Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautifully Landscaped Villa Entrance

Discount **Luxury Villa** at Tamarindo Preserve and Langosta Beach Club [#317130] | View Property

Tamarindo
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Sleep sofa in great room, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$172 - $347/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful home close to everything Tamarindo offers.

    Beautiful home close to everything Tamarindo offers.

    • Guest Craig F.
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/28/14
    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our week in Tamarindo and this property is a wonderful place to stay. The size, proximity to the surf village of Tamarindo and features of this home are perfect for a week long stay. The car service available to and from Liberia eliminate the need for renting a car. The property manager Willy is very attentive to your needs and is extremely helpful. I would rent this property again if I return to Tamarindo, CR.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tamarindo Perfection!

    Tamarindo Perfection!

    • Guest C & B.... NJ (USA)
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    Thanks to Linda & Joe for another week using their home in the Tamarindo Preserve. Their's is a home away from home. All the special touches that make for a great stay. The Preserve is close enough to walk to town after an incredible day at the beach or the exclusive Langosta Beach Club, use of which is included. This was our second time staying at this condo and couldn't ask for an easier way to book. They are timely in providing the necessary paperwork and provide a simplified way of checking in and out. The photos are accurate and don't nearly depict the perfection of everything in the home including the privacy and incredible location. Looking forward to our return....Pura Vita!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Return visits are truly a compliment. Thanks again for your rental and your review! Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place in Langosta Beach!

    Perfect Place in Langosta Beach!

    • Guest Esqbaby (Harding, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/10/14
    We just spent 9 days in this beautiful villa in Playa Langonsta. The location is great - quick walk to a beautiful secluded beach, close to the town of Tamarindo - about 15 minutes to get there. Linda - the owner - was extremely helpful from setting up the car ride to/from the airport with Heriberto (great guy), to putting together a handbook of things to do, places to go, great restaurants. Willy - the villa manager was very accesible, helpful and he makes a mean cosmpolitan at the Dragonfly restaurant. The villa was great, very clean, modern, comfortable, the plunge pool was great - it was 93 degrees every day!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for visiting and for your review! Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding Villa - Met and Exceeded all Expectations

    Outstanding Villa - Met and Exceeded all Expectations

    • Guest Yazdi B.
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    The Villa is outstanding in all respects. Perfect for Families with kids or for a romantic getaway. Teh ability to use the facilities of the Langosta Beach Club is a big Plus. We spent a lot of time at the Langosta beach Club facilities and arranged our tours through the very reliant concierge (Maggie). Willie, our property manager was very prompt and useful. Here is a list of things that we wish we had known... Just as a way to help future travellers: 1. The walk to the Beach club is a bit longish and when there is traffic the road can get dusty. I do recommend hiring a car. There are rental comanies in Tamarindo itself, but during peak season you may need to book in advance (especially if you require an automatic transmission). 2. If you are going to pick up a local SIM card, buy Kolbi and not another brand as it has the strongest signal. 3. Langosta Beach club has a very good chef. We found the food there better than most other restaurants we tried. 4. The downtown area can get very trafficky during peak hours in peak season. There is no other way to get in and out of Tamarindo, so plan for that. 5. There are a couple of super markets in Tamarindo Down town so you do not need to go to the Big Auto Mercardo which is further away. The Super compro is behind the Taxi stand. 6. Sun screen, toileteries etc..(anything tha flis in from US) is terribly marked up. Buy these before your travel. 7. Lovely used book and CD shop in the lane next to the Super 2001 grocery on the road to langosta (just as you leave town). Used books for $2, great collection. 8. We liked the small Farmers market which congregates next to the Book store on Saturday mornings. 9. The ATV tour is not an easy ride :-) but enjoyable if you are up to it. 10. Surfing trainers vary wildly in quality. Ask around for good recommendations before you agree on an individual trainer. Hope this was helpful!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your review and helpful suggestions to add to my renter FAQ sheets. Please allow me to respond to a couple of your notes. Although cars are a convenience, the majority of our guests do not feel the need to rent one. Walking on the beach is very pleasurable and is the preferred route to the beach club. Taxis are abundant and inexpensive when guests are not up for a walk. Yes, the restaurant at Langosta Beach Club is terrific, but there are definitely other wonderful restaurants in Tamarindo, as listed on my info sheets. Most visitors are thrilled with the outstanding choices. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the farmer's market. Many guests miss it because they check in and out on Saturdays. Thanks again for visiting our home and for your review. Happy New Year! Linda & Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Joshua E.
    • Date of stay 11/30/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    My wife and I had a great stay in this villa. From the beginning, the owner (Linda) was very easy to work with, helped us coordinate our transportation, and provided us with thorough information about the house, tamrindo itself, restaurants, etc. Everything was well organized from the beginning, and the property manager (willie) checked in with us during our stay to make sure we were enjoying our stay and that there was nothing we needed. The house is well appointed with a comfortable bed and soft sheets, blankets, and pillows. It also has a nice plunge pool and outdoor shower. The house is a good 20 minute walk to town, but doesn't seem like it. You can also get a cab ride from town to the villa for $5. I would suggest after leaving the airport that you ask your driver to stop by one of the supermarkets on your way to Tamarindo to stock up on whatever food and drinks you may want, since its about 20 minutes to the store, which is a long way to walk with alot of groceries/drinks. A stay in this Villa comes with complimentary use of the Langosta Beach club, which was a really nice amenity that we used on a daily basis. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and also helped organize tours. All in all, great place to stay. I would highly recommend it. Excellent value for the villa and all the amenities that come with it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your review! We're always pleased to hear that our home was comfortable and that our FAQ sheets and recommendations were helpful. We agree... our property manager and the staff at the Beach Club are wonderful. Happy Holidays! Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect retreat

    Perfect retreat

    • Guest Marion (18 westerings, Chelmsford, Essex, UK)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    We loved our stay here. It is set in grounds that have 24 hour secturity. It is a spacious and very clean and the kitchen has everything you need. In fact, William, who manages the property, gave us a lift to a nearby supermarket, where we stocked up on lots of fresh fish, salads, wine etc. and then we were made up! I loved getting up early and sitting round the plunge pool, trying to read whilst being distracted by early morning wildlife! The best thing about this place, is that you wish it was your home! Anyway, town is about a 15 minute walk, not too onerous, and quite a pleasant journey if it's not raining! Lots of nice places to eat, and you can use the facilities at the Langosta beach club a short walk away. Maggie there will also help you with any problems or book trips for you, as she did for us. The two bathrooms were big, two sinks in each and an outside shower, plenty of towels. The air con was effective, although we only used it occasionally as all the rooms have ceiling fans. I really enjoyed my stay here and it was perfect after racing around doing all the tours, zip lining etc. and gave us a few days to relax in luxurious surroundings. I really can't think of anything negative about our stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation. We agree... William and Maggie are terrific... as is the wildlife! Thanks again for visiting and for your review! Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the place and Tamarindo

    Love the place and Tamarindo

    • Guest Kirby L.
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    Love the home, clean, nice, great pool, close walk to beach, great beach town, didn't want to leave.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for another 5-star review. So glad you had a great vacation! Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect holiday!!

    A perfect holiday!!

    • Guest Aqua (NY)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Such a comfortable, beautiful home in Tamarindo. The home is clean and the kitchen is very well stocked. Top of the line EVERYTHING. From the home you can walk into Langosta and Tamarindo I would advise to pack a flashlight for evening walks as we couldn't find one in town. In the mornings we would walk over to Cala Luna ( 2 minutes away) for the most wonderful breakfast. The house is a home away from home in a perfect location. I would highly recommend! Thank you Linda and Joe for the use of your beautiful home in paradise.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa Del Mono Perezoso is Fabuloso

    Casa Del Mono Perezoso is Fabuloso

    • Guest salinastar (Boulder, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    Casa Del Mono Perezoso was a great home base for our family of four during our first week in Costa Rica. We always prefer the amenities of a home for cooking meals and relaxing rather than a resort and the villa was very clean, perfectly equipped and beautifully furnished. The preserve is a park-like setting, tucked away on the more tranquil side of town with quick access to the beach and a short walk to town. The kids enjoyed the splash pool and we all loved having access to the Langosta Beach club. Linda was extremely helpful and all of her recommendations were spot on! She even arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and stop at the market in addition to reserving a cabana at the beach club for us one afternoon. William, her property manager, was superb! I highly recommend staying here for a fun, stress-free vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We're always delighted to hear that our renters enjoyed our home. So glad that our recommendations were helpful. We agree... William is a terrific property manager. Thanks for your review! Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tamarindo Preserve

    Tamarindo Preserve

    • Guest Cliff (Connecticut, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    Very nice, comfortable, and clean house with all the modern amenities, such as microwave, oven, gas stove, laundry, outdoor grill, plunge pool, cable TV, and internet. 5-10 minute walk to either Langosta Beach or Tamarindo Beach, 15-20 minute walk to town. Easy to communicate with US based owner, responsive local property manager, and a friendly full time resident neighbor. Complimentary Langosta Beach Club access is a nice perk and the restaurant there is pretty good. Unless you need to be right on the beach or right in town, I would recommend this property as a good value and use the difference to rent a car for the week to help you explore all that Costa Rica has to offer!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Villa

    Great Villa

    • Guest sarah (Acton, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/18/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/13
    This was a fantastic place to stay. It is very close to a gorgeous beach and the beach club affiliated with the villa is amazing and about a ten minute walk from the villa. The beach club is luxurious but low key. They make you feel like family and the food and drinks are delicious. (Try the European mojito). The villa itself is lovely as well. It is immaculate and the pictures don't do it justice. We found the villa spacious even for a family of five and having the beautiful plunge pool in back was great to start and end the day. The walk to town is about 15 minutes so we walked in and took a cab home ( about $5) There are tons of great activities to do and they are well worth it even though staying put is paradise. we went on a Catamaran ( the Blue Dolphin) and a combo adventure both of which were fantastic. Important to note, the owner Linda was a pleasure to interact with and provided us with detailed answers to our numerous questions. She also arranged transportation to and from the airport for us. Her attention to detail made our travel experience especially relaxing. This was an awesome vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay in Tamarindo

    Excellent Stay in Tamarindo

    • Guest Sara L.
    • Date of stay 02/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
    I stayed at the property with my husband and another couple, and we all loved the experience. The villa was very spacious and clean, and we loved having our own pool. The Langosta Beach Club privileges were great as well. The only note I would make that I did not expect was that the development around the property is in its early stages, so there is a lot of open area behind the property in the same development that is undeveloped, so it could feel a little isolated at night (though we live in NYC so our standard for this might be lower!). A real highlight for us was the help Linda (the owner) gave us before the trip, including practical information, restaurant recommendations, setting up car service to and from the airport, etc. This property is like a home away from home, so it is not for those who might prefer more traditional hotel conveniences. But for us, it was just what we were looking for!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best location in Tamarindo Preserve

    Best location in Tamarindo Preserve

    • Guest Mike & Judy (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    Wow, What a great total experience. At the airport we were greeted by a driver that Linda, the owner had set up for us. He was on time and enroute coordinated our arirval with Linda's meeter and greeter that helped us with our luggage and a comprehensive tour of the unit, a nice touch. The unit was very clean and extremely well decorated, we were very comfortable. The A/C units (three zones) kept up with temps in the high 90's and the location was an easy back and forth to the city. GREAT restaurants in Tamarindo !!! The first class Langosta Beach Club was an easy stroll from the unit and a must for the "all I want to do is lay on the beach" crowd. After reading the email "notes" that were furnished by Linda, every detail of our stay was addressed. We would definitely stay at this unit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad your vacation went well. Yes, our favorite driver and our property manager (as you say, the "meeter and greeter") are wonderful. I'm pleased to hear that our notes were helpful. We certainly try to assist with the planning process of our renters' vacation, as well as all the details. Thanks for your review! Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • simply fabulous

    simply fabulous

    • Guest Michele (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 03/07/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    This luxurious house was outstanding! Comfortable in every way. There were five of us staying there and we all felt the house was large enough for us all. There is nothing negative to say. The beach club is five minutes from the house, where we spent a lot of time just sunning and relaxing. There is horseback riding on the beach. You are ten minutes (walkable) from the center of town. The house has all the immenities one could want. There is even a plunge pool at the house with comfortable chaise lounges where you could relax for the day. I would give this house five stars.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Most Outstanding get-a-way!

    The Most Outstanding get-a-way!

    • Guest Judy (Albuquerque)
    • Date of stay 03/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    I am raving about the exquisite stay that I recently had at this property in Tamarindo. It was like staying at a fabulous villa in Scottsdale, Az, with the Pacific Ocean just minutes away! This property is as luxurious as it gets. It was everything I want when I am vacationing. I seek first class accomodations when I travel and this went way beyond my expectations! Modern, classy, and extremely comfortable and beautiful, and it has access right to the beach, which is an amazing path to awesome restaurants and sunsets that make you want to stop time. I can't say enough about this property. There is so much to do or not to do, whatever is your pleasure. It's there for you. The pictures and videos of this property are beautiful, yet, I was blown away when I walked in for the first time and saw it for real. Just beautiful in every way!!!!!! I could have stayed here for months! This experience is priceless, particularly compared to the limited, tiny quarters that hotel rooms offer. There is just no comparison! There is no property that compares!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Even better than we expected!!

    Even better than we expected!!

    • Guest Lindsey (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/14/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    Although we have travelled extensively, this was our first stay in a villa and we weren't entirely sure what to expect. We (2 couples in their 30's) all agreed that our stay at this property far exceeded our expectations - we are already thinking of the next time we could return for a second stay! Finishings were even better than the photos depict - the property is absolutely beautiful. We loved the convenience of being within walking distance of the beach and close proximity to town, while still having privacy. We spent our mornings having coffee and breakfast outside by the pool, lounged outside with wine and appetizers at night, and cooked fresh seafood for dinner on the gas BBQ. Most of our days were busy and physically demanding - lots of swimming and surfing! - so we loved having the villa to go back to for rest and relaxation. The villa was super clean and well-maintained, beds were very comfy, and the private pool area was amazing! Linda was extremely helpful and organized and making the booking was a breeze. This stay definitely convinced us to spend more time in vacation properties and less time in hotels/resorts. We have already recommended it to friends and would go back in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • luxurious amenities, nicely appointed, very private

    luxurious amenities, nicely appointed, very private

    • Guest Michael (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 01/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    This was my second stay at this beautiful house. The property is exactly as described (or even nicer/better than described) in the listing, so if it this place looks and sounds like it is for you... then it IS. The owner is responsive regarding arrangements, and having on-site property management is reassuring. "The Point" has private security, so you can avoid property crime so common in CR without having to look at bars on your windows. This certainly adds to the perception of gracious living that a week there affords. If I had to select one single aspect that I like best (and is not highlighted in the property description) is the extreme degree of privacy that this house affords. With the exception of security, sighting another individual is very rare. Come on, what's not to love about a private pool! The location is not remote, however, it is a short walk to Tamarindo (a lovable ramshackled collection of surf schools, t-shirt shops, bars, restaurants, hostels and 4-star hotels, and everything else you need or want). The beach club membership is another nice perk. It has a nicely equipped gym that I used almost every day (and restaurants, beach chairs, huge pool, outdoor bar, live music, and general pampering). The beaches of this area are excellent. The lifestyle is laid back. Reading the list of activities available was so exhausting that I needed a nap. I enjoy staying in a house on vacation for the “self-catering” aspect, but with the myriad of dining-out options, it’s easy to enjoy it both ways.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for another wonderful review! We agree... the privacy is certainly a bonus at our home. Mingling with other guests at the Beach Club is another great option. We're pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. Your return visit is very much appreciated!! Thanks, Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas in Paradise

    Christmas in Paradise

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    Probably the best vacation we've had in years! The property description and photos are beautiful but be warned... it is more beautiful than the photos! Although the villa is adjacent to other villas, the landscaping and building orientation makes you feel like you are in your own tropical paradise. There is plenty of space in the villa. We had five in our party, including two teens and we were very comfortable. It is well-equipped with every convenience (and some luxuries) and the air-conditioning was welcome on those hot afternoons. The location was ideal for us - close enough to walk into town or the beach, but not in the center of the action. We felt very safe walking at night, and the kids had no problem on their own. Langosta Beach Club is an added bonus and we spent many lazy afternoons in a cabana or lounging in the shade. The gym was clean and not over-used, which worked to our advantage. Tamarindo is a great little down, with some touristy areas (that are easy to avoid) and access to an amazing beach. The people are very friendly, accept American dollars, and patient with our attempts at conversing in Spanish. The property owner provided us with plenty of suggestions and favorite spots and was very helpful with our trip planning prior to arrival. The property manager went above and beyond making us comfortable and invited us to a Christmas Eve party for their staff. It was a memorable experience, complete with a marching band, fireworks, pinata, and great food. The property management company was always a phone call away to help arrange excursions and restaurant recommendations. My husband dislocated his shoulder jet-skiing and the property manager picked us up, took us to the clinic, and stayed with us. Their attention and kindness will not be forgotten and if you do stay in this villa, please be sure to take advantage of his great service. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We're delighted that your family enjoyed your vacation at Casa del Mono Perezoso!! We agree... Langosta Beach Club is an added bonus and our property managers are always terrific. We offer our home for guests during the holidays, so we miss the Christmas party each year. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the festivities. Hope your husband's shoulder is well. Thanks for sharing your thoughts in your wonderful review. Happy New Year! Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Planning a return!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Planning a return!

    • Guest Michael
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    In response to the Jan. 3 guest, the next guest placed this review in our guestbook... One week is not enough! We are happy to report that Casa Mono Perezoso and Tamarindo are also wonderful places to do absolutely nothing. Our only hint of activity was a drive to the south for a quick visit to Avellanos and a really superb lunch in Playa Negra. Beyond that, we enjoyed the beach, the pool, and being lazy. We cooked the best snapper and steak. Planning a return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful stay!

    • Guest Daniel
    • Date of stay 01/03/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    This is a copy of a review that a guest wrote in our guestbook... We have had a wonderful stay here at your beautiful Tamarindo home. We’ve spent 10 nights and beautiful days enjoying the peaceful atmosphere of the house and garden. A short walk to the beach and the Langosta Beach Club has made it possible for us to enjoy the “pura vida” of Tamarindo. We have gone surfing, golfing, body surfing, birding and deep sea fishing during our stay. We caught two nice mahi mahi and a marlin and a 120+ pound sail fish on the Osprey. We took some of the dorado to the villa and cooked it up on the grill for dinner the same night. Yum yum. We also took a boat ride up the Tamarindo Estuary and saw several crocodiles, a family of howler monkeys, egrets, herons, a king fisher, sandpipers, and other shore birds. It was all in a fabulous mangrove ecosystem, sprinkle with crabs, shrimp and swimming with parvo, or snapper and many other fish. Thank you for a great visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Review

    Review

    • Guest Colorado (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    Great location and space. Club is excellent.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa del Mono Perezoso is fabulous

    Casa del Mono Perezoso is fabulous

    • Guest Lee (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 12/21/10
    If you are looking for a great place to stay in Tamarindo/Langosta, this is it! My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful vacation. The villa is located on the quiet end of town and just steps from the beach. We loved the location because it felt peaceful and yet it is an easy walk to go out to lunch or dinner. The house suited all of our needs perfectly. It’s tastefully decorated, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is very well equipped and the showers under the stars are delightful. We enjoyed relaxing in the small private pool surrounded by lovely gardens after a day on the beach. While the beach and pool were relaxing, there is plenty of adventure to be had nearby. The house and property are immaculate. It was an added safety bonus to have the friendly security guards 24-7, although we never felt unsafe in the area. This villa will not disappoint you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]