Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front with Pool! Great Value in Fort Morgan!!

You sent a message to this owner.

"Summer Wind" is a fantastic beach front home with a beach front pool.

"Summer Wind" is a fantastic beach front home with a beach front pool. Enjoy beach front views.  Directly beach front.  Step right onto the beach! Enjoy the beach front pool  right next door; pool is shared with 3 other homes. Open floor plan with lots of space to enjoy.  Beach front views from everywhere. Living room features beach front views, 46"LCD TV, DVD. The kitchen is open to the dining area and offers beach front views. The master bedroom is upstairs with a queen bed, TV, DVD and limited gulf views. Enjoy the private master bathroom which is attached to the master bedroom. The guest master bedroom is upstairs with a queen bed, TV and limited gulf views Enjoy the private guest master bathroom. A guest bedroom down stairs with a queen bed, TV and limited gulf views. A guest bedroom with a queen bed, TV and limited pool and gulf views. The bunk room is perfect for kids! (not counted as one of the 4 bedrooms) A view of "Summer Wind," the Pool, and "Wings of Eagles" (another home we manage Man cave? Sort of, hang out under the home and enjoy the breeze. Come and enjoy the views!!!

Calendar

Last updated: 04/21/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Homes, Single Family house description

The Summer Wind, cool on your face during a warm summer day. Placed at the 5 mile marker down Fort Morgan Road lies 3 of our 5 bedroom houses. All lined together making them perfect for large group gatherings these 3 are in the heart of peaceful, calm and serene. Each house has 4 bedrooms, a bunk room and a sleeper sofa sleeping 12. The upstairs has 2 master bedrooms each with a view and a private bathroom. Vaulted ceilings and and open floor plan. Step off your porch onto the sugar white sandy beaches. Shared salt water pool.

* Rents Sunday to Sunday in Peak Summer *

Keywords: Beach cottage, Beach house, Beach front, beach cabin,

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            An adult 25 years or older must be present at all times during stay and is responsible for making reservation. Please understand that we cannot deviate from this policy for any reason, and we appreciate your understanding....moreless

          • Pets Considered
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 10-12

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Ice Maker
          • Refrigerator
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Parking Off Street
          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Covered Parking

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Balcony
                  • Lanai / Gazebo

                  Location & View

                  • Beachfront
                  • Oceanfront

                  Activities

                  • Sailing
                  • Parasailing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Kayaking
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Hiking
                  • Swimming
                  • Surfing
                  • Cycling
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Fishing
                  • Golf
                  • Museums
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Cinemas
                  • Restaurants
                  • Zoo
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Antiquing
                  • Shelling
                  • Boating
                  • Shopping
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Great and memorable time at Summer Wind

                    Great and memorable time at Summer Wind

                    • Guest Pam (Franklin, TN)
                    • Date of stay 09/24/13
                    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                    We had a WONDERFUL stay in Summer Wind for a family wedding. We had three of the four houses rented and I was responsible for cooking for 30 folks for the wedding. The houses are close enough to allow visiting but far enough apart that you never heard any sound from them. The kitchen in Summer Wind was VERY well stocked with cooking equipment, measuring cups, spoons, and just about everything I needed. The beds were very comfortable, air conditioning worked great, and it was so fabulous to be able to step out the door to the beach. We felt like we were on a private beach. My husband is not a beach person and he really enjoyed the large screen TV. We were lucky enough to see a nest of sea turtles hatching and running to the ocean, and the Blue Angels practiced a couple of days! The house is old, and needs a bit tweaking, but was everything we needed to have a very memorable time with family. We are hoping to return next year.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, pet owners, girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • We will be back to Summer Wind! 4 Stars

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    We will be back to Summer Wind! 4 Stars

                    • Guest Pat & John from St. Louise, MO
                    • Date of stay 02/06/13
                    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                    We thoroughly enjoyed our month in Summer Wind, so much so we are coming back in December for 3 months. I would like to compliment you on your house cleaning staff, we found the house to be very clean. We met people in the other houses that became friends quickly.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great Family Vacation Spot; 5 Stars

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Great Family Vacation Spot; 5 Stars

                    • Guest Kathy M.
                    • Date of stay 02/04/11
                    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                    Really enjoyed this. Right on the beach. I took all my grandchildren for 4 days and enjoyed it so much we are planning to stay a week next summer.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Perfect Vacation; 5 Stars

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Perfect Vacation; 5 Stars

                    • Guest David and Sharon
                    • Date of stay 06/07/11
                    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                    Absolutely stunning house with perfect locale. If you have any concerns, rest assured the Harris' have your best interests at heart. Our family of four (six, if you include the dogs) had a memorable time. We even had dolphins swimming in front of the house! Could not have asked for anything more.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great location, Great house; 5 Stars

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Great location, Great house; 5 Stars

                    • Guest Kerry and Chris; From Dallas, TX
                    • Date of stay 09/01/11
                    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                    Loved the kitchen open to the family room and eating area and all open to lots of windows overlooking the gorgeous beach. Loved the outdoor deck with steps going down to the beach. We brought our 2 black labs who loved the water and surf.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Loved this place! 4 Stars

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Loved this place! 4 Stars

                    • Guest The B's
                    • Date of stay 11/03/11
                    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                    Absolutely love the location and the house! Had a great week and would definitely rent it again.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great Beach House, 5 Stars

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Great Beach House, 5 Stars

                    • Guest Debbie; Duluth, GA
                    • Date of stay 04/01/13
                    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                    If you are looking for a beach cottage close to the water, this is it. Perfect for the whole family. Wonderful sand, close to the ocean with nice shallow areas for the younger members of your group and deeper areas for those more adventurous. Great pool right next to the house. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the shade watching the dolphins in the morning. Three generations and we all had a blast.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Dream Vacation

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Dream Vacation

                    • Guest Celeste
                    • Date of stay 08/03/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
                    We had a wonderful and relaxing week at Summer Wind. The house looked small but had 2 bedrooms on main floor, 2 bedrooms above and a spacious living/dining/kitchen area. It was the perfect size for the 10 of us. We didn't need to use the sofa bed but it was available. It felt like we had a private beach because it was right outside our door and hardly anyone walking by! We met the other 3 families staying at Wings of Eagles, Summer of 42 and Wall Street. We became a beach family knowing that we could leave our EZ ups, chairs, etc. on the beach every day. We loved having the pool and it was never crowded. A couple of days we got a free Blue angels air Show which was exciting! Harris Properties were easy to deal with. The knob came off of the dryer and maintenance promptly showed up and repaired it. We will be staying at Summer Wind again!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Close to the beach and great views but house needs work. Overpriced house

                    Close to the beach and great views but house needs work. Overpriced house

                    • Guest David (Birmingham)
                    • Date of stay 08/03/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/09/13
                    Would never rent this house again. Have rented dozens of places over the years; this is the worst. House is on the beach and has great views. House smelled of urine the entire week ("pet- friendly" no excuse). Had to call owner 3 times first 3 days to repair toilet, replace cracked toilet seats, fix air conditioner, replace moldy shower curtain and fix ceiling fan. Many of these problems are old problems that have been ignored by owner. House is overpriced. Carpet is worn and has no padding. Bathroom floor is water-damaged and feels like it will fall in. House feels dirty. Dreaded entering the house due to the smell.

                    Owner response: David, let me first apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with use at Summer Wind. It is our goal to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable beach vacation. When you notified us of the items that needed to be addressed we were quick to provide service and solutions for you. All homes, Summer Wind included, have items that from time to time need repairing. We will certainly look into the carpeting and the bathroom floor during our bi-annual inspections, one of which will happen at Summer Wind in September, after the rental season which is coming to an end. Summer Wind has had many guests this summer. Many of whom have very much enjoyed the home. Yes, Summer Wind most likely has some maintenance items that need to be addressed but I can assure you that we will be vigilant to make any corrections necessary moving forward. Sincerely, Brian Harris President Harris Properties Management, Inc.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • We had a great time.

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    We had a great time.

                    • Guest Sue
                    • Date of stay 08/06/11
                    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
                    Just wanted to let you know our vacation at Summer Wind was wonderful. We had a great time.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Spring
                  Mar 7 - May 7, 2014
                  2 night min stay
                  $249
                  Early Summer
                  May 8 - May 23, 2014
                  2 night min stay
                  $388
                  Peak Summer
                  May 24 - Aug 8, 2014
                  7 night min stay
                  $517

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Pet Fee $75
                  • Tax Rate 11%

                  This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/21/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Owner info

                  About the owner: This property is one of 20 vacation properties managed by Harris Properties Management, Inc. Harris Properties started by Steve and Becky Harris in 1983 with the purchase of 'SH 59' (now known as 'Catalina,' VRBO #318060).


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • "Summer Wind" is a fantastic beach front home with a beach front pool.

                    "Summer Wind" is a fantastic beach front home with a beach front pool.

                  • Enjoy the beach front pool  right next door; pool is shared with 3 other homes.

                    Enjoy the beach front pool right next door; pool is shared with 3 other homes.

                  • Living room features beach front views, 46"LCD TV, DVD.

                    Living room features beach front views, 46"LCD TV, DVD.

                  • The master bedroom is upstairs with a queen bed, TV, DVD and limited gulf views.

                    The master bedroom is upstairs with a queen bed, TV, DVD and limited gulf views.

                  • The guest master bedroom is upstairs with a queen bed, TV and limited gulf views

                    The guest master bedroom is upstairs with a queen bed, TV and limited gulf views

                  • A guest bedroom down stairs with a queen bed, TV and limited gulf views.

                    A guest bedroom down stairs with a queen bed, TV and limited gulf views.

                  • The bunk room is perfect for kids! (not counted as one of the 4 bedrooms)

                    The bunk room is perfect for kids! (not counted as one of the 4 bedrooms)

                  • Man cave? Sort of, hang out under the home and enjoy the breeze.

                    Man cave? Sort of, hang out under the home and enjoy the breeze.

                  • Enjoy beach front views.  Directly beach front.  Step right onto the beach!

                    Enjoy beach front views. Directly beach front. Step right onto the beach!

                  • Open floor plan with lots of space to enjoy.  Beach front views from everywhere.

                    Open floor plan with lots of space to enjoy. Beach front views from everywhere.

                  • The kitchen is open to the dining area and offers beach front views.

                    The kitchen is open to the dining area and offers beach front views.

                  • Enjoy the private master bathroom which is attached to the master bedroom.

                    Enjoy the private master bathroom which is attached to the master bedroom.

                  • Enjoy the private guest master bathroom.

                    Enjoy the private guest master bathroom.

                  • A guest bedroom with a queen bed, TV and limited pool and gulf views.

                    A guest bedroom with a queen bed, TV and limited pool and gulf views.

                  • A view of "Summer Wind," the Pool, and "Wings of Eagles" (another home we manage

                    A view of "Summer Wind," the Pool, and "Wings of Eagles" (another home we manage

                  • Come and enjoy the views!!!

                    Come and enjoy the views!!!

                  VRBO #318062

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2010.

                  Date last modified - Monday, March 03, 2014

                  $249 - $517 per night (USD)
                  11

                  4 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 12

                  View calendar: Updated 04/21/14
                  Minimum stay: 2-7 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  877-446-4853

                  Speaks: english

                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now