Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Pool area - View of the pool and Whirpool wich has a BBQ area, sun deck and a beautiful view of the beach at La Flor beachfront gated community on the North side of Jaco beach Costa Rica

Hardwood Floors,Hand-Painted Tiles,Beachfront Gated Community,Wifi,2 Flat Tvs [#3169935ha] | View Property

Jaco
Definitely unique among the exclusive homes at the upscale beachfront gated community of La Flor, on quiet north side of Jaco beach, only a 3 minute drive to center. Hardwood floors and furniture and handpainted tiles. WiFi. 2 flat TVs.
$250 - $280 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • very nice house near the beach

    very nice house near the beach

    • Guest Pavel R. (Moscow, Moscow)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 10/19/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: i was very happy when i stayed in this house. it's amazing place for surfers. very quiet and safe. it's perfect choice for a long term rental

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The location is very safe and the house is a ...

    The location is very safe and the house is a ...

    • Guest Mario C. (San Jose, San Jose)
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location is very safe and the house is a pefect condition The house and service were fantastic. The property is centrally located for visiting jaco beach. We will most definitely use this service and property again for future visits. I am also recommending it to my friends. Thanks for helping make our vacation even better

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best five months of my life

    The best five months of my life

    • Guest Frank W. (Boca Raton, Florida)
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My stay at La Flor was fantastic. The property is top-rate, with 24/7 security, on the beach, beautiful pool area, and exotic parrots that fly above every morning and afternoon. Gabriel and staff were attentive, professional and considerate. I have only great feedback for the property, the town of Playa Jaco, and Costa Rica in general. I would recommend this property to my family and friends, and anyone looking for a top-rate experience in Costa Rica.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was a great location!

    It was a great location!

    • Guest A guest from Altamonte Springs (Altamonte Springs, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/29/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was a great location!!! Great staff they were very friendly! I was with a group of friends and we all had a blast! The shuttle on the way back was the only problem the driver told me it was $125 instead of 100 and another guy came with and paid1/2 All and all it was a great trip. Manager responded on 8/3/2011: Thanks for your comments Jesse, we look forward to your next visit. Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME CR Vacation Rentals

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It's my second time in this year.

    It's my second time in this year.

    • Guest A guest from Llorente de Tibas (Llorente de Tibas, Tibas)
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/12/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It's my second time in this year. The house is confortable dor my family and the place is very nice. I like it very much

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Victor S. (Desamparados, San Jose)
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/12/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Llorente de Tibas (Llorente de Tibas, Tibas)
    • Date of stay 04/20/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Estuve con mi familia y la pasamos excelente.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Easy Living

    Easy Living

    • Guest John C. (London, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 04/17/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Gabriel and his staff where excellent. This was our first time taking a rental vacation. We normally stay in hotels and resorts. Our experience was excellent. The house itself was excellent. It has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing family vacation. Manager responded on 4/2/2011: Thanks for your comments, I'm glad you had a good time! See you again soon! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • La Flor del Paraiso

    La Flor del Paraiso

    • Guest Joann W. (Oak Park, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our overall experience at the Condo was great, it was nice, very clean, had a great pool, close to the beach and Jaco's activities - we enjoyed ourselves greatly. The only comment/suggestion I would make is the condo is stripped down of anything entertaining such as DVDs, games, playing cards, (there was a case with checkers and chess), playing beach items. The most important would be kitchen items dish washer or laundry detergent, some spices to cook with, and no storage containers for leftovers. We had to buy all these items, things that are essential. We have stayed at many condo rentals and all these items were supplied. I believe they are left over from others’ stays and people leave for those who are coming, it’s nice and something we always do for the next person. But like I said it was a beautiful condo and everyone was nice and very helpful I recommend the stay. Manager responded on 3/7/2011: Dear Joann: Thank you very much for staying with us and your comments. We will definitely look into these things. We have added items in the past as a result of comments of guests like yourself: gas grill, beach chairs. We do leave some dishwasher and laundry detergent though not a full container (unfortunately people tend to abuse). Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Irene B. (Curridabat, San Jose)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/26/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Manager responded on 2/4/2011: Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Los esperamos para una proxima vez! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Alquileres Vacacionales

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Oscar S. (San Pedro Montes de Oca, San Jose)
    • Date of stay 12/27/10
    • Review Submitted 01/30/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was a fantastic stay at the property in Jaco.

    It was a fantastic stay at the property in Jaco.

    • Guest A guest from Reston (Reston, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 12/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/26/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was a fantastic stay at the property in Jaco. The place was super clean, quiet, garden-like, and yet so close to beach. Manager responded on 2/4/2011: Thank you for your comments! See you soon hopefully! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Home and Location!!

    Lovely Home and Location!!

    • Guest A guest from Austin (50) (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 05/14/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My wife, 2 children and I had a terrific time at del Paraiso. Great location right on the beach. The security made us feel secure, too! Walks to town were about 15 minutes (strolling), and cabs arrived quickly when called. Once, we called for a cab, and walked out the door to the main gate. The cab was already waiting for us! The home rental team, Hugo and Gabriel, are great! Easy to arrange transportation. VERY responsive to our needs, including a fridge on the fritz! The ACs worked throughout, though! The espresso maker wass a Godsend! And the quaint backyard patio made for wonderful humming bird watching. We would stay again if we return to Jaco. Manager responded on 8/12/2009: Thank you so much for your nice comments. We hope to see you again sometime in the future, Best regards, Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Lori
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Manager responded on 6/26/2009: Thank you for your comments. See you next time! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Roberta (Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/03/09
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Couch in living room in poor condition Check list for kitchen impossibly long with hidden items besides. Trash and garbage disposal unsightly piled together after we had separated. Manager responded on 4/16/2009: Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us. We have now reupholstered the couch that had peeled off. Sincerely, Gabriel Rocha, Beachhome Costa Rica Vacation Rentals.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]