Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Lake view

'Golf, Sun, Wine Tasting, Winter Sports, Snowbirds' We Have it [#321372] | View Property

Osoyoos
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
C$33 - C$250/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Snowbird Winter Vacation!

    Wonderful Snowbird Winter Vacation!

    • Guest The Seguins (Pine Falls, Manitoba)
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    We spent a wonderful 5 week winter vacation in this lovely villa. The property certainly lived up to all of our expectations - fully equipped, and immaculately clean. We enjoyed all of the amenities that Osoyoos has to offer from golf and sight seeing to just sitting by the fireplace on a cool evening appreciating the view from our front room window. Our rental experience was made easy easy by our lovely owner, and we certainly appreciated all of her help, including the rapid refund of our deposit! Hope to be able to return

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed!!

    • Guest Jana
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/07/13
    Just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed my week in Osoyoos. Loved the feel of the community which I was unsure of, given the desert climate. I loved the contrast of the vineyards, orchards and mountains surrounding the lake. Your place was great. Excellent beds, comfortable furniture and a well equipped kitchen (which I generally don't find). It was nice to have access to the dock to enjoy the views and the lake. Thank you for the speedy return of the damage deposit. Kind Regards Jana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful stay in Odoyoos!

    Wonderful stay in Odoyoos!

    • Guest Tammy (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    We just returned from our holidays and had an excellent time at Village on the Lake! It was our first time visiting Osoyoos as a family and we couldn't have found a nicer accommodation! Our Villa was in the perfect location, close to the lake and the pool. It was stocked with everything we needed and it was beautifully maintained. The weather, wineries, scenery, swimming and family time were all amazing! We can't wait to return next year!

    Owner response: Thanks for giving us a great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your first experience in Osoyoos. It is a great vacation place with such reliable weather and so much to do. We also thank you for taking such good care of our home. We look forward to seeing you next year. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Renee McKay (Maple ridge, bc)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    My families first time to osoyoos and we Loved it. It was so much more then we expected. The place was stunning inside and out. My kids loved the pool and the dock. We have only been home a few hours and they want to go back next year. And the owner was quick to reply with any questions I had.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your first experience of Osoyoos. It is an amazing place. Our family has been vacationing here for 35 years and our kids (grown adults) still come each summer. We are looking forward to having your family as a guest next year. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo Resort

    Beautiful Condo Resort

    • Guest Negenhuizen (calgary)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    My family and I stayed here in July 2013 and we loved it and will go back next year. It's a quiet resort but with lots of amenities around. The condo and grounds are in immaculate condition. The convenience of have a ground level condo on one level was wonderful. Would recommend 9/10.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome Family Vacation

    Awesome Family Vacation

    • Guest Lisa (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    This was our second time staying here and we enjoyed it the second time just as much as the first! The villa is clean, modern and equipped with everything you need. We have 3 teenage kids who also enjoyed having the lake steps away. Lisa & family

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!!

    Amazing!!

    • Guest Golf & Wine (Coquitlam, BC)
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    What a fabulous Villa you have, we were amazed at how well maintained it is and the kitchen was well stocked. Our stay was made easy in a place like this. Close to everything and the dock and lake was beautiful. We will most certainly be back again!! We had the best vacation in the best Villa at the Village on Lake!! Thanks, Jeff, Cindy, Samantha, Jessica, & Abby

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jeff, Cindy, Samantha, Jessica and Abby Thank you for the lovely review and we are thrilled that your vacation was great!! Also, thank you for leaving the villa in such good shape, our housekeepers commented on how tidy it was. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home from home

    Home from home

    • Guest kelly p.
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 07/05/13
    This villa is maintained to a very high standard. The interior and exterior are immaculate, with a very well stocked kitchen. There was everything you could have needed and in excellent condition. The villa was very comfortable, perfect for 4 adults or a family. The water front made for a nice evening walk, the town centre was a 30 min walk and the nearest stores were a short drive away. It was a nice family resort, perfect for relaxing. The water was not visible from the patio of unit 5, due to all the lush green shrubs and plants, but was only a 30 sec walk to the dock, where you could sit and watch the stunning sun set. I would recommend this property and plan to return next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kelly, thank you for the review. We are happy that your weekend was a success and that you were able to make the trip from Alberta during the floods. The villa was left in great shape and we thank you for that. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Snowbird Getaway

    Snowbird Getaway

    • Guest - (Mb.)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    This was one of the best stocked condos We've stayed in yet. Very clean and well maintained. We were very comfortable and would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review, the housekeepers commented on how nice you left the villa and we really appreciate that. Sure glad we had a chance to meet with you and Dave. Hope to see you next year. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for a group

    Great for a group

    • Guest travgirl (Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    We stayed at the villa in September with our sister and brother-in-law. We thought the condo was perfect for a group! There was plenty of room for everyone and a really nice patio and barbeque to relax on. The kitchen was well equipped and the condo is immaculately clean. The location was great being very close to restaurants and wineries up the road. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great holiday!!!

    Great holiday!!!

    • Guest Sally and Family (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    We had a wonderful time. The place is spotless and fully equipped with everything you need . If you like to cook, there is everything you could possibly need. All you need to do is unpack and enjoy. Dinners outside were private and very enjoyable. The waterslides are next door for the kids ( and big kids too) and Rattlesnake Canyon was a 10 minute walk. If you like to browse in shops, you MUST check out the Home Hardware on the main street, they have everything you could imagine!!! This is a very comfortable place and I would highly recommend it. Thanks again!!!!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thanks Sally for your review, it is great to hear families having such a wonderful time in our beautiful Osoyoos. We do our best to have the villa seem just like being in your own home with all the amenities you would have at hand. Our family has been vacationing in Osoyoos for over 30 years and our grown children still come every year and now with our next generation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • The Villa with sunshine, vineyards & wine, great summer heat, warm lake water and mountain views!

    The Villa with sunshine, vineyards & wine, great summer heat, warm lake water and mountain views!

    • Guest Peter (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    Upon arrival we found the Villa to be in immaculate condition! Once we unpacked it felt like home and settled into a routine of a late breakfast on the patio, and then off to the beach or dock for the unbeatable Osoyoos sunshine. The condo is fully equipped with all the home essentials you'll need, so all you have to pack is your favourite tanning swim suit and casual wear for your occasional lunch or dinner around town. And, if you have questions or need clarification of the routines of the condo, an email to Marg elicits a response within minutes. So, do yourself a favour... book now!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Peter for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your time in our vacation home. We also thank you for leaving the villa as you found it, the housekeepers said you did a great job. We hope to see you again in the future. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Family Vacation!

    Awesome Family Vacation!

    • Guest Holidays (calgary, ab, canada )
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    Our stay in Villa 5 was perfect! The booking process was very easy and Marg was always very quick to respond to our questions. The Villa was modern, very clean and had everything we needed and had plenty of room for our family of 5. Our kids ages 16, 15 and 13 had a great time and really enjoyed having the lake just steps away. We look forward to returning next year!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect getaway

    The perfect getaway

    • Guest Kelly (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    I am always nervous when I book through websites - how dated are the pictures, will it live up to the promise, will it be suitable for the children but also for the adults? Well, Villa 8 more than lived up to the promise and far exceeded our expectations on every front. We loved it. The villa was spotlessly clean, well appointed with everything we needed. Tremendous fun and safe for our kids (ages 13 and 7) but still sufficiently "sophisticated" to make the grow-ups feel like they were having a getaway too. The terrace facing onto the lake was the best feature of all. The spacious and well-maintained private docks for swimming and lounging were superb.The views and proximity to the lake were really undersold! If I had to find one thing amiss - it would be a very, very small thing. We would have loved umbrellas and chairs to use on the dock. We could have lived down there but the absence of shade made that difficult. But now those of you reading this will know to bring them! A truly fabulous and memorable mini-vacation. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kelly, thank you for your great review, we sure try hard to make it special for everyone. We previously tried to have chairs etc on the dock but due to vandalism we had to discontinue. Hope we will see you again sometime perhaps for a longer visit. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular

    Spectacular

    • Guest Chris (North Vancouver , British Columbia,canada)
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    The villa was beyond my expectations great view, very well kept, and above all relaxing atmosphere

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thanks Ludwig for your review, we hope to see you again in the future. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wedding Destination

    Wedding Destination

    • Guest Lyn L. (-)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    Everything turned out perfectly for my son's wedding to a local gal. Especially this villa which was just right for our family of four, an 18mo.old granddaughter plus the bridegroom before the wedding. It was spacious enough, loved the well equipped kitchen , needed the washer/dryer, and enjoyed meals on the patio. My granddaughter really loved the pool which was close and some used the lake right across the road. The weather was excellent and we so enjoyed this great senic spot. Glad my son meet someone from Osoyoos as family and friends discovered a super place!! As a special surprise we got to meet Marg who came to work on her property, what a delightful person. Many thanks for a wonderful experience in Canada.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lyn It was lovely meeting you as well and I am so happy your week was so memorable. Now that you have experienced Osoyoos perhaps you may return in the future. Congratulations to your son and his new wife, may they have a lifetime of health and happiness. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Golf Trip

    Golf Trip

    • Guest JB (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    The golfing in Osoyoos is fantastic and our accomodations in Villas 7 and 8 were perfect. It was a guys trip and we had 4 adults in each unit. Barbecues, hot tube, clean, modern, and right on the lakefront made cooking and celebrating very easy. Highly recommend for both families or groups of adults.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: We are happy you had such a great weekend, thank you for the review. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Villa Property

    Villa Property

    • Guest LDW (Richmond, BC)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    Great units, very family oriented and clean. All the comforts of home while you're away from home. The villa location is excellent. Cross the street and you're at the lake. Go next door and you're at the water slides. Walk 10 minutes up the paved path across the street and you're at Rattle Snake Canyon. What more do you need! My 3 year old son love the everything from the unit to the pool to the walking/biking path across the street. If the lake wasn't still cold in May he would have also been at the beach across the street all days as well. Thank you to the owners for being so fantastic and easy to deal with. Email response was speedy and accomodating the fact that my bank doesn't do email transferred was greatly appreciated.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Our grandson loves to do all the same things as your 3 year old and we would like to thank you for your kind comments. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, Relaxing Osoyoos!

    Beautiful, Relaxing Osoyoos!

    • Guest K & B (Port Coquitlam, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    My family stayed at the Villa this past summer and had the best time! The Villa looked just like the pictures on the website, and was very clean. The dock is right across the street and perfect for lazing in the sun or going for a swim. The Villa was beautiful and cozy, and we spent many nights enjoying the warm breeze out on the patio. It was especially nice that all of us could fit around the table at the same time! The hot tub is nice, and the people are friendly! It was a great place to return to after our wine tour, mini golf games and a day trip to Penticton. It was very hard to come home and get back to work! Thanks Marg for being so helpful!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Fun @ the Villa

    Family Fun @ the Villa

    • Guest Trevor (Surrey, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    Our family (7yr old boy, 3yr old girl) had a wonderful stay at this property this summer. The owners were very helpful, fair and quick to respond via email. The unit was the perfect place for us for a week and was clean and well stocked with everything you'd need. We biked on the cycle path and swam in the on-site pool (perfect depth for kids) almost every day, and hit the beach as much as possible. It was also handy to be next to the waterslides, where we all had a blast. The South Okanagan is such a great spot for a vacation and this property was the perfect place to be exploring it all from. Hopefully we can get back soon and when we do we will look to stay here again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Osoyoos

    Beautiful Osoyoos

    • Guest Darrin and Michelle (Maple Ridge, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    We would definately recommend this condo. We have rented several condos in Osoyoos over the years and this Villa was by far the nicest place we have stayed so far. Great location, nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and fully equiped, we will definately be back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your kind words we do try very hard to make the unit as comfortable and convenient as possible. Our housekeeper takes great pride in her work and treats the unit like her own home. We love having guests like your family that take such good care of our vacation home. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Marg McNeil and VRBO

    Marg McNeil and VRBO

    • Guest Jackson 1 (Calgary, Ab.)
    • Date of stay 08/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    Absolutely the best holiday we have ever had !! Dealing with Marg was the best experience we have ever had when it came to renting a vacation property. The condo she rented us was immaculately clean and every thing she promised about the condo was perfectly true. What a great spot !!! The condo was ready for us when we got to Osoyoos (we had our own private dock, the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub were the cleanest we have ever seen) If you are considering renting a vacation spot for your family - I recommend you deal with Marg - take it from me - You won't be sorry - Awesome !! Marg Keep up the great work - we will be back next summer !!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for families with young children

    Perfect for families with young children

    • Guest Vancouver Family (West Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    We would recommend this property to families with young children. The villa was very clean, well organized and safe for our children (ages 2 and 4). We would recommend eating at the Nk'Mip winery which is only a few minutes from the property. We also enjoyed the restaurants at Burrowing Owl and Tinhorn Creek which are about 20 minutes away. Our children enjoyed the pool on the property, rattlesnake canyon and the Osyoyoos Desert Model Railroad.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice place!

    Very nice place!

    • Guest parents of teenage twins (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We had a great week at Marg's place. The villa was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities you will need and more. It was relaxing and peaceful. Marg was great in responding to our inquiries. We’ve already recommended the villa to some of our friends and planning to go back soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Owner response: R. D. Thank you very much for you kind words, we were extremely happy to have you and your family as guests. Our housekeeper mentioned several times how clean and nice you left the unit. We are pleased you had the kind of vacation you were looking for and we hope to see you again. Marg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Holiday Home!

    Perfect Holiday Home!

    • Guest Pricille, Simon & Maëllys (Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/11
    This is a great holiday home.... much more than a rental, this villa has it all to make your stay as close to being at home as it can. The villa is filled with everything you need for a perfect and comfortable stay. We were four adults and a one year old baby. The owner arranged for us to have a playpen for our daughter to sleep in and it worked out perfectly. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bed are very comfortable, it is a real home away from home! We also very much enjoyed the patio and had most our meals on the patio, facing the lake! Thank you Marg for sharing your vacation home and for being so accommodating!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely lake side villa

    Lovely lake side villa

    • Guest lj (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/07/11
    Although the apartment didn't totally fit with the description (no tv in bedroom - guess the description is for the other villa) it still exceeded our expectations and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Perfect location by the lake and to our surprise nice and quiet in the beginning of June. Early morning paddles on the lake were idyllic. Will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your comments and we will definitely endeavor to replace the missing TV in the bedroom of Villa 7 as soon as we are able. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable time, we love it there and and believe that anyone else experiencing our little spot would love it too, nice to have that confirmed. Thank you also for taking such good care of our home away from home. Our housekeeper commented on the great shape you left the unit. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Regards Marg McNeill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Suzie
    • Date of stay 04/07/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Marg What a nice treat for us after our long day getting to BC. Your villa was a welcome sight and it's all we hoped for and more. We especially enjoyed the comfort of the beds last night after our long trip. We're off to try the lovely walking paths this morning. Looking forward to our stay in Osoyoos. Regards Suzie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Villa

    Lovely Villa

    • Guest B&S (Kingston, ON)
    • Date of stay 03/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    My husband and I were very happy to stay in this villa for a week in early April. The description of the unit is accurate and we found the villa well equipped and maintained. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed getting up each morning to the lovely view of the lake from our front window. The villa is in a good location with great walking trails and convenient to shopping, golf and other outings. The owner was very easy to deal with and most accomodating.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased your vacation met all your expectations and we appreciate you taking such care with our home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Paulette & Chuck
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    This is our 3rd winter in this lovely villa in Osoyoos. We come for 6 months each winter. It is the cleanest accommodation with all the amenities we desire. Everything works perfectly We love it here and hope to return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Perfect

    Simply Perfect

    • Guest KT (Vancouver, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Both Villas were simply perfect! It's gorgeous and spacious patio was great for our family dinners, and it's beautiful interior with all the amenities made it a stress free vacation! Looking forward to staying there again next year, and the year after that! Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place!

    Perfect place!

    • Guest T&C (Tsawwassen, BC)
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 05/01/11
    A wonderful place to unwind and reconnect after a long year of training and competing in IronMan Canada. Our first visit to Osoyoos for our family of five. Kids loved it! Parents loved it! Lots of R&R in a very comfortable, clean and accommodating villa. Looking forward to going back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing holiday

    Relaxing holiday

    • Guest Maia (Langley, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/29/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    My husband, 7 year old daughter, and myself had a great week at the Villa at the end of August. We spent almost all of our time in the lake and rented a boat for a great day of tubing. We went golfing, swam in the pool but best of all was that we never watched tv even once during our stay! From the moment we were up, we grabbed our towels and headed to the beach - spending time together and creating amazing memories.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delta Travellers

    Delta Travellers

    • Guest Faye (Delta, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 08/25/10
    • Review Submitted 10/03/10
    I spent 4 days at this 3-year old condo and totally enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and quiet. It is a spotless and beautifully decorated unit with all the amenities anyone would need. The owners are very accommodating .... I highly recommended it. Enjoy !.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Spot

    Great Family Spot

    • Guest Ilze (White Rock, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    Our family of 5 rented a unit in Village On the Lake for a week Aug. 2010. We were very comfortable there, supplied with all the necessities. The view of the lake is fantastic. Lots to do, pool,hot tub, beaches, wineries. We all loved it and have booked again for 2011.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Don
    • Date of stay 07/30/10
    • Review Submitted 12/16/10
    Thank you so much we enjoyed our stay. I would like to book the same time for next year. Please let me know.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joel
    • Date of stay 07/18/10
    • Review Submitted 12/16/10
    The vacation was wonderful. We were quite surprised and delighted that the units were so new. Considering how warm it was all week, we were also very happy that the a/c worked so well:) It's definitely a holiday we would consider in the future. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation spot for Anyone!

    Wonderful Vacation spot for Anyone!

    • Guest shanny (Cloverdale)
    • Date of stay 05/21/09
    • Review Submitted 12/29/10
    We stayed at the beautiful villa in May 2009 with three kids under 3. It had everything we needed (all the comforts of home and more). The villa was very clean, quiet and so nicely decorated. We enjoyed the amenities of town, the pool and the lake water by day. At night we enjoyed the BBQ and warm breeze on our faces while sipping on a fabulous bottle of wine. Great spot for families, girls weekend, or a wonderful romantic getaway as well. Thank you for the much needed mommy time (at night) and fond memories. Shannon

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]