first arriving, and Janice left us her little laptop to use until we could get ours figured out. Thank you for such wonderful hospitality, and sharing your beautiful home with us. We will definitley be back in the future!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 315685

    315685

    • Guest Lulu (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    Wonderful location and very safe - great overlooking the lake and watching the birds - the unit was tastefully decorated and everything we needed was available - a beautiful city especially this time of year with the whole city lit up - great also if you like walking - numerous places to visit and trolley service was great. Will certainly recommend to family and friends (both city and condo). Will be back

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great spot for us!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great spot for us!

    • Guest Christine and Louis
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    Commuting to Hammock Beach for golf school was just right. The neighborhood was perfect - loved sitting out on the porch and enjoying our morning coffe. St. Augustine is a beautiful spot for a vacation!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very happy with our stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very happy with our stay!

    • Guest T and M
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    Wonderful apartment! Very comfortable and well-equipped. Perfect location. Very happy with our stay! Thank you for the opportunity to stay in this lovely condo in St. Augustine.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our trip for Saint Augustine

    Our trip for Saint Augustine

    • Guest Mariana (Fort Lauderdale-Forida-USA)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/24/12
    First I want to say thank for VRBO because the house was everything that we expect, was clean beautifull with everything that we need. The location we couldn"t asked for better because was just a walk distance from downtown so every day we walk to the museum, to Flager Hotel, and to restaurants etc. We also want to say thank you to Janice for her help and kindness. The house was beuatifull and the atmosfer was great we definitly going to come back soon.We went to the Vilano beach everyday the water was fantastic and the beach nice and calm. So if you plan a trip to Saint Agustine this is the best place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • 25th Wedding Anniversary

    Guest comment entered by owner

    25th Wedding Anniversary

    • Guest Sam and Tammy
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    What a wonderful place to come and visit. Your condo is beautiful and has everything you would ever need! It was great to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary here! Thank you so much, Janice and John, for your wonderful hospitality. We must come back to St. Augustine as there is so much to do and see!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything within walking distance!

    Everything within walking distance!

    • Guest Debbie (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Excellent location and the the condo is perfect. We could walk everywhere, except the beach, which is only 5 miles away. Had a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Would go back in a second. Thanks Janice for allowing us to visit your city, it was fabulous.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful!

    Beautiful!

    • Guest Matt (Orlando,FL)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    We spent the holiday weekend in the condo and were amazed by not only how beautiful the property was but also by how close it was to the historic downtown area. When we weren't relaxing in the Sun Room taking in views of the lake, we were walking to the shops and museums. We can't wait to come stay again! Plenty of room, beautifully appointed, great location...what more can I say!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful location!

    Wonderful location!

    • Guest Faith (Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/26/12
    We recently stayed at this condo and loved being there. The condo looks exactly like the pictures shown on the website. It was clean, the kitchen was well supplied/equipped (there were even cloth grocery bags), the bed was soft and comfortable, but best of all was the condo’s location. We parked our car and didn’t get back in it for several days because we could walk everywhere. Almost all of the major tourist attractions (Flagler College, Lightner Museum, Flagler Memorial Presbyterian Church, and Cathedral Basilica) were close by. So was wonderful St. George’s (Pedestrian Mall) and Aviles street where most of the shopping and restaurants were. When our old legs got tired we would return to the condo and enjoy the wonderful sun room while we ate our lunch or supper and recharged our batteries as we watched people walk their dogs around the lake, rode their bicycles, or jogged and strolled by. Now that we are back home we miss the clip clop sound of the horse’s hooves on the brick laid streets and the sounds of the trolley cars going by our windows. Someday we hope to return to St. Augustine and we will definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

    PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

    • Guest Candy man (St. Louis, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 04/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    From the minute we entered the door, we knew we had picked the perfect place. The condo was impeccably maintained and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The location is the best. You can walk everywhere. The owner went above and beyond to make sure all needs were met. She even went to the post office and shipped us something we had left in the room. Really and truly, if you want the perfect spot to relax and enjoy everything St. Augustine has to offer, this is the place for you!! We would not hesitate to book again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, Location, Location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Location, Location, Location!

    • Guest Gary and Jill, Albany, NY
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    What a great condo and it's in the perfect spot. Nearly all that St. Augustine has to offer is a short walk away. The condo has great furnishings and appointments - We had a fabulous month. Thanks, Janice!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THE perfect home-base for a relaxing vacation in St Augustine.

    THE perfect home-base for a relaxing vacation in St Augustine.

    • Guest Miri & Nick (PR)
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/07/12
    This was the first time we've rented a condo for a vacation stay but will definitely not be the last. In fact, we enjoyed our stay at Janice's condo so much, we've already booked our return visit! As mentioned, the condo has all the amenities that make for a comfortable stay. The living room is well appointed (nice, large tv, very comfortable seating) and there is a nice sound system with an ipod dock (which we used extensively and very much appreciated). During our visit in December, we experienced first-hand how variable Florida winter weather can be, with temps ranged from mid-80s to upper 40s... As consequence, we had the chance to test out both the unit's heating and cooling systems. Both worked very well, and we were never uncomfortable. Maria Sanchez Lake, which is right outside the door, is an absolute gem that must be experienced in person to be fully appreciated. The bird life on the lake is varied and so much fun to watch and photograph. We enjoyed many a happy hour in the sun-room (and on the porch, on those warm days we had), watching the lake over a cup of tea, or a glass of wine. The area is also fantastic for long walks, and I enjoyed being able to vary my morning running route daily. We easily walked to all destinations (attractions and restaurants) in the historic district from the condo. A few of our favorite restaurants included 'Bistro de Leon' (French), 'Casa Maya' (Mexican) and Carmelo's Marketplace for pizza (the restaurant is at the far right side of the gas station across from the San Sebastian Winery, which has a fun, free wine-tasting). When dining in (on leftovers or take-out), we found the kitchen to be stocked with all the plates, pots, bowls and any kind of gadget we could think of (and then some!). There is a coffee maker AND a coffee grinder (for those of you who need your cuppa to get going in the morning), as well as a kettle for boiling water for tea. If you're looking for a comfortable, well appointed, very clean and beautiful home-base from which to enjoy St Augustine, I'd definitely recommend this property. We left our favorite new vacation spot relaxed and rejuvinated, and itching to come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The perfect vacation condo in the perfect location!

    The perfect vacation condo in the perfect location!

    • Guest GDF (Boise, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 12/07/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    We spent a week here and though the weather wasn't quite our warm winter getaway, we still had an amazing time and loved this little condo. This is such a wonderfully historical town, and around Christmas is the best time to see it! The whole town decorated in lights is amazing, and this condo is in a perfect location to walk to everything downtown. Since we love old historical buildings, this one has the history, but has been completely refurbished with all new high end appointments, from the granite countertops to the gorgeous linens. Everything you need is here. If it had been warmer, we would have loved to sit out on the patio and look out at the lake. Maybe next time! Thanks Janice! We loved it. :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place close to historic downtown

    Great place close to historic downtown

    • Guest Maggie (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/09/11
    This is a lovely, well-maintained, well-appointed condo, with a great view of the lake complete with herons and egrets every day. You can walk around the lake and on into the historic downtown, restaurants, Flagler College, and along the waterfront. There is even a movie theater in the neighborhood. Everything is clean and neat, complete with washer/dryer, luxurious towels, great neighbors and a wonderful neighborhood. I would recommend this place for a couple but you could put someone on the sunporch, which is also a great place to read and relax. The owner was very responsive and pleasant. We would stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back! Just to let you know.....the living room sofa converts to a sleeper.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Heron on the Lake

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Heron on the Lake

    • Guest Dan and Jane
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    Just what we needed to relax and reconnect! Lovely place, great neighbors, so close to everything. The weather was great and we loved walking wherever we wanted to go. Will miss the heron on the lake, too. Can't wait to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Gobsmacked!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Gobsmacked!

    • Guest Mike
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 10/29/11
    What a perfect experience! We're gobsmacked by the loving attention to every detail. Loved watching the waterbirds from the sunroom. Thanks for the extraordinarily lovely week - we're spoiled for anywhere else!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Favorite Watering Hole

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Favorite Watering Hole

    • Guest Danny and Christine
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    Thanks, Janice. This condo was the perfect spot for us to spend our 29th anniversary. Very comfortable and convenient to shopping, attractions and dining. Our favorite watering hole, Scarlett O'Hara's, just 1/2 mile walk down Cordova. Met Mike, Peter and Rebecca - seem like very nice neighbors. Hope to stay here again next year. Thanks! Danny and Christine

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A beautiful place to visit

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A beautiful place to visit

    • Guest Tracey and Graham, Aiken, SC
    • Date of stay 07/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    Had a great stay. The condo was very comfortable & well equipped. Wonderful to be within walking distance to all the restaurants & bars and places of interest. St. Augustine is a beautiful place to visit with great golf courses in the area. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW factor

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WOW factor

    • Guest Joe & Judy from Canton, GA
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/23/11
    WOW factor on this place. It is everything I would have hoped for and more. We give it a 5-star plus. Thank you so much for all you do to make this place exceptional. We love the location and the historic value. The sunroom was great. Thank you for how clean and fresh everything was. Thank you for help in making the dates work. Thank you for sharing your place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Old World and Elegant

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Old World and Elegant

    • Guest Jay
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    We were delighted with the location and the appearance of the condo. Very "old world" and elegant - simple to keep neat and clean. Would love to return and recommend to others. Very comfortable and well-supplied.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Location

    • Guest Jim & Connie
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    Great location and wonderful neighbors. Hate to leave! Will definitely be back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Better than we expected

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Better than we expected

    • Guest Dick & Patsy
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/06/11
    Two month stay. "The condo was even better than we expected. It had everything and its location was fabulous. We would certainly recommend it to others."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Wonderful Place

    • Guest Cindy
    • Date of stay 02/20/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your place in St. Augustine. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. In the mornings we enjoyed walks around the lake and through the surrounding neighborhoods. I only wish I had a bike so I could explore more (I did not see where there were any rental places). St Augustine is a wonderful place to visit and we enjoyed touring, as well as the beach. The weather was warmer than normal for this time of year and we took a nice ride and sat on the beach for a few hours. I am looking forward to our next visit. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Would Love to Return

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Would Love to Return

    • Guest Jason & Erin
    • Date of stay 01/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/28/11
    The condo was very clean and extremely well equipped. We truly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Fine Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Fine Condo

    • Guest Charlie & Bette
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 01/28/11
    A fine condo with great appointments with top kitchen, equipment, utensils and silverware.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just the kind of place I needed!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Just the kind of place I needed!

    • Guest Kristy
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/26/10
    I'm loving the apartment. It's such a wonderful space. Waking up and having coffee in the sunroom is absolutely amazing. It's so relaxing. Just the kind of place that I needed. Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]