Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Incredible Ocean Front View and Access

You sent a message to this manager.

Down on the beach looking up!

Down on the beach looking up! I think I'll wait until dark to watch a movie... No words to discribe this..maybe priceless? Master Bedroom with King Bed Master bathroom with walk in shower Second Master with Queen Bed and Balcony 3rd bedroom with Queen and balcony 4th Bedroom, Bunk with Full and Twin Mattresses Roomy Kitchen Table has 6 chairs and there are 2 barstools Pool FREE ....Games cost money...no refunds..or locked on request!!

Calendar

Last updated: 04/16/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Smith River house description

Great for families with lots of elbow space and entertainment for all ages. Take a stroll down the beach or a short trip to view or hike through the magnificent redwoods. The accommodations couldn't be better. Clean, beautiful, comfortable. Outdoor, ocean view hot tub. Listen to the pounding surf while you bask in the warmth of the bubbling water..
Keywords: Oceanfront

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Wheelchair Accessible:

                Downstairs all on one level no stairs. Master bedroom, bathroom, guest bathroom, living room, kitchen and dining area all on main level...moreless

              • Children Welcome
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Pets Not Allowed

              Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, Beds for 9

              • Bedroom 2: 1 queen

                Upstairs private bath and balcony....moreless

              • Bedroom 1: 1 king

                On main level with private bath and walk in shower....moreless

              • Bedroom 3: 1 queen

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 4: 1 bunk bed

                Twin (top) full (bottom)Warning: Game Room very close....moreless

              • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)

              Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                6...moreless

              • Oven
              • Stove
              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Toaster
              • Coffee Maker
              • Kitchen
              • Refrigerator
              • Microwave
              • Ice Maker
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Dishwasher

              Amenities

              • Living Room:

                Beautiful Ocean View...moreless

              • Heating
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Linens Provided
              • Towels Provided
              • Air Conditioning
              • Parking Off Street
              • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
              • Washing Machine
              • Garage

              Other Amenities

                  • In Home Arcade/Game Room with Pool Table, pinball machines, Arcade games...USE YOUR OWN QUARTERS...NO REFUNDS AVAILABLE...moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • Game Room:

                    Use requires quarters..beware!...moreless

                  • Pool Table
                  • DVD Player
                  • Satellite / Cable
                  • Stereo
                  • CD Player

                  Communications

                      • Wireless Internet

                      Pool & Spa

                          Outdoor Features

                          • Balcony
                          • Deck / Patio
                          • Outdoor Grill

                          Location & View

                          • Oceanfront

                          Activities

                          • Surf Fishing
                          • Freshwater Fishing
                          • Fishing
                          • Mountain Biking
                          • Surfing
                          • Hospital
                          • Groceries
                          • Massage Therapist
                          • Deepsea Fishing
                          • Medical Services
                          • Tennis
                          • Wind-Surfing
                          • Hunting
                          • Hiking
                          • Swimming
                          • Rock Climbing
                          • Golf
                          • Rafting
                          • Cycling
                          • Kayaking
                          • Library
                          • Churches
                          • Marina
                          • Sight Seeing
                          • Shopping
                          • Museums
                          • Live Theater
                          • Cinemas
                          • Health/Beauty Spa
                          • Restaurants
                          • Gambling Casinos
                          • Bird Watching
                          • Walking
                          • ATM/Bank
                          • Whale Watching
                          • Shelling
                          • Antiquing
                          • Boating
                          • Beachcombing
                          • Wildlife Viewing
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Beautiful Views

                            Beautiful Views

                            • Guest Beachcomber
                            • Date of stay 03/27/14
                            • Review Submitted 04/02/14
                            Spacious home with amazing beach access.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Awesome House!!

                            Awesome House!!

                            • Guest Nick E.
                            • Date of stay 11/27/13
                            • Review Submitted 12/10/13
                            We had a fantastic time. The house was amazing. Great location. A little hard to find... it's right off the highway and very easy to pass if you're not looking at the right moment. Once you find it though, enjoy, because the views are spectacular!! Two caveats renters should be aware of: 1) To get to the game room, guests must pass through the room with the bunk beds in them. So if you plan on using all the rooms, whoever gets the bunk-bed room is going to have a lot of through-traffic and not a lot of privacy!! 2) The description suggests that only the pinball machines actually take quarters. In reality, ALL of the video games require quarters. No big deal, but something to keep in mind in case you thought you'd be playing frogger for free all weekend long. Definitely worth checking out though!! We enjoyed our stay immensely!!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • northwesterner

                            northwesterner

                            • Guest northwesterner (Washington)
                            • Date of stay 08/04/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/14/13
                            The home is lovely and the location on the beach is beautiful. One of the main reasons we chose this property over some others was the hot tub. It was a huge disappointment. It is small, outdated and functions very poorly. It would switch off the breaker on a regular basis, completely cooling down, and never got over 100 degrees. Even worse was the poorly working or non functioning filter which allowed the water quality to get so poor we couldn't even use it despite showering. If this was upgraded I would give this property a much higher rating. We were told we would be reimbursed some for this but haven't seen it yet.

                            Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Manager response: The hot tub has been repaired. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks for staying with us.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Wonderful family home with room for everyone

                            Wonderful family home with room for everyone

                            • Guest Linda (Walnut Creek, CA)
                            • Date of stay 07/01/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/23/13
                            We rented the house for a family reunion. We had 6 adults and 4 kids and the house was perfect. You wake up and throw on the coffee and take a cup down the stairs to the beach. The weather was fabulous for our stay. Strolling the beach and checking out the tide pools was wonderful. Sitting in the Adirondack chairs and looking at the ocean from the patio was absolutely beautiful. We watched the 4th of July fireworks from the backyard. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals with plenty of room for everyone to help out. The game room was fun for the evenings. I think we bought about $100 in quarters to feed the machines! The house is exceptionally clean and the furnishings are posh - not rickety cast offs that you often see in vacation homes. I want to return to this awesome home again! Thank you for allowing us the use of your beautiful home. PS our deposit was returned immediately

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Manager response: Thank you so much.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • A Little bit of Paradise

                            A Little bit of Paradise

                            • Guest Misty (Elk Grove, CA 95624)
                            • Date of stay 06/10/13
                            • Review Submitted 06/20/13
                            The minute we walked in the door it was obvious the description and photos did not do justice to the property. It was perfect in every way and suited our ocean loving family to a "T". The grounds were beautifully manicured and the house elegantly furnished.. We could not have asked for a better place to spend a week with our family. I would definitely recommend the property to a friend and am considering renting it again in the future

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Manager response: We absolutely agree and appreciate your sharing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Cleaning fee

                            Cleaning fee

                            • Guest duke (rogue river oregon)
                            • Date of stay 03/15/12
                            • Review Submitted 09/29/12
                            Stayed here for the second yr in a row during march 2012...beautiful home.Great vacation until i arrived home to find i was charged extra for a cleaning fee,The note read...home was left extremely dirty.Family worked for 2 hrs upon departure cleaning entire house even did all the dishes swept all floors and garage floor to,,,then to be nice decided to leave a healthy "cleaning tip" just to show are appreciation for the nice stay.Was very dissapointed when i called the manager,i asked if she had actually seen the condition of the home to which she answered no.She said she had to rely on what her cleaning crew said.Last yr 2011 when i rented it i could not get my deposit back the manager said he didnt have enough money on him and i would have to wait till he got paid "wth" ? 8 weeks later and about ten phone calls a check finally arrived.So when i heard it had new management i rented it again...wrong choice i guess.Beautiful home just very poor management.They lost my bussiness...two times is enough for me.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers.

                            Manager response: A total of $10 was deducted from the security deposit. Although this is a small amount and might in some instances be waived, this amount represents 1/2 of the actual amount billed by the housekeepers. We feel that we were more than fair in our assessment and split the cost because of this travelers past experience. Also of note is that this post was made 6 months after the stay.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

                          • Reiss/Briskin Families

                            Reiss/Briskin Families

                            • Guest Dawn (Medford)
                            • Date of stay 08/26/12
                            • Review Submitted 09/12/12
                            What a beautiful home! Pictures really don't do it justice. It was very large and open, and incredibly cozy and comfortable at the same time. The kitchen was perfectly stocked and easy to work in. The beds were all very comfortable. We loved the easy beach access and gorgeous sand. The kids spent hours playing in the tide pools right below the house, and looking for slugs up around the house. The game room was an added bonus, although it would be nice not to have to pay for the games. The view was out of this world and perfect for the adults to sit and enjoy our wine. The location is so convenient also, for quick trips into Brookings or Smith River for ice cream, dinner, and groceries. We had such a lovely time and only wish it could've been longer. We will definitely be renting this home for our annual family get-together next year! We may even have to schedule an extra trip there before that!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Initial building of this property.

                            Initial building of this property.

                            • Guest Captain (Southern California)
                            • Date of stay 07/26/11
                            • Review Submitted 07/26/12
                            Last Fathers Day vacation2011, my family and I were there to watch the owner put his final touches on this beautiful ocean front house. This place is everything you can imagine plus more that a beach house could be. All the ammenities and a scenery you can only dream of! The owner is extremely maticulous and his attention to detail is unmatched. My wife and kids have made this a summer vacation priority for the years to come. My Father lives in Grants Pass and we live in Southern California so our road trip is quite exciting. The feeling you get when arriving is something special and tranquil. Living in Southern California is nice but nothing comes close to the Northern California coast and redwoods, this is truly Gods retreat.

                            Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Amazing Family Vacation

                            Amazing Family Vacation

                            • Guest Brigitte (Calgary, Canada)
                            • Date of stay 07/24/11
                            • Review Submitted 08/15/11
                            We rented this beautiful, Smith River home the last week of August, 2011. Our group included two families of four people each (four adults; four children). The home was spacious, very clean, well-stocked, and accommodated our group perfectly. Lots of room to stretch out, relax, and enjoy each other's company. The arcade game room was quite a novelty and lots of fun - though we wished all the games would have been free, as the kids burned through the quarters pretty fast! We lucked out with clear, sunny skies for most of the week, so lots of time was spent enjoying and exploring the beautiful, long, white-sand beach, which was right outside our door and almost deserted the entire time. We also experienced the magnificent redwood forests: once at the more touristy Paul Bunyan attraction just past Crescent City, and once on our own on great, easy hiking trail we discovered just north of the house. Definitely lots to see and do - we could have used another week. Fantastic holiday and highly recommended!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Best Family Getaway!

                            Best Family Getaway!

                            • Guest OC Family Visit (Redding, CA & )
                            • Date of stay 07/15/11
                            • Review Submitted 07/18/11
                            We enjoyed the home so much that 3 nights was not long enough. The house is absolutely beautiful. I cannot say enough about it. We came with 6 adults and 2 boys, the kids tried to boot the adults out, too much fun playing Galaga, Frogger, Golf, Pinball and pool, we felt like kids again. The entire family enjoyed the ocean air, the sound of the crashing waves, the easy access to the beach, endless starfish and sea creatures, jacuzzi to sooth your soul and every warm amenity inside the home to make you want to never leave. While there we already are planning are next visit..this time LONGER. Thank you for sharing your home. My family and I enjoyed every minute. P.S. The pictures did not do the property justice...it's something you have to see, the house is amazing, clean, everything you need, you don't want to leave! We cooked everynight, the kitchen was big enough for everyone to join in. Again, this was ideal. See you again soon.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          My Standard Rate
                          3 night min stay
                          $350
                          $2,100

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Cleaning Fee $160
                          • Tax Rate 8%

                          Notes:

                          Reservation fee due on booking. Balance due two weeks prior to arrival. Reservation fee converts to security deposit upon arrival and is then refundable assuming no damage or extra cleaning.


                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                          Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/16/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Airport: Crescent City at 15 Miles
                          • Nearest Beach: Very close at Smith River
                           

                          Manager info


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • Down on the beach looking up!

                            Down on the beach looking up!

                          • No words to discribe this..maybe priceless?

                            No words to discribe this..maybe priceless?

                          • Master Bedroom with King Bed

                            Master Bedroom with King Bed

                          • Second Master with Queen Bed and Balcony

                            Second Master with Queen Bed and Balcony

                          • 4th Bedroom, Bunk with Full and Twin Mattresses

                            4th Bedroom, Bunk with Full and Twin Mattresses

                          • Table has 6 chairs and there are 2 barstools

                            Table has 6 chairs and there are 2 barstools

                          • I think I'll wait until dark to watch a movie...

                            I think I'll wait until dark to watch a movie...

                          • Master bathroom with walk in shower

                            Master bathroom with walk in shower

                          • 3rd bedroom with Queen and balcony

                            3rd bedroom with Queen and balcony

                          • Roomy Kitchen

                            Roomy Kitchen

                          • Pool FREE ....Games cost money...no refunds..or locked on request!!

                            Pool FREE ....Games cost money...no refunds..or locked on request!!

                          VRBO #318107

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2010.

                          Date last modified - Friday, December 27, 2013

                          $350 per night (USD)
                          11

                          4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 9

                          View calendar: Updated 04/16/14
                          Minimum stay: 3 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Email manager

                          (707) 954-0664 (California, USA)

                          Speaks: english
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement