Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room - Spacious and beautifully decorated

Island Breeze - Most Desirable Condo in the Building [#318671] | View Property

Bay Esplanade
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$110 - $157/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • winter getaway

    winter getaway

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    Location, location, location. We come to Clearwater beach every year for spring training and have stayed at some nice places but by far this is the best. Clean friendly and very affordable, and did I mention location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We couldn't agree more - the condo's location with many great restaurants (including the famous Frenchy's Rockaway Grill), beach shops, and the beach all within a short walking distance is what attracted us to buy it. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Value

    Great Value

    • Guest Robert O. (Canton)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    The unit was the perfect size for our stay which included our son, his wife and 3 year old grandson and had everything you will need for a short or long stay. With the beach a short walk and the playground across the street, our grandson had the time of his life. All the stores and restaurants are within walking distance and many to choose from. We would have booked for next year but someone beat us to it. That was our only disappointment.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Manager response: What a wonderful review! It makes me feel good to know you and your family enjoyed the condo and your time in Clearwater Beach. The park is really an added benefit that has been enjoyed by many of our guests' children. It feels private and could not be more convenient. Sorry the condo is booked for next year. Jan to April is very popular and normally books at least a year in advance. Keep this in mind for 2016 because we look forward to having you back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Value

    Great Value

    • Guest Robert O. (Canton)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    The unit was the perfect size for our stay which included our son, his wife and 3 year old grandson and had everything you will need for a short or long stay. With the beach a short walk and the playground across the street, our grandson had the time of his life. All the stores and restaurants are within walking distance and many to choose from. We would have booked for next year but someone beat us to it. That was our only disappointment.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Manager response: What a wonderful review! It makes me feel good to know you and your family enjoyed the condo and your time in Clearwater Beach. The park is really an added benefit that has been enjoyed by many of our guests' children. It feels private and could not be more convenient. Sorry the condo is booked for next year. Jan to April is very popular and normally books at least a year in advance. Keep this in mind for 2016 because we look forward to having you back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Florida Native

    Florida Native

    • Guest Suzanne M.
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    We went and stayed at Island Breeze for several days to be close to the children and grandchildren during Christmas Break. There were four adults and the children and grandchildren -- who live in Clearwater -- came and went. The condo is small but nice....very clean. I liked the upgrades in the main bathroom, but the one attached to the first bedroom was very small. The kitchen is also small, but the table was great and we also liked the tables and chair that were available outside our door. We found friendly people, and we were able to walk to many places from the condo. We used the little playground across the street with my four-year-old granddaughter. It was a nice, relaxing experience. I am glad I came.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo with your family. Glad you liked the location and were able to make use of the park nearby. Keep us in mind for future stays while on CB.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • I'll be back!!

    I'll be back!!

    • Guest little mermaid (Richmond, KY)
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    I cannot say enough good things about this place. I'm always nervous about booking places I've never been for fear it would be dirty or whatever. But as soon as we got there, everyone looked up and said "Wow...it's really clean!" It was the perfect place. It never got too loud, and everything is within walking distance. I think we might have used our car twice while we were there. Pier 60 was always fun to walk thru. The beach is only across the street. But you aren't beach front with all the noise and cars. So if you want to relax a little it was easy to do so here. There are tons of places to walk to and eat. All kinds of shops. And clearwater beach is the best one I've been too. And I love the decor! It's inexpensive but cozy. The kitchen is tiny but we used it well. And I'm already talking to some friends to see if we can come back next summer. Thanks for a great week!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We agree, Clearwater Beach is awesome. In our condo, we strive to provide a clean home with all the necessary conveniences one might need while vacationing and it sounds like we met your needs. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Our return guests receive a discounted rate so we're happy to add you to this list. Hope to see you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect vacation spot

    Perfect vacation spot

    • Guest Jno82 (Akron, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    This really was perfect for us. Everything was within walking distance and the Fourth of July fireworks were all around us! I couldn't have picked a better vacation rental.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thanks for taking the time to review our property. The condo's location was a big selling point for us when we bought the unit. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree, Clearwater Beach definitely knows how to do fireworks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Josette (Lombard, il)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    This condo is very clean and in a friendly area. There is a park right across the street that my kids loved and it's also close to the beach, pier 60, marina and plenty of other restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We did rent a car but only used it 2 times for the entire week. We definitely plan on renting here again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks for the positive review. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. The park is a wonderful amenity for the kids. Keep in mind that we always give our repeat guests a discount off the listed rental rates so be sure to let us know when you inquire in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent stay overall!

    Excellent stay overall!

    • Guest A (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/04/12
    Everything was as described. They even mailed our stuff that we had left behind by accident safely back to us! We will return.

    Manager response: Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Many of our guests are repeat renters and that says a lot. We are so thankful for our property management, housekeeping, and maintenance team that work together to make every guests' experience a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Multi-generation Girls Getaway

    Multi-generation Girls Getaway

    • Guest Nome Utente (Ocala, Florida, Marion County)
    • Date of stay 08/12/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    This was a perfect vacation spot for our 3 generation girls getaway. Very clean, updated condo with all the amenities. Located in a quiet area with a playground across the street which we used daily for our 1 yr old and 4 yr old. The property manager and her staff were excellent. Every thing went smoothly and the closeness to the beach was fantastic especially since we had a young adult and young children. Highly recommend this property for any reason to get away and for any age group. All 6 of us were very comfortable and we had a wonderful time enjoying the condo and the Clearwater area.

    Manager response: Thanks Peggy for your outstanding review. You have highlighted all the reasons we love this condo, and the experience our team strives to create for each guest. I'm very happy to hear that your multi-generation girls' getaway went so well. I will be sure to thank the whole team for you. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Island Breeze Vacation Rental

    Island Breeze Vacation Rental

    • Guest Nome Utente (Silver Spring, MD, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/10/12
    We recently stayed at the Island Breeze Condo and it was a wonderful place! It was extremely clean and had all the amenities we needed. We were also pleasantly surprised to find beach chairs and toys on the balcony. It was a quiet place, ideal for small families. The walk over to the beach and shops was short and easy. The only thing I was disappointed in was the Wifi service. It was very slow and unreliable. Other than that, I would recommend this place to all and would glad return here again for a future visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thanks for your positive feedback on the condo's cleanliness, amenities, and location. We will contact our cable provider to address issues you encountered with the WiFi. Hope you were not inconvenienced too much. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy condo

    Cozy condo

    • Guest Nome Utente (Cumming)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    Great cozy condo in Clearwater with a very short walk to the beach! Condo is updated, clean and has most of the kitchen equipment/items needed for dine in. Quiet small park with swing set & slide and bocce ball right across the street. There are a few beach restaurants and a choice of some burger, seafood and asian sit-ins/take outs all within short walking distance. Ice cream shop nearby for a quick treat. If you need to pick up a few items Target, Publix etc are on nearby Gulf to Bay. Look forward to staying there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our condo's appearance and cleanliness and agree that the condo's location on CB is convienent and has so much to offer nearby. Thanks for highlighting all of this.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • nice place, great location

    nice place, great location

    • Guest becca (California)
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    This was a great condo - very clean, had everything we needed, and great location near the playground, community pool, beach, and restaurants. Everything with the rental booking and check-in went smoothly.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks for the wonderful review. We are so pleased with our whole team from the reservation processing and property management to the cleaning crew. Glad to hear others are too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thank You!

    • Guest Nicky and Bob Stathis
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    We are now back from our Florida vacation and just wanted to thank you for making our stay at the Island Breeze condo a very pleasant one. The condo was even nicer than it appeared on the website, was very clean and well maintained, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It was nice that housekeeping came by the condo last weekend to ensure that everything was fine and to answer any questions that we had. The only thing we noticed was that the beach umbrella that was mentioned on the website was not at the condo and the next day a brand new umbrella was dropped off at the condo.....that was great customer service. We really enjoyed our stay in Flordia and look forward to returning very soon. Thank you again! Sincerely, Nicky, Bob, & family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A "Breeze" at Island Breeze

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A "Breeze" at Island Breeze

    • Guest Stan McCloy
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    As beach rentals go, this one was a "breeze". I had immediate responses to questions about the condo right up to and including our time there. The location of the condo was perfect as well. A short walk across the park gets you to the main road containing shopping, food, and fun. Then, across that road is the beach! The condo is quite affordable considering its proximity to the beach. In short, it's a great deal. The condo has recent updates and is very clean. It had everything we needed to enjoy a relaxing time at the beach. I'd stay at the condo again and I'd use the property management firm again for my rental and/or property needs in Clearwater Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Can't Wait to Get Back

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Can't Wait to Get Back

    • Guest Roger and Monica Morales
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    We have been to Clearwater Beach the past 3 summers. This was the second time we have stayed at the condo building. The property manager was a great help getting us set up with the Island Breeze condo. She is very polite and has answers to all my questions. The first year we stayed there, she told me everything we needed was close by. It really is!! You can leave your car at the condo and after a long drive it is nice not to have to get back it. Restaurants, shops, beach and board walk are short trips by foot to get to. Our trips have not been problem free, but the property manager and her crew were there to take care of things promptly....EVEN ON A SUNDAY AFTERNOON!!!! Everything you need is in the condo to make you feel at home. We will be back next summer. I have the contact information saved on my cell phone already! Can't wait to get back to Clearwater Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Location

    • Guest Manny Martinez
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    I miss Clearwater Beach already. The condo was a great place to stay and one that we enjoyed very much. We had everything we needed to make everything enjoyable. The service was exceptional and all the people we talked to very polite and nice. The condo is in a great area. Daily we would take long walks around the homes up north of the beach or sunset walks along the beach. Around the corner there was great fishing around the bay just a block away. We had easy access to walk to Pier 60 and all the tourist activities around there. The condo was so close to everything that we rode our bike everywhere. We did not need to drive for a month! Well, except to go to Orlando and other Tampa attractions. All in all, the place is in a great location with all amenities you would expect at your home. I will stay here again. The people, area, and location are great for a family trip. Thank you. Manny

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect!

    • Guest Sarah Appleman
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    This was the first time I ever rented a condo or planned a vacation for that matter so I looked at a LOT of condo's. Island Breeze was PERFECT! I wanted something cheaper so I went for a condo that wasn't directly on the beach, which worried me at first. Then we arrived and saw that the beach was seriously right across the street and we were thrilled. There is a great breakfast place across the street (seriously the #1 breakfast on the beach) that we tried the last day. Wish I had tried it sooner! All the great restaurant's that are recommended are within walking distance. The pier is a great place to visit before sunset with booth's set up. This is also within walking distance. Booking was made real simple. With just a phone call and a few emails, all my questions were answered. Everyone was really nice and the condo was very homey. The only struggle was when we arrived, the building says Bay Esplanade instead of Island Breezze but the building looks exactly like the pictures so we knew we had the right place. I will definitely be staying here again! My friends and I had an amazing week and we look forward to going back down. Best Regards, Sarah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Jeff & Gina
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    This was the first time we had ever secured a beach rental and we really had mixed expectations. All it took was one phone call and we were all ready to go and very excited about our choice. The instructions were clear and the rental process was painless. Still - at that point you have only seen pictures of the place on a website and a dot on a map... And who knows, the place might not be as nice as it shows... to be honest, I told my wife not to get her hopes up too much. Let me tell you, the Island Breeze was PERFECT. It easily accomodated our family of four (could of done 6 comfortably with the futon couch and chaise). Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, two showers? We could not have asked for more! The unit was clean and completely and tastefully upgraded on the inside - equal to a very nice hotel room! The kitchen had everything we needed, and I enjoyed sitting out on the screened porch with my coffee in the mornings. The outside of the building is nothing to look at - but that is just old Clearwater Beach real estate. Walk in the unit and you will LOVE it. As for the location, the unit sits on a quiet corner and it is literally one block away from the beach. Walk out of the unit, across a small city park (where there is a nice playground and open field for the kids) and cross Mandalay and you're on the beach! No messing with parking! Pier 60 and all the shops and restaurants near the "roundabout" are only a 10 minute stroll away (some restaurants even closer)! Thank you to the Property Manager and staff for taking care of all our needs! We will most certainly be renting the Island Breeze again! You have made a customer for life!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Anita
    • Date of stay 03/17/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Island Breeze. The condo was very clean and looked exactly like the pictures on your website. The Property Manager was very professional and courteous, I couldn't beleive it when I arrived, I realized that I has left the address and key code to the condo at home. I received a voice message on my cell phone shortly after arriving in Florida. I was so relieved that he left me that voice message with the address and key code. I don't know when we will be back in Florida again, but I will definitely remember to use your website or contact you if we do. I will also highly recommend you to others that will be in Clearwater Beach to contact you. Thank you again for your great customer service and making our vacation so enjoyable and worry free!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Carl & Sandy
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    Island Breeze was a great respite from a cold, nasty, winter in Iowa. The condo was truely delightful! So clean, new appliances and plenty of room. The location is ideal - two blocks one way to the beach and Frenchy's cafe - which we enjoyed on several occasions. Shops, restaurants and library all were within walking distance also. The library even gave us a card so we could use their facilities while we were there. Lovely little park across the street where we watched bocce ball players most afternoons. Thank you to the property manager. Everything was confirmed in one afternoon via the telephone. You folks are wonderful to deal with - very helpful, friendly and most professional. We are looking forward to seeing you again next February.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]