Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Kam I beach

Hale Ili Ili #a Kamaole Beach 3/3 Oceanfront Steps from Charley Youngs Cove [#3173945ha] | View Property

Hale Ili Ili
Kamaole Beach #1 Oceanfront 3 Bd 2 Bath with panoramic ocean views. Just steps from Charley Youngs Beach and Cove Park. Fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, AC, Wifi, Maximum occupancy including infants and toddlers is 6.
$449
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (49)

Sort by:
  • Maui At Its Finest!

    Maui At Its Finest!

    • Guest James (Montoursville, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Hale Ili Ili #A was everything expected and more. The location was perfect to enjoy the best that Maui has to offer and the accommodations superb. Perfect for 6, right on the water with easy access to beaches in either direction. Swim in the pristine pool, grill your favorite food and enjoy the view from your own lanai. Will definitely book again when we return to Maui!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Maui Vacation

    A Perfect Maui Vacation

    • Guest Gladys (Sherwood Park, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 12/03/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This home is in the best spot in Maui. The views were awesome and the location excellent. We travelled with our 17 month old grand daughter so having the deck with easy access to both pool and beach was a bonus. Foodland and several excellent restaurants are all within walking distance, so there were days we did not use our vehicle. We loved the pool; very private and it has both shallow and deep ends. There is a big bin with lots of beach toys for both adults and children. The layout of the home was very comfortable and private for two couples. Highly recommend this rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • On the beach in paradise

    On the beach in paradise

    • Guest Diane S. (Menlo Park, Ca)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit is beautifully located, with amazing sunset views.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect Maui location!

    The perfect Maui location!

    • Guest A guest from Bolden (Bolden, CO)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 11/26/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is the perfect location to stay on Maui! The beach is so close, the pool is essentially private, and there are tons of restaurants, shops, and things to do within walking distance. The condo had tons of "extras" - snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, beach towels, small beach cooler, that are essential for a vacation but not easy to pack along! We loved it, and would definitely return to this condo if we were to go back to Maui. There was one thing that wasn't perfect (for us) with the condo - there are 2 gorgeous showers, but no bathtubs. For my small children (2 and 4) that prefer baths over showers, it was a bit of an adjustment, but given how perfect everything else was, it was a small price to pay. Just something to be aware of if you're traveling with little kids.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Location for Our Family's Vacation

    A Great Location for Our Family's Vacation

    • Guest A guest from Mankato (Mankato, MN)
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Hale Ili Ili was a great spot for our family's vacation. The location was perfect for shops, eating, and of course the beach and ocean! Also, the grassy area was a convenient place for the toddler to play right before a fantastic Maui sunset - which can't be beat and it happens right outside the door. We were excited to arrive, pleased that it exceeded what was promised, quickly made it our home, and wished we didn't have to leave. We hope to be back again someday soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacation Ever

    Best vacation Ever

    • Guest Marie P. (Scottsdale, AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Family 10 night stay was the best. Location,accomodations,sunsets,shopping, restaurants and beach all within walking distance.Pool hot tub a plus Surfing was convienient to was like your own private oasis .Views spectacular. Will return

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Condo

    The Perfect Condo

    • Guest John N. (Fosston, MN)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The best I have already started telling people to book this rental. I have stayed in lots of places this is one of the best.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb Location

    Superb Location

    • Guest A guest from Spruce Grove (Spruce Grove, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We looked at a lot of properties before choosing this one - thankfully it was the right choice. The location is almost perfect for whatever activities you're interested in, and the condo itself is very well appointed and comfortable. We have already booked for 2014.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Rowland P. (Trail, BC)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent facility

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • Guest A guest from Blaine (Blaine, MINN)
    • Date of stay 01/29/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We brought our daughter and her husband with us and we were very comfortable. We were only able to stay 4 nights and wish it could have been much longer. This is an excellent location because you really are right on the ocean. It was everything we had hoped for and more. Walks on the beach every morning were good exercise, yet relaxing. The condo had a great kitchen which was well supplied utensil-wise, etc. and we did cook onsite everyday. The cinnamon roll place down the road was an added plus. I think my favorite location in the condo was the lanai where we ate all our meals and could watch the whales and waves all day long if we wanted. We rented boogie boards and just walked down a few steps to the beach to enjoy the ocean and have some fun. There was a beautiful pool available for the condominium complex and also a hot tub. We rarely saw any of the residents using them, so we could use them whenever we wanted. The gas grill by the pool does need to be cleaned and the starter replaced. Otherwise, we would highly recommend this condo as a perfect place to enjoy a Maui vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hale Ili Ili

    Hale Ili Ili

    • Guest Ernest A. (North Oaks, MINN)
    • Date of stay 12/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent location fronting the ocean and steps from the beach. We used the three bedroom Unit A which worked well for ourselves and two daughters and their husbands. The kitchen was well equiped. Dinners were eaten on the lanai while watching spectacular sunsets. Would have no reservations going back or recommending the unit to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • November 2012

    November 2012

    • Guest Saleem D. (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 11/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great location and a very nice place(hidden gem). Very little I would add. I would recommend a few things to the property manager/owner. one is add some wash clothes to the towel supply as there were none to use. Two is add some more beach accessories for use, like boogie boards, floaties etc... for guest use. There were plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas and snorkle equipment, by the way. Lastly, it was difficult to reach the property manager after we checked in. She was there to check us in and was very nice when we arrived.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • october getaway

    october getaway

    • Guest Tim G. (Gresham, OR)
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a very good time. The location is excellent.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hale Ili Ili

    Hale Ili Ili

    • Guest Kevin M. (Hono, Hi)
    • Date of stay 09/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Greatest trip ever.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest John S. (Thousand Oaks, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Kihei is great, Sunsets amazing, everything is within walking distance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, but disappointing maintenance

    Great location, but disappointing maintenance

    • Guest John H. (Kinston, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Local is perfect for surfing beautiful view and access to dining. Pool and Hot tub are excellent. Security gate was nice, especially seeing some of the questionable traffic outside the gate. Maintenance was subpar, as half the ceiling lights were out, toilet flushing was difficult and toilets were not completely clean when we arrived. Showers had sign to wipe the shower glass...I'm on vacation???? Really???

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay at the Hale Ile Ile #A

    Our stay at the Hale Ile Ile #A

    • Guest A guest from Goshen (Goshen, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We were very impressed with this rental property! We can't say enough about the location and the view from inside looking out was spectacular!! This property has so many nice amenities, it is hard to mention them all. It was clean and tastefully furnished. A perfect place to come to in Maui!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise in Paradise

    Paradise in Paradise

    • Guest Daniel P. (Marina Del Rey, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wow... what a great unit. Plush with an awesome view. Bed in master was wonderful. Marble, Granite, Tile everywhere. The deck is great to have breakfast and lunch on. The views of sunsets are wonderful. Awesome beach for walking close by. There are signs of wear like a missing handle on the dresser, or missing button on the ottoman, but in general this unit is first class all the way. We will try to rent it again some day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heavenly experience

    Heavenly experience

    • Guest A guest from Portland (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was lovely!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mom's 1st vacation with kids and grandkids.

    Mom's 1st vacation with kids and grandkids.

    • Guest Marilyn C. (Cobble Hill, BC)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family and I stayed at Hale Ili Ili from Jan.28 - Feb. 11. Hale Ili Ili was beyond my expectations. In my opinion, the location of the property was the best in Kihea. Having 3 bedrooms was a must and the design of the downstairs bedroom was great for 2 adults and 2 small children. The 2 upstairs bedrooms were very spacious. The kitchen and livingroom were perfect and the views were fantastic. The lanai was bigger than I thought. We ate all our meals outside. The pool area and hot tub area couldn't have been nicer. Shopping and restaurants were close. There was even a playground very close for the kiddies. I was more than impressed and will be back with the family in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time in Kihei

    Great time in Kihei

    • Guest Mark S. (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 01/05/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed at Hale IliIli A for a week with 4 kids and it was perfect. The acces to the beach is amazing. Lots of room for all of us and lots to keep the kids busy. There is nothing better than the sound of the surf when you are drifting off to sleep, waking up or over a cup of hot Kona Coffee in the morning. In addition we walked to our activities, restaurants, yoga etc.. Cannot beat this location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Location and Accommodation!

    Fabulous Location and Accommodation!

    • Guest A guest from Comox (Comox, BC)
    • Date of stay 11/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our two weeks here were absolutely wonderful and enjoyed every minute. We loved watching the sunsets from the lanai and sitting in the hot tub under the evening stars. The beach access to swimming, snorkelling and surfing could not have been easier.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxation Guaranteed

    Relaxation Guaranteed

    • Guest Robyn W. (Loftus, NSW)
    • Date of stay 11/17/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property was everything the website said it would be and more. Every need was anticipated from the comfy bed in the master bed set at just the right height to maximize the view from the windows to the supply of herbs & spices in the kitchen. The most relaxing holiday we have had for years. We'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Overall review

    Overall review

    • Guest A guest from Kennewick (Kennewick, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/06/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall, it was a beautiful home. The only complaint is there needs to be more toilet paper, paper towels, and cleaning supplies, especially for an 11 day stay. The pictures on the website are also deceiving. Although there was plenty of room for all 6 of us, the pictures made the place look much bigger.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location, location

    Location, location, location

    • Guest A guest from North Vancouver (North Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/16/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A better location could not be imagined, and considerable privacy to boot. An excellent value for the money. We would love to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location

    Excellent Location

    • Guest Kurt F. (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 09/28/11
    • Review Submitted 11/11/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful condo, with a stunning location. Close to the beach. We travelled with a 4 month old and it was perfect, we could put him down in one of the rooms and sit outside on the patio and enjoy the sunset. Condo was clean and had all the amenities we required. Pool and hot tub were clean and quiet. Walking distance to all the required amenities. Having a crib available might have been nice. Would definately come back. Manager responded on 10/24/2011: There is a port a crib available upon request.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location Location Location!

    Location Location Location!

    • Guest A guest from San Francisco (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family of 4 adults and 1 toddler LOVED this condo right off Charley Young Beach, which is a great beach for young children. The condo has incredible views, you can watch the sunset from your couch. We enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners on the deck. The living space is nice enough, if a bit cluttered. The couches are comfy and welcoming. The kitchen is great! The best feature of the interior was the bedroom downstairs -- perfect for kids that go to bed earlier than the grownups. The best feature overall is definitely the location. It was truly perfect for us. We're already talking about making it an annual trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic place, fantastic location

    Fantastic place, fantastic location

    • Guest Pete M. (Sunnyvale, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We recently stayed at Hale Ili Ili and were very pleased with our choice. An ideal location right on the beach with fantastic views. The condo is in excellent condition, the pool and jacuzzi were convenient and a nice break from the salt water. It was so peaceful eating breakfast on the patio, watching the waves and the paddle boarders.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unbeatable location in Kihei

    Unbeatable location in Kihei

    • Guest A guest from Hilo (Hilo, HI)
    • Date of stay 07/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/15/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This rental unit exceeded my expectations. Everything is within walking distance. Highly recommend this rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded Expectations

    Exceeded Expectations

    • Guest A guest from Avon Lake (Avon Lake, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wonderful location; photos don't do it justice. Perfect vacation venue for our family (3 couples). Will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Lori H. (Mission Viejo, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Locatoin was perfect-should have advise that there is a quiet time from 9PM-8AM on intial details. Manager responded on 7/5/2011: Hale Ili Ili is a low key quiet property. It is not a good fit for those who want to party late at night.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Roseville (Roseville, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful View!

    Beautiful View!

    • Guest Rachel H. (Winnipeg, Manatoba)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall a very enjoyable holiday.The only complaint we have is the lack of window coverings in the second bedroom(way too bright in the morning!)and the poor quality of the bedroom pillows.Also,no alarm clock in either bedroom which was pretty annoying.Other than that we had a wonderful time and would stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation in Paradise

    Vacation in Paradise

    • Guest Graham P. (Steinbach, Manitoba)
    • Date of stay 04/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This (April 2011)was our first stay in Maui and it was everything and more than we expected. This is truly paradise. The condo was incredible and the location even more so. We really only have two minor issues with the condo...first, we did find some ants in one room and a cockroach in another. I am told that they are quite frequently found in Hawaii so we weren't really concerned and made no issue of it. Our only other issue is it would be nice if the owners could get together and purchase a couple of patio type large umbrella's (Costco $159.00 each) The afternoon sun is extremely intense and in order to sit at the pool we had to use a small beach umbrella. A couple of large proper shade umbrellas would go a long way to making your stay even more enjoyable. Having said that, we would definately go back and are looking at it for next year possibly...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely place, excellent location

    Lovely place, excellent location

    • Guest A guest from Calgary (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo is really nice, we really enjoyed the pool and hot tub but the biggest for us was being able to walk across the lawn onto Charley Young Beach. Definately worth the price for the location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Lake Geneva (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Once again, we had a great stay at Hale Iliili! We love the location and will probably be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unbeatable location

    Unbeatable location

    • Guest Scott H. (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family stayed here and we absolutely loved the location. The description and photos don't make it clear but there's a little path to a great beach park so you have to walk maybe 100 feet to the beach. There's also a small coral reef off that beach (and directly in front of the condo) that we snorkeled to. The description said you could see whales in season and I thought maybe in a week we would see one but you'd see them every 5-10 minutes. Amazing. And on top of all that, it's a short walk to restaurants and supermarkets. We would love to stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Elizabeth M. (Sumner, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is the second time we've stayed on this property, and each time it has been absolutely magical. All aspects of the renting process were stress free, and done competently and cordially. Five stars are well deserved!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Best in Kihei

    The Best in Kihei

    • Guest A guest from Bellevue, (Bellevue,, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/30/10
    • Review Submitted 12/27/10
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: If you're staying in Kihei, this condo can't be beat. The location is within walking distance to most anything and it's off the main noisy and busy road. The views are superb! The condo itself has been recently remodeled and is tastefully done. The only thing that would make it better is to remove some of the chotsky. The place is a bit cluttered. The property was very clean except for some dirty dishes in the cupboard. We discovered that the dishwasher is not great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Clifton Forge (Clifton Forge, VA)
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was one of the nicest vacation properties we have ever rented. Very comfortable. Beds were in very good shape with great mattresses and high thread count linens. Bath towels were plentiful and of good quality. We didn't want for anything. Great views. Extras include air conditioning with remote controls, ceiling fans in every room, binoculars, coffee grinder, good quality pots and pans. I could go on and on, worth every penny.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Outstanding Vacation Property

    An Outstanding Vacation Property

    • Guest David R. (Delta, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/12/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This vacation rental property is certainly one of the very best. The location and the accommodations and the way that everything that a guest might ever want or need has been thoughtfully provided is without equal. Minor glitches involved quality control - not everything worked (fridge struggled, TV remotes needed batteries and pillows could be replaced...) but this was a minor challenge. Overall the unit was excellent. Manager responded on 8/25/2010: The frig needed a new circuit board which was replaced during their stay. New pillows were purchased.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest A guest from Shreveport (Shreveport, La)
    • Date of stay 07/12/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very private with gated security. One of 4 units sharing the pool and hot tub. On the ocean with swaying palms, crashing waves, and gorgeous sunsets. Everything provided including fully equipped kitchen. Five to ten minute walk from shops and restaurants.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT vacation spot on Maui!

    PERFECT vacation spot on Maui!

    • Guest A guest from Eugene (Eugene, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family recently returned from a fabulous vacation in Maui. We spent 16 days at Hale Ili Ili and it was everything that the website said it was and MORE! Thank you for a beautiful trip to paradise . . .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacation ever was the week spent in Maui ...

    Best vacation ever was the week spent in Maui ...

    • Guest Rand W. (Menan, ID)
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Best vacation ever was the week spent in Maui at a private condo on the beach Our family of 6 had the most wonderful vacation at this location in Maui. The condo was very private and quiet, with the beach right outside our gate. The beach was never crowded and had a gentle slope into the ocean, perfect for swimming and having fun. We had a front row seat to perfect sunsets every night. The condo had all the comforts of home, plus had the most amazing views out of the rear windows. We can't wait for our next opportunity to come and stay in this same location again. Thanks for the vacation of a lifetime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest A guest from mission (mission, bc)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice location, good amenities, quality appliances, electronics and furniture. Good value here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hidden gem in Kihei

    Hidden gem in Kihei

    • Guest A guest from Edmonton (Edmonton, AB)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Every thing about our stay at Hale Ili Ili was perfect, The unit has been totally renovated and is in great condition. The location is unbeatable, you are ocean front and steps to the best beach in Kihei. I highly recommend the property. You will not be disappointed if you choose this property. As mentioned the condtion and location of the property are outstanding.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent for families!

    Excellent for families!

    • Guest A guest from Indianapolis (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 02/12/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This unit was beautiful!! It was located right on the ocean which was a must for us, but it was conveniently located within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. We had a group of 6 and had plenty of space. Our favorite feature was the lanai, as we could see whales everywhere and had a great sunset view each night. We had a fantastic time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful

    Delightful

    • Guest A guest from Calgary (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 01/21/10
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This upgraded unit with a spectacular view was a home away from home for us. The unit was well equipped and most comfortable. The property manager was most responsive and hepful with any issues,questions or concerns. I would recommend this unit to friends and family and would most certainly return ourselves.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacation we've had

    Best vacation we've had

    • Guest A guest from Seattle (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/10
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is absolutely the nicest and most well located condo we have stayed at. It is spacious, clean, homey, fully equipped kitchen, and best view. Steps away is a wonderful pool and hot tub. A few steps further is a lush green lawn and then gorgeous beach! We only left the property once to go snorkeling- other than that we didn't want to leave such a fantastic place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]