Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Infinity pool and ocean view

Cancun Vacation Rentals Ocean Front Luxury Condo [#317519ha] | View Property

Punta Cancun
Luxury Spacious 3BR 4BA Ocean Front Condo at the Center of Cancun Hotel Zone
$250 - $600/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Excellent stay

    Excellent stay

    • Guest Jim P. (Winter Springs,Fl. ( near Orlando ))
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    Wendy's condo was as good as advertised. Excellent location In middle of hotel zone. Could walk to numerous restaurants,including Hard Rock, Chili's and a really good Argentinian steak house in the same complex. Breakfast hard to find; go across the street to newer "deli". Upscale restaurants,, newer Isla Mall only 10 minutes away by taxi. Condo complex excellent. Two pools, swim-up bar,ocean steps Away. Security 24/7. Very quiet. Absolutely no "street" traffic. Service personnel very quick to respond. Freddy picked us up And dropped off @ airport. Water taxi to the island next door. Condo spacious, rooms all big. Includes washer/dryer. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to families. Jim P. Winter Springs,Fl.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to see you again. Wendy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • All good....11 day stay

    All good....11 day stay

    • Guest Doug W.
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    Our 11 day stay was flawless. Wendy was on top of everything from the beginning of my first inquiry. Her Manager Fredy was AWESOME and is always available via email, he typically got back to me within minutes. He is fluent in both english and spanish and is available for tours or just to take you to Walmart which really helps if it is your 1st time in Cancun because he is familiar with the area. He took us to Chichen Itza and a cenote for swimming. It was much better than taking the group tours because we we able to enjoy the experience on our own schedule. The Condo is well guarded and is strategically located in the middle of everything so renting a car for us wasn't needed. You can go shopping at the mall which is just across the street or take a five minute walk to several authentic mexican restaurants. The unit is big and well maintained as are the grounds pools etc. The Guards are also there to help you with seat cushions for the pool, cabanas etc. Sun time starts at 7am and last as long as you can endure it. The Ocean was warm and crystal clear and as blue as I have ever seen or could imagine. If you are considering this unit you have made the right choice. For us it was two adults in their fifties and our 26 yr old son and 23 yr old daughter.

    Owner response: Thank you Doug for your kind review. Hope you will come back soon. Wendy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Great Find

    A Great Find

    • Guest Sherry L.
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    I came back from Cancun about two weeks ago, but can still feel the warm sun on my back and the fine-grained white sand between my toes. I miss Cancun already--particularly on a cold and wet day like today. I am writing this because your condo apt. was a big part of our wonderful experience in Cancun. Cancun lived up to its proverbial reputation: the sun, beach, friendly local people, etc.. What I did not expect was how nice your condo apt was: located right on the ocean— we sleeping to the sound of the lapping waves at night, with a Starbucks and an outlet store across the street, a theatre and shopping mall nearby. The apt is far more spacious and comfortable than the hotel suites we stayed in in past vacations. We liked, in particular, the living room with an expansive ocean view and the big balcony also facing the ocean, where we had all our meals. Having a sizable kitchen where we cooked all our meals was a big plus. Because we went during the slow season to take advantage of the lower rate, we had all the facilities provided by the condo to ourselves, spending hours in the swimming pool, enjoying the spa and message, and exercising in the gym. We ended up not going to any of the tourist sites near Cancun, just relaxing in the apt. for five days. Cancun is an ideal place for vacation, better than Hawaii in my book, for it is far closer and the beach and sun just as great. With your condo apt, it will be our first choice for future vacations. We will come back soon enough!

    Owner response: Thank you for your feedback. Come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The property is in a great location in Cancun

    The property is in a great location in Cancun

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    This was my fourth visit to Cancun within the last 3 years. My last 3 visits I have stayed in this condo. The property is clean and well maintained. The manager Fredy is very helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. No cabs needed if you happen to stay in this condo. It's right in the middle of the tourist area in Cancun. I love the nightlife and this condo is within walking distance of all the major clubs in Cancun.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • February 2013

    February 2013

    • Guest Harlow M.
    • Date of stay 02/05/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    Condo is as described. Easy to clean as it does not have a lot of clutter. Excellent view of ininity pool and ocean. Pool chairs and umbrellas were set up by security staff in the morning (provided a small tip)and all staff were more than happy to accomodate quests. Security was awesome, there was always someone in attendance at front entrance, in the garage, and in the pool area. Wendy was quick to respond to all questions, payments through PayPal were seamless with no issues/problems. Security deposit was prmplty returned through PayPal as well. Nice location, close to Cancun Centre, shopping, buses to Walmart etc. There is a grocery market within walking distance etc. Freddie and his wife (Caretakers) were only a call or email away and were available for transportation throughout our stay at a reasonable cost. Freddie gave us a ride back to airport on the 19th. The condo was very quiet with a nice spa,immaculate grounds, and pool area. This condo suited us well as we are a mature couple (60)and liked the laid back atmosphere. Thanks Wendy for the beautiful stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for providing the feedback. Welcome back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Cancun

    Cancun

    • Guest marcus g.
    • Date of stay 11/26/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    Beautiful condo with a beautiful view. Very nice and safe building. Guards where very nice. We had a blast and we will be coming back to this spot. The owner was very easy to deal with and made sure any questions we had were answered. Thank you Wendy.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at my condo. Hope to talk to you again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Punta Cancun Condo

    Punta Cancun Condo

    • Guest Wendell C.
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    This Condo has a beautiful set up with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It is very spacious located near the beach. The condo is very convenient located near restaurants, bars and clubs. Working with Wendy was very pleasant in getting things in order for this trip. Fredy the rental manager was very polite and reliable during our stay. I highly recommend staying in this condo during your stay in Cancun.

    Owner response: Thank you Wendell for your feedback. Hope to work with you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Punta Cancun

    Punta Cancun

    • Guest Peg B.
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    Everyone of the 4 adults and 2 kids loved it. The 5 and 7 year olds loved the pools, hot tub, and the ocean that were so convenient to get to. The trampoline, and grassy hills were also a hit as a playground. Good restaurants and, of course, Starbucks were close at hand. The WiFI was an extra bonus.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your feedback.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • 1 week stay in March

    1 week stay in March

    • Guest Kaylan S. (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 03/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    I stayed at this condo for a week in March with two of my co-workers. We were visiting Cancun for a conference at the convention center and the condo was perfectly located on the beach, yet very close to the convention center. We were able to pop back to the condo quickly during lunch to enjoy the balcony and view of the ocean, which provided a nice mid-day break from the meetings. We were all very impressed with the layout of the condo and the location. The condo is very large, with three large bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. This was a nice perk for a group travelling for work, as it gave us all our own space. We were able to entertain our boss and his family one night, as the kitchen is fully equipped and there is plenty of room to entertain. The washer/dryer in the unit is also a nice touch. We did not have much time to try out any of the activities, but the ferry to Isla de las Mujeres is right next to the condo. Transportation is also quite convenient as the buses/taxis stop right next to the condo. The condo is also located near lots of restaurants and shopping and a very short walking distance to the nightclubs. Our group is not a club going group, but we did make it to Mandala one night and really enjoyed ourselves. We visited during spring break and one of the things we liked the most about this condo was how quiet it was, this was by far the quietest place on the hotel strip, which was fantastic for our group. The infinity pool was a very relaxing place to hang out after a long day of meetings and although there is no real beach in front of these condos, it makes for a great quiet place to swim and float in the ocean. If you are looking to lounge on the beach, all the hotels neighboring these condos have plenty of beach space and are very close. There is a nice path outside the condo for running and both the infinity pool and the designated lap pool were great for exercising early in the mornings. Lastly, the rental manager (Fredy) and security guards are very friendly and helpful and make this condo a pleasant place to stay.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing my condo. Hope to serve you again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest stu2012 (New York)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    Amazing condo. Very rarely do apartments look better than their pictures, but Wendy's over delivered. Great space, spectacular balcony, and everything you could want from Cancun - Beach, infinity pool (with a bartender in it!), jacuzzi, and clubs within 5 minutes walking distance. The space easily fit 6 of us and was very well done. Thanks Wendy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. Hope to do business again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Condo

    Wonderful Condo

    • Guest al (Kelowna)
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    My wife and I had a wonderful stay in Wendy's condo. We were picked up by Freddy, the condo manager, from the airport and taken directly to the condo after he had offered to take us grocery shopping first. Freddy was very friendly and pointed out many of the sights as we drove to the condo. He took the time to show us around the condo which was great. Wendy's condo is in a fantastic location and was very safe. We enjoyed the Starbucks across the street each morning. Many restaurants and clubs are within 5 minutes walk. Senor Frog's was a 10 minute walk away. The pool area is excellent. The very friendly security guards would bring us lounge chair cushions and a shade umbrella right away when we arrived. The ocean in front of the condo is very calm and great for swimming and 100 metres down the beach was a good snorkeling area. The condo unit is very modern and clean. The views of the ocean from the balcony are incredible. My wife had school work to complete and the internet worked very well. The big screen tv was great also. Wonderful condo and wonderful stay. Wendy was great to deal with.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Al for yor feedback. Wish to hearing from you soon for your next trip to Cancun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Canadian Moms Take a Break!

    Canadian Moms Take a Break!

    • Guest Deliciouspd (Calgary AB Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/13/11
    • Review Submitted 04/19/11
    We had a great stay at Punta Cancun. The condo was wonderful! It was very clean, had a lot of space and had everything that we needed and more. We liked waking up to the quiet mornings and enjoyed having coffee on the deck over looking the water. We enjoyed the pools and the beach, and having our own kitchen to prepare food in. The staff were very friendly and we felt safe at all hours of the day/night. When we wantd to leave to go out to eat or dance the night away at the clubs we were able to walk which was fabulous! There are lots of amenities in the area and this location was perfect to see and do whatever your heart desired. We can't wait to go back again next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Jennifer for your feedback. I am looking forward to have you as my guest too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • amazing month

    amazing month

    • Guest Michel & Louise (Hull Quebec Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/02/11
    We have been in Punta Cancun for the entire month of February. Beautiful place, georgous views, the condo was beautiful and nicely located in the middle of hotel zone, the infinity pool is something!. The manager of the propety Fredy was very helpful always welling to help us and drive us around Cancun. His wife Lydia is a massage therapist and she is absolutely fantastic I strongly recommend the lomy hawain massage if you want a relaxing massage. They both are wonderful careing people. We really felt like being home. Can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your feedback. And I am so glad that you had great time. Looking forward to book your next trip for you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Condo,Great vacations

    Great Condo,Great vacations

    • Guest Luciana (Sao Paulo,Brazil)
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 03/11/11
    This was the first time we rented a condo for vacations and i have to say that the hole experience exceed our expetations. The condo is very clean and we found out everything great( no problems with hot water or anything).The condo staff were very gently and helpful and also was Freddy,the manager. Perfect location and amazing view. Our kids just love it too. Wendy,the owner, was nice and easy to work with. we wish we come back soon!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Luciana, thank you so much for your review. I am looking forward to serve you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cancun Condo

    Cancun Condo

    • Guest fun on vacation (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 12/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/23/10
    First of all this is an amazing Condo. Upon arrival we found a clean and well maintained unit. The location is prime for shopping, clubs and places to eat. It is an easy walk to most everything. The views of the Ocean compensated for a lot. The security of the property was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I think us girls all agreed, overall, we had a great stay. We each got our own bedroom and our own bathroom. A couple of things that travelers should consider: If you are a sun goddess you will not get much sun here. The design of the building blocks most of the sun. You are right on the beach so we would head for the beach for sun. Maybe it was the time of the year? We had issues with hot water, there was barely enough hot water for one shower every few hours. The Master Bath and Bedroom 2 have beautiful oversized steeping tubs surrounded by tile. This can be an issue for some people. It can be challenging to climb in and out without slipping. One full bath does have a walk in shower. We wished we had a least one full length mirror. For us girls that would've been nice. We ate out a lot, but usually enjoyed breakfast at the Condo. The kitchen worked out ok, but we wished it had a dishwasher. Getting ice in the parking garage was a little wierd. My biggest issue and disappointment was the beds. They are all very HARD! We were told they were low budget mattresses. My girlfriend who (won the coin toss) and got the Master bedroom said it was alittle better, but the 2 beds in bedrooms 2 and 3 were nearly impossible to get comfortable and get any sleep. We got around easily with the bus. It was $1.00 US. Great bargain. It is also very easy to grab a Taxi. Two of us brought lap tops and the free wifi was a big bonus. We were able to plan our days and make the most of our vacation. It was also great to communicate back home with email and the house phone. We spent a lot of time in the great room, the furniture was comfortable. The Condo had generous space and gave us all privacy. Overall, this is a wonderful Condo. We loved it inspite of the few challenges. I would recommend this Condo. I'm sure the issues we had will get worked out. Wendy and Fredy were both very nice and easy to work with. Thanks for a nice week in Cancun!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your review. I would like to address the issues listed above. This is actually the first time that my guest mentioned a full size mirror. I will definite consider to add one next time when I was in Cancun. All the bathroom all have big mirrors, I hope it will be sufficient for now, The beds are not low budget mattresses. I purchased them from Costco As we all know Costco do not sell low quality merchandises. I did choose extra firm mattresses for the condo since they are the best for back. My rental manager also told me that the hotter water heater was not set correctly. It may be touched by previous renter. I have requested my rental manager to check hot water heater for every new renter. The ice in the garage is for the whole condo complex. It is filtered twice. The guest also has the option to manually making ice with bottled water if they like. I agree the bath tub is not easy to get in and out. I would suggest my future guest to sit on it first then to get in and out. If my future potential renter has any questions, please feel free to ask.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Vacation Condo

    Wonderful Vacation Condo

    • Guest 96emilie (Franklin)
    • Date of stay 12/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/20/10
    Wonderful condo, exactly as desctibed, close to everything we needed! Will definately rent again!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Condo is great and the condo manager is EXCELLENT!

    Condo is great and the condo manager is EXCELLENT!

    • Guest David & Maria (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 06/22/10
    • Review Submitted 07/01/10
    The condo is located near shopping, restaurants, and bus stop. The entire condo staffs are wonderful, they are very attentive even with the language barrier. The condo manager, Fredy, and his wife, Lidia, made our stay memorable and have become friends. Fredy drove us to Tulum, Market 28, WalMart, VIPS, and to Amerimed when our son needed medical attention as he was stung on his foot by a stingray. Fredy speaks fluent english and spanish which was very helpful in communicating to the medical staff. Lidia came to our condo and gave us wonderful massages and facials at wonderful prices. She pampered us! They both spent time at our condo showing us how to make and cook a few mexican dishes that we wanted to learn. The meal was like going out to a restaurant.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • very happy with this rental apartment

    very happy with this rental apartment

    • Guest callanish (Scotland, UK)
    • Date of stay 05/18/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    I stayed in this apartment recently while in Cancun on a business trip, held at the Convention Center across the street from the apartment block. Hence the location was excellent, but so also were the amenities within the apartment, and there are a number of good restaurants nearby, either on foot or a short can ride away (in particular the seafood restaurant Mocambos which is next door). The apartment was very clean, and very comfortable. The property manager and his wife could not have been more helpful (one member of our group was an older woman, they took her on a trip to Tulum with great consideration for her abilities and needs). Happy to recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • San Franicsco Bay Area

    San Franicsco Bay Area

    • Guest Lolaru (California)
    • Date of stay 04/30/10
    • Review Submitted 05/18/10
    There were seven of us that stayed at this condo for a week in April/May. We were all very impressed with the great amenities...fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, beautiful ocean views from the dining room and patio, pool, exercise room, hot tub, etc. The security staff was extremely helpful and so kind. The condo itself has three large bedrooms with plenty of storage. Two of the bedrooms have an attached bathroom...great for couples! The air-conditioning worked really well. This was really important to our family because we wanted to be able to hang out in the condo comfortably. The infinity pool overlooking the beautiful water in front of the condo was fantastic! there's no actual beach in front of the condo, but you can go next door to one of the big resorts and hang out at the beach there. You can also walk one or two blocks the other way to tons of sandy beach space. We hung out in the condo's infinity pool most of the time and that was more than enough sun time for us. We took a couple of tours during our one-week stay, Tulum/Xel-ha, Isla de las Mujeres, and Cozumel. There's a tour agency next door with reasonable prices. Stay away from the small stand advertising ferry transportation to Isla de las Mujeres for $17!!! While this doesn't sound like much, if you have a large family of 7 the price adds up. You can catch a bus (in front of the condo) for $1 to Puerto Juarez (ferry location). A roundrip Ultramar ferry ticket (Cancun-Isla de las Mujeres) is about $7...do the math $17 with the people in front of the condo vs $9 on your own. Additionally, the people in front of the condo don't have any fancy transportation to the ferry station...they're simply going to put you on the same city bus that on your own costs only $1 to the ferry station....you might as well do it on your own! The condo itself is conveniently located close to tons of restaurants, night clubs, and shopping places...all within walking distance. This is extremely conveninet, but if you're on your honeymoon, it's not really romantic. Think about the type of experience you want. If you're looking for a resort feel, with hotels spaced further apart and tons of beach space...head further south. If you want to be able to walk everywhere and be close to tons of people, night clubs, restaurants, shops...then this condo is for you! I would definitely stay here again if I traveled with a large group. The convenience can't be beat!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great information provided here. It should benefit my future guest. Great tip for the way to get to Isla Mujeres.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Condo

    Condo

    • Guest JIm1026 (Avon, CT USA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
    Great location, while walking distance from the main clubs, the area was relatively quiet. Starbucks across the street. Pool and beach area were also very quiet. Condo was spacious and easily handled the seven of us who stayed there. We would recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks Jim for providing your feedback.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Ronald Germany

    Ronald Germany

    • Guest Ron67 (Kloetze, Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany)
    • Date of stay 01/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/12/10
    We stayed in this Condo for a week in January 2009. The Condo is situated in a secure, gated complex in a very nice area of Cancun. You have everything what you need. The Condo was very clean and spacious. We have been very satisfied with Condo. Sometimes we have wished more sun on the complex because it´s northside but it was just january and i thing you will be happy in summer to have not too much sun on the complex .

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2-month stay

    2-month stay

    • Guest Pacam (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 11/20/09
    I stayed in this condo over a 2-month period during August and September during a visit to Mexico for work reasons. It's a spacious and nicely appointed apartment, with a big balcony and great sea view. The condo has a beautiful pool and when I was there, it was never too busy so the atmosphere was more relaxing than the neighbouring hotels. The condo staff were always friendly and ready to help. The condo's situated in the north-east corner of the Zona Hotelera at Punta Cancún, which is probably the most convenient area to be in. There's a small supermarket within walking distance and a plenty of places to eat (though not great quality - maybe the hotel restaurants are better?). The condo manager, Fredy, and his wife, were really friendly and responsive - it was good to know that they were there to help if needed. I enjoyed my stay and it would be even better with family or a group of friends - there's plenty of room in the apartment for that!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/13

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Just for fun (Kalamazoo, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/10/09
    • Review Submitted 03/23/09
    We just spent a week in Cancun at F-3, very spacious and especially nice having a four year old. We typically stay in the expensive resort(all-inclusive), but thought we would try something new-loved being able to bring our leftover dinners home and heat them up the next day for lunch as all we wanted to do was sit by the pool or go to the beach everyday. A nice deck to sit out on in the evenings. The beach here was absolutely beautiful, not very crowded, the pools were not very crowded as well, did try a massage one day which was very good, try the big mall up the street a couple of miles, has a lot to do at night and many good restaurants. Look forward to coming back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Cancun Condo

    Cancun Condo

    • Guest ChitownUSA (Chicago, IL USA)
    • Date of stay 01/31/09
    • Review Submitted 02/11/09
    We stayed in this Condo for a week in February 2009. The Condo is situated in a secure, gated complex in a very nice area of Cancun. It has 3 bedrooms, two with their own attached bathroom and a 3rd full bath/shower directly next to the third. Kitchen and living areas are plenty large also, so there is plenty of room. It is also set up with hi-speed internet if you want to bring a computer to keep up with e-mail or whatever while you are on vacation, and couple of nice televisions, if you are so inclined as to use them. Everything is at your fingertips here. A car rental is right next door if want to rent a car to go to Chichen Itza or Tulum, or whatever. There is also a tour planning center next door if you want to plan a tour, and many tour stands along the beach in front of the main hotels to help you plan tours, diving trips, fishing charter or rent snorkel gear for the day, as you can certainly snorkel right off the beach in front of the condo, which we did. Bottom line, everything you want is right there. The buses and taxis run right past the place continuously so getting around is not an issue. We did a couple of times want a real nice meal and ended up at Puerto Madero twice and Harry's once. For either you'll need to take a taxi. Puerto Madero was fairly reasonable for a high-end restaurant. Dinner for two, with drinks and a bottle of wine was about 120.00. Atmosphere is nice and service is great. Harry's is a bit more trendy in terms of atmosphere and slightly more expensive, but either place is very nice. Condo staff were friendly and very helpful at all times if we needed anything. They were willing to get us taxis if we wanted (although you can walk out the front door and get one, or just to the hotel Riu next door and get one immediately). They even ordered us a pizza one night and brought it on up for us. Of course we tipped them and the folks by the pool, who were on the spot to drag deck chairs and tables around for us all week, but they never hung around asking for it or worked us for tips, we wanted to because they helped us and just figured it was fair. Bottom line, everything you need is here. Cancun itself is a busy town and is a tourist haven, so if you want a vacation where there is plenty to do within walking distance you have found the right spot, as finding things to do is as easy as taking a stroll down the beach. Restaurants and bars without number are all within walking distance also.....

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/21/08
    • Review Submitted 04/21/08
    This was my family’s first trip to Cancun, Mexico. We stayed at Punta Cancun-F3. We really liked our stay there. It was very open and beautiful. The personal were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The area was nice because it was close to clubs, stores, and restaurants. I would highly recommend for families to rent this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/20/08
    This was my family’s first trip to Cancun, Mexico. We stayed at Punta Cancun-F3. We really liked our stay there. It was very open and beautiful. The personal were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The area was nice because it was close to clubs, stores, and restaurants. I would highly recommend for families to rent this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/24/08
    Our family had a great time staying in this great location in this roomy, condo during spring break. Great restaurants(try the fantastic deli on second floor in mall) and shopping mall right across the street. After visiting the hotels on either side of us it was wonderful to come back to the quiet, uncrowded pool area. The view is fantastic and the grounds are immaculate. The manager, Gabby, and security were friendly and very helpful with taxi's, lost bags, and questions. We paid for cleaning a couple times during the week which was sufficient and very thorough. We will never stay in a hotel again after having this wonderful experience in this home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/13/08
    The condo is spacious and clean. The grounds are well kept and the pools are clean. This condo is located next to restaurants, clubs, shopping and the bus. We only used the bus once and walked the rest. The security and maintenance people are very responsive. Nice and relaxing stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Mark_HAC112874 (new jersey)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/01/07
    My stay was very nice...the condo complex was quiet and relaxing... the view from the pool over the ocean was worth the stay by its self...just be advised that when we checked in we were asked about cleaning service and were led to believe it was available on a daily bases, then on the day of check out we were informed it was a $30.00 US charge for each day of cleaning service so please be careful of this little scam that administration will try and pull on you and also be advised that security at the front controls most things in the pool area so if you want to go in the pool at night or the jacuzzi just ask security and they can turn on lights for the pool or the jets and heater for the jacuzzi...if you have any questions that you might want to ask someone who stayed there you can contact me at the email listed please title your email as Punta Cancun so i read it and dont just automatically send it to spam

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Brenda_HAC100985 (Damascus,Maryland)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/12/07
    Great condo complex. Loved the pool area. I had a wonderful facial and foot massage. There are only two treadmills in gym and we had to wait our turn every morning. We had to turn shower/tub dials in opposite direction to get hot water .There are no handrails to climb into the tub. However I would greatly consider renting this unit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]