Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxury End Unit, Big Hot Tub in Lodge,Free Parking/Internet [#3172968ha] | View Property

Wildwood
2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, great mountain view, with full kitchen, living and dining area and patio. 400 metre walk to Blackcomb Lifts, or take the free Village Shuttle that stops outside your door. Beds are: Queen, Bunk(:Double over Queen) and sofabed. Ext
$325
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • 201

    201

    • Guest A guest from Marysville, WA (Marysville, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Female staff at desk not very attentive. Smoking outside the door and complaining on the phone. Made guests wait while she finished complaining to whoever she was talking to. Room was nice and clean. Needs new pots and pans. Handle loose and pans stick even with cooking spray.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great!

    Great!

    • Guest Robert C. (Waterloo, ON)
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved our little condo and hope to be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • we had a great time

    we had a great time

    • Guest Gerrit (Chilliwack)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: we had a great time. The pool is awesome

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wildwood 201

    Wildwood 201

    • Guest John P. (Ottawa, ON)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Condo showed a bit of wear

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wildflower Lodge 2012

    Wildflower Lodge 2012

    • Guest A guest from Sunshine Beach (Sunshine Beach, Qld)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: WE had a very comfortable stay in the two bedroom unit which was quite convenient to Blackcomb Mtn. and the not course the rest of the mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unit 201 is in great shape!

    Unit 201 is in great shape!

    • Guest A guest from Arlington (Arlington, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/27/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is a great unit in terrific shape. The pluses re: quite, free parking, ski and bike lockup, remodeled unit with fresh paint, nice appliances, granite counters, double bunk, bus stop at front door, can ski to the base of Blackcomb. The only negatives are no wifi and for us being on the Blackomb side. Next time we will try and stay on the Whistler side.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place to stay

    great place to stay

    • Guest Kalli C. (Blue River, BC)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: had a great time. the hot tub was really nice too. Manager responded on 12/27/2011: Thanks for taking the time to comment. Barry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Ted C. (Barrie, ON)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Jason M. (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place to stay with a group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Convenient but noisy!

    Convenient but noisy!

    • Guest Sue E. (1) (Toronto, ON)
    • Date of stay 12/27/10
    • Review Submitted 01/20/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have stayed at Wildwood for years, but this time found it to be very noisy - the people above us were thumping around late at night and early in the morning; people in the corridor were noisy in the middle of the night and very early in the morning; all this caused very poor sleeping conditions!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Seattle (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great condition - beautiful kitchen a rare find in rental property, made it a joy to cook and eat in. Nice space. A floor above hot tub. Location not quite ski-in/out from slope but ski-able on a lighted trail. Very comfy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was to hot in room to sleep , or relax

    It was to hot in room to sleep , or relax

    • Guest Colby G. (Kelowna, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/13/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Manager responded on 10/18/2010: Many properties in Whistler do not have AC and when they were designed, we were not getting the hot summers of late. People that live here all the time have ways of dealing with it including opening all doors and windows at night to cool the place off. Then closing the doors and windows during the day to keep them cool. Fans work to some extend. I don't think it is quite fair to rate the Rental Manager's services so low when the circumstances are completely out of their hands. Not sure what the guest expected we could do under the circumstances. We did not have a cooler property available to move the guests to. There are no notes in our files that indicate any complaints to our front desk about the problem or the cleanliness. There is nothing that can be done after the guest leaves, but if problems are reported during the stay, action can be taken where it is within our powers to do so. This is a beatiful upgraded condo with the latest in granite counters, stainless appliances, upgrade furniture, flat screen tv, great view from the balcony,.., and the guest gives us a rating of 3. I don't know what the guest expected when they booked the property through the travel agent. We did not misrepresent the property and are very proud of it. The location is generally described as superb as it is a short 10 minute walk to the village or there is a FREE shuttle bus with an excellent schedule and hours. The location is convenient to trails around Lost Lake and is a 3 minute bike ride to the lifts and Bike Park. Not sure why the location would only warrant a rating of 3. Please read all other comments and you will see that this is a very low unwarranted review by this guest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our 5th stay at Wildwood Lodge since 1996

    Our 5th stay at Wildwood Lodge since 1996

    • Guest Sheri D. (Anacortes, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Location is quiet, best landscaping, unit 201's remodel is very nice, front desk staff friendly and helpful. We'll be back for our 6th time in 2012.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • barking dog will drive you mad!

    barking dog will drive you mad!

    • Guest Anne L. (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: barking dog will drive you mad! This complex obvioulsy allows dogs and the unit below us had a very large one on the small balcony who barked constantly. Manager responded on 7/9/2010: I spoke to the dog owner that was referred to. He said that he brought the dog in every time that it made any noise. He also indicated that it was quite a wet weekend and the dog was not out that much. As well, he indicated that his children could not sleep well due to the noise of the renters in the unit above. this is the first time that there has been a complaint about the dog. Pets are not allowed by renters but are allowed by owners by strata bylaws. If this was a serious problem, I am wondering why we did not hear about it during the guest's stay. Our desk is open every day of the year and was open from 9 to 5 daily. In addition, we have a 24 hour answering service. We did not receive a message from either source. Sorry, I did follow up but I am caught in the middle. Barry Maskell (owner/manager)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Xmas Vacation at Wildwood

    Xmas Vacation at Wildwood

    • Guest Sue E. (1) (Toronto, ON)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: 201 is a nice unit, but I found it noisy being on the front side of the building. The snow plows make a lot of noise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Volker H. (Middletown, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/20/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Much better

    Much better

    • Guest Barbara H. (5) (Delta, BC)
    • Date of stay 02/27/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We rented tooms 211 and 212 as well as 201, and 201, far surpasses them all. It was nicely decorated, and the linens were satisfactory. Unfortunately, it was too small for all of us, hence why we rented the other apartments, which were in dismal shape... 201, I would recommend, and for the price we paid all the accommodations should have been similar.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • nice location, very good view , nice sterio ...

    nice location, very good view , nice sterio ...

    • Guest Kevin M. (4) (Camas, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: nice location, very good view , nice sterio and tv , nice open kitching, nice front desk ladies ,lots of space. stay in 201. thanks, Barry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • hot tub repairs were intolerable - there was ...

    hot tub repairs were intolerable - there was ...

    • Guest A guest from N.Vancouver (N.Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/10/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: hot tub repairs were intolerable - there was all day tile cutting which was WAY too loud. One of the main features we like is the pool, but this was not relaxing in ANY WAY with the noise. This is NOT what we have come to expect at Wildwood.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wildwood

    Wildwood

    • Guest A guest from Canperdown (Canperdown, NSW)
    • Date of stay 03/22/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Quite small apartment, but clean and the staff couldn't be friendlier. They also let us use the showers and hot tub well after check-out, so we were able to ski on our last day. Only fault was that it's a shared (coin-operated) laundry.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place

    Nice place

    • Guest Richard F. (7) (Plano, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/05/07
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was a very nice condo. Not too far from the slopes either.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]