Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Spacious and Beautiful Single-Story Estates for Large Groups, Reunions

You sent a message to this owner.

Family Room 1

Family Room 1 Kitchen with counter seating Family Room 2 King Bedroom Suite King Bedroom Suite King Bedroom Suite King Bedroom Suite Dual Master Suite with 2 Queen Beds King Bedroom Suite Front Game Room Pool & Patio .

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/22/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

North Las Vegas house description

These 2 beautiful homes are side by side, perfectly set up to handle large groups such as group retreat or family reunion. Enjoy the privacy and comfort of these beautiful luxuriously furnished homes, only a short 10 mile drive to the famous Las Vegas Strip. The two homes combined for more than 6,500 square feet of pure luxury living. Dramatic Volume Ceilings throughout the homes, Gorgeous Leaded Glass Entry Double Doors. Open family room with fireplace, perfect for group get together. Each house has 4 bedrooms for a combined total of 8 bedrooms: 5 King Bedroom suites (each with its own bathroom), 1 Dual Master Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds and its own bathroom (perfect for family with young children who wants to stay together), 2 bedrooms with 1 queen bed each. There are a total of 11 beds: 5 kings, 4 queens, 1 Queen sofa bed, 1 sectional with a Queen sofabed, comfortable couches that can accommodate additional people. Game room with card and board games to entertain children and adults.

No Smoking Inside. No Pets. No RVs, trailers, campers, or boats. Street Parking not allowed. Student groups, bachelor parties, people looking for a place to throw parties, packaging general public groups, or the like, are not accepted. We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 years of age. Wedding receptions are limited to people staying at the properties only, and have to be cleared in advance with owner.

Elegant formal living room. Beautiful marble flooring throughout the homes.

Gigantic gourmet kitchen with large center island is fully equipped – refrigerator, ovens, coffee maker, toaster, etc...Elegant Glassware and Dining Service for indoor / outdoor dining. The open floor plan is very large and can easily accommodate the whole group of 20 plus people to eat and be together in one place, only going back to the other house for quiet time or rest, if needed. Spacious Outdoor Room with soaring ceiling is fully furnished with high-end outdoor furniture collections, plenty of seating areas and comfortable lounge chairs. The houses share a gorgeous 45 foot play pool with spa and waterfall, pool also features a wide shallow deck for sunning & wading, perfect for younger children. Pool is solar-heated with water temperature in the mid 80s most of the year (except during cold season or long period of overcast days).

Each house also has its own large charcoal BBQ grill and food preparation table. Private Backyard, large lot, professionally landscaped with a variety of palms, trees, and flowering plants.

Each house has 3 car garage that can accommodate 2 full size cars and 1 small vehicle. Additional vehicles can be parked on driveway as needed.

Both houses are similarly furnished: Cable TV. Wireless high speed cable Internet - bring your lap top computers. 3 TVs including 1 Wide Screen TV in Living Area. Stereo System. Surround Sound System. DVD player – bring along your favorite music or movies. Luxurious All-Cotton Bed Linens & Towels. Hair Dryer in every bathroom. Brand-name Shampoo & Conditioner, Body Lotion. Tea, Coffee, Hot Cocoa mix are included. Pots and pans, cutlery, cooking utensils, wine bottle opener, can opener. Air Conditioning. Laundry room equipped with state of the art large capacity washer and dryer, ironing board and iron. Detergent and fabric softener also provided.

For families traveling with young children: we provide adjustable, wheelable high chairs; access to the outdoor patio and pool area can be controlled with locks that are placed above reach of most young children.

Property Type

  • House
  • 6500 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Suitability

      • Children Welcome
      • Pets Not Allowed
      • Non Smoking Only

      Bedrooms: 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24

      Bathrooms: 7 Bathrooms

      Other Amenities

          • We also have a couple of baby high chairs, and a portable pack-and-play pen...moreless

          Entertainment

          • VCR
          • DVD Player
          • Television
          • Satellite / Cable
          • Radio
          • Stereo
          • CD Player

          Theme

              • Family

              Car

                  • Necessary

                  Dining

                  • Dining Room
                  • Child's Highchair

                  forms of payment

                      • Accept Credit Card

                      General

                      • Water Cooler
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Alarm Clock
                      • Garage
                      • Internet
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Heating
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Fireplace
                      • Sofa Bed
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Ceiling Fans
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Laundry Soap
                      • Shampoo
                      • Basic Soaps
                      • Toilet Paper
                      • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                      • Ice Maker
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Freezer
                      • Oven
                      • Microwave
                      • Cooking Utensils
                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Toaster
                      • Stove

                      Outside

                      • Outdoor Grill
                      • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
                      • Lawn / Garden
                      • Beach Towels
                      • Patio

                      Pool / Spa

                      • Outdoor Hot Tub
                      • Outdoor Pool
                      • Private Pool
                      • Jacuzzi
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Excellent!

                        Excellent!

                        • Guest ayoung (Atlanta, GA)
                        • Date of stay 02/01/07
                        • Review Submitted 03/06/07
                        The homes were beautiful and spacious. We were pleasantly surprised at the small "extras" that made staying here more enjoyable (clothes detergent for laundry, shampoo and soap, towels and linens, etc.) No details were spared. It was conveniently located. Close enough to the strip, but not in it. Close to the parks for hikers and climbers. The photos depicted the properties accurately. We would definitely come back and would recommend these properties to large parties.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 20/23

                      • Excellent

                        Excellent

                        • Guest Rodney M.
                        • Date of stay 10/06/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/16/13
                        The two houses worked out excellent for our sibling get together. This is our second time we have rented both houses and both times were excellent. We used the tennis courts in the local park and there are numerous restaurants in the area. The staff in the local casino were friendly. Julie is very responsive although we had no issues with the properties. I would recommend the properties to anyone, particularly large groups.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Left a bit to be desired.

                        Left a bit to be desired.

                        • Guest chad j.
                        • Date of stay 08/29/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/03/13
                        I had rented both properties as we had a group of 15 people. The convenience of the houses next to each other and also the ease of access to highway was great. This property did have a downside though. You could definetely see that it was rental property that had been thrown together with older furniture that had been used and abused. The houses are nice but the fit and finish left alot to be desired. The owner needs to hire a new cleaning company to service these houses as there was a toilet that had pee in it as well as some drawers had clothing and underwear in it. The floor had not been thoroughly cleaned as walking around barefoot made the bottoms of your feet dirty instantly. The pool area hadnt been swept or cleaned up in a while as there were about 6-7 pairs of beat up sandals for us to use (not sure who would). None of the beds were extremely comfortable and the overall styling was not that impressive. If the owner wouls take a little more time to stage the houses correctly and hire the right people these houses could be alot better. This was our second rental in vegas from homeaway.com and the other hosue we rented was much better. I am only giving my honest feedback as renting this hosue left a slightly bitter taste in my mouth.

                        Owner response: While I appreciate the positive comments in the first couple paragraphs, I’d like to take the opportunity to address some issues: The renter informed me on arrival that they thought the houses were not “thoroughly” cleaned. I apologized, and advised that I would call housekeeping to send someone over. Renter declined the offer, and suggested (several times) that the cleaning fees be refunded; I said since the agency charges $300 per visit, it is their responsibility to make sure the houses were clean and presentable. Renter eventually agreed to have the cleaning people come by (which they did within the half hour). Housekeeping then reported that the issues were taken care of, and said it might have been their fault that they missed one of the bathrooms (we have 7 bathrooms); housekeeping also reported that one guest even made the comment that they (housekeeping) didn’t have to make a special trip just for that. However, it’s evident from renter's comments that he was still not satisfied with housekeeping showing up to take care of the one bathroom issue as well as a few other tasks, and as such I’ve forwarded the comment to the housekeeping agency to review and take the appropriate disciplinary actions Re: dusty floor - Unlike carpeting which doesn’t get your feet dusty, the floor is marble - and despite frequent vacuuming - will get your feet dirty if you are walking around barefoot, due to being in the desert where sand and silt will get everywhere, as well as due to having 15 people tracking dust in and out - pool/patio/garage; that’s partly why we have slippers around so guests don't have to go barefoot Re: comment that I need to STAGE the houses correctly to improve the overall styling. I’m not sure how to do this w/out further inputs from renter. However, we have many reviews noting the high quality of our furnishing, and how beautifully the homes were decorated. These reviews also noted that the houses are EXACTLY AS PICTURED, so if this renter did not care for the styling / staging from the online pictures then maybe he SHOULD NOT HAVE RENTED our homes? FYI - The furnishing is about 8-yr old, cost over $60K, from high-end makers such as Bassett, Stanley, Tommy Bahama, the style is classic / traditional (I’m sorry that renter considered them old) Since most of the issues were not shared with me by renter, I was not given the chance to make the needed corrections to alleviate his perceptions, and for that I most sincerely apologize

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Family Reunion

                        Family Reunion

                        • Guest Ana R.
                        • Date of stay 05/10/13
                        • Review Submitted 05/21/13
                        We had a lovely time in this location. House exceed expectations like enough coffee, filters and a lot of extras. I recommend this property for big families that like to share time together with ammenities for kids and grown ups. Thanks for everything

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Nice stay away from the strip

                        Nice stay away from the strip

                        • Guest Sally C.
                        • Date of stay 01/07/12
                        • Review Submitted 02/01/12
                        Julie is very easy to work with. We rented the property for the whole week. Everyone was happy with their room. And they didn't have to share/fight for the bathroom. Will definitely recommend to others and would want to got back again. Thank you.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • Las Vegas Wedding!

                        Las Vegas Wedding!

                        • Guest Elsaga G.
                        • Date of stay 09/22/11
                        • Review Submitted 10/12/11
                        We had NEVER booked a vacation home using a website; didn't know WHAT to expect & was more than a little nervous.  But these homes are BEAUTIFUL!! The pictures are right on target. Vary pleasantly surprised!!! Julie was amazing, even providing us with information regarding surrounding area; which was great, as we'd never taken this route when going to Vegas. Usually we just book hotel room & fly in.  However; My daughter had chosen to be married at a venue in Vegas, & instead of cold hotel rooms, we wanted something more intimate & relaxing.   Our families booked both homes for 5 days and enjoyed all the comforts of a home. Both Bride & Groom's, immediate family, stayed at the homes. Great way for families to get to know each other. Homes were stocked with everyday necessities, and all kitchen items imaginable.  Patio area is wonderful for get togethers; breakfast, coffee, bbq, or just to sit & relax.  Kitchens are open & great for large groups.  I can go on & on about these homes, felt so at home, seemed like the days flew by!  Thanks Julie, will surely book your homes again! Elsa & Shylane

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • 4 Days - Reunion

                        4 Days - Reunion

                        • Guest John S.
                        • Date of stay 08/26/11
                        • Review Submitted 09/20/11
                        Decided to go the rental route vs. staying in town. Less expensive, less clutter. Two great places and Julie was great! We all agreed we'd definatley do it again. Thanks!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • This vacation site was all that it was advertised

                        This vacation site was all that it was advertised

                        • Guest retired96 (Springfield, MO)
                        • Date of stay 06/03/10
                        • Review Submitted 07/05/10
                        For Our family reunion of 23 adults and 3 children, celebrating our 58th wedding anniversary, 6 birthdays and a new engagment announcement, we could not have asked for a better solution. The two units worked well, having isolating areas for down time. Lots of open spaces for group table games or just getting together. Kitchens were open and spacious and easy for preparing and serving food. Lots of eating areas also. The pool area was another great gathering spot we all enjoyed. We brought food and ourselves. All else was amply provided and very comfortable. This owner is very easy to work with and exceptionally responsive to all our inquiries. Will definitely use again when the opportunity comes.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

                      • Great Vacation Rental

                        Great Vacation Rental

                        • Guest Bob (Ohio)
                        • Date of stay 06/13/10
                        • Review Submitted 06/25/10
                        We rented this for our family re-union. All 14 of us came away with positive comments. Working with the owner was easy and she kept us well informed with information. Both houses were clean, well kept, and well stocked with towels and linens. The pool and hot tub were nice to enjoy in the Las Vegas summer. Would highly recommend

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • great for family reunion

                        great for family reunion

                        • Guest Bill (Dallas Texas)
                        • Date of stay 12/23/08
                        • Review Submitted 02/17/09
                        We have had previous family reunions in Hawaii, Florida etc. but this was the best. The pictures do not do justice to the wonderful facilities. Every detail is included i.e. baby crib, condiments, every utensil imaginable, spacious bedrooms and much more.Our family was comfortable for eleven days. Definitely recommend for a large group.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, people with disabilities, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      My Standard Rate
                      2 night min stay
                      $600 $700
                      Fri, Sat, Sun
                      $3,900

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Cleaning $300
                      • Taxes Not included

                      Notes:

                      From $600 / night. Holidays and convention weeks slightly higher

                      You will get both homes for the rates listed

                      $800 deposit required for reservations. Deposit refundable less cancel fee with 60 or more days notice

                      Full payment due 30 days before arrival

                      Cleaning fee - $300

                      Check in 3:00 p.m., check out 11:00 a.m.

                      Early check in/late check out: $150 up to 2 hours, $300 up to 5 hours, $500 > 5 hours


                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/22/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                      Links to more information:

                       

                      Photos

                      • Family Room 1

                        Family Room 1

                      • Family Room 2

                        Family Room 2

                      • King Bedroom Suite

                        King Bedroom Suite

                      • King Bedroom Suite

                        King Bedroom Suite

                      • King Bedroom Suite

                        King Bedroom Suite

                      • Pool & Patio

                        Pool & Patio

                      • Kitchen with counter seating

                        Kitchen with counter seating

                      • King Bedroom Suite

                        King Bedroom Suite

                      • King Bedroom Suite

                        King Bedroom Suite

                      • Dual Master Suite with 2 Queen Beds

                        Dual Master Suite with 2 Queen Beds

                      • Front Game Room

                        Front Game Room

                      • .

                        .

                      $600 - $700 per night (USD)
                      20

                      8 Bedroom / 7 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 24

                      View calendar: Updated 04/22/14
                      Minimum stay: 2 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Email owner

                      714 496-4705

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement