Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities [#3167652ha] | View Property

Cape Haze
THREE BEDROOM THREE BATH. KING IN MASTER. TWO TWINS IN SECOND BEDROOM AND LOFT BEDROOM. SLEEPER IN DEN. GREAT VIEWS OF THE GULF OF MEXICO.
$319 - $539 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • I love this place!

    I love this place!

    • Guest A guest from St Petersburg (St Petersburg, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/06/13
    • Review Submitted 12/24/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This resort is so relaxing and peaceful...a. true getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet get away

    Quiet get away

    • Guest Elinor M. (Saint Petersburg, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: unit 0033 upstairs queen size bed coil springs make a loud noise and collapse when you move or rollover.Very uncomfortable sleep because you're afraid to move.Sofa was internet available.Staff was wonderful.Great get away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comming back in 2014

    Comming back in 2014

    • Guest Anthony C. (St Petersburg, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/23/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wonderful time on the island...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A

    A

    • Guest Dean B. (Plantaion, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved It!

    Loved It!

    • Guest A guest from St Petersburg (St Petersburg, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the entire experience!!! We are already making plans to return. This is the most beautiful beach I've seen in FL.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lack of Interest in Resolving Problems

    Lack of Interest in Resolving Problems

    • Guest A guest from Mamaroneck (Mamaroneck, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The villa had a broken alarm clock in the bedroom, outdoor lights not working, the front right large stove burner not working, bathrooms missing body wash or shampoo or cream,etc. I t was nothing big but too many small problems and no one came to fix anything for days-I called the first day we got there and days later someone came to fix things-I understand it was close to the weekend but no staff to fix anything all weekend???? Also, I would never be able to send anyone there because the restaurant is Terrible and it is the only place to eat. The resort is very attractive-it is a shame.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LE 33

    LE 33

    • Guest Kenneth M. (Rodchester, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: LE 33 was in ok shape. I was a little disappointed in the condition of cottage. Atleast 80% of the closets did not open and close properly...most would not stay on it's tracks. The upstairs sliding screen door was broken. Also the living room couch was very worn. Don't get me wrong we had a nice time but I was somewhat surprised it wasn't in better shape. Back in October I was contacted that our reservation for LE19 had to be changed because LE19 was no longer being rented. I was told that LE33 & LE38 were available for a higher cost because they had nicer interiors. I am just not sure the value of the nicer unit was all that great. Also the main floor bathrooms toilet backed up twice. The maintenance people were AWESOME. We do love the island. I have visited the island since the early 80's when my parents would come for a month at a time. Great staff and great place to relax.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heaven on Earth!

    Heaven on Earth!

    • Guest Alicia M. (Toronto, Ont)
    • Date of stay 10/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Palm Island has been our family go-to vacation spot for the past 10 years! We sometimes go more than once a year! It is truly a magical place; paradise found!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Always a great week

    Always a great week

    • Guest A guest from Franklin (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/14/12
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: we didn't have a usable grill at the unit, nor at the private pool. The unit had no cutting board, cheap kitchen equipment and despite being a "premium" unit, it was not upgrade and very dated. We have spent about 20 weeks on palm island over the past 10 years, and this was the least modern equipped unit we ever had. Need to add beach service (set chairs and remove fro a fee), in condo ice delivery, faster gof cart check out and more ease to rec items

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another wonderful vacation

    Another wonderful vacation

    • Guest PAUL N. (2) (Waite Hill, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/04/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great location, Great staff!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Michelle L. (Sarasota, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/16/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Marty and Travis at check in and out, Frank our bell person and Sarah and Dave who helped us with golfcarts and bikes. Our unit was perfect amd view was great. We enjoyed the Landsend area for its quietness. We will be back - we love Palm Island Resort!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 10+ Days in Paradise

    10+ Days in Paradise

    • Guest PAUL N. (2) (Waite Hill, OH)
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was once again a great stay at Palm Island. Cheerful staff and a wonderful beach. Everything you can ask for!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Visit, Lousy Unit

    Nice Visit, Lousy Unit

    • Guest Kim R. (EDEN PRAIRIE, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/06/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was our third trip to PI, our most expensive unit of the three and by far the worst. I asked specifically for an updated unit with great amenities, but didn't get it. Stairs were rotted up to the main entrance, couches were sagging and uncomfortable, tvs so old that they didn't have remote controls and no wifi. For $600 a day, I expected much more. We may not return again. Too bad as it is a great property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest KATHY T. (1) (PALM HARBOR, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest CAROL c. (3) (WASHINGTON DC, DC)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The weather was very cold when we were there. The golf carts had no protection and with temperatures in the 30s and 40s, the rides were unpleasant. We felt going back and forth to the main land was not ideal

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Times had by All

    Good Times had by All

    • Guest Kathy M. (4) (placida, fl)
    • Date of stay 06/17/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Manager responded on 7/7/2009: Dear Ms. Mitchell, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest TIMOTHY J. (TAMPA, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/22/09
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was great!! One note-some carpets in the lands end were in poor condition-just a fyi Manager responded on 7/5/2009: Dear Mr. Jones, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will share your suggestion with our owner.We look forward to your next stay with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great getaway.

    Great getaway.

    • Guest Orlando M. (Palm Harbour, Fl)
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We've been coming to Palm Island for the past 17 years and have never been disappointed. For a quiet getaway with a bottle of rum and sunsets, it doesn't get any better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest RICHARD B. (5) (WHITESTONE, NY)
    • Date of stay 12/26/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Manager responded on 2/6/2009: We truly appreciate yourtime in responding to our survey. we will continue to strive for the best in hospitality. I will forward your ratings to our property owner. We look foward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Palm Island...a great get away

    Palm Island...a great get away

    • Guest A guest from MIAMI LAKES (MIAMI LAKES, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/28/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was our 3rd consecutive year staying at the Palm Island Resort. What keeps bringing us back is the relaxed and feel good atmosphere. There is only one restaurant on the island and you're not even allowed to drive your car within the resort! Our family loves that because it really feels like you're in a different part of the world. Gorgeous sunsets, all the time in the world to relax and really spend quality time with family, beautiful shells, amazing beach...you really can't ask for anything else. Theres fishing, kayaking, and various other recreational activities. You really get to enjoy nature. Take a ride in your golf cart at night and you'll see turtles, armadillos, snakes and even wild rabbits! Oh, and all you need to pack are swimsuits, flip flops, and shorts! No heels or party dresses needed here. Manager responded on 7/23/2008: Dear Ms. Valdes, your comments were so great and I was hoping you would allow us to use them on our website and newsletter. May I have your permission to do so? DJ

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest MARIE P. (NAPLES, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/12/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The master bed was very uncomfortable. Also the ice maker was broken and the sliding doors to the decks upstairs would not open. Other than that and our shoes getting stolen from the beach, our stay was great just like all the other times we have visited Palm Island. Manager responded on 7/18/2008: Thank you very much for your responses. I will send your suggestions to the owner of this unit. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest John S. (8) (Seminole, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/07/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Accomodations were very nice. The twin beds were abit short for adults. We were also concerned with possible bedbugs in one bedroom.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time as alsways. 5th year for us!

    Great time as alsways. 5th year for us!

    • Guest TIMOTHY J. (TAMPA, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/23/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had 2 units, AC broke in one unit & refrig ...

    We had 2 units, AC broke in one unit & refrig ...

    • Guest PATRICK R. (3) (ST PETE, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/31/07
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had 2 units, AC broke in one unit & refrig also broke, was promissed a new refrig. but it never showed up. We had to use an ice chest for over 2 days. Shower in 2nd unit also broke. Just an Idea: have staff fully look over units before paying guests arrive for the long awaited & much needed vacation. - Thanks for the survey... Pat Ryan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest JENNIFER M. (5) (Clearwater, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/09/07
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The Cottage was great. Everything was great as usual except we were not advised until we checked in that the pool near us was not going to be open. I would have possibly made a change to be closer to a pool.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Palm Island survey

    Palm Island survey

    • Guest KAREN H. (2) (ST. PERERSBURG, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/24/07
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We love Palm Island Resort and will be back again for another stay. The cottage we stayed in the year before was better equipped. The kitchen had more things to work with and it had a VCR. All the cottages should have VCR's, maybe you do now. Because of part of our family living in Tallahassee we will have to stay someplace north of Palm Island. We also had to bring over 3 cars because of coming from 3 different directions. It worked out, but was a concern.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]