Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
2nd cliff, Peggotty Beach on left, Downtown in the background right

2nd Cliff Location,5min Walk to Beach, Downtown/Harbor, Marina [#320444] | View Property

Scituate
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 11

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (5)

Sort by:
  • Absolutely Fabulous!

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    • Guest sheila (West Palml Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    We rented this home for our small family reunion, and couldn't have chosen better! The house was immaculate when we arrived, and was well stocked with everything we needed. All we had to do was buy food! The yard was great for our kids to play, the beach was great and our expectations were exceeded!. Our relaxing recreational vacation was more than we could ask for! THANKS!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything we needed

    Everything we needed

    • Guest Todd (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    My family (mother, siblings, nieces and nephew, etc) and I spent a week here and had an amazing time. The house is huge and beautiful - we were maximum capacity and everyone had room to settle in, find quiet places to read, play, gather, cook, etc. We walked to the beach as many as three times in a day, depending on how we felt. The downtown had everything we needed and we ended up cooking every meal together at the house. We swam, had great walks and great runs. We did not get around to kayak, but it was a perfect spot for that. Next time. I highly recommend this house and Scituate - a wonderful getaway and a great place for our family to spend time together.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Todd for the great review. To bad you didn't get to use the Kayaks. Hope to see you and your family again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest lala (HotLanta)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    My family and I loved this house! We were looking for a place to spend a couple nights in lieu of getting hotel rooms and wish we had stayed a week - next time we will! The photos do not begin to illustrate the beauty and location of this house. At the very top of 2nd cliff, this house is the perfect getaway for a small family gathering. My sister's family with three kids and my family with 2 kids (all under 9yo) and grandma and auntie all fit comfortably and had plenty of space to nap, play, read... We also enjoyed taking walks around the beautiful neighborhood - into town and down to the beach. The yard was perfect for playing catch, kicking a ball and the tree out front was great for climbing or taking a family photo. We lived on the patio, enjoying morning coffee, afternoon cocktails and grilling out for dinner. And the breeze that seems to come from all directions made the 80+ temps negligible - we didnt miss our central air - just opened the windows and captured the cross breeze! We will definitely be back again, and again! Thanks Tara and Bill!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and cozy home by the ocean.

    Comfortable and cozy home by the ocean.

    • Guest Doug (Brownstown Twp., MI)
    • Date of stay 05/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    We have stayed at this house three times. It is very clean and kept up very nicely. It is close to the ocean and the city of Scituate. We also traveled to Plymouth and Cape Cod to sightsee while staying here. We did bring friends to stay there with us one time and they enjoyed it. There are quite a few nice restaurants to eat at in town.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed the home. Bill & Tara Miller

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean and convenient

    Clean and convenient

    • Guest Parker (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    We rented the home for the weekend, the accommodations are simple and neat, the beds are comfortable. Tara provides everything to make your stay easy. The best part is the convenience to Scituate- it is 1/2 mile to town and the harbor, restaurants and shops.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]