Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to our Maui Vista Home

Beautifully Remodeled Maui Condo Starting at $90 Per Night [#316480] | View Property

Maui Vista
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Murphy Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
From $90/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • A great place to stay

    A great place to stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/18/14
    • Review Submitted 03/15/14
    Pending review Generally speaking this is an excellent unit to stay in - we spent three weeks here and it became just like home to us. It was just as described on VRBO and the photos of the unit were accurate. It is nicely updated with ceramic tile throughout, granite counter tops and a great tiled walk in shower. The bed was quite comfortable, but is is getting close to needing to be replaced. Lots and lots of nice bath towels, and great beach towels. The kitchen was well equipped, with everything except BBQ tools. We emailed the management company and they promptly delivered a new set to our door. There really is not toaster, but a toaster oven which eventually does toast but is very slow. Having a washer and dryer in the unit is very convenient for a longer stay. There was lots of beaching stuff - backpack chairs, boogie boards, beach umbrellas and beach toys, tennis racquets and coolers. Location is perfect, just across the street from Charlie Young Beach, and easy walking distance to lots of stores and restaurants in both directions along the street. The living room couch and chair are due to be replaced, as they are quite saggy and uncomfortable, and the lanai chairs are pretty hard to sit in for long. Nice TV with DVD player, but no DVDs to watch. Also no beach or travel books in the unit, which is a bit unusual for this type of vacation rental. The AC and fans worked well, but we seldom used them, as the breezes blow through nicely. The Maui Vista complex is very pretty, and very well maintained. There are three buildings, each with its own pool, tennis courts and BBQ areas, and everything is well looked after. There could be more chairs and lounges at the pools, as there was often no place to sit or lay, so being at the pool was often not an option unless you sat on the pool deck on your towel.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I appreciate all your feedback and am glad that our property manager was able to address some issues immediately. I will definitely address mattress and toaster asap. Hope you choose to stay in our home when you visit Maui again. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect in EVERY Way!!!

    Perfect in EVERY Way!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    We just got home from our stay at the Maui Vista. It was all it was said to be and more. The owners were very accommodating and booking and paying was simple. The condo was spotless, no unwanted critters, not even the little immpossible-to-get-rid-of ants. You want for nothing in this condo. I-Pod dock in livingroom and in Bedroom, comfortable bed, air-conditioning in livingroom and another in the bedroom, top of the line cookware, lots of dishes, glasses, wine glasses, all the cooking utensils you need. Beach chairs, umbrella's, boogie boards, toys all supplied. There are a couple of collapsible coolers to pack a lunch and beverages in. Situated in the 3rd building so it is very quiet. The BBQ's are cleaned everyday and the grounds keepers do a great job. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach but hey.....you're in Maui so a walk is great. Charlie Young Beach is by far our favorite for walking. Foodland is about a 15 minute walk to pick up groceries. Many great restaurants are within short walk too. We stayed at the Maui Vista last year and love the area. Mahalo for sharing their home. We hope to come again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Michelle m.
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 02/11/14
    Everything about this condo was excellent. Decor, location, great value. I will plan my next stay on Maui based on the availability of this condo.

    Manager response: Thank you for your great reviews! We would love for you to choose our condo again for your next visit in Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Maui Condo

    Awesome Maui Condo

    • Guest Joe R.
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    Just got back from an amazing 9 night stay in Maui. My wife and I have been to Maui 6 times now and this place was our favorite! It's just as advertised--newly remodeled, comes with beach toys and equipment such as beach chairs, boogie boards, tennis rackets and balls etc. It's right across the street from one of the best beaches on the island. I highly recommend this condo! The only thing we didn't like was the fact that we had to go home. Can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for a wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home in Maui. I hope you choose to stay with us again on your future visits to the island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic

    • Guest Gemma P.
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    We stayed in the condo in October for two weeks and the pictures do not do it justice. It was clean and very comfortable and stocked with everything we needed. There was also airconditioning in both the living area and bedroom which proved to be very useful. The location was excellent, walking distance to a good supermarket, a number of restaurants and bars.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful location, everything you need is right here!

    Wonderful location, everything you need is right here!

    • Guest CL (Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/10/13
    My family of 4 recently stayed at Margarita's place when we visited Hawaii for the first time. We are really glad we came across this listing! Although we never met Margarita in person, it was very convenient communicating directions and scheduling with her. Both the checking in and out portions were extremely fast and convenient as well. The condo was very clean, and had everything that we brought, and forgot to bring! Since we mostly cooked in the condo, the many dishes, cups, and utensils supplied was a great bonus. As for those who prefer going out to eat, the condo is located in South Kihei where there are many small restaurants and pubs open in the evening - a walking distance from the condo. There are also several beaches a walking distance away as well! All in all, it was a great stay at Margarita's place, and I would definitely recommend it to any family and friends who are visiting Maui.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First time

    First time

    • Guest Kyle and Rose R.
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    We had a great time in Maui. There was 4 family's that rented at the Maui Vista and this condo was the nicest with new updates. Bed was a little to hard for my taste but got me up early enough to enjoy something's that most people never get to experience The condo is very well equipped with beach toys, towels and space loved our time there and will be back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • just as advertised

    just as advertised

    • Guest k&d (winnipeg, mb, canada)
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    clean, modern condo with all the amenities for home and beach. This condo is very well stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkels etc. The linens were clean and new and the kichen was fully equipped. I really can't think of anything this condo is missing. Great location close to restaurants, shopping and beach. Definitely recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Sunnyvale, CA

    Sunnyvale, CA

    • Guest Tony (Sunnyvale, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    Best condo. Nice place. Everything around and feels like home away from home. Have all the beach stuff in the condo. I must do it again. Nice owner. Thank you for making my family vacation a nice place.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Maui visitors from Nampa, Idaho

    Maui visitors from Nampa, Idaho

    • Guest Jamie (Nampa, ID)
    • Date of stay 12/17/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    Beautifully maintained modern and clean condo! Owners were very gracious and easy to deal with. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone visiting Maui. We've been to Hawaii 5 times and this was our third trip to Maui. Kihei is our favorite place to stay on the island and this Maui Vista unit was beautiful and well stocked with great amenities inside and out. Great selection of dishes, appliances, pots/pans, full kitchen, and many extras such as boogie boards, beach towels, etc. Would highly recommend to any friend or family member who is heading to Maui. Listing is very true to reality, beautiful unit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Excellent condo

    Excellent condo

    • Guest PNE (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 11/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    Aloha! Thank you so much for sharing your amazing condo with us. It was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed and more. We were very impressed and we will definitely come back again to your condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Maui Perfection!

    Maui Perfection!

    • Guest Wendy (Medford, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    We stayed at this condo for 10 days! It was simply perfect! The location was quiet yet close to everything! The condo was recently remodeled and obviously well thought out. We had everything we needed and more. The condo was very clean upon arrival. We met the housekeeper who was very gracious. The owner and rental property were also very pleasant. I would highly recommend the property for a small party 2-4! Thank you so much for making our vacation unforgettable!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Beautiful Condo! Wonderful stay at Maui Vista, Kihei!

    Beautiful Condo! Wonderful stay at Maui Vista, Kihei!

    • Guest RW (Chilliwack, BC)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    The condo was beautiful, had lovely decor, and was very comfortable and clean. My husband and I just wanted to unwind and relax and enjoy our time in paradise and your condo provided everything we need for this experience. The condo is very close to so much that it is ideal for those who just want to walk and stay close, but also close enough to go beach hopping if you have a car. Thank you for your hospitality and your attention to detail that allowed us to have everything at our finger tips and make our stay so enjoyable. Mahaho!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our home away from home. We hope you stay in our home again when you visit Maui again. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Wonderful stay at Maui Vista, kihei

    Wonderful stay at Maui Vista, kihei

    • Guest T&M (California)
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    This condo unit was clean comfortable and beautifully furnished. The quiet location was perfect yet only a short walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. We would Use this unit again and highly recommend it for a perfect Hawaiian vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Elegant Kihei Condo

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Elegant Kihei Condo

    • Guest GGB
    • Date of stay 09/14/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    Mahalo for a fabulous stay at your beautiful and elegand Kihei Condo. Such a relaxing and inviting place in paradise! I truly enjoyed the adventurous vacation from exhilarating heights of ziplining to the serene depths of scuba diving, it was absolutely great! Thank you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Cozy condo

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Cozy condo

    • Guest Laura, Warren, Joseph and Jessie
    • Date of stay 08/23/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    Thank you very much for letting us stay in your very cozy condo. It has been a wonderful week for the whole family, this island is truly a paradise! Thank you for making us at home with you gorgeous home. It has been an experience for Joseph and Jessie with all the gorgeous beach and scenery around the island, thank you very much!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Perfect form beginning to end.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect form beginning to end.

    • Guest Glen
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. The unit was perfect from beginning to end. We haven't been in Maui for many years but when we return we will definitely look you up. Aloha.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Incredible condo!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Incredible condo!

    • Guest Isaac and Katie
    • Date of stay 08/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    Aloha! Thanks so much for your incredible condo! We felt so clean accomodated and relaxed in your place. Your hospitality was so graciously wonderful. We will be back. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Aloha!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Aloha!

    • Guest Liz & Mike
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    Aloha! Thank you so much for this wonderful placel. We feel right at home when we got here and how sad to be leaving, but we will be back soon. This place is wonderful. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wow!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wow!

    • Guest Tina, Alvaro, Eyse & Chris
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    Wow! Our 1st vacation to Maui was amazing, and we had a guest stay in your beautiful condo! It was very comfortable and offered everything we needed to feel as if at home. We will definitely recommend to all of our family and friends. We look forward to our future visits to Maui and hopefully to future stays here:). Thank you so Much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Nancy, Elain and Lauren

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Nancy, Elain and Lauren

    • Guest Nancy, Elaine and Lauren
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful, comfortable unit; and visiting with friends and family on this beautiful island for a joyous event...my neice's wedding. We thank you for allowing us to borrow your home away from home and look forward to future visits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Michael and Julie
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    Just returned from Maui and wanted to send a note to you expressing our thoughts of your place. We had an excellent time and you have a very lovely condo which is well appointed. Comfortable bed,loved the shower and your furnishings are excellent.I will be keeping your email on file and recommending your condo to friends and family. Julie and I have stayed at the Maui vista before and very much liked it in fact we are considering buying a condo at the Vista. We wanted to stay in a condo on the parking lot side so that we knew what it was like as well in comparison to the pool side and found it to be just as lovely. I have built my own homes in Canada and I also would like to compliment you about the tile work done at your place.Excellent work and excellent taste as well. My fiancé Julie loved the kitchen chairs and loved the housewares. Again thanks again for the use of your beautiful condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Robin (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/11
    We stayed in this condo for 5 nights and loved every night. Unfortunately it wasn't available for the whole time we were in Maui, but it was a great way to spend our last 5 nights. The condo is incredibly clean, quiet and has a beautiful decor. The condo is outfitted with everything you could want or need from kitchen supplies, beach supplies, towels, etc. The condo is not too close to the elevators/garbage room and the balcony is quite quiet and private. The bed is really comfortable and it felt like we were staying at a nice hotel. The location of the condo is in popular Kihei and is a short 10 minute walk from a nice beach (Charley Young Beach). The next time we come to Maui, we will seriously consider timing our trip around this condo's availability. We would absolutely recommend this condo to our friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Everything is clean and new!

    Everything is clean and new!

    • Guest Perry (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 11/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/11/10
    We couldn't believe our good luck in finding such a great place. We've stayed in many places in Hawaii and this condo is by far the best, especially at such a good price! All the furniture was new and well maintained. Towels and linens were of a very high quality. Very recently renovated with high quality fixtures in kitchen and bathroom. Well done Margarita!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Beautiful luxurious condo

    Beautiful luxurious condo

    • Guest Charles (Aliso Viejo CA)
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    The condo is such a beauty. Newly remodeled floors and counters give the feeling of luxury. A quick walk to the beach and local Kihei shops makes impulse activities a possibility, and a wonderful quiet complex, complete with friendly locals, complete a dream of a stay. The kitchen is complete and even comes with a rice cooker to allow the renter the ability to cook local Hawaiin favorites. Most importantly, the place is clean which is extremely important when you want to live like the locals and walk around barefoot everywhere. Thank you for such a great stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • I HIGHLY recommend this condo!

    I HIGHLY recommend this condo!

    • Guest PBD (Ontario, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/23/10
    It was my first time in Maui and I’ve no doubt that I will rent this exact unit again. The location of the condo is ideal in S. Kihei! I was pleasantly surprised that every restaurant, bar, market, rental and souvenir shops were walking distance. There was even a natural food store that was close by! I felt a bit ridiculous getting in the car to drive to “Da Kitchen Express” and “Foodland Market” which are both about a half a mile away if not closer! After speaking with other people during excursions I soon came to find that our location was excellent when it came to needing to drive to get to places like Wailea Harbor, Lahaina, and the OGG airport. Other areas such as Ka’anapali was quite a distance away from the attractions. We were about 20-40 minutes away from all of those locations. The condo was spotless and very comfortable. It had a sense of lavishness without being pretentious. I can tell that the owners are detail oriented and care about the experience of people who stay there. I was impressed that the condo provided so many extras like use of beach chairs (and an umbrella), beach towels, tennis rackets and balls, extra pillows, and even had luxurious sheets. The kitchen was in excellent order and had everything I had in my kitchen at home. I love the convenience of the washer and dryer, dishwasher and how near the bbq area and swimming pool were. To conclude my review here are a few things I won’t forget about my stay at the condo: -The patio felt very private. The breeze was spectacular. -The beach across the street (Charley Young Beach) is at the end of a beach stretch— thus it not being as crowded. There is an area where there is shade from trees. -The locals at the condo were very friendly and welcoming. There was a tenant who voluntarily pointed us in the right direction when we first arrived and at the pool pleasant conversations were always to be had. -Parking and elevator was close by!! A definite plus. -The owners were kind, patient and answered all of my inquiries in timely manner. They got me excited!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]