Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
4 Squirrel - Great location!

Newly Remodeled Kitchen! 3 Bedroom, Hot Tub,Wifi,Bicycles,Great Location, More! [#318884] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 8-10)
$169 - $199/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Squirrel 4

    Squirrel 4

    • Guest 2sassy (CORVALLIS)
    • Date of stay 03/26/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    COMFY!! all the amenities you could hope for- hot tub, SHARC passes, close to shops, BBQ, and bikes, just to name a few.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location is Perfect!

    Location is Perfect!

    • Guest Amy (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    We have stayed in Sunriver many times, and this is, by far, the best location we have stayed at. Very close to the village and the main store, yet on a private circle, so the kids could ride their bikes without fear of cars. The house is perfect for families with children. We plan on staying there on our next trip to Sunriver.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mom and Dad get away!

    Mom and Dad get away!

    • Guest Mills (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    I was very impressed with this beautiful and comfortable cabin! We have used VRBO in Maui, on the Oregon Coast, etc. and this was the best experience we have had. This time was just a getaway for the two of us, but it would be a great place to take the whole family! It was very clean and stocked well with all we needed. Great location within walking/biking distance to go into town or out by the beautiful river. I would highly recommend this place! Bonuses were the hot tub, SHARC water park and great restaurants/shopping near by.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family getaway for husbands bday!

    Family getaway for husbands bday!

    • Guest Wendy (Klamath Falls, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/05/13
    Excellent home and location. Walking distance to everything. Kids and dogs enjoyed the circle area of the property, it was perfect to teach the little ones to ride a bike and play fetch with the dogs. The (very clean) hot tub, fireplace, and surround sound for movies was the perfect end to a perfect day. The home was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again and recommend to friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Overwhelmed Grandma

    Overwhelmed Grandma

    • Guest Cathy Holbrook (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/28/12
    The home has so many pluses. It is very comfortable with lots of earth colored furnishings, so you don't have to feel like you can't relax and not worry about maintenance all day long. The beds were comfortable, an item of utmost importance. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub, the convenient location, the bike paths, the two pools and nearby shopping. I would return in a moment, and hope to soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Kathy (Warren, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 08/12/12
    This home was so comfortable for our group of 4 adults and 3 children. Plenty of room, well-stocked kitchen, great location - perfect in every way. We had a great time at the SHARC. The kids rode the bikes non-stop and the little cul-de-sac was safe for riding. It made us feel like we didn't have to police their every move. Everything was as described in the listing, and we would absolutely recommend this lovely home!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great hot tub and close to the village

    Great hot tub and close to the village

    • Guest SS (philomath)
    • Date of stay 04/11/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    We had a great time in SunRiver. The hot tub is actually hot which made it very enjoyable. The home is located only a few minutes walk from the coffee shop in the morning!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Weekend of fun with the kids

    Weekend of fun with the kids

    • Guest JandSplus5 (keizer)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    We had a wonderful stay at your home! There were two adults and five kids ranging in age from 18 months to 10 years old. The house was set up perfect for all of us. The beds were comfortable, the furnishings were just right, and there were games, bikes, and a few toys there for the kiddos when they weren't playing in the snow or in the hot tub! The location is awesome to boot! It defiantly took less time to walk to the grocery store, mall, and ice skating rink than it did driving. Everything about this experience went smooth, and so much so that we're already trying to figure out when we can come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable home, wonderful owners, great location!

    Comfortable home, wonderful owners, great location!

    • Guest Family Traveler (Wilsonville, Oregon )
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    We had a wonderful, relaxing 4-day weekend at this comfortable, spacious home. The owners were very helpful and accomodating to our needs. The home is very well-stocked with every kitchen item imaginable and plenty of wonderful games for the kids. The location is fantastic, very close walking distance to the grocery store and mall. We loved the cozy fireplace on a snowy day and the surround-sound system was great for family movie nights. The wi-fi worked great and was very easy to access. We appreciated the bikes and the sleds for playing outside. We had a great time and will definitely return to this home on a future visit to Sunriver!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sunny Sunriver

    Sunny Sunriver

    • Guest - (Beaverton, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    We had a great time with our older kids. floated the river, hiked paulina Lake and falls. The house was very stocked with everything we needed. Lots of room for 7 of us. Lots of towels and sheets. WIFI was working perfect. Short walk to village and pool area. We enjoyed a short walk to the lodge for dinner. The hot tub worked perfect and was very welcoming after our float on the river. House was very clean. Yes, we would recommend this house to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tennis playing senior grandma

    Tennis playing senior grandma

    • Guest Tennis playing grandma (Shoreline, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/22/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    Great location within walking distance of village and main pool for as little as 3 year olds. Awesome circle road (Squirrel) for kids to practice their bike/scooter skills on before venturing out to the trails. Well stocked with dishes/towels/spices. Open feeling with high ceilings. Lots of bikes in garage. Helpful owner. Sleeps 8 adults plus kids younger than 5.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • wonderful home close to the mall

    wonderful home close to the mall

    • Guest H (Philomath, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    We loved staying in this comfortable house near the mall. It was exactly what we were looking for. We loved using the hot tub at night and building a roaring fire in the fireplace. Our kids loved the game and toy closet and the bunk beds, of course! The house had all the amenities needed to make it feel comfortable and the longer we stayed the more at home we felt! It was hard to leave on our last night!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A great getaway!

    A great getaway!

    • Guest Loved this house! (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    A great house--felt spacious & was well stocked!! We stayed with another family, and had many kids between our 2 families. We have traveled together before & this was by far the best situation! The house feels roomy, since we were able to put kids to bed upstairs & still have time with the adults downstairs. Even in the morning while we were all down eating there was plenty of room for all. We enjoyed the hot tub (even in 6 degree weather!) and felt that the house was well stocked with everything we needed in the kitchen, as well as games, books, etc. We definitely plan on returning soon & hopefully will make this a regular vacation destination! We appreciated that the house added to our vacation--it wasn't just a place to sleep.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Vacationer

    Vacationer

    • Guest Di (Springfield, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    Our stay was so great! The house was clean and well cared for. The kitchen was updated and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and our kids enjoyed the toys and books that were there. The short walking distance to the country store and mall was so convenient. It was so relaxing to soak in the hot tub while it was snowing! I love the fact that we could bring our dog for a nominal fee of $10 a night. What a bonus! Thanks for the relaxing weekend getaway! Can't wait to stay again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A home away from home!

    A home away from home!

    • Guest Lee (Albany, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 09/02/10
    Our family had such a great stay and we WILL return! Love the vacinity to the village store and ice cream shop. :) We made it to Maverick's, which was a fun experience for my husband on the FlowRider. The kids loved the Nature Center, which was a great bike ride for all of us. At the house, we found all the kitchen gadgets we needed and some. We stayed with one other family and there was plenty of room for all of us. Also, the house has such easy access to get to the mountains. Thank you for a great stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]