Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Mt View Top Floor Unit, Nice Big Hot Tub in Lodge,Free Parking/Internet [#3172981ha] | View Property

Wildwood
1 bedroom + loft, 1.5 bath condo with full kitchen, living and dining area and patio close to the base of Blackcomb. 400 metre walk to Blackcomb Lifts, or take the free Village Shuttle that stops outside your door. Beds are queen, 2 singles and a sofabed
$295
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Not a bad placr

    Not a bad placr

    • Guest Jeremy (Mississauga, ON)
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Washroom door did not stay locked. Also if you go with 4 people, there is not much space for all 4 luggage a and 4 board bags. You will have to use the drawers. Other than that great place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very poor value for money

    Very poor value for money

    • Guest Philip (Tai Hang, Hong Kong)
    • Date of stay 02/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We've stayed at three units in the building and this one was the worst by some measure. Kitchen poorly stocked with ancient, mismatched items. Refresh required - or cut the price by 30%.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good stay in Whistler

    Good stay in Whistler

    • Guest A guest from Calgary, AB (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We were sad a bit as the great snow fall came after we left.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Summer vacation

    Summer vacation

    • Guest A guest from Vancouver (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful room, clean and comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • excellent

    excellent

    • Guest Karl O. (Edmonton, AB)
    • Date of stay 02/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: the staff was excellent and the service was great. The place was easy to find bus service was great to.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Family Vacation Rental

    Nice Family Vacation Rental

    • Guest A guest from Victoria (Victoria, Bc)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Worth the extra walk up the hill to have a quite, clean and family friendly place to stay. Also great access to bike trail around lost lake!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Too hot for July

    Too hot for July

    • Guest A guest from medina (medina, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Quite decent, however the ventilation was not adequate for the hot weather. The loft area exceeded 90 degrees. If the upper windows were made to be opened, that would allow the hot air to escape, and the place could at least cool down after the sunset.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Whistler Feb 2012

    Whistler Feb 2012

    • Guest A guest from LONDON (LONDON, LONDON)
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wildwood Lodge in the Upper Village is in quieter end of town so allows you to escape the busy town centre. It also has very easy access to the Blackcomb slopes and is only a 10 minute walk or 2 minute bus ride to Whistler village. The apartment decor was a bit dated and needed some modernisation but it was a good size for our group of 4 and had great views from the big windows and balcony. If you're looking for simple, well located reasonably priced accomodation this is ideal.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dissappointing Accomodations: The kitchen ...

    Dissappointing Accomodations: The kitchen ...

    • Guest Deborah S. (Milford, PA)
    • Date of stay 12/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/24/11
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Dissappointing Accomodations: The kitchen floor was found dirty, sticky. Many of the pans for cooking had hard, old, crusted food on them. The carpets were dirty. We found very gross old food under the couch & chairs in the living room. DVD player did not work. Bathroom shower made high pitched squeal. We will NOT go back to this facility. Additionally, they charged me $50 for one key that was not returned to the front desk upon departure. It was left in the room, but they charged me anyway and stated it was not there. Unfortunately, they have lost my business completely. The accomodations were shockingly filthy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Nice condo for family of 5

    Nice condo for family of 5

    • Guest A guest from Woodinville (Woodinville, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/22/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Easy access to lifts using free bus shuttle. Condo is clean and functional (except for coffee maker and DVD player). Rules for checking out were not given, so not clear how much cleaning we were supposed to do.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from St Albans (St Albans, Hertfordshire)
    • Date of stay 08/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/22/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Issues: the DVD player had instructions but did not work the oven gave us a problem - we wanted to cook frozen pizza but could only make it heat up as a grill from either or above or below. Is this how Canadian ovens work?! The paperwork implied towels and bedding would be changed half way through our week and some cleaning done - it was not However, the location is wonderful - quiet but central, wonderful views, more than enough crockery and silverware and towels

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Xmas gift

    Xmas gift

    • Guest Ross W. (Langley, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 12/18/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Snow plow out front in drive on Sunday and Monday very early in am could not sleep.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • craigleith ski club

    craigleith ski club

    • Guest Sandy N. (1) (Collingwood, ON)
    • Date of stay 04/07/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We were told there were bunks in the condos, we arrived to no bunkbeds, just doubles, queens and 2 twins, in 7 condos we rented. This made sleeping arrangements difficult as we had no couples. Also some of the condos were fairly run down, and could use a reno. Location is good though.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Lino Lakes (Lino Lakes, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/15/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Shanty Bay (Shanty Bay, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 12/20/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Staying at wildwood

    Staying at wildwood

    • Guest Jeromy S. (Langley, BC)
    • Date of stay 07/25/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I was very happy to recieve a phonecall about my accomodations asking if I had any questions. Very nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome view, horrible bed

    Awesome view, horrible bed

    • Guest Karin K. (1) (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 03/24/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location of this property was excellent. Great view, convenient for the bus and short walk to town. Property manager was very helpful at all times. Our only complaint was the bed in the master bedroom which was uncomfortable and felt(and sounded) like it was going to fall apart every time you rolled over. That is the only reason I wouldn't recommend the unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • the kitchen: curious to put a table in circles ...

    the kitchen: curious to put a table in circles ...

    • Guest Andre R. (Lac Brome, PQ)
    • Date of stay 03/04/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: the kitchen: curious to put a table in circles in a rectangle.The cleanliness carpets is insufficient: corridors and rooms Manager responded on 11/20/2010: A major upgrade has been done to the Wildwood Lodge since this stay. Table comment makes no sense.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location: Your location was listed as a ski-in ...

    Location: Your location was listed as a ski-in ...

    • Guest Diana I. (Coram, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/13/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Location: Your location was listed as a ski-in ski-out property. It was easy to ski-out but not back in.This should be made clearer on you property description. The bus system was very good. Had no trouble getting around the village at any time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Atascadero (Atascadero, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location Spot

    Great Location Spot

    • Guest A guest from Vancouver (15) (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 12/21/07
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]