Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Upgraded 2 Bdm Condo, Prime Location, Free Internet, Hot Tub Available. Ac [#3172967ha] | View Property

Town Plaza, Deer Lodge
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom condo with 2 Queen beds and a Queen sofabed in the living area. Juliette balcony, gas fireplace, full kitchen/living/dining area. Complex has indoor hot-tub and small excercise room. Right in the heart of the village. Air conditioned.
$325
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (33)

Sort by:
  • D

    D

    • Guest A guest from Lopez Island (Lopez Island, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: D

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Deer lodge 255

    Deer lodge 255

    • Guest Gavin W. (Cheltenham, Gloucestershire)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great space for family of four, even if our children complained about sharing a double bed. All that you need for a comfortable stay and all as described.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Great Stay!

    Another Great Stay!

    • Guest Peter H. (4) (Chevy Chase, MD)
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/29/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We've been staying with P to G since 2004 and have stayed in several of their properties. All have been fantastic. Barry and Diane are so easy to work with. And it always seems to dump just after we arrive :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Kurt G. (North Haven, Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful time on our vacation. The room was gorgeous and the ski was amazing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Deer Lodge 255

    Deer Lodge 255

    • Guest A guest from Cranbrook (Cranbrook, BC)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had an awesome time in Whistler! The hotel was in a great location and it had everything we needed. The checking in process was not the best, we were not given the door code and had to wait outside on the phone as there was no one at the front desk. Overall good experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Deer Lodge (Loops side)

    Deer Lodge (Loops side)

    • Guest Peter W. (Hook, Hants)
    • Date of stay 01/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was somewhat unhappy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Property was excellent in every way other than the location in relation to local roads and the over-zealous snow removal activities which started at 4:30am every morning. Why this was necessary given teh quiteness of the road uin terms of traffic and density of accomodation I don't know. Snow clearers had loud engines and a loud bleeper when in reverse. Even with ear plugs sleep was difficult. The condo is well furnished and in a reallygreat location other than the noise. 5-10min walk to the slopes and righ in the centre of the shops and bars. Manager responded on 2/28/2012: Hmmm .Thanks for the notes. We haven't had a complaint about noise at this location - ever. I guess that on the positive side, if there was snow removal going on, that means lots of snow on the mountain. I will pass your comments on to the municipality as they might not know they are disturbing guests so early in the morning. I would be upset if it happened to me on a holiday too. I hope you request a quiet location next time and we will endeavour to make that happen. Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Deer Lodge Whistler

    Deer Lodge Whistler

    • Guest A guest from Woldingham (Woldingham, Surrey)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The apartment was clean and well equipped in the kitchen and was difficult to locate the garbage area in the basement and more signage would be useful. We were 6 adults in the 2 bed apartment and so it was quite overcrowded and there were not enough easy chairs to relax in after a day on the mountain. For this reason the accommodation was over priced as the 5th and 6th person paid the same. The hot tub was disappointing as it was situated in rather a dismal was good and hot though. Often there was not enough hot water for everyone to have a shower after skiing. All the staff were very helpful and we had no real problems with the lodge . It was pretty central but still quite a long walk in ski boots to the lifts...we have done ski in ski out before.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place in a great location

    Great place in a great location

    • Guest Parag V. (Bothell, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit was perfect for us. It was very clean and everything we needed was within walking distance. We would love to stay here again! Manager responded on 12/27/2011: Thanks for taking the time to comment on this property. The owners take pride in keeping it up to date. In fact, they have since installed a nice new flat screen TV over the fireplace. Barry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another great stay with Peak to Green!

    Another great stay with Peak to Green!

    • Guest Peter H. (4) (Chevy Chase, MD)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We've been staying in Peak to Green properties in Whistler since 2004. Every stay has been outstanding. Great properties in excellent condition. Management has been super friendly and helpful. I will definitely continue to stay with P to G.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Brian H. (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 02/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great location. Great service from Peak to Green. The unit was solid. It's probably time for a fresh coat of paint, some new kitchen utensils and an extra living chair for 255. We will be back. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • nice place and will go back again

    nice place and will go back again

    • Guest Chen L. (Shanghai, Shanghai)
    • Date of stay 01/31/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest John P. (Toronto, ON)
    • Date of stay 01/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/10/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Alisa B. (Dalton, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: never could find the hot tub, come to find out it was in a property across the walkway, so had to leave complex enter another complex and still couldnt locate...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Scarborough (1) (Scarborough, ON)
    • Date of stay 04/04/10
    • Review Submitted 05/15/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Manager responded on 7/9/2010: Very surprised at the low ratings with no comments to indicate why. The unit has been very well maintained, the location is in the middle of the village close to everything and the rental manager did not interfere with the guest's stay. The rental manager also heard no complaints and there were no problems with check in or check out that we are aware of.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Whistler Stay

    Whistler Stay

    • Guest Julie K. (2) (Astoria, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/25/10
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The lodge was great. Everything was great except for the trash removal. Don't know if there's an easier way to remove trash. But otherwise. It's clean and comfortable. Other issue was that the TV cable remote was not working.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • IDEAL ADRESS FOR A FAMILY IN THE CENTER

    IDEAL ADRESS FOR A FAMILY IN THE CENTER

    • Guest Michael V. (2) (PARAMARIBO, SR)
    • Date of stay 01/02/10
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: For a family the place is IDEAL. Right in the center of everything, and we can absolutely recommend it to all. A short hike to the ski lifts - a parking space very near elevators, located at the end of the hall, so noisy youngsters or others with heavy skiboots do not disturb at all. Internet, TV, Stereo, everything was great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Whiterock (Whiterock, BC)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another great Whistler experience

    Another great Whistler experience

    • Guest Penny R. (Mount Vernon, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have stayed many places in Whistler, Deer Lodge 255 was another great experience. The condo was well equipped and had enough room for four of us. Located in the Village, it was easy to get where you wanted to go. We did not use the hot tub, so no review on that. Clean, comfortable and affordable - we will stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest David H. (10) (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/17/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Marietta (13) (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Aberdeen (3) (Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire)
    • Date of stay 02/08/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing accomodations, again...

    Amazing accomodations, again...

    • Guest Peter H. (4) (Chevy Chase, MD)
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I've stayed with barry and p to g 3 times. every time i've been incredibly impressed with the location, cleanliness, and level of appointment of the units. def recommend them without hesitation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Whistler Reunion 2009

    Whistler Reunion 2009

    • Guest Dan M. (1) (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 01/24/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I was generally very happy with the facilities, location, and such. I struggled with a few items like the ski locker, while it was in a very convenient location we could barely squeeze 3 boards in let alone 6 so that made things somewhat difficult. There was also a staircase right beside our unit that was out of order for most of our trip which was very inconvenient. The elevator was a slow and frustrating process and we would happily taken the stairs but 1) you can only walk down them, they were not accessible to go up 2) They were "out of order" for 5 of 7 days. The staff both with regards to booking and with check-in & such were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend the location to others and would definetely like to stay again during future trips but it was quite tight for 6 and it si a lot of money for some people to stay on a pull out couch for several nights.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • don't stay at deer lodge

    don't stay at deer lodge

    • Guest A guest from Vancouver (12) (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 01/15/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Deer lodge is nosy and poorly constructed. Our showers did not drain, the fuses blew if lights were on in the living room and bath room and we could hear our neighbors every move. Find somewhere else to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Simon D. (Gilbert, AZ)
    • Date of stay 12/23/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Deer Lodge is central, #255 is a comfortable 2 bedroom condo. We stayed there from Dec 24 2008- Jan 1 2009. Overall we were very happy with our visit to Whistler, everything was great except for the first impression - which as you know can taint the overall picture. Unfortunately the first impression was the most inefficient check in procedure we have ever experienced. I would not reccomend Peak to Green as a booking agent- you are expected to check in at a different location on Arbutus Drive which is nowhere near Deer Lodge. The day we arrived there the supposed office was vacant and we were told Peak to Green used to be tenants there. We then went to Deer Lodge and they were very helpful at reception but said they could not check in Peak to Green clients. We phoned 3 times and waited for 1 1/2 hours before the rental agent arrived to check us in. We found the agent unhelpful and more concerned about her own Christmas Party than checking us in properly. I would suggest Intrawest delete Peak to Green from their books as their service is detrimental to customer satisfaction. Apart from the rental agent everything else was great and we had a memorable family holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Overall good

    Overall good

    • Guest A guest from Arlington (7) (Arlington, VA)
    • Date of stay 03/22/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall, the property was great. The only problems that we had were that the walls were so thin that we could hear everything going on in the condos around us and in the hall. Also, we had a leak the last day we were there and maintenance men came in while I was in the shower in order to fix it. All of our clothes in the closet got wet due to the leak, which was unpleasant.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was a great trip.

    It was a great trip.

    • Guest Ramon & Alejandra T. (Monterrey, .)
    • Date of stay 03/16/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The town plaza condominius are a nice place to stay with many safety and very confortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Deer Lodge - What a ski vacation should be

    Deer Lodge - What a ski vacation should be

    • Guest Joanne H. (1) (Schertz, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/28/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This years trip has to be ranked as the best ever. The location was perfect for us. We had the convience of walking out the door and having breadfast or any meal at a number of different price ranges. Groceries and Liquor a short walk. Needed a boot doctor, found him on my way back from breadfast and he fixed my aching feet and saved the day. Massage also in walking distance. Used the shuttle bus the first few days but found it actually quicker and more pleasant to walk down the village to the lift at blackcomb. No stairs to go up and down to the bus plus we could walk into any number of places on the way home to rehydrade and watch the parade of people and dogs. All of this being in the midst of things and yet we had total piece and quite at night. Last year we stayed out in the condo area and it was more of a chore to get back after sking that little back trail and they cutting through. This trip was the best vacation ever

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Deer

    Wonderful Deer

    • Guest Guiseppe D. (Milan, Lombardia)
    • Date of stay 02/09/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Accomodation in Whistler

    Excellent Accomodation in Whistler

    • Guest A guest from Ipswich (1) (Ipswich, Suffolk)
    • Date of stay 01/07/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I've used Peak to Green for a few years now and they’ve become my first choice for accommodation in Whistler. Peak to Greens service has been excellent, always dealing with friendly staff and being able to offer a variety of apartments. Deer Lodge 255 is a modern very well appointed apartment, extremely convenient for the village and within 5-10 mins walk of the gondolas. I have no hesitation in recommending Peak to Green or staying in any of their apartments. I look forward to my next stay with them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Rita D. (1) (Toronto, ON)
    • Date of stay 01/05/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Gordon S. (Chorley, Lancs)
    • Date of stay 12/26/07
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest George S. (6) (Nottingham, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/19/07
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]