Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Main House

West Seattle Carriage House...Water View [#319543] | View Property

West Seattle
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
From $119/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (8)

Sort by:
  • The best in the West (Seattle)!!

    The best in the West (Seattle)!!

    • Guest GnK (Scottsdale, AZ)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    This was our 3rd time staying at the West Seattle Carriage House and we will always stay there when traveling to Seattle. The Carriage House is modern, immaculately clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The views are absolutely awesome; Mt. Ranier and the sound. The owners are like family now and are very welcoming. We would highly recommend you stay at the Carriage house in West Seattle; it is the Best in the West - Seattle!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful and Cozy Accommodations

    Beautiful and Cozy Accommodations

    • Guest Karen & Pat (Lisle, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/30/11
    We stayed at the Carriage House for the last 4 nights while visiting family nearby. The Carriage House was everything shown on this site and so much more!!! Nancy is a wonderful hostess - friendly and accommodating. The Carriage House was a perfect get-away and offered privacy and comfort. The space is so nice and the cleanest space I have ever stayed in. We hated to leave this morning and will definitely stay here on future trips. The views are not to be missed. THANK YOU Nancy!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Labor Day Stay

    Labor Day Stay

    • Guest Erni (Fort Worth, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/04/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    My husband and I had a fantastic stay here. We cannot wait to come back! Everything was so well appointed. I cannot say enought about our time here. We hated to leave the room to do anything. We opened up the windows and let the breeze come through, enjoyed the stereo and the bed was very comfortable....great shower too! Loved visiting with Nancy and her 4 legged friends :). She was even nice enough to mail us a couple of items we left behind. Perfect accomodations and easily accessible to everything! Love, Love!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous West Seattle vacation rental!

    Gorgeous West Seattle vacation rental!

    • Guest Corie M. (El Paso, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/18/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    We stayed in the Carriage House for a wedding this past August 2011 in West Seattle. Myself, my 3 month old son, my cousin and her two young children all stayed in this cozy location! It was a perfect set up, just a mile to the wedding location, and very short drives to grocery, gas, and restaurants. It had everything we needed to be comfortable. It was VERY clean, and the owners thought of many small details. I would highly recommend it to friends and family. And I would definitely stay again. I hope to return with my husband for a weekend getaway.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quick Trip from Texas

    Quick Trip from Texas

    • Guest Betsy (Beaumont, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/01/11
    Nancy, thank you so much for taking us to the airport for the rental car. What a help it was. We had a wonderful time at the Carriage House and will be coming back. Your suggestions for dinner were great and directions superb! Thanks again- The Smith's

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Alaskans delighted with Carriage House

    Alaskans delighted with Carriage House

    • Guest Delighted Alaskan (Anchorage, AK)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    We were looking for a West Seattle property that would be near our friends' house. Was a stroke of luck to find the Carriage House. It was beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. The view was terrific. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful and we felt safe and welcomed. Our host was very helpful and pleasant. We have already recommended this property to many friends. We invited our Seattle friends over to see it and they will consider using it for "overflow guests" that they might have in the future. We will definitely stay there again if we are ever in need of a place in Seattle. Delighted Alaskans

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to stay

    Great Place to stay

    • Guest MacGregor (Anchorage, AK)
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
    Stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the privacy, peacefulness and the view. It is a beautiful place inside and out and very excited to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Place!

    Nice Place!

    • Guest BizTraveler (Rocky Mountain West)
    • Date of stay 11/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    This was a cozy yet spacious apartment, divided into a bedroom and a sitting area. Comfortable, clean, warm! Easy to find, and not at all in a busy area, but close to everything West Seattle has to offer. Nancy was a great host! There was a view of Mt. Rainier in one direction, and the olympic mountains in the other with Puget Sound in between! Perfect for a couple of people, or a business traveler! I would absolutely stay there again and probably will soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]