The Pier- Ocean Front Beauty
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Ask Manager
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Islamorada house description
THE PIER...In the Heart of Islamorada, discover the Soul of the Caribbean!
The Pier is now open for reservations. The Pier a soul soothing dream on the edge of the aqua marine Atlantic. Bonefish tail at the front door, tarpon roll in the cut-in channel. Just offshore, enjoy the fabulous underwater wonders of the reef, or find out why they call Islamorada "The Sport Fishing Capital of the World".
The home has 4 spacious bedrooms (each with King Beds) and 3 elegant baths. The gourmet kitchen is accented with mother of pearl tile and is full featured including a walk-in wine vault. It's all that you need and more than you expect.
Set in the center of Islamorada, where quaint shops with unique art and curiosities abound and sunset celebrations set the mood for the finest dining.
Keywords: Villa, Home
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
- King size beds (4) Each Bedroom has a King Size Bed
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Air Conditioning
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Tennis court on premises
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Broadband Access
- Outdoor Grill
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Great location and view. Will return again
Great location and view. Will return again
The house was as it was advertised. The owner could do a few things like leave a guest list on how to operate the Direct TV controls and leave some spare batteries and a flashlight around and some stationary and a few pens with the property information on it to advertise. A garage opener for the car would be nice since you have to walk in the downstairs doors to open the electric doors. Considering you pay a 1500$ deposit he could afford to replace it if you forgot to return it. I decided my rental car had home link so I programmed the car to open both doors. Some lighting on the dock would be nice . Had to replace about 5 of the downstairs lightbulbs since they didn't have covers and some were broken bulbs. Looks cheap with bulbs hanging down and rusted fixtures. No light in the stairway going downstairs it's dark at night. Buy a few garbage cans on wheels. It's a ways to the street to dump your trash. Overall it's a beautiful place. My kids loved sitting around the family room at night looking out at the stars and ocean and fishing from the dark dock. I think the owner needs to make sure the people doing maintence are keeping up. No reason renters should be replacing bulbs all ove the place.clean out the garage and get rid of the old junk in there. It's a beautiful house looks cheap downstairs like none cleanes just throws more junk in. Maybe a couple of kayaks would be fun. Give me a few days there for free and ill fix up that garage and the lights and dock then ill give you a 5 rating. My family is already talking about going back next summer. Never cooked but the kitchen is beautiful.My wife took pictures for our remodel. Great restaurants everywhere they even cooked the lobster we caught.l also must say the rental agent was very helpful and gracious in working with us and the dates we needed. Will see how it looks next summer.
- Guest Britt (Houston,Tx.)
- Date of stay 08/02/13
- Review Submitted 09/28/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway.
The location of the house is perfect its close to everything. The house was neat and clean but very sparsely furnished. The property is in need of major landscaping. As we entered the driveway we noticed HUGE bare spots all over the front grass. When we walked around the property there are pipes and hoses sticking out of the ground everywhere. Our guess is that maybe this was once a trailer park and the pipes and hoses are hook ups for the trailers. Whatever is was it looked awful and unappealing. The house has no internet/WiFi, no hammocks and no kayaks. Overall we were disappointed with the house and we would not rent this house again.
- Guest Madison1456 (Pompton Plains, NJ)
- Date of stay 03/02/13
- Review Submitted 03/14/13
Manager response: Florida Keys Rental Store appreciates your review and as the Property Managers for this property have addressed certain issues you had during your stay. We apologize you thought there was no Internet/WiFi in the home but there is. This office was not informed you had a problem or we could of explained that it does work and the quick fix. The Florida Keys experiences many power surges which are very popular here in the Islands (more prevalent during high season when many visitors are here) and all that was necessary to fix the problem is to unplug the box (Link system Router) for 30 seconds and reconnect power to the box and the Internet/WiFi is back on. Instructions are now by the router and have been placed in the home for future tenants. The acreage on this property was plotted for 6 Ocean front homes. It use to be the 'Hibiscus Resort' which was very well known in Islamorada off the Old Highway, not a Mobile Home Court. The irrigation system does have some green PVC hosing sticking up out of the grounds (now has little orange flags to identify) and are placed there to identify the irrigation system and underground PVC piping for utilities for the future home sites. We at Florida Keys Rental Store do thank you for bringing up the grounds needing more landscaping for the owners attention. Since your comments we have added aerial photos on the website for a better view of the grounds, tennis court and long pier/dock. The owner also appreciates your review and will be placing other items that a tenant may feel necessary for a more comfortable stay in Paradise! Sincerely, Florida Keys Rental Store Team!
Stayed Here Two Years Ago
Stayed Here Two Years Ago
I think the ownership has changed since I rented this two years ago, but thought I would at least weigh in that it was a gorgeous house in a prime location (MM 85 I think.) Almost walking distance to Islamorada Fish Co and Pierre's. Great privacy as no other homes had been built in the subdivision - I think this is still the case. Very high-end appointments in the kitchen, bathrooms, etc...
- Guest JP (Atlanta)
- Date of stay 05/07/09
- Review Submitted 05/16/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, families with young children.
$$15k to $20k Monthly--Call for details. Please call 305-451-3879 for Special Rates!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Primary: (305) 664-5152 (Florida, USA)
- Secondary: (305) 451-3879 (Florida, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Wednesday, August 14, 2013