Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from Deck to the Beach

Newest Oceanfront Condo on Iop-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available) [#317081] | View Property

Isle of Palms
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible Sofa Bed, Sleeps 8
$229 - $580/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • ~Beautiful Location for Fall Getaway~

    ~Beautiful Location for Fall Getaway~

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    Perfect location for beautiful view of the ocean from 3rd floor. At the time of our "fall" visit, IOP was very quiet and only a 20 min. ride into Charleston which we did everyday. I assume the summer months could get pretty noisy with the bar/restaurant located next door. This condo has a great view of the ongoing beach volleyball games which took place there. If you require a hairdryer, you will need to bring one unless owner has made this addition to the amenities. Everything else that we needed was included. We very much enjoyed our stay in this unit - it was very comfortable for our family of 6.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • BEST FAMILY REUNION EVER!

    BEST FAMILY REUNION EVER!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/31/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    We have been all over for beach vacations with the 6 siblings - this condo was by far the BEST furnished, BEST location and beautifully decorated! There were 2 other unites being rented by other family members and ALL agreed that our unit, top floor - was the best one overall. We highly recommend it BUT NOT WHEN WE WANT IT for our next family reunion!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Address at the Beach!

    Best Address at the Beach!

    • Guest lori e. (Woodhaven, MI)
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/01/13
    I have been visiting the area for 15 years and this is by far the nicest property I have ever been in. The owners has covered all the bases for their guests. I have already booked for next year! Beautiful decor, great ammenities, clean and uncluttered, awesome view...can't say enough. Will be looking forward to my next stay!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Beach Vacation!

    Great Beach Vacation!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    This property was all that it advertised and more! It was beautiful, clean, and well equipped with anything we needed. We loved being on the third floor with a gorgeous view of the beach with great deck furniture for relaxing or dining. The location is perfect for trips into Charleston if a break from the beach is needed. We loved being able to walk to ice cream places and restaurants on one side or into a beautiful neighborhood on the other. We tried to think of how we could improve our experience but honestly could not come up with one thing we would change. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and already planning to return next year. Also the owner was very easy to work with and helpful with any questions.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    This condo was everything I had hoped for plus more! The many upgrades and location of the condo made it most desirable and communication with the owner was always prompt. The condo was very clean and everything was in working order. We vacationed over the fourth of July and truly had the best seats available on the island to watch the fireworks because we watched them from the balcony. I will definitely recommend this condo to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest nvjackl (Sparks,NV)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    Our stay at your condo was fantastic, from the time that we opened the door Saturday afternoon, to the time we closed the door behind us on following Saturday. My wife and I (late 60's), hosted our two sons and their wives (mid 40's). The "kids" really enjoyed the deck when they were not on the beach, or at the pool, or touring Charleston. Everyone commented on the cleanliness and the great amenities that you have provided with the condo. We will certainly recommend your place to our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • very tastefully decorated condo

    very tastefully decorated condo

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    This condo was beautiful! The description and photos were completely accurate. The condo was clean, very comfortable, and most importantly had great ocean views. The owner and property manager are very easy and pleasant to deal with. The beach was just steps away. IOP and Dunescape are perfect if you want to get away and have everything you need within a short distance.I There are some great restaurants within walking distance, along with a few bars. If you want to leave the island, Charleston is just a short drive away.We love this area; it's the third time we have been. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends and relative, and I would go back in a heartbeat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beauty on the Beach

    Beauty on the Beach

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/02/13
    • Review Submitted 05/18/13
    My family and I arrived to this beautiful condo for my graduation from graduate school in Charleston, South Carolina. We were extremely impressed with the quality, size and overall design of this condo on Isle of Palms. Every bedroom has its own TV, which made it easy for everyone to watch what they wanted. The deck overlooking the beach was stunning and very large! The master bathroom has a jetted tub which was wonderful after a long day at the beach. The gourmet kitchen is full equipped for any meal or baking dessert. The condo is also allotted 2 parking spaces which is beyond convenient! What sold me on this condo was the beautiful decor and the pristine location, right on the beach and steps away from all the restaurants on Isle of Palms!!! My family and I were extremely happy with our stay and will undoubtedly book again in the near future. We were very sad to leave this gem on the sand. The family who own the condo are very kind and very helpful with our reservation and working directly with another family is always more comforting than a strange manager. This is a perfect condo for couples or families who appreciate quality renovations, plenty of space to move around and views to take your breath away. We are counting down the days until we can return to our new found hideaway, Our Beauty on the Beach...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • awesome retreat

    awesome retreat

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    We were in the area for a wedding so a few of my friends and I rented the condo for the long weekend and we had a great time! We loved the fact each bedroom had their own bathroom for each couple so we didn't have to share. Also with that many people, it was nice that all the locks were coded so we didn't have to figure out who had the keys and what not if we didn't all want to do the same thing. The view is fantastic and overall the condo is very nice. The kitchen is will equipped and we even used the gas grill that's outside in the back. Just be aware that the condo is next to a bar so at night there was some noise but we were up late anyways so it didn't bother us. I'd defn stay here again if I'm in the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Condo Gorgeous View

    Beautiful Condo Gorgeous View

    • Guest Ellie T.
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    You felt welcomed as you walk into a beautifully decorated spacious condo. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment to make a few meals. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the large deck while watching the kite surfers and listening to the waves hit the beach. Just a 20 minute drive to Charleston. Walking distance to restaurants. We had 3 couples and there was plenty of room. The owner was delightful to work with and he made the renting process easy. The only drawback would be if you have babies or small children the Windjammer next door has live entertainment in the evenings. It wasn't a problem for us. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Million Dollar View!

    Million Dollar View!

    • Guest Love to travel! (Augusta, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/20/12
    The view was absolutely stunning! The condo was immaculate! The owner was a pleasure to work with, we booked on Tuesday and were in the home by Friday! No issues at all during our stay! The beds were so comfortable, the electronics were all top notch, decor was beautiful! We would absolutely stay here again, we had an amazing vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Million Dollar View!

    Million Dollar View!

    • Guest Love to travel! (Augusta, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/20/12
    This Property was absolutely stunning, the view was beautiful! The condo was immaculate! The owner was super easy to deal with, booked on a Tuesday and was there by Friday! No issues at all during our stay. We would definitely stay here again! We had an amazing vacation!!!! Thanks, Liza

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Slice of Paradise!

    A Slice of Paradise!

    • Guest Leisa L.
    • Date of stay 11/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    Great oceanfront condo on Isle of Palms! Walking distance to several great restaurants and bars and very convenient to downtown Charleston. Decorated beautifully with fully equipped kitchen. Excellent electronics though the best entertainment is the gorgeous ocean view. I have stayed in rental condos from Hawaii to Florida and this is one of the best I have encountered! The owner has anticipated your needs and is high on customer satisfaction. If you are planning a vacation to the Charleston area, this is a great home away from home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nearly Perfect

    Nearly Perfect

    • Guest originate (Richardson,TX)
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 11/10/12
    Furniture throughout was from a Pottery Barn magazine. Master bed was super comfy. Master bath was spacious - shower and big tub was great. Only complaint was on Saturday night, the joint next door had the base going, but nothing that a cracked door with the white noise of the ocean in the background couldn't cover. 180 degree ocean view, with black-out shades in case sleeping-in is preferred - which we did. Beach was clean and active with walkers, dogs. Great breakfast joint, 2 minute walk. Lots of dinner options within a 10 minute drive. Gated parking area - Lightning knocked out the gate, help came out within 45 minutes - fixed by lunch the next morning... great service.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • vac

    vac

    • Guest Benutzer (Covington, GA, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/17/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    Great location on the beach, property has been well kept, could not have worked with a better owner on a scale of 1-10 I rate him a 15. Would highly recommend this property to family and friends. Out standing restaurants in the area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AbundantBlessings

    AbundantBlessings

    • Guest Gracijean (White Pine, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    What a wonderful condo! The listing here accurately describes the location and the pictures are truly "what you see is what you get". Beautiful, clean and very well maintained. This was our third experience in this condo. Each time improvements have been made; the condo has been brighter and better each time and it was very good the first visit. We stayed three years ago, the owners had just renovated the condo and everything was new and refreshing. Each year they add a few new interior items to improve an already great 'home away from home'. The owners are prompt to respond to email requests and have very reasonable agreement contracts. I (we) would highly recommend this property to our best friends and family. A few of them have stayed here with us and had great experiences. The location is ideal because of the close drive to downtown Charleston; there are many great restaurants close by or within a short 15 minute drive. Our favorites include Sullivan's on Sullivan's Island, Morgan Creek Grill at the IOP marina, Gilligans just over the IOP connector, The Wreck in Mt. Pleasant and Hymans in downtown Charleston. If you are looking for a great vacation location or just a few days 'away from it all' this condo is a great choice. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nicest Unit in Dunescape

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Nicest Unit in Dunescape

    • Guest Holly Kollar
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    We had a wonderful time at IOP! Perfect weather and beautiful accommodations. Dunescape is a beautiful development in a great location! Thanks for sharing your beautiful place with our family! We made tons of wonderful memories! We're planning another big family vacation for next year with my husband's family this time and if we opt again for a group of condos over a house -- you guys are at the top of our list! While, I didn't stay in your specific unit, I was in and out of all the Dunescape units over the course of our week-long stay. I must say your unit was the nicest and seemed to be the cleanest of all of them. We've stayed at numerous places in IOP over the past 5 years and your place was probably the nicest to date. Lots of nice details, high end additions and the decor was really beautiful. We really liked how updated your unit was ... it felt like it was brand new. I know these places take a beating with people coming in and out with wet bathing suits, sand, and just the sheer volume of traffic. However, yours still had that new feeling and look. The other units in Dunescape were definitely nice but some were starting to show some wear and tear. Nothing to complain about -- but your place really stood out. Thanks for everything. Our experience dealing with you has been wonderful. I'm sure we'll cross paths again in the near future. And next time -- I'm renting your unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • 6 very tan women

    6 very tan women

    • Guest Tanned (Erie,PA/USA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    Our stay was simply wonderful! The condo was everything we had expected! The location was outstanding! The walk on the beach every night and the view from the deck was terrific. We were able to see dolphins every morning while enjoyong our coffee! We will book this condo again in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Loved the Condo and Location

    Loved the Condo and Location

    • Guest Molly B. (Charlotte, North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    What a great vacation - great condo and location. We truly enjoyed our stay. The condo was beautiful and in the perfect location on the beach. Close to Charleston to enjoy both the beach and the history and restaurants of Charleston. Would highly recommend this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Vacation To Remember Forever

    Vacation To Remember Forever

    • Guest Alison K.
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    There is nothing but positive things that I can say about my dealings with Eric, the owner of this amazing Oceanfront Condo, from start to finish! He was always responsive and extremely helpful, being that I was trying to plan this vacation for 9 girls from New York City, and had never been down to the Isle of Palms area. The Condo was INCREDIBLE!! It was extremely clean, and had great amenities such as laundry, dishwasher, Flat screen tv, Wifi, elevator, parking, and the list goes on!! The view was incredible, we were literally right on the beach, with the pool right below us in front of the beach, and next door is one of the most well known day and night bars on the Isle of Palms, called the Windjammer. The location was perfect, as we could walk through town, and even to the supermarket and liquor store. When we went into Charleston, it was only a short ride! Imagine how hard it is to satisfy 9 women, and everyone of us were thrilled with the Condo!!! We were all comfortable and, all anyone could say all weekend was how perfect the place was and really made the vacation fabulous. I could not have asked to deal with a nicer guy, and stayed at a better place!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Awesome Condo

    Awesome Condo

    • Guest Carol (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    We recently returned from our vacation in Isle of Palms and stayed at Dunescapes 301. We loved the condo, the location, and the beach. We vacation at the beach a couple times every year and I will say it is our favorite yet! It is decorated like a private home not a rental. IT IS SUPER CLEAN AND NEW. The location is perfect. We had read reviews about noise from the "bar" next to the condo. We were there Friday night, of a holiday weekend, and it was NOT an issue at all. We highly recommend it if you want a perfect vacation rental!!!!! We usually go to Hilton Head and Destin but I think we are now sold on Isle of Palms and Dunscapes unit 301.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Family reunion

    Family reunion

    • Guest Liz B.
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/19/12
    The description is exact!! This condo is well equipped and directly on the beach. We arrived with three generations and thanks to the convenience of the parking area and the elevator everyone was able to enjoy themselves. The view is ocean front just as pictured. Every morning you would find us mesmerized by the ocean with a warm cup of coffee in hand. We even saw dolphins and our daughter found a starfish on the beach.In the evenings we enjoyed the music from the restaurant next door Wonderful restaurants are near by. It is an easy drive to Charleston and to the airport. What can I say...we look forward to our next visit to this beautiful condo in IOP!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Could not have been more perfect!

    Could not have been more perfect!

    • Guest Jill B. (Mt Pleasant SC, US)
    • Date of stay 01/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    This spot exceeded our expectations. The condo was beautifully decorated, well maintained and meticulously clean. Not only did it have 3 spacious bedrooms, each with bath, but all included TV, which was great for our varied group. The kitchen was well stocked and modern. We spent much time on the deck in comfortable chairs enjoying the ocean view. This condo included all that and we were within walking distance of several little restaurants. Looking forward to another stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Newest Ocean Front COndo Isle of Palms

    Newest Ocean Front COndo Isle of Palms

    • Guest midget (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    Absolutely gorgeous! Everything is lovely....and the beach is beautiful. The condo owner was extremely easy to work with and very flexible. This was a girls getaway weekend - Eric was most helpful in providing restaurant, shopping, etc. info - this is also very close to Charleston but who would want to leave this paradise! Definitely a must to revisit.....

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Highly Recommend!!! Perfect vacation home.......

    Highly Recommend!!! Perfect vacation home.......

    • Guest Tena H.
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    My husband and I were looking for a nice, quite place to get away, relax, play golf and enjoy the beach. Isle of Palms proved to be the perfect place and this condo was absolutely a "home away from home". The week we chose was the perfect combination of excitement (Labor Day weekend) and sheer solitude. The condo was exactly as expected: Exceptionally clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable beds and lounging sofas, stocked kitchen and INCREDIBLE VIEWS!!! This will definitely be high on my list for a repeat visit. The rental process could not have been easier. Eric was extremely helpful and provided all necessary information before AND after our stay. I would highly recommend this condo for families or adults!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Gorgeous Condo

    Gorgeous Condo

    • Guest aro (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/17/11
    We absolutely LOVED staying at this condo. It's beautiful, everything is new and very clean. Gorgeous view of the ocean....what a porch! Great pool and access to beach. Right next to shops, restaurants/entertainment. Great big flat beach for running, kids playing. We hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Good Times...right in the middle of IOP

    Good Times...right in the middle of IOP

    • Guest Matt (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    The condo was great and Eric (the owner) was very easy to work with and flexible with us. The condo is actually larger than it looks in the pictures and is very well maintained and furnished. You also are overlooking the windjammer bar and volleyball courts so we found ourselves hanging out on the back deck watching the goings-on over there quite a bit...especially after the kids are in bed. When there are shows at the windjammer, it can be a little loud at night, but it didn't bother us too much.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Very acurate description and more

    Very acurate description and more

    • Guest Karen 17 (Sedona, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    This property was an excellent rental - one of the best that vrbo has to offer. The layout was perfect, having two parking spaces was great and gated. The gourmet kitchen was wonderful. Furniture comfortable and well taken care of. A definite re-rental in the future. We loved the condo and dealing with the owner who cared very much about his property was appreciated.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest Chris (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 05/03/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    We had 4 adults and 2 toddlers stay for a week. It was fantastic. All the decor was great and the furniture was top notch. We coudn't ask for a more perfect location near the beach. The owner was very responsive to any of our needs. We can't wait to come again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Beautiful condo but you need to be aware of the location

    Beautiful condo but you need to be aware of the location

    • Guest sandysprings (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/28/11
    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
    All of the 5 star reviews of this condo are accurate. The condo is gorgeous, spacious and clean. Unfortunately, our girls getaway was disrupted by the constant loud noise coming from the bar next door. The outdoor deck of Windjammer had music playing from noon until 2am on every day of our 3 night visit. The Windjammer deck is located about 50 yards from this condo. When the music ended, we heard the drunk party goers on the beach outside the master bedroom and on the street in front of the condo. Of course this is not under the control of the owner, but we wish we would have been informed, before we rented the unit, that it is located 50 yards from a bar with an outdoor deck. Some renters may like to be right in the middle of all of the action. If so, this is the unit for you. Our visit was for the purpose of rest and relaxation, which was virtually impossible for us with the constant noise from next door. Other renters in the building said the noise didn't bother them. If the music and noise do not bother you, than the rest of the description of the unit is very accurate. The property could not have been any better maintained. The walk to the beach is 2 minutes. It is a lovely unit.

    Owner response: As the owners of this unit, we appreciate the opportunity to respond to the above review. First of all, we appreciate your kind words about the maintenance and overall appearance of the condo. We work very hard to provide ourselves and our renters with excellent accommodations and are glad to hear that we were able to provide that for you, as well as all of our other guests that have been kind enough to leave us outstanding reviews. With respect to the noise from the bar next door, we are very sorry for any disruptions to your relaxing girls’ getaway. Based on our personal experience and that of our other guests, we were very surprised to hear that there were any issues, especially given the strict local noise ordinance that is in effect after 11 pm on Friday and Saturday nights and after 10 pm the other nights of the week. In response to your complaint, we spoke directly to the owner of the Windjammer to ask about the weekend you were there. He stated that while the Windjammer does not normally have bands play outside other than on Sunday afternoons in the summer, there was indeed one band playing outside on the deck the Friday night of your stay because they were double booked. But according to him, the performance was over by 11 pm and that they had no other outdoor performances that weekend. However, in light of your experience, we went on to alert the local authorities about the incident and the potential noise ordinance violation, at which time they assured us they will monitor the situation closely going forward but do not expect any issues. Once again we sincerely regret that your stay was not what you had hoped it to be and that despite circumstances outside of our control, we did attempt to do everything we could as owners to help mitigate your frustrations. Should any potential renter have any apprehension about the location of the condo, please reach out to us. We are happy to honestly address your concerns. We are confident that the panoramic ocean views and comfortable accommodations far outweigh any unlikely negative experience from the Windjammer next door. We believe our other guest reviewers would agree.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Great Choice

    Great Choice

    • Guest Tami (IL)
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 04/29/11
    We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful condo in Isle of Palms. It was spacious, clean, and offered everything we needed - elevator, pool, grill and easy access to the ocean. Being able to look out at the ocean or sitting on the balcony listening to the waves was so peaceful. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to rent a condo for their vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Awesome Condo on the Beach!

    Awesome Condo on the Beach!

    • Guest lemg65 (Charlotte,NC)
    • Date of stay 04/15/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    My family just returned from our first Spring break at IOP! This Condo was by far the best part! The views were amazing!! The condo had everything you will need and is decorated beautifully! Very clean!! Can't wait until we can go back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Beautiful condo and wonderful rental experience

    Beautiful condo and wonderful rental experience

    • Guest Mom of 4 (Chapel Hill, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    My family of 6 just returned from a weekend at this lovely condiminium. Eric, the owner, was responsive and helpful from the very first email. The condiminium actually exceeded our expectations -- it seems more spacious in person than pictured and Eric and his wife have made some lovely additions of pillows and draperies since the photos were taken. It also was well stocked for light meal preparation and very conveniently located to Isle of Palm restaurants for those not interested in cooking. All in all, a wonderful experience from start to finish; our only regret was that the getaway wasn't long enough. We hope very much to be back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great Condo, Great Views, Great Location!

    Great Condo, Great Views, Great Location!

    • Guest candylbs (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    My family just enjoyed Spring Break at this condo on IOP and we all had a blast! The condo is in pristine condition, is decorated beautifully and is great for those who have to work while on vacation (WiFi). The condo is within walking distance to everything IOP has to offer. And, if you need a break from the sand and sun, Charleston is 15 minutes away. We will definitely be back next time we head east for the beach!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Getaway Paradise!

    Getaway Paradise!

    • Guest Gracijean (White Pine, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 10/23/10
    Great condo with fantastic views, comfortable furniture, very good technology and lots of space for four to six guests. If you are looking for a great location at IOP for a three or four day getaway or a week plus of vacation you will not be disappointed! We will become repeat visitors.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]