Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beach & Pool Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities [#3167608ha] | View Property

Placida
OCEAN VIEW ONE BEDROOM, ONE BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZE BED IN MASTER SUITE. FULL SIZE KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORCH HAS EXCELLENT VIEWS OF THE GULF OF MEXICO AND SURROUNDING BEACH
$169 - $319 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (67)

Sort by:
  • Palm Island Getaway

    Palm Island Getaway

    • Guest Robert (Punta Gorda, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/21/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A fantastic stay. Everyone was professional, yet personable. Service and facilities were to shelf. Will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bob C

    Bob C

    • Guest Bob (Penfield, NY)
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: - restaurant was a little better than last time - Golf cart and boat docking cost are high, you are just gouging the guests. DON'T compare your rates to Boca Grande. We are already there , be nice ! - Unannounced water outage was VERY inconvinent - Marty helpfull as always, especially for someone from Baaastin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • weekend getaway

    weekend getaway

    • Guest Frank T. (Fort Myers, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 12/03/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My wife and I spent the weekend at Palm Island for the first time. The resort is beautiful, beaches are pristine and the villas are neat and clean. The food is exceptional and the staff go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. We look forward to returning soon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful And Beautiful

    Peaceful And Beautiful

    • Guest A guest from Pompano Beach (Pompano Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/27/13
    • Review Submitted 10/25/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My third stay here and it was awesome. Paddled around Palm Island in a race and it was beautiful. Looking forward to staying here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect to relax

    perfect to relax

    • Guest ROLF R. (64289, DARMSTADT)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Birde, sharks, turtle, dolfins, ray, beach, quit

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy and Healthy

    Happy and Healthy

    • Guest A guest from Pembrook Pines (Pembrook Pines, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wonderfufl

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Review

    Review

    • Guest Dale S. (Dade City, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/29/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Palm Island Resort Get Away and Relax

    Palm Island Resort Get Away and Relax

    • Guest Debra P. (Windmere, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful and relaxing resort.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cleanliness

    Cleanliness

    • Guest Joe R. (Lakewood Ranch, fL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall the property was very clean. There should be some garbage cans on the beach. Also, it would be nice if there was a golf path to the beach and more beach chairs and umbrellas. Manager responded on 6/17/2013: Joe, We are pleased that you found the property to be clean and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We always welcome and appreciate your suggestions. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A New Beach Experience

    A New Beach Experience

    • Guest Amy D. (Nicholasville, KY)
    • Date of stay 05/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay on Palm Island was wonderful! We enjoyed all the super friendly staff and loved the slow paced "golf cart" life!! Manager responded on 6/13/2013: Amy, We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Palm Island Resort it is truly a unique island. Hope to see you back again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great

    great

    • Guest James G. (Clearwater, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: very nice i enjoyed it

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful vacation

    Peaceful vacation

    • Guest A guest from Seminole (Seminole, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/28/13
    • Review Submitted 05/18/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was a wonderful place to stay. Great food at Rum Bay restaurant there. Beach Villa was beautiful and spotless, staff at restaurant, water taxi, and activities director were all friendly and very accommodating. Wasn't happy with the bell guys or the front desk lady named Marty. Other than that everyone else was awesome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest A guest from Odessa (Odessa, Fl)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My husband and I loved our villa and our stay on Palm Island! We have just booked our return vacation with family. We are so very happy with our choice to visit Palm Island Resort!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful stay on the island.

    Delightful stay on the island.

    • Guest Mayrea R. (Elkhart, IN)
    • Date of stay 04/08/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A wonderful getaway from the busyness of life and work. a beautiful view and quiet beach. Glad we went.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very dissatisfied

    Very dissatisfied

    • Guest Brian C. (Land O' Lakes, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: There were roaches in the unit, front desk staff was unhelpful and unprofessional. An item was left in our unit and they acted as if it would be an act of congress to get it and send it to me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cape Haze

    Cape Haze

    • Guest Jeff S. (Chanhass, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice, great weather. The property that we had was a little outdated and needed a few pieces of work here and there but overall, it was more than good enough.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A good time was had by all

    A good time was had by all

    • Guest Roseann H. (Fort Myers, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/17/12
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: loved everything about our experience, food was good at the restaurant and the beach

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • better places to stay.

    better places to stay.

    • Guest A guest from Largo (Largo, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/14/12
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was somewhat unhappy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice view of the Gulf and sunsets. Beach was mostly void of people. Lots of sharks teeth and shells. However, the no-see-ums were very bad. There was no place on the island to buy groceries. The gulf cart rental was a $50/day 'gotcha', along with the limited number of ferry passes. The bed was worn out. The shower light did not work. The resort staff were very nice, especially Dan.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Gayle (Plant City, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We really enjoyed our stay and everything was beautiful. The only problem was I wish you had a few more restaurants and shops.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Time but had a power failure...

    Nice Time but had a power failure...

    • Guest Christian (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/02/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place is very nice, great place to getaway with the family away from the city...However, there was a power failure and we didn't have power in our villa for a while, which made it difficult to take a shower, and also no t.v. which made our stay a little less enjoyable. But I'd still come back and recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Island Getaway

    Awesome Island Getaway

    • Guest Maria (Deltona, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We absolutely loved our stay at the Palm Island Resort! Wonderful staff, beautiful 1 bedroom condo and unbelievably beautiful beaches.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest Alan L. (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Company Retreat

    Company Retreat

    • Guest Suncoast (PLACIDA, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family and I came to Palm Island Resort on a company retreat and were amazed at the 'old Florida' charm the Island possesses. The amenities were awesome and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you to all the friendly staff who made our stay enjoyable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place, great time

    great place, great time

    • Guest Rufus T. (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had a wonderful experience at this property.Peacefully quiet and relaxing.Beautiful beach for walking and shelling. Found lots of shark teeth. Did some fishing off the docks and caught a few.Excellent staff to deal with

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I LOVED IT!!!

    I LOVED IT!!!

    • Guest Doris (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I wanted a place where I could relax from all my stresses and that's exactly what I found in Palm Island. I do and have already recommended to family and friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing retreat

    Amazing retreat

    • Guest Rachel
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Palm island is absolutely perfect

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • good

    good

    • Guest A guest from trussville (trussville, al)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 05/13/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: it was nice except the weather

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 5 star all the way

    5 star all the way

    • Guest Debbie E. (Kissimee, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: really enjoyed our stay, and hopefully going back again in the summer. The property had everything we needed and was very clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So restful.

    So restful.

    • Guest A guest from Ormond Beach (Ormond Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Such a wonderful vacation experience. So quiet and restful. Never had to leave the resort during our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful escape

    Beautiful escape

    • Guest Stephanie A. (Miami Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/06/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is perhaps the most relaxing place I have ever been. We felt like we were the only people on the beach. Driving around the resort on the golf cart was too much fun. I found the best shells I have ever found anywhere on the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, spotless house, loved golf cart.

    Great location, spotless house, loved golf cart.

    • Guest A guest from Miami (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great location, spotless house, loved golf cart. Upgrades neeeded There were MANY dead fish on the beach due to red algae tide that came through 3 weeks before our stay. The resort should have cleaned up the beach sand. It was very unpleasant to be among dead fish all over. Also, the bikes that the resort rents are in desperate need of replacing. The property was spotless and well equipped. Will return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the Resort; Not Fully Comfortable in Unit

    Love the Resort; Not Fully Comfortable in Unit

    • Guest Gregory M. (Brandon, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 11/16/11
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I wouldn't recommend the actual unit unless they replaced the couch. The couch was scratchy--hard to sit on. Appreciate the reclining lounger on the patio. Marti is wonderful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great

    great

    • Guest GARY J. (clermont, fl)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: great

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent as Always

    Excellent as Always

    • Guest A guest from Nicholasville (Nicholasville, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 10/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was our 5th trip to Palm Island and it never dissapoints. Needed to getaway from the stresses of work and couldn't of had a more relaxing time. Will definitely be back next year. +

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My First Time at Palm Resort

    My First Time at Palm Resort

    • Guest Crystal D. (Brandon, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/29/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I really was taken about how beautiful the layout was and the neatness of the resort. The helpful and friendly workers you have makes a difference to your establishment. Looking forward to returning not sure when But I am spreading the word. Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • dockage

    dockage

    • Guest John E. (Venice, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: was very unhappy with the fee for dockage. If you can park a car free , why not a boat, since no one could verify, where to dock.Docked at rum bay, was only boat !!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Palm Island Resort

    Palm Island Resort

    • Guest A guest from Fort Myers (Fort Myers, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/18/11
    • Review Submitted 09/23/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mother's Birthday Celebration

    Mother's Birthday Celebration

    • Guest A guest from Miami (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved our mini vacation! Highly recommend for a great family time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Joe B. (2) (Gotha, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/21/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was great as usual, but now you have to have a key for the pool. Not a big deal, but one more thing to carry.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Holiday (Holiday, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/12/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had a great time only problem my girlfriend broke her toe the night before and the island is probably the least handicap accessable place to go on vacation. Alot of steps and far walks to the beaches. Cant wait to go back again when nothing is broken.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Wally C. (Madison, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/23/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Venice (Venice, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PalmIsland Getaway

    PalmIsland Getaway

    • Guest Joann Y. (Winter Haven, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/27/11
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit was nice. However since Pat has trouble with his legs, being on the 2nd floor was hard. It was impossible for him to go to the beach.There are no handicap places available for people who are so to get to the beach. Once at the beach there were no chairs peavailable to sit on. At a resort both should be available. We have stayed at other resorts, where they are made available for the handicapped. We took the golf cart to the end of the road near stump pass beach, but unfortunately it is not good for swimming, it goes down too quickly. All the personel at the restaurant, at the front desk in Cocoanuts were all very nice. The reason I would not recommend to a friend is we are all elderly and need some exit to a beach that we can get to.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My home away from Home!

    My home away from Home!

    • Guest A guest from Ft. Myers (Ft. Myers, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My home away from Home!! I have been coming to the resort for 20 years. I LOVE IT! I would only recommend it to friends because everyone should know about it, but I'm not telling a soul! Its the best kept secret in Florida!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Port Charlotte (Port Charlotte, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/17/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Barge staff could be more pleasant to guest when arriving.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Escape to Paradise

    Escape to Paradise

    • Guest Norma Chiara H. (belleair, fl)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Newly engaged couple. We had a wonderful escape to Paradise & enjoyed an amazing relaxful weekend. Beautiful Strolls along the beach for sunset.. amazing dips in the ocean & pool & a lovely canoe adventure along the inlet bay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anniversary Weekend

    Anniversary Weekend

    • Guest TED L. (KENNETH CITY, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My wife and I have enjoyed our stays at Palm Island for 0er 20 years now. The villa's are always clean and the gulfront views are awesome. We spend our days collecting sharks teeth on the beautiful beach and this trip was one of the best. I would suggest you take advantage of the grills around the pool and the full kitchen in your rooms because the food at the only restaraunt on the island is not the best.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This trip were our 3rd visit .

    This trip were our 3rd visit .

    • Guest Linda K. (2) (Lakewood Ranch, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This trip were our 3rd visit . My husband love fishing and he evev went out to fishing 4;30 in the morning. Also the unit we stayed was very clean and decor was better then other unite and funiture is newer .I wish I could be there every weekend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Chris S. (Shalimer, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Sarasota (Sarasota, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next