Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
2,000 sq.ft. lanai with large wide water views.

2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views [#321652] | View Property

Private Homes
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathroom, sleeps 6
$1,295 - $2,295/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (40)

Sort by:
  • It was truly "Paradise Found!"

    It was truly "Paradise Found!"

    • Guest Diane W.
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/10/14
    We had a wonderful week in Marco. Jerry and Linda were great to work with before, during and after our stay in their home. They sent us emails periodically and checked up on us several times during the week we were in Marco. The home was beautiful and had everything you would want for your vacation. We enjoy grilling and the kitchen was great for preparing meals. We found a wonderful fish market (Paradise Seafood and Gourmet Market-Bald Eagle Drive) and purchased seafood several times. The scallops, triple tail, shrimp and lobster salad were heavenly. The market owner provided us with 3 wooden skewers instead of purchasing a package of them and also had rolls for our lobster salad. The home’s kitchen has spices, coffee filters, paper products, and nice pots and pans. We haven’t stayed in a home that provided so many extras. We just replaced the items if we used them frequently. The outdoor lanaii was our favorite place and we spent most of our time eating, swimming, or laying by the pool. My husband and I rode bikes (which were very nice) and walked to Mackie park to walk around the lake. Overall a wonderful vacation and we would stay here again in a heart beat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise was found

    Paradise was found

    • Guest Todd W. (Mentor, OH)
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    Paradise Found is an appropriate name for this house. We were excited about the house before we got there from the pictures we saw online and the reviews we read. When we initially walked into the house we were all extremely happy because it was even better than we thought. The lanai is beautiful and the views out to the channel are impressive. The master bedroom and bathroom were also really nice. You can access the lanai from the master bedroom, breakfast nook, and kitchen which makes the house extremely convenient and open. The owner of the house (Linda) really goes above and beyond to ensure her guests are enjoying her incredible property. We talked on the phone numerous times throughout the week with her giving me suggestions about places to eat and things to do. You will never rent from an owner that cares more about their guests than Linda. My children are 17 and 14 and this was the best family vacation we have ever had and it was largely because of the house (Paradise Found) and Linda. I also highly recommend the jet ski tour with Dreamlander Tours. The tour leaves from Goodland and was a great time for our family. They guarantee seeing dolphins on the tour and we saw a pod of 5 dolphins and one of them brushed up against our jet ski when we stopped to admire them. Thank you Linda for letting us live in your Paradise for a week and giving us memories we will cherish forever.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Found is Incredible!

    Paradise Found is Incredible!

    • Guest Jim & Jenn (Duluth, MN)
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    My family and I rented Paradise Found New Year's week and had a great time. We had three grown kids with us and the space was more than adequate. The home is very clean and the owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. It was stocked with everything a family needs while on vacation including bikes, water toys for the pool, kitchen utensils, small appliances, etc. It was also stocked with the basics such as spices, TP, soap, garbage bags, etc. We just replaced what was getting low before we left. The lanai is Huge! We spent lots of time relaxing and enjoying the pool. We saw dolphins and a manatee and its baby right off the dock! We enjoyed fishing from the dock and riding the bikes (4 included) to the beach which is not at all far away. There is also a beach cart which was very handy for hauling beach chairs(also included) etc to the beach. We just pulled it behind a bike! We can't say enough good things about Paradise Found. We have zero complaints. Any questions we had were answered by Linda right away. There are also two binders in the house that answer basic operating questions and gave many ideas for things to do on Marco. Love this place! We would love to come back again!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AWESOME

    AWESOME

    • Guest Mary M.
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    My husband & I stayed for a week in this lovely home and had an AWESOME time. This house is truly amazing!!! The name "Paradise Found" is an accurate description of this beautiful home and surroundings. Linda the owner was very helpful. She called us when we arrived to make sure everything was fine. We enjoyed swimming in the pool both during the day and in the evening. A couple of restaurants we would recommend are Snook Inn & Captain Brien's. We would highly recommend this property and we can't wait to return. Mary & John from Illinois

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • First Time Not Utilizing A Hotel and Loved It!

    First Time Not Utilizing A Hotel and Loved It!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    My wife and I vacation often and this is the first time we went the route of renting a home. Great decision we had such a relaxing and peaceful vacation. We cannot say enough about how well prepared the home is for visitors. Everything you need is there at your fingertips. Well thought out and well planned to ensure a worry free vacation. The views from the lanai are magnificent. I am in the hotel business and Linda impressed me with her spirit of hospitality throughout the process of our search and eventual contracting of the property. We saw dolphin and a manatee along with number of fish hanging around the boat dock which was a bonus. All in all a great week we loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise Found is Absolutely Amazing!

    Paradise Found is Absolutely Amazing!

    • Guest Greg (Florence, KY)
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/25/13
    Thank you for sharing your amazing property with our family. The week was full of fun and relaxation, while making lots of memories. Your home was everything we had hoped it would be, and more. During the week we spent time at both South Beach and Tigertail Beach. We drove to Everglades City for an airboat ride and on the way home, ventured off Highway 41 (on some dirt roads) and found several alligators in the wild! Another full day was spent on a pontoon boat, which we rented from Rose Marina. We packed our cooler and fishing gear for the adventure. The boat ride took us to Naples, where we viewed the large homes along the waterfront, followed by a picnic on the boat. We did lots of fishing and then spent the last couple of hours anchored on the beach at Keywaydin Island. Although we had several days with excursions, over half of our vacation was spent relaxing around the house, with the vast majority of that time spent in the enclosure of the lanai or on the docks fishing. We cannot express enough, how much we enjoyed this vacation. It was the perfect getaway from our hectic lives. Although the week did go fast, as any vacation does, we thoroughly enjoyed each day. If there was any negative that we could think of about this property, it was the fact that we could not pick a favorite view from the lanai. No matter which area we were sitting in, the views were incredible! We had quite a bit of luck fishing in the canal and were fortunate enough to see dolphins swim by on several occasions. With 3 young children, most of our meals were prepared on the grill and eaten outside under the lanai. We did pick up pizza from Joey’s our first evening and our last meal of the vacation was a waterside dinner at Snook Inn, which was very enjoyable. Once again, thank you for sharing your home with our family; we hope to stay there again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • I finally found Paradise!

    I finally found Paradise!

    • Guest leslie m. (Upper Darby PA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/19/13
    Our week stay in Oct at this house was a dream! The house is truly lovely with everything you could wish for from the expansive lanai , gorgeous water view, comfortable beds, good closet space with lots of hangers, full service kitchen, great pool that was so beautiful lighted in evening! The dock we fished (and caught) from every day that also had lights for night fishing as well. House is in a quiet setting but close enough to everything that is accessible either by bike or car. Stocked with bikes, coolers, beach chairs , towels, spices, books, Dvd's, etc... Owners Linda & Jerry are fabulous & responsive to all questions. They have a binder in the house that lets you know where everything is with clear concise instruction for anything you may need to know. Pictures do not show the true beauty or size of this home yet it is very comfortable to be in. They have thought of everything to lessen the burden of packing for their renters. Plus very clean! Loved Marco Island & I will rent this house again when I return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for vacation

    Perfect for vacation

    • Guest Predrag K. (Knoxville, Tennessee, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/27/13
    We have had vacations at various places all over the world and the States, this is surpassing all of them in a number of things: the location (by the channels), cleanness, equipment on disposal, as well as opportunities for the nearby activities, the beaches, overall beauty of the place. The listing and picture description provided by the owners were quite accurate. Still, the place is even more beautiful than described. I an recommending the property to all my friends and relatives.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly Paradise!

    Truly Paradise!

    • Guest kimlin (southampton UK)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    This was our first visit to Marco, with daughters aged 10 and 18. Having stayed at a number of Florida villas in different locations, nothing compares to Paradise found. The house is exceptionally clean and well equipped, and stocked with essentials such as handsoap, spices, oils, food wrap etc, which you can just replace as you use them. The views are outstanding - sitting on the lanai as the sun rises, watching dolphins - what could be better? We caught lots of fish, saw dolphins most days, as well as manatee, pelicans, and a very inquisitive turtle that hung around as we were fishing! The house was so peaceful, we spent some whole days there, relaxing, playing in the wonderful pool, cooking on the bbq as the sun set. Shelling on Tigertail beach was great, we had a fun airboat ride at Jungle Erv's in the Everglades, and played mini-golf at Naples. Marco is very quiet in August, some restaurants are closed for the 'low season', but we still found plenty of places to eat, the Crazy Flamingo and Capri Fish House being our favourites. Many thanks to Linda and Jerry, we had a truly relaxing break. Would recommend this house to anybody - you will not want to leave!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Nick (Stockholm, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    The house was fantastic, it had everything we needed and far more besides. The pool was bigger than it looked in the photos, and we really enjoyed watching dolphins and catching fish by the water. We've stayed at the Marriott in Marco Island twice before, but never again, this was completely different, so relaxing and quiet. Will definitely return in the future, everything about the property was perfect for us. Many thanks to Linda & Jerry for making the booking process so easy, and for following up with us before & during the vacation. Without them we may have spent the summer in hotels again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful!!!

    Wonderful!!!

    • Guest G. A. (Wooster, OH USA)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    As a first-time vacation home renter, I wasn't sure how the process of renting a home worked. Our first experience was wonderful!!! Linda was extremely helpful every step of the way. It was easy. This home truly is "Paradise!" From the moment we stepped in the door, we loved it. The views are beautiful. Sunsets are gorgeous. We saw dolphins the first day of our arrival and on day three, while we were fishing. The house was very clean and had all the little "extras," such as, wonderful beach equipment, beach towels, equipped kitchen, nice bikes, movies, games, etc. The owners thought of all the little details. We enjoyed coffee on the beautiful lanai every morning. It was so nice having our own private pool. Our kids are 11 and 14, they loved it! We had many fun adventures on our vacation: time at the beach, Dolphin Explorer boat tour (the dolphins were actually jumping and playing behind our boat!), horseback riding in the Everglades, Marlins baseball game, dinner at Snook Inn, lazy days at the pool, many evenings of fishing (bait shrimp worked best for us) and much more. We love Marco Island. In the past, we've always stayed hotels, but renting this home was the best choice for us! We hope to return. Highly recommend!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommend - Beautiful Views!

    Highly Recommend - Beautiful Views!

    • Guest Stacey S.
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    Our stay at Paradise Found was truly a joy. We miss it already and would rebook this lovely home again without hesitation. The home is at the end of a lovely cul de sac and feels more like Paradise Point" as it's elevated nicely above the wide view of the canal for endless evenings on the lanai, grilling, swimming, fishing, and watching sunsets. The home is very cozy...and well appointed with so many basics we would normally have to purchase if staying elsewhere. It was also ideal for kids as every evening we'd take a break from the sun and fun and walk, bike or razor around the neighborhood. We were minutes from the beach, and a nice 30 minute drive to Naples for shopping, etc. We are sad our trip is over but have such wonderful memories of our time here." Thank you! Stacey & Robb, Indian Harbor Beach, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Definitely Found!

    Paradise Definitely Found!

    • Guest Kathy (Oak Lawn, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    We stayed at Paradise Found with our 6 year old daughter and 8 year old son...during a tropical depression...and our 2 week vacation was STILL enjoyable and memorable. Let's start with the beautiful view from the lanai. We spotted dolphin, a very unique jellyfish, starfish and a crab. We ate meals outside on the lanai. Meals out included The Snook Inn and Lee Be Fish (say, "Hi" to John!). We took in several movies in nearby Naples (Towne Center 6 - nice:). The pool was wonderful and relaxing. The pictures and video tour do NOT do this place justice; the property is SUPREMELY kept: clean, lovely furnishings and amenities that heightened the quality of our stay (beach pails, chairs, cart, bikes, fishing poles, kitchen supplies, games & paperbacks). Our hosts were genuine in their desire to create a positive experience - and they did. This property booked quick (and now we know why!). Hopefully it will be available the next time we'd like to vacation in Marco!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2nd time in Paradise

    2nd time in Paradise

    • Guest Michel D. (Suisse)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    After having spent 1 week last year, we didn't have any other choice than coming back and this time for 2 weeks. Once again the whole family spent a great time, relaxing and enjoying the house and the island. Here, everything is done to make sure your stay will be perfect and the owners, Linda and Jerry are so friendly and helpful, they are really doing whatever it takes to make your stay unforgettable. We certainly hope to come back very soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another Memorable stay at Paradise Found

    Another Memorable stay at Paradise Found

    • Guest Tom and Terry (Barnegat, NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    This was our second stay at Paradise Found on Marco Island, and my wife and I are becoming very comfortable at Paradise Found during our visits. This year we had two of our Grandchildren and their mother (ages 3 and 8 Months), and it was a very memorable experience. Paradise Found certainly provided the comfort that made watching these children smile and laugh every day, just part of the fun. Everything about this house is organized, and the owners make the transition very simple. We have booked for 4 weeks in 2014, and greatly look forward to our next visit

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Paradise for sure.

    Paradise for sure.

    • Guest murdawg (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    This property is definetely a 5+ out of 5. My first request for imformation was handled very promptly as were my followup questions. The listing description accurately depicts the excellent location of the house as well as its proximity to food stores, restaurants and Tiger Tail beach access is nearby. There is also great park a few blocks away that is excellent for all ages; the toddlers only section, a spray pool, washrooms,etc. The photos of the house very accurately depict the rooms and the views from the property; the house is very well maintained and the views are AWESOME. Very relaxing in the back yard with your choice of large sunny areas around the pool or the shade of the large lanai. I would definetely recommend this property to friends and relatives as the house gives easy access to those wishing to visit the Naples area or the Everglades but allows you to stay in a quiet neighborhood location. As a followup to what I have just written, I have rebooked the 2 weeks of Dec. 2013 including Christmas. My granddaughter who was 2 in Dec.2012 still remembers her plane trip with mom and dad as well a the house with pool; she enjoys her Dora book and sleeps with the doll both of which were sent to her by the owners (thanks again Linda). I think this shows the level of interest the owners have in making your stay at this property very memorable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Found - the perfect vacation home!

    Paradise Found - the perfect vacation home!

    • Guest Kathy (Cedar Rapids, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/13
    My husband and I stayed at Paradise Found for a week in November and have already made plans to return this coming fall and bring our two adult children. We loved the covered lanai and pool - just the right mix of sun and shade to enjoy the outdoor setting regardless of the temperatures. And the open view to the canal offered privacy from surrounding homes. We ate breakfast outside every morning, watching the sun come up and even saw a dolphin swim by on our last day. The home is an easy bike ride to the island bike path, the Marco Island Community Center, and tennis courts; and a short drive to beaches and numerous restaurants. Yet it is tucked away in a quiet setting, providing opportunity to relax and unwind. The house is comfortably furnished and well cared for. Everything we are looking for in a home away from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • we visited the paradise of marco island

    we visited the paradise of marco island

    • Guest Uli D.
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/13
    it is really a paradise!!!!!!!! it is a bright nice clean house with a wonderful Lanai. The pool is amazing and the view is incredible. The house and marco island is so nice, that we bought a house on marco island. The reason about that, is the inspiration of this paradise house. When you order this house you will really get the Paradise. Nice wishes from Germany

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic vacation home

    Fantastic vacation home

    • Guest User (Manassas, Va)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    We had a marvelous time in Marco Island and loved this beautiful home on the canal. The home was spacious, immaculate, comfortable, and pleasing. The owners called to check up on everything and we couldn't have been more satisfied. The surroundings are beautifully landscaped and the pool was huge! The lanai was so wonderful as we ate all our meals out there and enjoyed the breezes and sunsets. It was truly a paradise found and we will definitely return to this lovely home away from home. Thank you for all the special touches and amenities you provided for us. Our grandson loved the heated pool and all the floats and tubes you supplied.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow- A Fantastic Find!

    Wow- A Fantastic Find!

    • Guest User (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    This truly is a lovely home in the perfect spot! Once we arrived and saw the view, we spent every moment we could on the lanai. With everything we needed handy, it made for such a wonderful stay in a beautiful area.......and made going home very hard to do! Many choices while staying in Marco....enjoy another dip in the pool, fish from the dock, or take a bike ride to the beach? Close proximity to the Everglades, too, which has some well-kept secrets that are fun to discover. We saw dolphins swimming by the dock several times when we were there, and a ton of fish, starfish, jellyfish, etc. Each day a different experience! Enjoyed the sunsets and the rain showers, but most of all, the quiet. We don't know what it's like to come during prime season...we enjoyed the peace & quiet...in this lovely, comfortable home. Walking into restuarants without reservations was a treat too. Overall, a wonderful time. Highly recommend this home to others, but make sure you can figure out a way to return another time, as you WILL want to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect house on a perfect island, what-else?

    A perfect house on a perfect island, what-else?

    • Guest User (Geneva Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    Vacation is always a special moment that doesn't last long that we want to appreciate, be able to relax, share special moments and come back to reality with plenty of good memories. Planning such a vacation is difficult if not unrealistic unless you chose to discover Marco Island and "feel like a resident" at Paradise Found. I admit we do get picky about vacation, especially when we spend a lot of our family budget on it. This house was well situated, with an incredible view, close to stores, groceries, restaurants. There is no noise from any traffic except for an occasional bird flying by. The house is managed and kept in an excellent condition, just like a finely tuned Swiss watch :-) bare necessities, towels, bikes, beach-stroller, beach chairs, puzzles, audio in the house and Lanai, fans in each room AND 2 on the Lanai where we had all our meals in the middle of summer!.. I'm out of breath. Classy furniture and thick carpets. No immediate neighbors on either side of the pool! Good shopping 30 minutes away in Naples and close to the Everglades. Treat yourself to a rental boat and pick the family up at the house. You'll feel like a million bucks: go north to remote beaches while passing dolphins splashing by. Picnic in the middle of the canals and mangroves. The logistics to rent the house is easy, well managed and the owners Linda and Jerry are concerned home owners: concerned that you have a wonderful stay and concerned that you treat this house like your own. A perfect formula for a perfect vacation. A shame we live so far away and that “Paradise ain’t cheap”. Thank you Linda and Jerry for sharing your piece of Paradise on earth and leaving us wonderful memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly Paradise

    Truly Paradise

    • Guest Kristi and Dewayne R.
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    My husband and I spent two wonderful weeks in this beautiful home. We were excited from the pictures we had seen on the website but when we opened the door and walked inside we felt like we were home. This home was so clean and furnished so well with anything you might need.The second week family joined us,each with their own bedroom,when we weren't at the beach we were on the Lanai or in the beautiful pool. This was our 4th time to Marco Island,3rd time in a rental home,and we will never look any further than Paradise Found,Linda was so kind and helpful and called several times during our stay to make sure everything was good. July 4th we saw 2 dolphins in the bay swimming,my husband caught lots of catfish from the dock each morning,if you are wanting a relaxing vacation not in a hotel or Condo,you need to come to Paradise Found!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mark & Judy Lost Mt, GA

    Mark & Judy Lost Mt, GA

    • Guest mokshark (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    My Wife and I have been going to Marco Island for over 25 years and this is the best place ever (Paradise Found)! Our rental preferences have always been waterfront 3 bedroom 2 bath homes. We're very particular about waterfront because some of the canals of Marco are not on open water (stagnant) and are right next to other homes which this home is not. There was always a wonderful breeze on the lanai and pool area and was very comfortable. I'm a Felix Unger ("HnnK" The Odd Couple) and the place was impeccably clean, well kept and stocked with plenty of linens and beach towels. Linda is a very sweet and helpful person. She wanted to make sure that everything was perfect for our stay. It's not like you're renting from a faceless Rental Agency. Great location, close to everything, on the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Didn't drive over 35 MPH the whole time on the Island. Great place to recharge the batteries. I hate to submit this review but I wanted others to know of our great experience. ( Hopefully this wont make it harder for us to rent Paradise Found if the calendar fills up) We'll be back. Thanks Linda & Jerry for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise Found

    Paradise Found

    • Guest janet & Jimmy (shirley, new york)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    We are making plans for next year. First I must say owners Linda & Jerry are the nicest people and made sure our vacation was special. Their home feels like your home when you arrive, everything was ready for us on arrival and what a beautiful home with tons of room for everyone. The lanai was where we spent the entire vacation. The pool is large, the lanai is huge, and there is plenty of cover space if you want to get out of the sun. The dock is very large which gave us plenty of space to fish. We caught numerous fish and a very large stingray which of course we let go. While fishing we saw a manatee and every day dolphins swam right past the dock. It was truly an amazing vacation. I would tell everyone to come to Marco Island and to stay at the wonderful home of Linda and Jerry. I can't say enough about Paradise Found and can't wait to get back. Thank you Linda & Jerry

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise is found

    Paradise is found

    • Guest Per K. (Gentofte, Denmark)
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    We were in Paradise for 2 weeks and it was the best time of our lifes. Great house with fantastic view, awesome Lanai and a pool that was center of stage:-) Just to go down to the dock in the morning with a coffeecup en one hand and a fishing rod in the other while my kids already have caught a Jack. That is life. Nice quiet neighbourhood but still near to everything. Perfect with the 2 bikes. Everything was organize with the owners wich are very helpfull and interessted in that we were haveing a great vaccation. WE CAN ABSOLUTE RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE !!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A True Oasis

    A True Oasis

    • Guest Rachel D.
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    I have to say I was a bit skeptical when I heard how wonderful this place was, that was until I saw it in person. This home is beatiful, It is paradise found. The furniture is not your typical kichy rental/condo stuff. My Grandparents came by for a visit and to use their words "classy". The owners have dotted every " i " and crossed every" t ". The home was emaculate. The pool was large,clean, 85 degrees and oh so beatiful when lit up at night. We had all our meals out on the lanai. It was so peaceful to have the breeze from the water as you enjoy your morning coffee. They also have these bushes planted along the outside of the lanai that smell like jasmine, wonderful. We fished, we biked and went to the renowned Tigertail Beach. If you walk down towards Residents Beach you will find theses tide pools that are only couple feet deep but have starfish, sandollars and lots of live conch shells. You can bike pretty much anywhere and since bikes/basket and locks are included, why not. Those baskets came in handy when we bought souvenires. Our favorite places to eat were The Snook Inn ( great haddock) and I cannot leave out Beebe's ice cream. It was a wonderful place to stay, we only wished we had another week. We will definately return. DeVuono Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect place in Florida

    Perfect place in Florida

    • Guest Michel D. (Suisse)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    Coming on a regular basis from Switzerland, our family has finally found the perfect place to relax and enjoy this beautiful island. Everything was just perfect, the house was very enjoyable, plenty of space, very clean, the lanai was outstanding, the view on the water just added to this great experience. In this house and on this island, you just feel good and welcome everywhere you go. As we didn't want it to be a one time event, we already booked for 2013, we cannot wait to be back on Marco.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Northern Michigan

    Northern Michigan

    • Guest Susan (Traverse City, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! Such a beautiful home, lots of space, very private, pool was fabulous. Two teenage boys caught fish all week, saw dolphins in the canal drinking our morning coffee out on the bench by the water. Never went in the house the lanai was absolutely the place to be, ate every meal there! Got a great tan, tons of sunshine. Nice breeze, never too hot, if there is such a thing. Would recommend this house to anyone. We stayed in March, and are trying to plan two more trips back this year that's how much we loved it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Paradise Found is certainly a " PARADISE EXPERIENCE"

    Paradise Found is certainly a " PARADISE EXPERIENCE"

    • Guest Tom and Terry (Barnegat, NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    The indepth description was only half of what reality is. The photos exhibit comfort and warmth very accurately. The beauty of the Patio and Lanai views are amazing as every morning we had the thrill of opening the Vertical Blinds annd the sliding doors to be greeted by the serenity and peacefulness of the day ahead of us. This is where we would spend the next few hours with our morning coffee.The home and outside surroundings are neat, clean and very orderly. The kitchen, bathrooms and laundry room were well stocked and every thing needed was found with ease. Even the recycle bin was neatly noted. Linda and Jerry were extremely attentive and provided Customer Service to the highest levels. We would without doubt, recommend Paradise Found to family and friends, as long as they did not take our weeks (LOL), as we will be back. Counting the days Tom and Terry Barnegat NJ

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Paradise Found

    Paradise Found

    • Guest Ken (State College, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    The owners call it "Paradise Found" and with good reason. This tip lot home is on a wide expanse of canal where the fishing is quite good. The home is super clean, roomy, and just totally enjoyable. The rental photos don't due justice to how beautiful this home is. Already reserved again for 2013!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Paradise is definitely found here...

    Paradise is definitely found here...

    • Guest Julie
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/14/12
    Three generations of our family found paradise here. We arrived on Christmas Eve and were delighted to find that this beautiful property was even better than the pictures. I looked at many properties online and could not have been happier with the choice of this property. The place was spotlessly clean, had a well equipped kitchen, HUGE master suite and an expansive outdoor area. While some of our party went to the beach several times during our stay, my father opted to stay and hang out in the lanai area. He loved it so much, he didn't even want to see the beach. Some fishing was attempted, we saw a beautiful, rare jellyfish from the fishing dock. My husband and daughters enjoyed riding the bikes that were in the garage. We visited all three beach public access points, and found unlimited beautiful shells and sand dollars. I left a sand dollar at the house and plan on going back to visit many times in the future. The decor of the house is so nice with many beach themes. We received a call from the owner to make sure that we were satisfied, which of course we were. They were so friendly and wanted to make sure they answered any questions we might have. If you want to hit a great place for food and drinks where the locals can also be found, visit the Snook Inn. On the way to the Snook Inn is a fabulous local boutique called Kay's on the Beach. Fun ladies clothing and accessories. Amazing sunrises, beautiful, inviting pool with lots of pool toys! The pool is much larger than the pictures show. All three generations had a great time at this lovely home. Everything we could possibly need was provided. I would highly recommend this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Everything They Said it Would Be and More

    Everything They Said it Would Be and More

    • Guest Brandi
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/12
    This is a clean and well maintained home. Nearly everything you need is there. We appreciated the beach and fishing equipment. It was nice not having to pack these things. Everything was in great condition. The home is beautiful. It felt very comfortable. We enjoyed the lanai. The entire water side of the house opens to the lanai. It was wonderful. Marco Island is a very convenient area. Any place you may need to go is within minutes. There are many excellent restaurants close. Tigertail Beach is a beautiful, natural area. Jerry and Linda were very friendly and helpful. They seemed to be genuinely interested in us having a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great House, nice rooms and great pool

    Great House, nice rooms and great pool

    • Guest Clemens
    • Date of stay 12/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/20/11
    We really enjoyed our week in "Paradise found". The pool was bigger than expected and we felt very quick at home . You've got a great view and since the house is located at the end of the street, you have no neighbours who have insight to the garden and pool area. Linda and Jerry, the owners, were really helpful and supportive. All in all a really nice experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise Found

    Paradise Found

    • Guest Mike and Jan Mahoney (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 10/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    We are regular visitors to Marco and for this trip we took a long time to choose the right house. We certainly were not disappointed. We felt at home from the moment we walked through the door. Paradise Found has some lovely personal touches which sometimes are missing in a rental home.The layout of the house was ideal for us with access to a very large lanai which overlooked a wide water view and at no point did we feel close to the neighbours.The pool was excellent and we spent many hours relaxing in and around the lovely setting. Michael enjoyed the fishing and managed to catch a variety of fish. One morning while having our coffee down by the dock we were lucky enough to see a manatee go floating by. Linda and Jerry are very attentive owners and kept in contact to make sure we were having a good time. We would recommend Paradise Found as a perfect vacation home and will definitely be returning hopefully sooner rather than later.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise Found - Fabulous House

    Paradise Found - Fabulous House

    • Guest Maureen H.
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    We stayed at Paradise Found in August 2011 after two very busy weeks in Orlando. The accommodation was above and beyond our expectations, and we throughly enjoyed our stay there. We particularly enjoyed sitting out in the veranda at various times throughout the day. I especially enjoyed the free wifi and the ability to try out my new Ipad. Linda and Gerry, the owners of the property were fantastic. They gave us plently of information before our arrival, and their helpfullness went a long way to making our stay very memorable. The chidren aged 14 and 10 loved the pool, and spent many happy hours playing. We used the bicycles available too. We didnt eat out too much but we did like Snooks Bar and saw a few dolphins there too. Marco Island was a fantastic location to stay in to relax and we would definitely go back and stay at Paradise Found if we go back to Florida.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • " Paradise on Earth"

    " Paradise on Earth"

    • Guest Kathy (Pembroke Pines, Fl.)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    My husband & I spent one of the nicest weeks ever........right here in this beautiful home. We enjoyed our coffee either in the morning by the gorgeous waterway, or in the evening with breathtaking sunsets!!! One afternoon 2 dolphins swam by, "looking for lunch". Actually caught a fish or two. This home was near everything, beaches, shopping & great resturants. We loved Snook Inn, Gino's, Isle of Capri, Su's Garden. So many resturants to choose from. It is such a comfortable place, I really felt like it was my home. Can't wait to go again. The owners are so, so, helpful & caring too. Will recommend this to my friends & relatives, for sure.!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • "Paradise Found"

    "Paradise Found"

    • Guest RANDG (United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 06/23/11
    "Well what can we say.......WOW!!!! Your "piece of paradise" on Marco has certainly left an impact with us!! From the moment we stepped foot inside the villa we felt at home straight away, it went way past any of our expectations. We have come home totally depressed at leaving such a fantastic "piece of paradise" behind. I cannot think of words to describe your wonderful home (your little placards on the walls said it all), your personal touch was evident throughout from "nick naks" which you might need in a top drawer in the kitchen to "night lights" which helps for those first couple of nights when you a little disorientated. My husband and I spent many evenings just sitting and relaxing with a glass of wine on the patio, the furniture with the rockers just added to overall luxury whilst our son enjoyed and evening swim in your gorgeous pool with the underwater lighting. with the crickets; don't think there was anyone else in several of the villas/houses next to us. We all thoroughly enjoyed a Jet Ski tour which we took from the Marriott Hotel on the beach where we saw manatee and 6ft Leopard Stingray – a fantastic experience which all 3 of us shall never forget, even though rather “choppy” in places – a must for all adrenaline junkies!!!! Linda and Gerry were most accommodating from the initial contact which was also reflected by the management company in Marco island themselves again adding to the ease of our holiday from beginning to end. We are already planning our possible return to paradise……

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beatiful vacation house

    Beatiful vacation house

    • Guest Hernando (Caracas, Venezuela)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    We rented this beautiful house for one week in April 2011, and we had a wonderful family vacation. This is a real vacation home where the focus is on the large and comfortable lanai with the swimming pool overlooking the waterways. The house is in mint condition, very well equipped, and its location is superb. The whole family was very satisfied and wishing we could do it again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • MARCO ISLAND

    MARCO ISLAND

    • Guest Janice, Brad, Britt, & Brooke (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/01/11
    Our family had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home! I have to say the picture do not do it justice. The home is more beautiful than they are in the photo's! We all had a great time ... the weather was beautiful and being able to lay around the pool or head out to the docks to fish was great. We did see dolphins, sting rays, and manitees from the docks below. We had a fabulous time and would recommend staying in this home when visiting Marco Island ... the view is absolutely gorgeous!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Most Enjoyable Week on Marco Island

    A Most Enjoyable Week on Marco Island

    • Guest Bluelatitudes (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 02/27/10
    • Review Submitted 03/18/11
    It had been several years since my wife and I had Vacationed on Marco Island. We wanted to return and used VRBO because of our good past experience. The home was a gem. Well maintained and nicely laid out. The special treat was the patio area and pool with a great view. After a day at the beach we returned in the afternoon to enjoy the pool and the sunset. The owners provided bikes, beach chairs, umbrella, and cooler which we used daily. The two extra bedrooms did not get used by us, but woud be great for a family. We will likely be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]