Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities [#3167615ha] | View Property

Placida
OCEAN VIEW ONE BEDROOM, ONE BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA.QUEEN SIZED BED IN THE MASTER SUITE.FULL SIZE KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORCH HAS EXCELLENT VIEWS OF THE GULF OF MEXICO AND SURROUNDING BEACH
$189 - $349 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (36)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Secluded Location!

    Beautiful Secluded Location!

    • Guest A guest from Winter Garden (1) (Winter Garden, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Lovely condo, and a picture perfect setting. WIll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Harris adventure

    Harris adventure

    • Guest Jackie H. (Sarasota, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Harris Palm Island Adventure Aug 30&31,2013

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A+

    A+

    • Guest Rchard & Rena K. (Punta Gorda, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very unhappy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very relaxing Perfect weekend getaway Manager responded on 6/13/2013: Richard & Rena, Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you back again someday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT AS ALWAYS

    PERFECT AS ALWAYS

    • Guest William B. (Clearwater, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: PERFECT AS ALWAYS

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Resort

    Excellent Resort

    • Guest Ralph (MENIFEE, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Perfect except for the rock hard bed, way too hard, comparable to sleeping on a hard floor. Our relatives had the same experience in the unit below ours. Otherwise great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Jaimee (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The rental unit was the cleanest I have ever seen. The living room furniture, while beach themed, was a little dated, and the bed was slightly uncomfortable, but everything else was perfect! We will definitely be back and will request that awesome unit! The grounds were spotless and the employees were all friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • beautiful!!!

    beautiful!!!

    • Guest Lytle/Anderson W. (Martinsburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our rental was absolutely gorgeous!!! I also saw all of our guests rooms as well and they were all very clean and absolutely lovely. The staff at Palm Island is amazing!!!! Very friendly and helpful. I will definately return! Justin and Lisa were grea! Along with Walt who did our bartending, and Dannielle who helped at our reception. There were so many other staff members who were so kind and friendly. I just didn't get a chance to get their names. All of our guests told us how much fun they had, and that they have never been on a better vacation. Thank you soo much for truly a wonderful.wedding and vacation!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best getaway on the west coast!

    The best getaway on the west coast!

    • Guest Bob (Sarasota, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have been visiting palm island for years it's always the most relaxing enjoyable and self generating place we know. Don't change anything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Why did I take so long to find you?

    Why did I take so long to find you?

    • Guest A guest from Palm Harbor, FL (Palm Harbor, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I made reservations through Jennifer who also checked me in. She was excellent and a delight. Our stay overall was wonderful with the exception of two things. Our villa location was changed due to an emergency and we ended up with an obstructed sunset view. Upon checkout the bellman took a little over an hour to pick us up. Ever other aspect of our stay was a pleasant experience and we are glad we discovered this quiet oasis.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Unknown Gem on the Gulf Coast

    Best Unknown Gem on the Gulf Coast

    • Guest Dominic A. (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I grew up in the area but am still amazed at how beautiful Palm Island Resort is. The island is small, but offers everything you need. It's only a hundred yards from the mainland but feels miles away. I recommended it to everyone - friends, family & co-workers. Can't wait to go back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Relaxing!

    Very Relaxing!

    • Guest Phil S. (St. Petersburg, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everyone was very accommodating and more than happy to help. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be coming back with our family next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Timeless sun-splashed footprints in the sand

    Timeless sun-splashed footprints in the sand

    • Guest Tom T. (Ft Wayne, IN)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/10/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Going to the island is like removing your winter coat and shedding the pace of today's frantic world. The transition to swim suits and flip flops is made all the more enjoyable by trading your car for a golf cart. While we have lived in both Florida and Hawaii, we have not found a place that made us feel more at home on the beach than Palm Island. We felt an immediate sense of peace and tranquility when we arrived. It was like a "deep breath" of relaxation you can only visualize about a place in your dreams. The car ferry is the perfect bridge to this experience. You leave behind your daily grind on the mainland side. And 60 seconds later you are in a timeless environment on the other side. When you get to the white gate of the resort, you have stopped looking back at your regular life and begin to unwind from the everyday stress. Here, visionary developers and friendly employees have created the vacation that never ends...because even when you leave the island, you are already planning your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest James & Sandy L. (Bay City, MI)
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 12/02/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was our first time visiting Palm Island Resort and we were very pleased. We wanted a place to relax and this was perfect for that. The pool and hot tub were great! We definitely plan to come back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peace

    Peace

    • Guest Hilary H. (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/24/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent setting to breathe deep, listen to the breeze through the trees, and feel the sand with your toes. Recommend fresh dinner fare OFF site @ Boca Gorda.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 12th Anniversary

    12th Anniversary

    • Guest Bill R. (Venice, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My wife and I needed a very relaxing time and we had one. We arrived via boat and rented bikes and had a great time. Next year we will stay longer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Port Charlotte (Port Charlotte, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We came up for 1 night to get away from the kids. It was nice to walk to beach and just relax.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Finally found a place I will keep coming back to

    Finally found a place I will keep coming back to

    • Guest Kim R. (Ft. Lauderdale, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place is fantastic. The most relaxing place I have ever been. The beach is beautiful and unspoiled.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Scott-Freeman Wedding 2011 - (Jankowski Party)

    Scott-Freeman Wedding 2011 - (Jankowski Party)

    • Guest Patty J. (Lake Orion, MI)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/22/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was a wonderful resort. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. My 'down' comments was that I could not access the workout room, and I am true to my daily regiment of working out. We would consider a visit when it is less hot outside!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Lara M. (Jupiter, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: we spent three wonderful days at palm island where we got married on the beach with the customer service manager (deena) as our officiator. we will definitely return for more visits, only one complaint was the featured restaurant closed at 900pm on a saturday evening and we had to return by ferry to dine on the island. we entered leverocks at 900pm and were abrubtly told they were closed for the night.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We love coming to Palm Island.

    We love coming to Palm Island.

    • Guest Sheryl N. (Largo, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We love coming to Palm Island. It's so wonderful to be at the beach with no pressint things to be done. Just laze around in the sun, read, walk the beach or ride the golfcarts or bikes. It's Great!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest JAMES S. (7) (OTTAWA, IL)
    • Date of stay 02/06/11
    • Review Submitted 03/16/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My husband and I were returning from Cancun to ...

    My husband and I were returning from Cancun to ...

    • Guest A guest from Sarasota (Sarasota, Fl)
    • Date of stay 12/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My husband and I were returning from Cancun to attend a friend's wedding on the 'island'. Unfotunately, we both were sick that night and stayed in the room just long enough to sleep overnight. We left at 8:30 to go home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Philip L. (Akron, Oh)
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: would prefer a king size bed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice places don't come cheap

    Nice places don't come cheap

    • Guest Charles B. (7) (St. John's, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 05/15/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our stay, but as native Floridians, we feel we probably overpayed for what we got. A little short on amenities, but it was peek season pricing. We'll probably come back off season.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest David b. (11) (Orlando, Fl)
    • Date of stay 02/17/10
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I don't recommend this vacation rental

    I don't recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from MIAMIA LAKES (MIAMIA LAKES, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I was expecting to be in a resort like area and not a time share kind of deal. I did not like that the resort those not onw the properties and that we have to stay in somebody else home. For the location and place, it was too pricy for what we got and it cost too much to sleep and stay in somebody else home... Better is to rent a house in the island for a wek than staying in the resort. Beside that we had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest wendy b. (1) (englewood, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/18/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Manager responded on 11/2/2009: Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We apreciate your time. Glad you had time to come stay with us! I look forward to your next visit to Palm Island. DJ Cutler, Director of Hopsitality Operations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A bit of old laid-back Florida

    A bit of old laid-back Florida

    • Guest GEORGE S. (4) (VERO BEACH, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/09/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our first visit to Palm Island Resort and we couldn't have been happier. It's peaceful, natural, and un-hurried. We look forward to our next visit there. Manager responded on 8/21/2009: Dear Mr. Sharp, Thank you very much for responding to our survey. We appreciate your time and we look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest M.B. M. (LAFAYETTE, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/26/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Sarasota (3) (Sarasota, Fl)
    • Date of stay 10/24/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Get a replacement Redbeard for the kids when he is out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest MELANIE M. (1) (LUDLOW, MA)
    • Date of stay 07/24/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: i couldn't belive how beautiful the view or the villa looked. And when I took a stroll on the beach i founds wonderful amounts of treasure. I have already asked my family members to go and ask for some time of of work to enjoy this. Manager responded on 8/8/2008: Thank you very much for your responses. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Sandra B. (3) (Sarasota, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/15/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Manager responded on 7/18/2008: Thank you very much for your responses. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from SARASOTA (2) (SARASOTA, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/09/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very unique, lovely place to vacation.

    Very unique, lovely place to vacation.

    • Guest RONALD C. (OKATIE, SC)
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Found!!

    Paradise Found!!

    • Guest BUNNY P. (BRADENTON, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/05/07
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: What a beautifully furnished condo and one of the nicest ones I have stayed in over the years at Palm Island. They had quite a few "extras" that made your stay more personal and comfortable. The five days went way too fast. Hope I am lucky enough to rent the condo again. I just love Palm Island!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise at Home

    Paradise at Home

    • Guest CINDY C. (1) (ENGLEWOOD, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/13/07
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Every year we stay at your resort during Tropical Nights. Every year we love it more. It is the best!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]