Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Exterior - Front - Exterior - Front

5 Bedroom Bodega Harbour Home with Great Views! [#3174239ha] | View Property

Bodega Bay
Bodega Harbour South – A spacious 5 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom home, located in an ideal spot on Gull Drive, with panoramic ocean views, a short walk to the beach,and the Bodega Harbour Country Club.
$600 - $675 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (38)

Sort by:
  • Flying High at Pilot House

    Flying High at Pilot House

    • Guest Charlene (El Dorado Hills, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is a wonderful vacation home--plenty of room, gorgeous views, excellent location for easy beach access, and very clean. We enjoyed every minute!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • pilot house

    pilot house

    • Guest Eugene (San Rafael, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/17/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had great weather. Bodega Bay Escapes is a good company

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Divas do Bodega

    Divas do Bodega

    • Guest Lisa G. (Sacramento, Ca)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 12/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Pilot House is a great spot. Plenty of room to gather in the dining area or living room. Plenty of bathrooms....important for 10 women. Location is excellent ...you can walk down the road to the beach trail...a nice walk and easy beach access.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Looking forward to our stay next year!!

    Looking forward to our stay next year!!

    • Guest Marcia F. (Zamora, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/21/13
    • Review Submitted 11/15/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The only problem we had was the racoons getting into the garbage can. It could be better protected.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pilot House

    Pilot House

    • Guest Christine C. (Santa Rosa, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/06/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was fine. Short on towels. Water was scalding hot-dangerously so. Windows in living room did not stay open and when we were there it was really warm. The bedding was not as high end as I would have enjoyed but everything was clean. Kitchen needs a few implements so if you enjoy cooking check with the staff to see what might be missing. Left my can opener there by accident so there is a functioning can opener now. Needs chairs for the deck. The views were spectacular.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Space for everyone!

    Space for everyone!

    • Guest Douglas L. (Petaluma, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 11/03/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: So many rooms! Great view! Two story so long staircase...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Weekend with High School Friends

    Weekend with High School Friends

    • Guest A guest from Santa Rosa (Santa Rosa, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/18/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My wife and I organized an annual weekend golf event in Bodega Harbour this year. 18 old high school friends came from as far away as San Diego and Portland came to Bodega Bay to play golf, eat, drink, and enjoy each other's company. Things could not have gone any better. The weather was ideal, and the 2 houses we rented (The Pilot House and Gray Haven) were the perfect backdrop for a wonderful couple of days. The staff at Bodega Bay Escapes were extremely helpful; they went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was memorable. My wife and I received lots of praise for the weekend's success, and we owe a lot of the credit to Bodega Bay Escapes, and the beautiful houses we used.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved the Pilot House!

    Loved the Pilot House!

    • Guest Stephanie W. (Grass Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very unhappy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our first rental in this neighborhood and it was perfect. The Pilot House was very clean, very comfy and well-stocked - it had all the amenities needed for a vacation house, plus the layout of the house worked perfectly for our 2 families. The photos on the website don't do it justice. Bodega Bay Escapes made it very easy - we would definitely rent here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pilot house review

    Pilot house review

    • Guest A guest from Sacramento (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was clean and very organized. The staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming! We enjoyed our stay and we would definitely love to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cozy weekend getaway

    Cozy weekend getaway

    • Guest A guest from Castro Valley (Castro Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 08/29/13
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a good time during our stay at The Pilot House. We loved the view from the house and were able to enjoy home-cooked meals throughout the weekend. We did have some trouble with getting hot water as the boiler had not been turned up, but that was easily fixed with a quick phone call to the office! The beds were not too comfortable, especially the bed in the master bedroom upstairs, as the mattress sunk in the middle.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest A guest from Campbell (Campbell, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place is very close to the beach, just a short walk to the path. The inside is spacious and laid out perfectly for multiple families to stay. You can't do much better than this. Bodega Bay Escapes was a perfect management company to work with as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place

    Nice place

    • Guest Marty R. (Sebastopol, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a large group so were happy to find a 5 bedroom place. View was wonderful. Being a single person though, I get tired of the twin bed rooms having little beds for kids - but it wasn't too bad. Kitchen is great. Door out to hut tub sticks and there was a bad leak in the entry from the heavy rains, but that didn't really bother us. Overall, a great place - we may go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • pickyRenter

    pickyRenter

    • Guest A guest from Windsor (Windsor, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Bodega Bay Escape staff where WONDERFUL to deal with, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and professional--I have no doubt we will be renting from them again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pilot house at thanksgiving

    Pilot house at thanksgiving

    • Guest Lynn G. (Sonoma, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We appreciated the 5 bedrooms, the beautiful view, the hot tub and the location for accessing the beach and good parking. Some weaknesses: dirty silverware, only 1 oven, not enough towels to use for bathing and hot tubbing, not enough kitchen towels or paper towels. Overall, a few upgrades would be really nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Girlfriends' Getaway

    Great Girlfriends' Getaway

    • Guest Marcia F. (Zamora, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We are already looking forward to our stay next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect vacation house

    A perfect vacation house

    • Guest Nancy C. (Lyme, NH)
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had 5 couples with plenty of room in this spacious 5 bdr, house. Amazing views of the bay so much so that we cooked at home one nite just to watch the sunset etc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Five Couples had a wonderful weekend at the ...

    Five Couples had a wonderful weekend at the ...

    • Guest Margaret E. (Crystal Bay, NV)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Five Couples had a wonderful weekend at the Pilot House The house accommodates couples very nicely. Our group enjoyed the spacious living room with beautiful views of Bodega Bay and the nice big kitchen. We all agreed we would come back again another time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect day for a wedding

    A perfect day for a wedding

    • Guest Laurie P. (Reno, NV)
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Having a house big enough to share with family was perfect. We had a terrific time with family and friends. Every where we went people were friendly. The golf course was great. Enjoyed dinner at Sandpiper and great Italian food at Dinucci's. Excellent food at Yacht Club. And yummy taffy! Our favorite was of course the beach wedding of our son and beautiful new daughter in law. Can't wait to go back to beautiful Bodega Bay !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pittsburgh biking group

    Pittsburgh biking group

    • Guest Bob D. (Pittsburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had a great time biking from the Pilot House it was centrally located for the bike rides we had planned.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacationing at the pilot house.

    Vacationing at the pilot house.

    • Guest Laurie D. (Whitehouse Station, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: great... we had a very good experience.....only one problem.... the washer and dryer didnt run well and we had to go elsewere to do towels........ would have appreciated some acknowledgement of the problem when we gave the keys back. Also.... racoons got into the garbage twice at night.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pilot House=Amazing!

    Pilot House=Amazing!

    • Guest Michael P. (Novato, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Stayed at the Pilot House for 2 nights for my wedding. What a beautiful house! Perfect view, spacious, in great shape(except for the extremely squeaky clothes dryer.) Would definitely stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our pilot house experience

    Our pilot house experience

    • Guest A guest from Wheatland (Wheatland, California)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: After checking in we went to the property and found the view wonderful. As we looked around we found the carpets, especially in the living room, were stained in several places. Coffee pots were not clean, and we were missing two sets of towels. We did call it in and the staff responded with the towels. But the thing that truly made the visit rough was the fact that the hot water heaters had not been turned on. Needless to say everyone on the first night took cold showers. My son-in-law found the heaters and turned them on the next morning. After the first night things smoothed out and we had a good time. Seemed like no one checked the property prior to our arrival.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bridge gaame at bodega

    Bridge gaame at bodega

    • Guest A guest from Santa Rosa (Santa Rosa, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful time at this lovely home overlooking the ocean. It was beautiful and everything was in good condition.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed our stay

    Enjoyed our stay

    • Guest A guest from Linden (Linden, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great views and location

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FIRST WEEK END IN MARCH

    FIRST WEEK END IN MARCH

    • Guest Dennis F. (Foster City, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: NOT ENOUGH FULL BATHROOMS FOR FOUR COUPLES.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving Stay

    Thanksgiving Stay

    • Guest Lynn G. (Sonoma, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the location of the Pilot House, the views, and the cozy feel of the home. We really appreciated the 5 bedrooms and 31/2 baths and overall comfort. Because we enjoy cooking it would be very helpful to have a second oven.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Divas Do Bodega

    The Divas Do Bodega

    • Guest Lisa G. (Sacramento, Ca)
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was cozy and inviting. The views were great. We had an amazing time. The only thing to be aware of is that the house has bedrooms downstairs and the kitchen and living room are upstairs. If any quests have mobility issues it will be easier for them to stay on the second floor and enter the home through the garage.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very comfortable and relaxing!

    Very comfortable and relaxing!

    • Guest A guest from Foresthill (Foresthill, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home was clean and very comfortable for our group. Recommend a fly swatter due to multiple flies finding their way in. Thanks for having us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pilot House

    Pilot House

    • Guest A guest from Windsor (Windsor, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Pilot House

    The Pilot House

    • Guest Frank V. (Cupertino, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Enjoyed the Pilot House

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved all the antiques, the fixtures and the view!

    Loved all the antiques, the fixtures and the view!

    • Guest Susie H. (Fairfax, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved all the antiques, the fixtures and the view!!! We had a fantastic reunion, thanks to you! FYI, the dishwasher door sticks a lot. THANKS so much for getting us the grill. A big hit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Terry M. (Roseville, Ca)
    • Date of stay 07/19/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family had an awesome time. Great access to the beach and the views were incredible and also the house was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I don't recommend this vacation rental

    I don't recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Catherine G. (Roseville, Ca)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed there with friends.The location is nice. I love the view! I also loved walking to the beach. Problem is there was no hot water when we arrived ,the towel hanging in the bathroom downstairs smells terrible ,the shower knob in the master bath is functioning well .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest John M. (Jackson, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Kathleen G. (Glendora, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: TV's were lacking, really only one in living room, but it was flat screen. I liked the owner giving name and # to call for fresh crabs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Sacramento (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location was great as the view was unobstructed and access to the beach was convenient. The kitchen was inadequately stocked - no broiler pan and vegetable peeler. Ants everywhere in the kitchen. More linens would have been nice as would additional blankets. Overall our stay was enjoyable as the weather was very cooperative.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas at the Pilot house

    Christmas at the Pilot house

    • Guest User (San Jose, Ca)
    • Date of stay 12/23/10
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay at the Pilot house was very relaxing and enjoyable. We had 10 guests and 2 children but we had plenty of space. The hot tub was an added bonus and being on the 9th hole meant easy access to the golf course and the beach is literally a five minute walk. House includes a nice TV with premium channels and a decent selection of DVDs. I highly recommended this house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving

    Thanksgiving

    • Guest User (San Rafael, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Dryer didnt work and two doors didnt close well. That was no big deal, we had a great holiday... Thanks, Ralph

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]