Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
CalypsoBlu overlooks Morningstar Beach and the Caribbean Sea.

Charming Private Beach Home with Pool [#3167967ha] | View Property

Pacquereau Bay
3 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bath Caribbean Styled Villa
$429 - $914/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Excellent for our Family Gathering

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Excellent for our Family Gathering

    • Guest Kelly F.
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    The villa was very nice, with pleasant Caribbean style rooms and furnishings. When the ice maker failed, the maintenance staff quickly worked to resolve the matter. Our guide to the villa was very friendly and easy to find at the airport. We enjoyed the personal attention and email correspondence with Jamaica, our rep from the management company. We loved the scuba referral. Our only suggestion is to watch the cruise ship schedule and avoid peak times in downtown.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Clean and Updated

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very Clean and Updated

    • Guest Lori Z.
    • Date of stay 11/03/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    We give this charming beach cottage an excellent rating. The management staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend a vehicle, preferably an SUV or Jeep. We look forward to having the beach path upgrade complete and would only recommend more shot glasses. Owners note: Six glasses for shooters added in January, per above request.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place for paradise

    Perfect Place for paradise

    • Guest Thomas P.
    • Date of stay 09/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/07/13
    This Villa in the hills was the perfect place to stay when visiting St. Thomas. The Villa itself is beautiful inside and out. The bedrooms are sizeable and separated from each other, all with their own entrances. The kitchen was spacious and the living room overlooks the sunny pool, Morningstar beach and the Caribbean sea. There is a great grill on the deck, washer and dryer in the house, dishwasher and nice appliances throughout. The balconies are perfect for sunsets which set over Water Island in the distance and the cruise ships leaving the harbor is a sight to be seen. The Villa is stocked, the property is well maintained and the services were excellent. The Havana Blue restaurant at the bottom of the hill is a great place for happy hour and sunsets and is an easy 5 minutes drive or an adventurous 5 minute walk through the brush down the hillside (at your own risk). Charlotte Amalie is a ten minute drive and the villa is perfectly situated just far enough away from town to be convenient to get to but far enough away to be secluded. It's private but close to everything and a perfect home base for anything you are doing on the Virgin Islands. I can't wait to come back to Villa CalapysoBlu!

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed CalypsoBlu. The formal path construction should be completed by the end of 2013, making the path easy for everyone to enjoy. We look forward to having you back to give it a try!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Villa, Friendly Staff

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Nice Villa, Friendly Staff

    • Guest Char S.
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    The villa was extremely clean, although the downstairs shower was dripping. We reported this and it was fixed promptly. Jeff, who met us at the airport was excellent and the staff at McLaughlin Anderson were very friendly, informative, helpful and pleasant. Our biggest complaint was the condition of the roads on the island. This villa is at the end of a road which makes it nicely private, but the road is in rough condition. While a regular car can make the trip, we think the agency should recommend a Jeep. Also it seemed a little scary to drive around the island at night especially as this villa feels isolated, even though it's right above Morninstar Beach and the big Marriott resort.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Villa was Paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Villa was Paradise

    • Guest Laura - Virginia, USA
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    The villa was very clean and presentable upon arrival. It had everything we needed and was well stocked for our stay. The agent that met us at the airport was super nice as were the staff at the on-island agency prior to our arrival. It was our best vacation ever and we rate the villa as excellent!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Villa was in Excellent Shape

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Villa was in Excellent Shape

    • Guest James W.
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    Jeff, our guide upon arrival, was friendly and helpful. Communication with McLaughlin Anderson (the on-island agents that manage the villa) was excellent both before and during our stay. The villa contained everything we required. Our only recommendations were some loose screws on the deck, and we were informed that the entire deck was being replaced in June which will address that issue.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mr. George was Spot On When We Needed Him

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mr. George was Spot On When We Needed Him

    • Guest Carleen F.
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    We are repeat customers of McLaughlin Anderson who manage CalypsoBlu. As usual they were excellent as was Leroy George, who responded immediately when the water pump failed. Likewise, Jeff who escorted us to the villa upon arrival, was very good. During our stay we commented that the deck flooring should be replaced and we are pleased to see that's just what is being done in June. Our other suggestion was the need for martini glasses and we fully expect to find those on our next stay. Our overall stay on St. Thomas was excellent and we look forward to future visits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Visit to the USVI

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Great Visit to the USVI

    • Guest Heather W.
    • Date of stay 04/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    Jeff, the agent from CalypsoBlu, greeted us and took us to the villa. It was in very good condition and the folks at McLaughlin Anderson, who manage the property, were quite excellent both as we were planning and onsite during our stay. There were a few ants in the kitchen and these were reported and treated. Overall our stay in St. Thomas was very good and we don't have any suggestions for how to make things better at CalypsoBlu.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing and Picturesque

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing and Picturesque

    • Guest Larry B, Michigan
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Very relaxing and comfortable place to stay. The concierge services were excellent and highly recommended. Especially transportation to Villa and food provisioning services. Rooms are comfortable and well kept, beautiful views, and a private pool to relax in and by. Our only complaint, if you want to call it that is we weren't able to walk down to the beach that the villa overlooks. Overall we give it five stars!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Villa exceeded our expectations

    Villa exceeded our expectations

    • Guest Doug & Jill B. (Frisco)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    This was our first visit to the US VI and St. Thomas…it was wonderful! Staying at CalypsoBlu was the highlight of our trip. The villa provided all the comforts of home and exceeded our expectations. We especially enjoyed the beautiful view and the pool deck & grill. The villa was perfectly clean and all the amenities were first-class (towels, linens, travel guides, kitchen accessories, serving pieces, beach chairs, etc.). The two beaches within 5 minutes of the villa are some of the best on the island. We would definitely stay at CalypsoBlu again and would recommend it highly to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Views Were Great

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Views Were Great

    • Guest Kristi
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    We have never had the quality of service we had with this booking. From the first inquiry, everything was well taken care of, clear, professional, etc. Also loved the car rental VIP option - was VERY helpful and saved us a lot of time. Driver to property was professional and helpful. Guest should realize however that the layout is unique, in that the three bedrooms have entrances from the outside (and are not connected by interior hallways.) Two of them enter off the pool deck and the master bedroom enters off the lanai. Views were great and pool/deck area were nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Memory-Filled Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Memory-Filled Vacation

    • Guest Lois
    • Date of stay 01/11/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    The Villa was very clean and presentable when we arrived. We had a couple maintenance issues during the week which were addressed promptly by the property management company. More towels would have been great. The service onsite was great. They took care of all of our needs. We loved our stay and had a memory-filled vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Service

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Service

    • Guest David A.
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    The villa was very good and the agent (Jeff) that escorted us to CalypsoBlu was excellent. We also felt the service and on-site support from McLaughlin Anderson was excellent.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An Overall Excellent Rating!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    An Overall Excellent Rating!

    • Guest Larry W.
    • Date of stay 03/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    The villa itself was quite excellent as was the agent that escorted us to the CalypsoBlu. McLaughlin Anderson provided superb service onsite and we had a great time in St. Thomas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]