Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Spectacular Harbourside Penthouse Downtown—Park and Walk to Everything

You sent a message to this owner.

The harbour is an integral part of this condo.

The harbour is an integral part of this condo. Enjoy all the activity unfolding below you: kayakers, ferries, boaters and tugs. The balcony is a delightful place to welcome the morning. Tastefully decorated with built-ins, fine art and harbour views from the pillow. A wonderfully alive corner in which to read, study, work. WiFi is available. Unforgettable dining above the harbour in your private rooftop garden and patio. No better place to enjoy a sunny afternoon, reading or soaking in the rays. Private, classy, comfortable. On top of the world, among trees, flowers, plants. This is the realm of seagulls soaring endlessly by condo windows and roof garden The roof is perfect for a casual picnic lunch or enchanting evening meal. Enjoy a glass of wine with a friend on the balcony. You'll never miss a sunset! Your days and evenings will be enriched with all the moods of the harbour. Evenings are comfortable with harbour lights sparkling beyond A cozy fireplace, and fine art throughout the condo set a classy ambiance! Intimate dining by night and engaging glimpses into the harbour below by day. Spacious kitchen with island, fully equipped with all you need to cook and serve

Calendar

Last updated: 04/09/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-4 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Victoria condo description

SERENITY Harbour View Penthouse is a bright, one-of-a-kind, waterfront penthouse, a corner suite with window-walls opening to breathtaking harbour PANORAMAS from every room. Located in downtown Victoria, with a BALCONY and PRIVATE ROOFTOP PATIO and garden, it offers serenity right in the middle of the city. High ceilings give it a sense of expansiveness and it is decorated throughout with ORIGINAL ARTWORK by Shera Street. A GAS FIREPLACE ensures you will have cozy evenings when it is cool outside

BALCONY Enjoy breakfast eye-to-eye with the soaring seagulls, as you watch morning kayakers, rowing crews and tugboats below. In the evening share a romantic glass of wine as colours of twilight wash across the water—You will never miss a sunset! And when night falls the harbour transforms into a delightful fantasy of lights and reflections

ROOFTOP PATIO GARDEN—WITH BARBECUE an unforgettable place to dine or entertain guests, this is paradise for anyone who loves to be under an open sky. Expansive and spectacular it includes trees and shrubs and herbs and an arbour. it has all you could want—a comfortable lounging area, barbeque, bar fridge, and dining table and chairs, all overlooking the harbour.

CENTRAL LOCATION, FREE PARKING You can leave your car in secure underground parking, and be minutes away by foot from all the attractions downtown as well as the memorial sports arena, live theatre, boutique shops, blues bars and restaurants. Literally on our doorstep you can arrange a whale watching tour, hire bicycles, rent a kayak, canoe or powerboat; or board the unique harbour taxi for a tour from the Upper Harbour to Fisherman's Wharf.

SLEEPS 4. It has one bedroom with queen-size bed, built-in wardrobes and desk. The living room has a queen-size sofa bed.

ALL AMENITIES It has a flat-screen cable T.V, a DVD Player, secure wi-fi access. The kitchen includes a microwave, dishwasher and garburator, and it too is open to the views. The condo has an en suite laundry, washer and dryer a



Keywords: Getaway, Condo, Condominium, Apartment, Flat, Penthouse, Accommodation, Suite, Oceanfront, View, Luxury, Waterfront, Harbour front, Central, Downtown, Location, Water View, Rental, Vacation Rental, Holiday Rental, Short term Rental, One Bedroom, Condo, Condominium, Apartment, Flat,

Property Type

  • Elevator : Also includes garden BBQ patio on the roof.
  • On floor 5
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            spacious, with island, views, lots of light. coffee makers, blender, lots of cupboards and storage...moreless

          • Refrigerator:

            full size upright fridge-freezer,...moreless

          • Stove:

            four burner stove and oven...moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            4...moreless

          • Pantry Items
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Toaster
          • Coffee Maker
          • Oven
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Dining
          • Dishwasher

          Amenities

          • Towels Provided
          • Heating
          • Living Room
          • Iron & Board
          • Hair Dryer
          • Parking Off Street
          • Washing Machine
          • Garage
          • Gas Fireplace
          • Linens Provided
          • Clothes Dryer

          Entertainment

          • CD Player
          • Television
          • Satellite / Cable
          • DVD Player

          Communications

          • Computer Available
          • Internet
          • Telephone
          • Broadband Access
          • Wireless Internet

          Outdoor Features

          • Balcony
          • Deck / Patio
          • Outdoor Grill

          Theme

              • Romantic

              Location & View

              • Waterfront
              • Ocean View
              • Oceanfront
              • Water View

              Activities

              • ATM/Bank
              • Groceries
              • Massage Therapist
              • Fitness Center
              • Boating
              • Antiquing
              • Shopping
              • Fishing
              • Racquetball
              • Cycling
              • Tennis
              • Swimming
              • Kayaking
              • Golf
              • Churches
              • Live Theater
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Winery Tours
              • Arboretum
              • Library
              • Marina
              • Walking
              • Whale Watching
              • Sight Seeing
              • Paddle Boating
              • Museums
              • Cinemas
              • Restaurants

              Other Activities

                  • We are located in the Design District of Victoria. On your doorstep is China Town and the historic centre of Old Victoria. Many boutique restaurants and pubs are within a 5 - 10 minute walk. The Harbour ferry, kayak and boat rentals are steps away in Mermaid Wharf which gives our building its name....moreless
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Serenity by the Harbour

                    Serenity by the Harbour

                    • Guest Anonymous
                    • Date of stay 09/21/13
                    • Review Submitted 11/03/13
                    Comfortable accommodation, easily accessible and convenient to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. We will certainly return for future stays and recommend to friends and family.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, tourists without a car, people with disabilities, sightseeing, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Huggys

                    Huggys

                    • Guest Huggys (Hinton, AB)
                    • Date of stay 10/05/13
                    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
                    We stayed here for our anniversary (41 years) and we loved it. The corner suite allows for a great view of the harbour. It is fun to watch the action in inner harbor. Every day there was rowers of all kinds because the harbour is so calm. The tugs are always moving barges around. Many places are within walking distance such as Chinatown, the Empress Hotel, and plenty of shopping. The Canoe Brew Pub was next door and the food was very good. The weather was beautiful. The private roof top deck was very nice for an afternoon barbeque and to watch the sunset. The suite was very quite and well furnished. Everything was clean and neat. I felt very safe. Very suitable for 2, a little crowded for 4 but do-able.The harbour ferries dock here and you can take them anywhere on the harbours. It was a great experience.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Everything as described

                    Everything as described

                    • Guest Susan R.
                    • Date of stay 08/16/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
                    My first visit to Victoria, and the condo was perfect. Would definitely stay there again.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Fabulous

                    Fabulous

                    • Guest Boiler UP (Chicago, IL)
                    • Date of stay 07/27/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
                    We absolutely LOVED our week in Victoria and our wonderful condo Serenity by the Harbor. This was our first experience renting through VRBO and we can't say enough good things about it. Everything was just as described. We would definitely do a repeat of everything!!!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • California Dreamer

                    California Dreamer

                    • Guest geni (Sunnyvale)
                    • Date of stay 07/14/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
                    The location was perfect. We were able to walk to downtown and many of the attractions and restaurants. Watching the little Water Taxis go in and out and the kayakers and other water craft kept me entertained for long stretches of time. The staples in the pantry and refrigerator were a bonus! We were disappointed there was no coffee maker available on arrival except for the French press but Susan the on site "angel" went out and bought one. However, she supplied us with 2 filters and we were unable to locate a store that sold the right filter. We were also disappointed with the condition of the private roof top patio area. The lock was very difficult to open and close, the plants were overgrown and it was very dirty. The grill itself was dirty and the tools were filthy. We soaked them but it was difficult to get them clean. The windows were dirty with bird poop and that took away from the beautiful view. When we reported this to Susan she was very responsive and the next day Shara, one of the owners came and cleaned the sky light and the patio area as best she could. Because of the fragility of the blind in the bedroom we opted to not open and close it and left the window closed during our stay. Because of the number of small details that need some attention (all of which I shared with Shara) we could not give an excellent rating...but we probably would stay there again if we ever made it back to Victoria.

                    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Perfect place to discover Victoria from

                    Perfect place to discover Victoria from

                    • Guest Jason (Calgary)
                    • Date of stay 07/04/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
                    This was a fantastic condo. Perfect location. Panoramic views of the harbour and bridge. Nice patio to have your morning coffee or tea. Walkable to all the tourist sites. Very modern and pleasing interiors. In-suite laundry (a must if you ask us). Covered and secured parking. What this place is missing is the high price tag!

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Victoria Overlay 3 nights

                    Victoria Overlay 3 nights

                    • Guest Janneman (Leith, ON, Canada)
                    • Date of stay 07/01/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
                    The Penthouse was all we expected and more. Stylish. Well equipped. Very open. The private roofgarden is perfect. The location is second to none. We could easily walk to inner harbour and back. There excellent restaurants and coffee houses nearby should you be that way inclined. A bonus was the Harbour taxi stop right at the foot of the building we were staying in. The private rooftop garden allowed us the best of all view of the Jul 1st fireworks. Unforgettable. This is more than accommodation. It is a destination by itself. Thanks for accommodating us.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Nice location!

                    Nice location!

                    • Guest Vincent P. (Edmonton)
                    • Date of stay 06/23/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
                    Great location, close to chinatown and taxi boat station right at the front door that can bring you pretty much everywhere in town! Canoe bar right in front that could be noisy. No air conditioning and the condo is pretty warm so we needed to leave the windows open all night and live with the nightly noise, not much to worry about but don't expect a totally quiet area! We didn't use the rooftop patio as there is no access from the condo, need to use the elevator to get there! BBQ propane tank was almost empty, fortunately we could use the one in the commune area! The private rooftop patio area was dirty and the flowers was not looking as pretty as on the pictures that is for sure! Bird s... Everywhere on the patio! Fortunately there was a very intimate little balcony accessible from the kitchen, which we use all the time, and can be use even with a light rain as the roof protect almost the complete balcony! Going back I would try somewhere else.... Really not bad, but not enough to go back!

                    Recommended for: Sightseeing.

                    Owner response: We are delighted that you found the location was as convenient and central as you had hoped. As you noted the Canoe Club, is popular, and convenient as well. Its atmosphere of open-air garden and patio dining gives a holiday feeling, and occasionally its has bands adding music to the mix. The management is aware of its neighbours and keeps a sharp watch on noise levels, so we were pleased to note that you felt the noise was “not much to worry about”. Usually we do not hear comment about the air conditioning being an issue, because all the windows have openers in them, and there is a fan as well. I suspect that you may not have been shown how to open the skylight, which quickly sets up a cooling movement of air. Thanks for bringing that to our attention, and we will be careful to explain that to future guests. We are sorry that the patio area which we are so proud of was not at the standard we wanted it to be for you. We give it a clean up and grooming every 3 weeks or so, and our last time there, to clean away some leaf litter, there was very little evidence of birds. Unfortunately, we never know though when something might be left by the barbecue to attract more birds than usual, and that seems to have happened before you arrived. Having a sundeck open to Nature, to the sky and the view comes with its own special challenges. I wish you could have phoned to let us know about the propane tank. We are pleased of our BBQ is being used, and replaced the propane tank with a full one, whenever we hear it is low. We’re glad you enjoyed the balcony on the condo level, with it’s birds eye view of the harbour activities.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Perfect

                    Perfect

                    • Guest Anonymous
                    • Date of stay 05/31/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
                    Everything about this place was perfect. The owners are professional and easy to work with as well as responsive and dedicated. The location is beyond what I could imagine. I had parking included, a balcony for my unit as well as an ocean-view personal/private rooftop space. As well, we were within walking distance of everything including whale watching, parliament, and some of the most amazing restaurants I have ever eaten in. A full kitchen and BBQ meant we could save money by cooking every now and then. It was perfect in every sense and I would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Everything as Advertised

                    Everything as Advertised

                    • Guest Pete (San Francisco, Ca, USA)
                    • Date of stay 05/03/13
                    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
                    100% as promised. Beautiful top floor corner unit overlooking the Canoe resturant and the harbor. Fully functional and modern kitchen. Nicely furnished. Perfect location. Some VRBO listings "fluff up" how nice the place is, but not this one. I can't say enough about how happy we were in every regard!

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Pre/Post Season
                  Apr 1 - Apr 30, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  C$185
                  C$1,095 C$3,990
                  Summer
                  May 1 - Sep 30, 2014
                  4 night min stay
                  C$230
                  C$1,490 C$5,400
                  Low Season
                  Oct 1 - Mar 31, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  C$165
                  C$995 C$2,490
                  * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Refundable Damage Deposit C$200
                  • Taxes Included

                  Notes:

                  Deposit is paid upon booking the dates. The balance is due 30 days before scheduled check-in


                  This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/09/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                  • Nearest Ferry: Ferry from Vancouver/Anacortes/Seattle/PortAngeles at 1 Miles
                  • Nearest Motorway: Trans Canada and Pat Bay Highway at 2 Miles
                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 2010

                  About the owner: Shera and Chidakash are in love with people and with travelling. This work has culminated in the building of a unique home and seaside retreat called Serenity by the Sea Retreat, on Galiano Island, in the Gulf Islands near Victoria. Shera is an artist and maintains a large studio gallery at home. She also has remarkable skills as a therapist and healer which are enhanced by the extraordinary energies of Serenity by the Sea, its waterfront and gardens. Chidakash manages the retreat and has created a unique style of bodywork called Expansive Body Integration. Together they offer transformational journeys to Peru and annual trips to Thailand to care for elephants hands-on. We are delighted that our Victoria Properties at Mermaid Wharf as a retreat to support people wanting to make their own discoveries and explore their interests and creativity.

                  Why the Owner Chose Victoria:
                  When we walked into this condo we were blown away by the dramatic panoramic expanse of harbour view. It was a 'Wow!' factor that was irresistible. And we have already been delighted by the location of Mermaid Wharf and its proximity to so much in Victoria. We are at retirement age and here we will have all the pleasures of being in the centre with non of the hassles of traffic and parking!

                  The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                  This stunning penthouse property is a beautiful refuge for anyone who would like to rise above the turmoil and traffic of the city. Everything about it seems to be a celebration of the Harbour, and the ocean, the open sky. The patio garden on the rooftop adds a fabulous dimension to this waterfront experience. With a fridge and a barbeque and lots of seating, it is a delightful place to host family, friends, or colleagues


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english, norwegian, spanish

                   

                  Photos

                  • The harbour is an integral part of this condo.

                    The harbour is an integral part of this condo.

                  • The balcony is a delightful place to welcome the morning.

                    The balcony is a delightful place to welcome the morning.

                  • A wonderfully alive corner in which to read, study, work. WiFi is available.

                    A wonderfully alive corner in which to read, study, work. WiFi is available.

                  • No better place to enjoy a sunny afternoon, reading or soaking in the rays.

                    No better place to enjoy a sunny afternoon, reading or soaking in the rays.

                  • This is the realm of seagulls soaring endlessly by condo windows and roof garden

                    This is the realm of seagulls soaring endlessly by condo windows and roof garden

                  • Enjoy a glass of wine with a friend on the balcony. You'll never miss a sunset!

                    Enjoy a glass of wine with a friend on the balcony. You'll never miss a sunset!

                  • Evenings are comfortable with harbour lights sparkling beyond

                    Evenings are comfortable with harbour lights sparkling beyond

                  • Intimate dining by night and engaging glimpses into the harbour below by day.

                    Intimate dining by night and engaging glimpses into the harbour below by day.

                  • Enjoy all the activity unfolding below you: kayakers, ferries, boaters and tugs.

                    Enjoy all the activity unfolding below you: kayakers, ferries, boaters and tugs.

                  • Tastefully decorated with built-ins, fine art and harbour views from the pillow.

                    Tastefully decorated with built-ins, fine art and harbour views from the pillow.

                  • Unforgettable dining above the harbour in your private rooftop garden and patio.

                    Unforgettable dining above the harbour in your private rooftop garden and patio.

                  • Private, classy, comfortable. On top of the world, among trees, flowers, plants.

                    Private, classy, comfortable. On top of the world, among trees, flowers, plants.

                  • The roof is perfect for a casual picnic lunch or enchanting evening meal.

                    The roof is perfect for a casual picnic lunch or enchanting evening meal.

                  • Your days and evenings will be enriched with all the moods of the harbour.

                    Your days and evenings will be enriched with all the moods of the harbour.

                  • A cozy fireplace, and fine art throughout the condo set a classy ambiance!

                    A cozy fireplace, and fine art throughout the condo set a classy ambiance!

                  • Spacious kitchen with island, fully equipped with all you need to cook and serve

                    Spacious kitchen with island, fully equipped with all you need to cook and serve

                  VRBO #316293

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2010.

                  Date last modified - Sunday, January 26, 2014

                  C$165 - C$230 per night (CAD)
                  30

                  1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 4

                  View calendar: Updated 04/09/14
                  Minimum stay: 3-4 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  Toll Free (800) 944-2655
                  If not answering try our cell 778-251-2431

                  Speaks: english, norwegian, spanish

                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now