Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Enjoy the front porch swing or shaded seating area around the fire pots

Home in a Natural Setting Convenient to Branson & Lakes [#316528] | View Property

Branson
Chateau / Country House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$100/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (93)

Sort by:
  • Whitted's 2nd stay

    Whitted's 2nd stay

    • Guest sharobert24 (Ola,arkansas)
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/10/13
    This was our 2nd stay at this beautiful home, and will stay again, this house is awesome, everything you need, Elaine is very easy to work with, such a nice lady, cant wait to come back next year,

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest cdab4 (Conroe, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    We really enjoyed our stay, everything was great and the home was cozy and well stocked, we felt right at home. Excellent location, close to everything and located in a nice area. Loved it!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Much more than we expected!

    Much more than we expected!

    • Guest Ginny (Poteau, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    This is BY FAR the finest vrbo.com rental we have used to date! Not only were the pictures accurate, the home exceeded our expectations. The little touches that Elaine and her family have added were unexpected, and we loved the location. Elaine was at our fingertips, when needed and even called me with some information on local celebrations of which we were unaware. Our biggest regret on arriving home was finding that any other weekend we COULD go to this home in the summer has already been booked!! But we WILL find a time in 2014 that we will be able to return. We will make SURE of it. Thank you so very much for a restful, relaxed 30th anniversary trip. We'll see you again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ozark Haven

    Ozark Haven

    • Guest Love2Travel (Independence, MO)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    This place is the BEST! It is a beautiful, clean, well furnished home with a lovely working kitchen. Everything you could possibly think of to use is provided with the exception of food. But all pots and pans, laundry detergent even games for the kids was there. We found two jigsaw puzzles in the game cabinet, and managed to put them both together in 3 days!!! It was a fun way to spend some time together, even our teenager helped! The fire pit is wonderful and we all enjoyed s'mores and roasted hot dogs for dinner one evening. I was able to cook for us in the kitchen for the rest of our meals and enjoyed beating the crowds by staying there and not eating out. The master bath is magical, with a huge whirlpool tub that was enjoyed by all. We cannot wait to stay again sometime. This property would be great for anyone looking to stay in the area. Bring a baby gate if you have little ones, it helped to keep her safe from the stairs. The owner provided a playpen which was very nice that we used for a crib. Excellent experience with very nice owner. Highly recommend. *be careful if you wish to explore the surrounding area, very woodsy, and lots of ticks in the woods there*

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • five day rental for mom's 85th birthday celebration

    five day rental for mom's 85th birthday celebration

    • Guest Kitty (United States, Talladega, Alabama 35160)
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    Facility was above and beyond our expectations; the excellent and complete furnishings made our stay enjoyable. Our five adults and two pets felt at home from the first day. this location is convenient to all attractions and yet very quiet and private for a relaxing end of day. Numerous pre-travel communications with the owner provided factual and courteous responses. The owners of this property have raised the bar of customer satisfaction to a whole new high. Thank You.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quiet Country Home Getaway

    Quiet Country Home Getaway

    • Guest Mollie (East Moline, IL)
    • Date of stay 10/08/12
    • Review Submitted 10/20/12
    We stayed at this quite country home last year for the first time, liked it so much that we invited our friends to go with us, they had never been to Branson and had a wonderful time. They enjoyed this home as much we did, it's a great location for us, clean with comfortable accomodations, well maintained, easy to drive to various activities and locations and the owner is very helpful with recommendations for a fun filled vacation. We are looking forward to next year!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Something for everyone!

    Something for everyone!

    • Guest mom4bf (Park Hills, MO)
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    What a wonderful home that truly has something for everyone! Our family included children, a teen, grandparents and adults and there was always something to experience at this home. The home itself is very spacious and has plenty of room to spread out or to be together. We loved the two living areas; kids could watch a movie or play while the adults just relaxed and talked. Our boys loved the outside play area with the zipline. And don't forget the chickens!! I enjoyed the kitchen where it had everything we needed for our meals (except the food). We enjoyed it all, from the board games and movies (that were provided), to sitting in front of a fire every night, relaxing in the porch swing in the morning; this home is so relaxing. The drive to Silver Dollar City was beautiful and close, we rented a boat at State Park Marina which was only 5 minutes away. Everything was close by but the home felt like it was in the country because of the trees and scenery. Thanks for allowing 3 generations to reconnect at such a wonderful location. We already have it booked for later in the year!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great home!!

    Great home!!

    • Guest Randi (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    We stayed at this home the last of July. The home is beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice. Everything was beautiful and it was in a very peaceful setting. Elaine was very kind and a pleasure to work with. We will definately stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heavenly Oasis

    Heavenly Oasis

    • Guest Robert and Londa (Browning, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    Beautiful home in a very peaceful environment, though not far from all the Branson activities. We loved the place and would definitely stay again. Our dog Millie was happy there as well. The bubble jet tub was so relaxing. There were numerous places to sit outside and enjoy the surroundings. The house was well stocked with everything we could ever need. Elaine did a fabulous job with this home! We have visited Branson many times, each time trying something different. We loved Dogwood Canyon park & dining at Chateau on the Lake & the Hook and Ladder Pizza Co. in Hollister & shopped at the Grand Village just to name a few.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A wonderful place to stay!

    A wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Terry (Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    What a wonderful, delightful and charming home. If you are wanting a place to create memories and bring your family close this is it. Plenty of space for alone time and yet we all gathered in the kitchen to talk of wonderful times of the past. The owner has thought of everything all you have to do is relax and laugh and enjoy the peace and quiet and most of all your family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beau

    Beau

    • Guest Beau (Bentonville, AR 72712)
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    Beau our dog really enjoyed every morning watching the chickens. He would wait patiently on the deck for them to come out. It was very clean and the owner thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. We plan on coming back soon. Beau says he is coming to.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This Place was wonderful!!!

    This Place was wonderful!!!

    • Guest Jay (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    Mrs. Elaine (Home owner) keeps it very nice and clean!! She does everything she possibly can to make your stay more comfortable.. The pictures she has does not do this place justice! Great place to stay!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Convenient, Comfortable and Accomodating!

    Convenient, Comfortable and Accomodating!

    • Guest Tess (Cedar Rapids, IA)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/08/12
    We loved all the amenities in this wonderful home!!! Owners have everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. Four porch areas were available to relax, grill, read, etc. Wonderful kitchen with all the needed accessories! Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Country charm close to the city

    Country charm close to the city

    • Guest Re & J (West Helena, AR)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    My husband, myself and our two fur babies snuck away for a brief break from reality. We wanted to come to the Branson area without feeling like such a tourist. The house was spotless, beautiful and stocked with everything we needed for our stay and then some. The owner was so hospitable and made us feel right at home. The neighborhood was great and I can't say enough nice things about this property. I'd encourage anyone planning a trip to Branson to check out this house!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Location & Great Home

    Beautiful Location & Great Home

    • Guest mctate (Ottawa, KS)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    My mother and her 3 daughters stayed at this cottage home. The location was a convenient to access Branson. The house was very modern & clean. In the afternoon it was nice to get to sit outside on the porch swing enjoying the outside. Also we ate out on one of the decks & had a great timing visiting with each other. I would defiantly stay here again. It is a bargain for the size and also is pet friendly.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Dan, Patty, Dillon and Blake (-)
    • Date of stay 03/21/12
    • Review Submitted 03/25/12
    We really enjoyed this peaceful, relaxing home. It truly is a home away from home. The home was very clean and well-maintained and the owner answered any questions that I had. I would recommend this home to stay in to anyone that wants a relaxing vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Affordable and Beautiful

    Affordable and Beautiful

    • Guest Michelle (Springfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    This house was not only a great deal, but a beautiful place for three moms of young children (each with 2 kids under five), and who are also self-employed, to get a weekend away from the demanding lives they lead. We've already made plans for the next time we'll stay there!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • GREAT little place

    GREAT little place

    • Guest what_a_cat (Springfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    Super clean, super cute little house. It is kinda out of the way but it set among beautiful Ozark trees and really only takes 5-7 minutes to get to the Landing. Had a delightful decor and worked great for our small group of 6 ladies. I am planning on bringing my small family back as well. DEFINITELY worth a look!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Family Retreat

    Perfect Family Retreat

    • Guest GottaLoveIt (Hannibal, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    What an amazing getaway for our family of four. We have stayed several times now at this home, and are just thrilled each time we walk in. Every amenity you could need for a family vacation. Elaine is GrEaT to work with! The kids just love having their own area to hang out in. Will be a part of our vacations for many years to come!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • No hassle at all

    No hassle at all

    • Guest Bill & Eva (Fayetteville, AR, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    Quick and easy reservation, everything ready and waiting for us. Directions perfect. Beautiful house, so nicely decorated. Loved the master bath! Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect in every way!

    Perfect in every way!

    • Guest T (NW Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 11/17/11
    • Review Submitted 11/21/11
    The house was perfect for our family of 6! The pictures do not do it justice. Awesome place for the money! Loved the location - and the kid and pet friendliness of it all! Had a wonderful time and can't wait to return! Reservation and payment was so easy! I loved that about it too!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family Weekend

    Family Weekend

    • Guest Diane (Hutchinson, KS)
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/15/11
    The country house was wonderful. It was very clean and well kept. Owner was very helpful with my questions and helping us find the house. I just loved it even though I wasn't at the house much. The master bath was wonderful! Also liked all the balconies. Would definitely recommend it to others. Hopefully I will get to visit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vacation with family

    Vacation with family

    • Guest Janie (Port Byron, Il)
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    Just want to thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We were there Oct 22-29th. It was close to all of the places we wanted to visit. It was just so comfortable and we just really enjoyed our time there. You were very easy to find and the photos just don't do it justice. Thank you again. We were so happy to spend time with family and so glad that she found your place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oklahoma

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Oklahoma

    • Guest Oklahoma
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/10/11
    This is the nicest place we have ever stayed on vacation anywhere - we love the wooded setting and how "kid friendly" and "senior friendly" it is here. The house is so cozy with every "amenity" imaginable - just really love the house and the porches & swings :) We definitely want to come back when we can. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wisconsin

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wisconsin

    • Guest Wisconsin
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    What a beautiful place you have! We have been many places and have to say this place is special. Love the chickens too. Your place is well stocked. Yes . . . . . we would come back :) God Bless Love the "non-smoking"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Missouri

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Missouri

    • Guest Missouri
    • Date of stay 09/26/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    What a great place! We enjoyed it very much, especially sitting by the fire in the evening. Thanks for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jasper Arkansas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Jasper Arkansas

    • Guest Jasper Arkansas
    • Date of stay 09/21/11
    • Review Submitted 09/24/11
    From one VRBO owner to another. . . . we will return! Your emails & phone call was full of much needed info that was so helpful. Your rental was enjoyable & so comfortable. It's funny, we came in on the bottom level & shortly I was lost! Then found my way around smiling all along. We did make it to the Andy Williams / Ann Margaret Show & it was so good. Thursday we went to a couple shows and to see a house for sale on Acacia Club Road. We never "mastered" the coffe pot but maybe next time. Last night we ate at Mr G's around the corner . . . so good! Thanks a million for being a VRBO.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Akansas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Akansas

    • Guest Arkansas
    • Date of stay 09/18/11
    • Review Submitted 09/24/11
    Had fun at the house. Went fishing and caught some good fish. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Arkansas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Arkansas

    • Guest Arkansas
    • Date of stay 09/18/11
    • Review Submitted 09/24/11
    We love love love your house! We had a terrific time and want to come back for sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oklahoma

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Oklahoma

    • Guest Oklahoma
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/24/11
    Thanks again Elaine! It's been perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oklahoma

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Oklahoma

    • Guest Oklahoma
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/11
    Had another enjoyable time! Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oklahoma

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Oklahoma

    • Guest Oklahoma
    • Date of stay 09/05/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/11
    Thanks again for a wonderful time! We'll see you in December!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Florida

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Florida

    • Guest Florida
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It was all we dreamed of and more. We had a wonderful time here. Everything was clean, comfortable and a perfect choice for a pleasant time. We will be back & recommend it to our friends. The house was spacious and decorated very nicely. We also loved the wilflife (squirrels) and of course the chickens. Thank you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Florida

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Florida

    • Guest Florida
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It was all we dreamed of and more. We had a wonderful time here. Everything was clean, comfortable and a perfect choice for a pleasant time. We will be back & recommend it to our friends. The house was spacious and decorated very nicely. We also loved the wildlife (squirels) and of course the chickens. Thank you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Missouri

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Missouri

    • Guest Missouri
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    This is such a beautiful place. Thank you for letting us stay here. We had a great time. There is so much room. The best and well stocked house we haved stayed in while vacationing. We loved the chickens too. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kansas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kansas

    • Guest Kansas
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    Elaine, Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. It was a lot of space for our family to spread out comfortably. We will definately be hoping to stay here on a future trip to Branson. Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Arkansas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Arkansas

    • Guest Arkansas
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    My five little ya-ya's had a great time here! They loved having the downstairs to themselves and the zipline! We will be back! Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WONDERFUL!!

    WONDERFUL!!

    • Guest Happy Vacationers (Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    This is a wonderful home to stay in! It is so well stocked (better than any we have rented before!). It is so much nicer than a condo, especially if you have children. You don't have to worry about disturbing someone above/below you. We loved the location! It is ideal! Not in Branson but so close. We could be just about anywhere in Branson within 10 minutes. There were a couple of ways to go into town depending on which end of the strip you were going to so that was great. Having two living rooms was so nice and the furniture was very comfy! The bath on the upper level was fantastic! The tub was incredible and my kids loved how it had a light in it that changed colors. We hope to come back when it is cooler so we can enjoy everything outside. There are lots of places to sit and relax, a nice swing, hammock, and a great area for kids to play! Elaine was great to work with. Reservation and payment was super easy! Really just can't say enough good things

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Oklahoma

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Oklahoma

    • Guest Oklahoma
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    You have a wonderful home! We had a fantastic time. Our 6-year old loved the zip line you have! Loved being out of town but still so close. It was great having 2 living rooms as well! Hope to visit again next year! PS Of all the vacation condos/houses we have vacationed at yours was by far the best stocked!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kansas City

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kansas City

    • Guest Kansas City
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    Wonderful, relaxing! Not enough time to explore everything, but will come back to do so, will call again for another visit, hopefully again this year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Arkansas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Arkansas

    • Guest Arkanasas
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    Just wanted to say thank you again for sharing your beautiful home! The kids enjoyed having their own space downstairs & the dogs loved being able to explore outside. We will definately be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Missouri
    • Date of stay 07/13/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    Thanks for allowing us the use of your beautiful home! We especially enjoyed the big table in dining room - it was perfect for puzzling - although we picked a too challenging puzzle. The dog found the chicken/rooaster facinating. We all loved the hammock and all the spaces allowing us ttime alone in the family vacation. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Missouri
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    Elaine & family, We had a wonderful time at your home! Thanks for the hospitality -- our daughter loved playing on the zipline! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Texas
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    Elaine, Thank you so much for sharing your very comfortable and very beautiful home. My family and I enjoyed our stay. We loved everything about it, more than Branson itself. We were really glad that we were able to bring our extended, four legged family as well, who by the way had never seen chickens, but enjoyed watching the show daily. Thanks again for our very pleasureable vacation stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kansas
    • Date of stay 06/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/25/11
    Thank you so much for sharing your BEAUTIFUL home with us. It was absolutely perfect: close to everything we wanted to do and see, but tucked away, private and woodsy. We could not believe how pretty, clean and perfect everything was. We loved sitting on the porch, sipping coffee and watching the chickens. We were so pleased with our stay that we are already talking about when we can come back. Thanks a million.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Indiana
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    Thank you for the wonderful mini vacation. It felt like a second honeymoon with all your special touches. We can't wait to bring the kids back here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Texas
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home with us. It was PERFECT! The kids had a blast playing out back on the zipline and exploring down by the creek. I don't think we could have a better place! My favorite part was the relaxing jetted tub . . . . Branson was a BLAST!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest MIssouri
    • Date of stay 06/05/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    Thank you for opening your home to us. We had such a relaxing vacation & enjoyed all of the wildlife! Our dogs loved it as well. It was so great to be so close to everything but to feel like we were so secluded. We will definately tell all of our friends about your lovely getaway home & look forward to coming back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nebraska & Springfield Missouri
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 05/28/11
    Thank you so much for sharing your home - EVERYTHING about it made our vacation feel as comfortable as home. Love the location and all the extras you provide. We appreciated all the little things (shampoo, wonderful smelling soap & the butterfly that I thought was rea!) Enjoyed sitting on the decks & watching the chickens!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Texas
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/28/11
    We enjoyed the quiet, serenity of your house very much! So many special touches made it a comfortable retreat. Love the layout of the house very much, you can tell lots of thought went into the design element. Thank you for sharing your home & being so kind & thoughtful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next