Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room seating in style.

Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views! [#320628] | View Property

West End
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$1,285/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Exceptional Property

    Exceptional Property

    • Guest wojo~
    • Date of stay 03/21/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    My husband and I have traveled to West End several times and our stay at this particular Villa was remarkable. We typically do not travel with high expectations when we visit this area of Roatan, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This was certainly the best stay yet!. The villa was exceptionally clean and well appointed. (+) air, (+) internet, (+)2 baths, (+)spacious porch, (+)tv's, (+) pool and just a short walk t town. We can not say enough good things about the management staff and owner. AND....... just to top it off.....the view is absolutely breathtaking. We will certainly return in a heartbeat. Gary & Lynn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place

    Beautiful place

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    Very clean Lots of space Great decor

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks Candia. I can't wait until return!! Returning guests get a great discount. Adrian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Villa!!!

    Wonderful Villa!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    We found this villa online last fall for our February vacation to Roatan. We were very pleased with the accommodations, furnishings, location and everything about the place. In peeking in other units within the complex this villa is clearly head and shoulders above the rest. The view from the balcony was fabulous! It was a nice touch that the owner included a few snacks in the villa to enjoy upon arrival. We will definitely be returning to Roatan and will book this villa without any hesitation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful decor, perfect location, great times!

    Beautiful decor, perfect location, great times!

    • Guest tommey b.
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    Oct 21 at 5:13 PM This rental was absolutely perfect in every way. We liked the fact that it was just a little bit off of the main drag, but still had the most awesome view of the ocean. The decor was very unique and tropical, and we loved cooking our meals in the kitchen every day. Most of our mornings started with coffee/tea and breakfast out on the veranda, watching as the birds floated by and the ocean sparkled. We went in October, 2013, and I had been a little bit nervous about going during rainy season. Instead, we got beautiful showers, leaving dramatic rainbows in the sky and cooler temperatures. This was definitely our home away from home, and we will return. This was less expensive, much bigger, allowed us to cook our meals, and this was definitely our home away from home. We will return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • travelzillas

    travelzillas

    • Guest Suzanne B. (Forest Ranch)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    The unit was very comfortable and well-stocked with all of the kitchen necessities. A juicer would be a nice additional touch; hand or electric. Except for the dirty windows, the place was clean and without any bad scents that one often finds in the tropics..ie. molds, rust. The ceiling fans were wonderful and the addition of three fans on the outdoor balcony was very relaxing and helped keep the bugs and the humidity at bay. There were plenty of towels and we loved having the light, cotton blankets. My only real important suggestion would be to replace the mattress on the poster bed. It was very soft and unevenly lofted. Both my husband and I had lower back pain and a restless sleep our first night when we slept in that bed, but found the other bed to be quite comfortable and supportive. Neither of us is overweight, so that was not a factor. Please don't take this as a complaint, just an observation and to provide information for the owner's use.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for the suggestions!! The mattress will be replaced. I always sleep in the other room because it has two windows so didn't know. The windows are a constant battle because of the height of some of them and the salt air but will get them cleaned again. As for a juicer, great idea. Glad you enjoyed it please come back. Repeat great guests like you get a 25% discount. Adrian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Gorgeous

    Gorgeous

    • Guest John (Denver)
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/19/13
    My wife and I went with another couple and we could not have a had a better experience. We were picked up promptly and stopped at the grocery store before we got to the villa. There were two master suites and two separate baths which is difficult to find on West End. The kitchen was beautiful and we had plenty of room. The pool was huge and we basically had it to ourselves for the entire 10 days. There is a small bar that is open everyday as well. We felt very safe the entire trip and it is about a 200 yard walk to the ocean and then 1/8th of a mile to the heart of West End. They supplied us with a local cell phone which helped when the mopeds we had broke down on the other end of the island. Many places do not take credit, so bring dollars. The diving was great with Tylls and we will go back in about 2 years when our children can dive.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Quiet beautiful ocean view

    Quiet beautiful ocean view

    • Guest Carina (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    A well decorated and secure villa. Loved sitting having coffee each morning looking out at the ocean. A short walk to downtown with lots of shopping, diving and eating options. I would definitely book this villa again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Party of 4

    Party of 4

    • Guest Captjim (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    Very accurate description. Property was clean and well maintained. Owner was helpful in answering questions. Check in and out was very easy. We were met at the airport with no problem. Our driver took us grocery shopping. A rental car is definitely not needed. Everyone involved was prompt. Location was great. Several good restaurants within easy walking distance. Would recommend taking the cheap, convenient water taxis to West Bay for great snorkeling. We also arranged a mangrove tour- a good way to see more of the island. We had fun on the zip-line. The pool at the condo was huge! (and we usually had it to ourselves). Would recommend to the owner: more glasses, better pillows and a dishwasher, minor details. We would recommend this condo to friends and hopefully would like to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: I am glad you had a great time! More pillows and glasses are on the way!! As far as the dishwasher, not many places in Roatan have them for a variety of reasons. Next time you come, remind me and I will arrange a free mid-week cleaning for you. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Stairway to Heaven!!!

    Stairway to Heaven!!!

    • Guest Cheez (Pittsburgh)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    This is our first time using VRBO, and cant say enough great things about the owner and the property!! Beautiful balcony overlooking the the ocean, and pool with waterfall. The property manager Kelly arranged for us to be picked up at the airport. A nice 25 minute drive to the place and was greeted by Kelly. She was very nice and helpful and gave us a list of good places to eat, drink, and go diving. Once you walk in you are immediately surrounded by the beautiful interior of the condo. The kitchen was fully equipped with every necessity form home you could need. Coffee maker, blender (for frozen drinks!), microwave, stove oven. Very well decorated!! The Master bedroom, and second bedroom were just to unreal! Something you will have to see with your own eyes to believe! We liked the second bedroom with the bamboo bed frame! Very nice, very luxurious! Pictures do not do this place justice! I immediately felt like I was "home" and never wanted to leave. The only detracting factor were the steps. 68 to be exact. We actually called it the stairway to heaven because thats what it is!! This was not a problem for me and the wife as we are fairly young and spry but can see if you don't like stairs or are allergic to a little exercise you might not like this place. Rich & Tatiana

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excelents vacations

    Excelents vacations

    • Guest Armando (Sa Salvador )
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    My family and i loved the incredible Views, near to groceries stores, water taxis, bars and secure accommodation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for the review. Remember return guests get a 25% discount, when they book early!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing condo for laid back holiday

    Amazing condo for laid back holiday

    • Guest ace2002 (Hanna, Alberta Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/07/12
    The Villa Isla Bonita was all we could ask for and more..... It is professionally decorated as an island paradise and was exactly as listed. Adrian, the owner, was very helpful with any questions we had prior to arrival. The breeze at night was great! We only used the air conditioner the first 2 nights, then just slept with the windows open. The pool was amazing if you wanted to take a break from the ocean and was never over crowded. The views from the balcony were just as listed and the sunsets were amazing! A car rental isn't necessary - if you couldn't find what you needed in West End then you can take a short cab ride to Coxen Hole for all your grocery needs. There were always several locals selling fresh fruit, veggies and fiish, so if you choose to cook for yourself the condo has everything you will need. Any place we ate was great - if you want an amazing smoothy you must go to Rudy's, the calamari at Tong's is superb and the key lime pie at The Lobster Pot is to die for.... We met Ronny from Ronny's Barefeet Bar & Restaurant (the monkey la la is very good). He also has a tour business - he took us on an amazing island tour to Oak Ridge, the mangroves and lunch at The Hole In the Wall. If you are a diver or just like to snorkel - the reef is just off shore and is truly amazing. I took my open water divers' course while there and would highly recommend Coconut Tree Divers. West Bay beach is a short water taxi ride - the beach is just beautiful and you can snorkel right from the beach. It was a very relaxing holiday and we would highly recommend Roatan and this condo for an island getaway!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: This review has great info in it. No rental car needed, saves you $$. Great breezes so enjoy the trade winds, keep the windows open in the secure villa and good eats and diving all close. Thanks! Book early and return guest get 25% off!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Can't wait to returm

    Can't wait to returm

    • Guest snowmaster (oshkosh wi)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    This was our 4th trip to Roatan and the 1st time we liked the accomadations so well we'll return to the same place. The villa is clean, close to town, has a great pool and quiet privacy. We used a couple dive shops to take some snorkel trips, walked to West Bay and had a blast. The steps might be a challenge for some, but the location and accomadations made it worth it. Everything we needed was provided including a cell phone, nice! Already booked for next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • great condo

    great condo

    • Guest Mateo (Denver)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    A buddy and i recently stayed there to dive and flyfish in roatan. The condo was everything we expected and more...There are two large king bedrooms, large gourmet kitchen, and a large den with outdoor patio deck with ocean view. Two couples could easily stay here with plenty of room and privacy. The condo is walking distance to everything in the west end and a 5 minute water taxi to the west bay a very nice beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay! Perfect location!

    Great Stay! Perfect location!

    • Guest Meghan (Roatan, Honduras)
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    I live here on Roatan, but I rented this condo for my family for Christmas and New Years. We enjoyed the 2 weeks by the pool which is just steps away, and great dinners out on the patio watching the sunset. Its in the perfect location to walk downtown for dinner and drinks or take a water taxi over to West Bay to the beach. You don't even need a rental car to get to all the island "hot spots". You're out of the way of the crowds, but also right in the middle of town. The condo was uniquely decorated with all the amenities to cook and clean for yourself. My only complaint would be to have some lighter blankets on the beds...there was only sheets and comforters for winter. Too hot for this weather! Definitely a place I would recommend or even stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Glad you liked it! I will get some linens/ blankets that are not too heavy and not too light. For me generally I sleep with the windows open and no a/c so a sheet is good, but I hear you. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Roatan Condo, Villa Isla Bonita

    Beautiful Roatan Condo, Villa Isla Bonita

    • Guest Diane (San Luis Obispo, California)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    This condo is truely a beautiful condo. Adrian, the owner was very helpful prior to leaving for Roatan. We spoke with him several times about the island and the condo and he gave us great info on what to expect regarding both. What we saw in the listing was exactly what we got. Liz, the local property manager met us at the condo upon arrival. She went over all the amenities and even provided us with a local cell phone for use while staying here. The master bedroom was large with walk in closet, dresser for unpacking the suitcase, comfortable king bed and TV. The second bedroom was equally furnished. This placed is professonally decorated. I know this because while exploring around West Beach area I came across a shop called Penelopes. This place is owned by Penny, who while talking with us found out where we were staying and proceded to tell us how much fun she had decorating the condo (small world). The condo is on the highest level in the development allowing great ocean and sunset views. The private patio/lanai was expansive with 2 lounges, dining table, and BBQ. Inside, the fully equipped kitchen was stocked with everything needed to feel at home. The pool was great for taking a dip and not at all crowded, most times we had it all to ourselves. It is a 3 minute walk to the main road of West End with all its shops, restaurants, and beachfront bars which provided great happy hours and even better sunset views. Highly recommended for Thai food is the Noodle Shack, run by a young couple from the States. We ate here several times. From here you can take a water taxi for the 5 minute ride to West Beach for a few dollars. At West Beach you can snorkel some of the best waters of the reef directly from the beach. Having looked at other rental options while in Roatan I would highly recommend you stay here. Plenty of room for a family or 2 couples without tripping over each other. This was our first trip to Roatan and thanks to Adrian's condo we are already planning when we can return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • As close to perfect as you will ever find in West End!

    As close to perfect as you will ever find in West End!

    • Guest Undefined (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    Let me start by stating that this was our 6th trip to Roatan and 5th time staying in West End. In other words, we know the western edge of Roatan quite well and have a pretty wide range of lodging experiences in Roatan and elsewhere to draw upon. With that being said, Villa Isla Bonita was just shy of perfect - and is judging it not against the usually low standards of West End, but comparing it against similar properties in the Virgin Islands and elsewhere. The Pros: 1. Great location. 3 minute walk to the water, 12 minute walk to Half Moon Bay. Great view of the ocean from the patio/balcony, yet far enough away from things to avoid the usual West End noises. Blissfully peaceful location that is great for kicking back and relaxing. 2. Gorgeous primary interior space (kitchen + living room). The kitchen is lovely, with beautiful granite countertops, stainless appliances, and plenty of prep space. Very nice indoor and outdoor dining options that will easily accommodate six dinners in either area. 3. Exceptional bedrooms. Finding king sized beds in Roatan is almost as hard as finding a sober divemaster after 6PM, but this place delivers with 2 very nice master suites. There were plenty of linens and pillows to make for a peaceful slumber whenever the need arises. 4. Very secure. The bars might be a bit of overkill, but I felt like we could survive an onslaught of barbarian hordes without any trouble. This definitely lowered my blood pressure when leaving the villa unattended. 5. Price - for a few $$$ more than renting a room someplace you can stay in this exceptionally well maintained and beautifully decorated villa. This should be an absolute no-brainer for anyone who isn't traveling on a shoestring budget. 6. Flat price included *EVERYTHING* - no last minute price hikes! The Con's: Note: With many places we have stayed in Roatan the con's were serious issues that seriously interfered with our experience. Issues such as severe insect infestation, holes in the floors, failed A/C units, etc. The "Con's" for Villa Isla Bonita are nothing of that level. 1. No grill tools. Yep, there is a lovely stainless steel grill, but nothing to clean it or flip steaks on it with. Easy to fix. 2. While I loved the size, the bed frames are a bit awkwardly designed. This is no fault of the owner. 3. The design of the showers causes water to go everywhere. 4. 63 steps to get to the unit. I wouldn't recommend this to folks with knee or hip issues. Great place, we'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: That is my goal! Sorry about the missing bbq tools. I will make sure they get replaced. I encourage my guests to email me directly with any issues and if you had let me know I would have asked you to get some and I would have sent you a check to reimburse you when you returned home. Things go missing or break.... ahh and the steps, yes it is an added benefit a "stair master" at no extra charge. Parking has just been completed behind the building so to get to the unit is just a few steps. Glad you enjoyed, hope to meet you sometime. Adrian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    • Guest Will travel (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/17/11
    WELL AFTER TAKING SOME TIME TO PICK WHERE WE WANTED TO STAY THS YEAR, IT WAS DECIDED TO STAY HERE.. WE WERE MET THERE TO GO OVER EVERYTHING , THE MANAGEMENT GROUP WERE GREAT. THIS CONDO HAD A LOT MORE TO OFFER. WHEN YOU ARE AWAY FROM HOME YOU WANT TO HAVE ALL THE COMFORTS., AND THIS PLACE HAD IT. WHEN WE ARRIVED IT WAS NICE TO SEE SOMETHNG IN THE FRIDGE ALREADY NICE AND COLD. NEEDED IT, IT WAS HOT!!! THE VIEW FROM THE TERRACE WAS BREATH TAKING, THE PEOPLE IN THE COMPLEX WERE ALL SO NICE . EVERYTHING WAS DONE IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER , AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CONDO TO ANYONE.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It truly is my goal to make sure my guests are comfortable and safe, and continue to build a strong repeat guest base. I try to be as upfront as possible so there are no surprises, no extra charges and no disappointments. Adrian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Stuart C. (Mount Laurel, NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    This is an outstanding property that was exactly as advertised. The property manager personally met us at the airport and led us to the condo. She was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations. The patio was a great place to send time eating and drinking and offers great views. Roatan offers one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean at West Bay which can be reached by the convenient water taxi. The water is crystal clear. This is the place to go if you are looking for somthing other than the pre-packaged vacation. I would recommend a car if you want to explore some of the restaurants outside of town, or if you need a full service supermarket.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Manager response: That is my goal, to provide a no surprises rental, exactly as advertised. Although, I do disagree on the rental car. I prefer to hire a cab and do my errands and go to the big grocery store in Coxen Hole by taxi rather than rent a car. This works good as I only need a car once or twice a week, West End has all the basic goods. A cab can be hired for 1/2 a day for way less than the daily rental rate, insurance, and gas of your own car. Plus you can have a cocktail and let them drive. I would recommend waiting until you get there and see if really need a rental. There are car and scooter rentals right in West End if you do. Adrian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Diving haven in a setting 20 years ago.

    Diving haven in a setting 20 years ago.

    • Guest jaco (ohio)
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    Nice place in a town just perfectly behind the times. Yes, this is the islands and dont expect too much(quickly) and you wont be disapointed. However, it is all here and at Sunset Villas where you are away and close to everything. Plus the only ( and best) pool in town with a view without the hike. Fully equipped household has all you need including TV, dvd,mic,coff,dish,towels,cutlery etc. Blue water Adventures at the corner for your diving needs (the whole island is dive centric) and food at every turn of the head. On top of everything a cell phone is provided for local calls and the management is availible by phone as well. JS

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • only the best

    only the best

    • Guest oscar (los angeles, california)
    • Date of stay 12/26/10
    • Review Submitted 02/11/11
    the decore is fabulous.........there is nothing in the villa other thann luxury and total confort.........the panoramic view is the best..........evrything was as promised, no extra charges or hiden fees of any kind.......my family loved it and we already are planning to go back this year...........you stay there one day...and you will want to stay there for a month................

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Caribbean paradise with the best places to dive...period!!

    Caribbean paradise with the best places to dive...period!!

    • Guest Mackenzie (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/14/10
    • Review Submitted 02/22/11
    My wife and I recently stayed at Sunset Villas and all I can say is that we WILL be back! If you dive, this is an ideal unit to rent; super close location to dive shops, bars, etc. Also nice that it's only about 300 yards to the water and overlooks a beautiful pool that has a snack bar where they sell burgers, beers and some local food. The unit itself is gorgeous! It's obvious that the owners spent a lot of thought and time with this unit. Very nice furnishings inside and out. We loved sitting on the HUGE balcony and looking at the Caribbean. The unit has security bars, which made us feel safe; we have spent time diving all over the Caribbean and we know petty theft happens, but we felt comfortable leaving our dive gear laid out in the unit. The bars were actually an added bonus because we were able to sleep with all the windows open so that we could enjoy the breeze at night and still feel secure! Even if you don't scuba dive, the island of Roatan is a hidden jewel! The people are wonderful, the food is excellent and the scenery is world class. We highly recommend this unit and the island of Roatan for anyone seeking a true Caribbean getaway!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]