Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews [#322055ha] | View Property

Private Homes
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!
$265 - $375/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (130)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic Weather & Vacation

    Fantastic Weather & Vacation

    • Guest Raymond M.
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/14/14
    This was definitely the best condo I have had the opportunity to rent. Which is something I do frequently. Immaculate in every way. The sun deck was enjoyed by the three of us as was the pool. The entertainment center offered many video options via cable TV, very nice master bath with a tub and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to vacation in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

    Owner response: Ray, thank you for the wonderful comments. Was a pleasure to host you and hope you'll contact me when you come back to Ft. Lauderdale!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fantastic vacation Home

    Fantastic vacation Home

    • Guest netty (littleborough)
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    We travelled from the UK the week before and cruised with Celebrity to the Caribbean. On our return to Fort Lauderdale we stayed for 1 week in this beautiful vacation home. We are a couple in our 60's and wanted a stylish, quiet place to use as a base to explore Fort Lauderdale and this home exceeded our expectations in every way. It was decorated and furnished in a very beautiful, contemporary style and had everything that we could possibly want to make our stay perfect. Patrick was a joy to deal with and our security deposit was returned very quickly. The area around the house was safe and the short walk to the river front was something we enjoyed . We ate several times at The Pirate Republic nearby and saw Manatees and fantastic boats passing by as we sat eating at the dock. We will definitely use this home again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fort Lauderdale Home

    Fort Lauderdale Home

    • Guest Chris G.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/31/13
    My family of 8 had the pleasure to stay at Patricks house over the Christmas holiday. Proximity to The river walk and downtown was a comfortable walk of 15 minutes. The house had everything you could want . We even used the espresso machine . The pool was nice and warm and I couldn't get the grandkids out of it . We grilled steaks for Xmas day and enjoyed the warm weather . We definitely will be back. Thank -you again

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Stayed here Twice - Excellent Choice

    Stayed here Twice - Excellent Choice

    • Guest Jay (Toms River)
    • Date of stay 12/11/13
    • Review Submitted 12/21/13
    My friends and I have rented this house twice for a guys getaway football weekend. But as a father of two daughters, it would also make a great choice for a family vacation. The owner and local property manager are both very friendly, accommodating, and responsive. The house is beautiful and setup well. I particularly enjoy the rooftop deck overlooking downtown Fort Lauderdale and the surround sound stereo system that is piped throughout the house. The house is extremely clean, modern, well furnished, and maintained. It is an easy ten minute drive from the airport or beaches. You do not even need a car as taxi fare is only $20 from the airport or about $13 to the beach. The trolley to the beach is only 50 cents and is within walking distance, as are the water taxis. Supermarket, Riverwalk/Riverfront, shops, bars, and restaurants are easy walking distance. Safe, quiet neighborhood also. I'm sure I will be staying here again in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Jay, Thanks for choosing my home for your repeat trip to Ft. Lauderdale and for being excellent guests. You are welcome back anytime! Happy 2014!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best Vacation Home Yet

    Best Vacation Home Yet

    • Guest Stefanie A. (Berlin, Germany)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/14
    We rented this beautiful home in November and will most definitely return. We travel to the United States once per year for holidays and have stayed in Orlando, Key West, Charleston, New York and others. This was by far the cleanest, nicest, and most organized vacation home we have stayed in. The manager met us upon arrival and gave us a complete tour. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us from Patrick as well. The location is central to beach, airport, and large grocery store. We met some lovely neighbors who gave us recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing, although much of this information was already in the guest manual. Our favourite part of the home was the 3rd floor sundeck. We enjoyed cooking and having dinners up there. The large TV in the living room was amazing as well as the sound system which could play music into any room, including the sundeck. Checking out procedures were very clear. This was our first problem free rental ever. Thank you Patrick! We will recommend to friends and family here in Berlin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Stefanie, thank you for great comments! I am most happy that you and your family had a great time in my vacation home. Was my pleasure to host you. I look forward to hearing from you in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • AMAZING VACATION!!!

    AMAZING VACATION!!!

    • Guest ANTHONY S.
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    I booked this home to celebrate my fiance's birthday weekend with 7 of his closest friends. The house was BEAUTIFUL, MODERN AND IMMACULATE. What we enjoyed most about the house was the fact that it was so "personalized" meaning that even though it is a rental, it really feels like a warm home. The house has everything you can think of (e.g. towels, plenty of sheets, pillows, cooking utensils - pots, pans, cutting board, potato peeler, pool toys for those traveling with kids, EVERYTHING you can think of). We spent most days enjoying the pool and rooftop terrace - taking advantage of the grill and lounge chairs and having at least two afternoon BBQs. Supermarket and restaurants are just a few blocks away. The owner and property manager provide clear instructions and communication prior and during rental was exceptional! I would definitely recommend to my family and friends traveling to the area and would love to go back. For those wanting to enjoy Fort Lauderdale and/or Miami without paying Miami prices, this is your place. South Beach is just a 30 minute drive!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Anthony, THANK YOU for the amazing comments. I would be happy to have you return anytime! Thank you for choosing my vacation home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Exceptional Vacation Home!

    Exceptional Vacation Home!

    • Guest GlennNY (New York)
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/12/13
    This is a very upscale, exceptionally clean, modern property. My buddies and I make an annual trip to Lauderdale for golfing and this is by far the nicest property we have stayed in. Amazing location close to beach and restaurants, with large grocery store a few blocks away. Minutes from airport. Patrick always answered emails and phone calls promptly and the entire rental process was easy and painless. The large Flat-screen in the living room with surround sound was a nice for watching TV. Pool was clean and private. Top floor sun roof was nice to cookout and had great views of downtown. Although we didn't cook, we noticed the kitchen has everything you could want. My wife wants to plan a girls weekend here now after hearing about our stay. Extremely satisfied!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glenn, thank you for the nice comments. More importantly, I'm happy you had a positive experience in my vacation home and hope you reach out when you return in the future. Tell your wife I'll give her group a great rate for a girls weekend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • First Rate - Excellent Vacation Home

    First Rate - Excellent Vacation Home

    • Guest Caitlin (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    Our family uses Homeaway and VRBO for just about every family trip and this home was hands down the nicest home we have ever stayed in. Communication with Patrick was speedy and he offered us an amazing rate. We were met by the property manager Mark upon arrival and he was nice enough to give us a complete tour of the house. What you notice immediately is how clean it is, spotless actually. I found the home larger than the photos suggest and it is very nicely decorated. Pool was perfect for cooling off, but the best feature is the top floor sun deck, our favorite place to gather and cookout. Internet was fast. Large garage to park our car. TV's in every bedroom. The location is ideal. Quiet street but in the middle of all the action. We will definitely come back. Thank you Patrick!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Stay

    Amazing Stay

    • Guest Ken (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    The home was amazing, fine decorations, private atmosphere and peace and quiet. Everything in this home was as it is in the images and it was/is very clean and well kept. There are no details untouched. The staff was very friendly and readily available if questions were to arise. The home is centrally located to all the action close to the heart of the city and most important all the fine restaurants. I would definitely recommend this amazing home to everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Stay in Ft Lauderdale

    Great Stay in Ft Lauderdale

    • Guest FL Getaway (Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    Terrific weekend getaway in Ft. Lauderdale. The property was spotlessly clean, tidy and spacious just as shown in the photos. The roof deck is a great place to hang out in the evenings and see the city lights. Just around the corner is the Pirate's Republic waterfront restaurant and bar with great food and a fun atmosphere. Everything you'd want to do or see in the Ft. Lauderdale area is just minutes away. The home is very well organized, and any questions you might have are easily answered in the Guest Book, which was left on the counter.....everything from how to get in and out, to Chinese takeout menus....very nicely put together. Quiet neighborhood, and less than 5 minutes to the restaurants, bars and attractions around Las Olas and the beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Larry, I'm delighted you chose my property for your weekend getaway in Ft. Lauderdale! I hope you will return very soon! Enjoy the rest of the summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    • Guest JJ (New Jersey )
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Our family has just finished our second 2-week stay at this property (one in 2012 and now). The kids love this place as much as the parents! Spacious, diverse, clean, well kept, safe, personal touches, felt like a home-away-from-home. We've stayed at other vacation properties in the greater Lauderdale area and, seriously, none can compare to the AFFORDABLE LUXURY offerings at this home. In addition, this location is a superb central place to stay for so many other area attractions - from West Palm Beach to Everglades to Miami and the Keys. The communication with Patrick was excellent from start to finish. The only thing left to say is, "We shall return!"

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jenna, it was my pleasure hosting you and your family again. Thank you for the wonderful comments. Please know you are welcome back ANYTIME. Have a safe and happy remainder of the summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Doesn't Get Better Than This!

    Doesn't Get Better Than This!

    • Guest Nathalie & Guerin (Quebec, QC)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    This is the best vacation home we have ever rented. The property is extremely clean and maintained as well as finely decorated. Nice designer touches throughout, but felt very livable. Should be noted that there is cable TV in every bedroom (with every premium channel-a first for us) as well as sound system that plays music into every room. Location is ideal-close to all restaurants, beach, airport, and shopping. Rooftop deck is huge and perfect for sunbathing. Can highly recommend this property. Patrick replied to all emails very fast and was professional. We also enjoyed the bottle of wine and gift basket upon arrival. Thanks Patrick also for all the sightseeing recommendations. 5 Stars!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Nathalie and Guerin, It was my pleasure hosting you in my vacation home last month. You are welcome back anytime. It was also fun to practice my French in our emails. Merci!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Vacation stay

    Vacation stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    This house was better in real "life" then on the pictures. The house is clean and very well maintained. It feels more that your home instead of a vacation home. We stayed in the house for 8 nights and the family really enjoyed the stay!! The house has a good location in a good area not far away from the city area. I would really recommend the house for your vacation stay

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Beautiful and clean home

    Beautiful and clean home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    We stayed in this property while visiting Ft Lauderdale for my daughters gymnastics competition at the Convention Center. The location is great and very close to the convention center and grocery store. The home was VERY clean and my 5yr old loved the pool. Plenty of room for her to play as well. I would definetly stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Beautiful Vacation Home - You can't go wrong

    Beautiful Vacation Home - You can't go wrong

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    My husband and I loved your home. It was more beautiful than I imagined, the photos do not do it justice. The neighborhood was so peaceful we could not believe we were in the city. I loved having coffee in the mornings on the rooftop and listening to the birds chirp. I loved the layout of the house. My favorite part of the house was the second level. The openness of the room and how everything blended together it just made you feel relaxed. The house was close to the Publix which was a huge advantage - you could walk right to. Everything was within walking distrance or a 10 minute ride. Area is absolutely beautiful, peaceful and friendly. Las Olas Boulevard has the best restraurants to eat and boutiques to do shopping. Thank you for letting us stay and enjoy the beauty of your home. We would love to come back and hope to reserve a week next year. Thank you again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Marion, thank you for your wonderful comments! It makes me happy when my guests have a positive experience and a great vacation. Please know you are welcome back anytime! Happy Summer! Patrick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Classy, Comfortable, Clean and Charming!

    Classy, Comfortable, Clean and Charming!

    • Guest M (Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    My friends and I recently stayed at this lovely condo for our annual trip. We were so comfortable that we did not leave it as much as originally planned. For sure, it is beautifully decorated and laid out in a manner that we could congregate in the kitchen to cook or lounge on the roof with a cocktail and memories. The location allowed us to walk to Las Olas Blvd. though we took a cab home one evening and it was quick and reasonable. Close to the beach as well and a Starbucks just minutes away. The pool was perfect for sunning and when we did not want to deal with sand or leave the property. It is an absolutely beautiful home and was exceptionally clean and maintained. Professionalism of the owner and staff rates up there with some 5 star resorts I have stayed out... but with the benefits of a home. I loved it! Only cautions...stairs. It is a 2 story condo with a rooftop sun deck after all.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Frequent Florida Visitors

    Frequent Florida Visitors

    • Guest Duluth Family (Duluth, Ga)
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/17/13
    The property was exactly as described, very comfortable, clean and complete with latest technology. Convenient to shopping and dining, and located in a nice neighborhood. My wife and daughter especially enjoyed the rooftop deck for tanning. I enjoyed having access to the Internet, the pool and all Premium cable stations. This was my first experience with the AT&T U-verse DVRs, having all recorded media available on all TV’s is really cool. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and we would return to this location on our next trip to Fort Lauderdale. NOTE: Correspondence with the owner was excellent throughout the entire process.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: David, thank you for your review and 5 star rating! I'm happy you and your family found my vacation home comfortable and accommodating. You are welcome back anytime!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • A Gem of a home.

    A Gem of a home.

    • Guest Smerc (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    What a fabulous holiday rental! From the first contact with the owner to the final day of our holiday this rental was the best. The property was everything the listing describe and more. The photographs were accurate, the property was spotless and well keep with lovely funishings and decor. My children felt so comfortable they started calling it home! The home is in a quiet neighborhood and only a short drive to the beach and famous Los Olas Blvd. A great place to shop, dine, and people watch. I can't reccomend this place highly enough. We will be back for certain.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Stephen, it was my pleasure having you and your family as guests in my vacation home! Thank you for the nice comments. Please know you are welcome back anytime and we will take very good care of you and your family. Have a great summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best VRBO yet!

    Best VRBO yet!

    • Guest Kimberly (Salt Lake City, UT)
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    We typically rent a vacation home through VRBO twice a year and have for the last 6 years. This gorgeous home in Fort Lauderdale was by far the best VRBO yet! It was nicely appointed - we had absolutely everything we needed - and the property manager was very responsive and efficient. The home was comfortable and well laid-out, and our kids LOVED the pool! As an extra touch, Patrick left a bottle of wine and gift basket with goodies we used throughout our stay! We would be thrilled to stay again! Thank you, Patrick!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kimberly, thank you for the WONDERFUL comments. It makes me so happy when my guests have a great time in my vacation home. Please come back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great!

    Great!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Excellent stay:). Exactly as described. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thank you Courtney! You are welcome back anytime! Have a great summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Lovely home fabulous Location

    Lovely home fabulous Location

    • Guest Michael B.
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Just arrived home in cold and snowy London after a short stay in this fabulous home, exactly as described on the site. We were pleased to be able to check in early from our cruise and check out late for our evening flight . Thanks Patrick and Mark! Will definitely stay again when we are next in Fort Lauderdale.

    Owner response: Thank you Michael! You are most welcome back anytime! Stay warm!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great "Girls Getaway"

    Great "Girls Getaway"

    • Guest Lizann (Warren, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/03/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    Beautiful spacious home with every amenity. We thoroughly enjoyed or 2 week "Girls getaway". The house is in a quiet neighborhood, close to shopping and great restaurants. The highlight of the house is the third floor terrace that affords great views, complete privacy and a relaxing atmosphere with gas grill and large table. Heated splash pool completed the relaxing experience. Would definitely come again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lizann, thank you for the wonderful comments. Was my pleasure to host your girls getaway. You are welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Spectacular !!!

    Spectacular !!!

    • Guest Fran (Montreal, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Alas, this is our last day here, so we are enjoying it on the terrace. We have rented many vacation homes and this is by far one of the best. It was exactly as described and immaculately clean. Very good service from both Patrick and Mark. Neighborhood was extremely quiet and relaxing. Fabulous restaurants nearby. Will definitely recommend to our friends and will also return.. The Colby's Montreal, Canada

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • "Wonderful"

    "Wonderful"

    • Guest Marnie (Allentown, PA)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/11/13
    Had a very pleasant stay. The house is beautiful (but here are a lot of steps) location is great.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • First Rate Villa!

    First Rate Villa!

    • Guest Angelika (Lucerne, Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    This villa was the perfect home for our family of 5. It is very large and beautifully decorated. Three bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. The villa is also very clean and well equipped with everything we required, and beach toys for the young ones. The swimming pool was refreshing and we spent many evenings on the sun terrace which is also very large with a grille for cooking. We appreciated being so close to all restaurants, shopping, and beach. Large supermarket is close and very convenient. Patrick telephoned us in Switzerland to confirm our rental and made everything perfect for us. He even sent a copy of the villa's official Resort License, which made us feel confident. Property manager greeted us and gave us tour of property upon arrival. We will definitely return to this property again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Angelika, Thank you for choosing my vacation home! It was a pleasure to have you here. Come back anytime! If I end up in Europe with that tour of "GREASE!" I will let you know!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • BCS Championship Game Vacation

    BCS Championship Game Vacation

    • Guest Eventmerch (Scottsdale Arizona)
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    This is the 2nd time i have stayed at this vacation property. We were here for Super Bowl XLIV as well. We do event merchandising. So with retail stores up on Fort Lauderdale Beach, convenience was KEY !! Property is flawless, has plenty of room and most of all CONVENIENT. Just a quick 10 minute drive or less to Fort Lauderdale Beach and a 5 minute or less drive to downtown Las Olas where there are lots of restaurants, shops etc. 10 minutes from the airport too. Nice quiet neighborhood. Would definately stay here again on next visit to Fort Lauderdale

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks Steve! You and your crew are welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Excellent stay for our family

    Excellent stay for our family

    • Guest Nicklas & Towe (Älmhult, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    The town house was exactly as it was shown on the web page. Very nice and clean with the extra touch of luxury like home theatre system, one bathroom for every bed room, a big sun roof with sun beds, barbacue grill and shower. We absolutely recommend other persons to rent this property. Really worth every cent. We were 6 adults in the house and still it was lots of space for all of us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Nicklas, so happy you and your family had a great vacation. Know that you are welcome back anytime. Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great place for a family

    Great place for a family

    • Guest cindy (new york city, new york)
    • Date of stay 12/16/12
    • Review Submitted 12/26/12
    We loved our stay in the property. It is equipped with a large kitchen, a huge roof top and a swimming pool. We brought three little kids and they all enjoyed the pool from different angels. The owner Patrick was very accommodating. We will definitely come back to it for our future winter break.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Cindy, thank you for the nice comments. I'm happy you had a great stay. You are welcome back anytime! Happy Holidays!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Elegant and Cosy!

    Elegant and Cosy!

    • Guest Amy (Cleveland)
    • Date of stay 11/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    We had the pleasure of staying in this luxury home for 5 evening. It was extremely comfortable and beautiful. Homeowner does a wonderful job maintaing home and it is beautifully decorated. If you are looking for a clean home, in a great location, with all the bells and whistles this is the place for you.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Amy! Please come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Visitor to the area

    Visitor to the area

    • Guest Cathy (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Great house and perfect location for our needs. We were attending a Spa convention and this was minutes from our location. The furnishings were lovely and the living space was large, open and comfortable, especially for 6 of us. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay for short or long term needs. The owner and property manager were delightful and vvery accomodating as well. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Cathy! Come back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect Home Away From Home

    Perfect Home Away From Home

    • Guest JJ (New Jersey )
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    My son and I stayed at this property for two weeks and cannot stop raving about how it fulfilled our needs while being away from home. From Top to Bottom (roof-top deck to the pool patio) the details are wonderful, luxurious and yet so family-friendly. Description was accurate, place was immaculate, Patrick was wonderful fielding questions and maintaining communications and there are definitely lots of attractions/activities in the area. Staying here, with all its amenities and proximity within the greater Lauderdale area, eliminated a lot of extra-stress that could have been added to our non-vacation oriented stay. I felt like we found an oasis in an urban setting.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. I'm so happy you and your son had a positive experience and that my property fit your needs. By all means contact me should you wish to come back down!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Amazing Vacation Retreat

    Amazing Vacation Retreat

    • Guest RPL (United States)
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
    Just got back from a fantastic stay at this property! My husband and I wanted to get away for a relaxing 10 day vacation and, as we live in a downtown high-rise condo we thought it would be amazing to have a whole house to ourselves for this trip. This was our first VRBO stay but we have had multiple friends recommend the site to us. From the moment we booked our stay, Patrick (the owner) was nothing but accommodating. He even called us to answer any questions we might have (knowing it was our first VRBO rental). From the moment we entered the front door, we were greeted by Patrick and the property manager - and Patrick gave us a tour of his amazing home. The house and decor are absolutely impeccable! So modern, clean and beautiful! After the tour, he left us with a welcome goodie basket and bottle of wine! Throughout our stay, we especially enjoyed the Bose surround sound in every room & the private pool (it was great to not have to share the water with others). I think we used the pool every single day of our stay. Another amazing feature of the home is the private (HUGE) rooftop terrace - perfect for laying out during the day and grilling on the gas grill and relaxing with a glass of wine at night. The home is located very close to a Publix grocery store and The Los Olas shops and restaurants. We had a great time and will definitely return the next time we find ourselves in Fort Lauderdale!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Perfect Family Villa

    Perfect Family Villa

    • Guest Stefanie in Berlin (Berlin, Germany)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    Villa was exactly as in photos. Exceptionally clean and spacious. Had everything you could want, cookware, plenty of towels, grille, even pool toys for the children. Private pool was perfect size for our children. Very large sun roof was our favorite place to gather. Close to beach, grocery story, airport, and great shops on Las Olas Boulevard. Neighborhood was quiet and residential. Booking process was simple and all questions were answered immediately. Damage deposit was refunded within three days. All in all, the best vacation villa we have every rented.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Stefanie and Markus, thank you for choosing my vacation home during your recent stay in Ft. Lauderdale. It was a pleasure to have you in my home. Thank you as well for the nice comments. I hope you will return again soon! Patrick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Great time in South Florida!

    Great time in South Florida!

    • Guest Laurie Trippe (Conyers,GA)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    Extremely well-maintained, very comfortable property. Photos are definitely accurate. Very nicely decorated and in a convenient location. We flew into Ft. Lauderdale, and the property is very convenient to the airport. Plenty of space and a nice supply of beach towels; nicely equipped kitchen. An early morning walk revealed a beautiful waterway just around the corner. We enjoyed the grill on the upper-level terrace after a busy day of activity. Our daughters, 23 and 16, loved the upper level terrace in the morning and at night. I enjoyed coffee by the pool each morning with different family members. It was so nice to have a place for us to spend time together rather than 3 separate hotel rooms. Patrick returned calls and emails promptly and processed the deposit refund quickly. He was great to work with!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Wonderful Vacation Home

    Wonderful Vacation Home

    • Guest Peter (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    My family and I really enjoyed this vacation home! The description and pictures are extremely accurate and the owner (Patrick) was wonderful to deal with. All questions were answered and the property was very spacious, clean, and centrally located. Beautiful home with spacious stylish decor! My kids enjoyed the well maintained pool, rooms, and the 3rd floor view was perfect for a BBQ. Patrick was very helpful, responsive, and meticulous about everything!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Peter, THANK YOU for the great review and comments! Please come back soon! Best, Patrick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Beautiful townhome with all the little touches

    Beautiful townhome with all the little touches

    • Guest Farrah (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    This Townhome is beautifully decorated with lots of little touches. It is a great location with everything 5 minutes away. We were pleasantly surprised to see a stocked kitchen of condiments, laundry detergent available, and beach toys/supplies. There was lots of open space for the kids to play.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Farrah, thank you for the nice comments and please be in touch when you want to return to Ft. Lauderdale!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Tate (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    My recent stay at the house was exceptional. It is very clean and equiped with the state of the art decor and amenities. I would definitely recommend for a stay. The beach is not far and the shopping was great. The pool is your own private pool and the neighborhood is very quiet. Patrick was very helpful with directions and places to go and do. Had a overall great time. Would recommend.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Tate, So happy you and your guests had a great time. Thank you for the nice comments and please be in touch when you want to return! Patrick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Amazing Vacation

    Amazing Vacation

    • Guest lisa s.
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    My stay in this awesome townhome made our vacation even more enjoyable! The pictures that are on listed for this home is exactly how you will find this townhome when you arrive. From the decor, to the extra amenities that it has to offer is spectacular! My family especially enjoyed the third floor balcony where we would hang out at night. We were able to see downtown; what a view! The beach is literally 10 minutes away along with shopping, the movie, theater, and grocery stores within 5 minutes away. Everything was so convenient to get to. My family and I have vacationed in Florida for the past 6 years and by far this townhome had everything we could think of including detergent to wash clothes, plenty of linen and beach towels. There was even condiments, etc we could use if we chose to cook. I especially liked that the owner had a book that featured endless brochures and directions to get to places and suggestions of things we could do. He made our family even more enjoyable. I was able to meet the manager and he was very informative about the townhouse and made suggestions of where to eat, etc. I definitely would stay here again! Thanks Patrick!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Could not have been better!

    Could not have been better!

    • Guest Lenora M. (Dorchester, MA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    I have never written comments for a rental before, but making an exception in this case because the entire experience was positive, from first email to checkout. Patrick was very prompt with communication answering all of our questions and concerns. He offered us a great last minute deal, too. The house is exactly as in the photos but even larger than you would think. It is very clean and well maintained, finely decorated. Feels like home and very comfortable. There was a gift basket and bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. Large flatscreen TV in living room and tv's in 2 other bedrooms. Every bedroom has it's own bath which was very nice. Master bedroom had the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. Location is ideal as it is very close to airport, shopping, great restaurants, and beaches. We enjoyed taking walks in the evening down to the waterfront and looking at the beautiful yachts. The top floor sun deck was our favorite place to spend time, very large with a gas grill and lounge chairs. We would definitely return again and recommend to our friends. A 5 star rental!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lenora, So happy everything worked out. You are welcome back anytime. Will get you the information on the Boat Show asap!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Everything's great

    Everything's great

    • Guest LL (United States)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    The house is great just as other mentioned. Just to add few points. The owner put in lots of work in little details that makes everything really convenient. For example, the key system and the folder with instructions for the things in the house. Most importantly, the owner is very nice and easy to communicate with and he returns the deposit really fast.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Laura, Thank you for staying at my vacation home and for the positive review and comments. You are welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Wonderful Property

    Wonderful Property

    • Guest Rachel N.
    • Date of stay 04/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    My family stayed at this Townhome for one week. We needed a three bedroom because my in-laws were going to be visiting for a few days as well. This property offered plenty of room for all of us (4 adults and 2 kids - ages 2 and 5). All of the photos that were posted for this home were accurate. The property was very well maintained. My boys loved the pool and spent many mornings and afternoons swimming. The property is on a quiet street close to everything Fort Lauderdale has to offer. Prior to having kids, I always stayed at hotels and resorts, however, now I always use vrbo to find homes or villas. It is so much easier to travel with kids when you have the conveniences of a home. I have never been disappointed in my experiences with private rentals and this was absolutely no exception. Patrick was easy to deal with and everything went very smoothly.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Rachel, Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am happy you had a great time and look forward to you and your family returning again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Happy Vacationer

    Happy Vacationer

    • Guest Rea (Hamilton, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 04/19/12
    I stayed at this Townhome for three weeks. All of the photos that were posted for this home were accurate and the listing description was right on. This property is IMMACULATE, very clean and very well maintained. The owner answered all of my questions regarding the listing immediately. I vist Ft. Lauderdale at least two time a year and have stayed in many different locations. By far this was the BEST location ever. Very close to Rt 1, Las Olas Blvd, and I95.I walked to the Publix, which was by far, the best grogery store. It has garage parkig connected to the supermarket. All of BEST restaurants are near by as well as shopping. The beach is only a few minutes away. I loved the pool and stayed there my entire stay. The top deck is an open area the entire size of the townhome. Great for sunbathing and cooking outside. I never have to look for a place to stay because this will always be my first choice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Maria, Thank you for the nice comments and for choosing my home for your vacation getaway. I look forward to hearing from you very soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Florida trip

    Florida trip

    • Guest Kya (New brunswick)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    We recently spent a full week at this propriety and everything was great. Big rooftop patio with barbecue, open kitchen. The property was very clean and well maintained. Publix not too far. Dealing with Patrick was a breeze. Again thanks Patrick, Donny.

    Owner response: Donnie, Happy to hear you had a great time. Please come back ANYTIME! Thank you for the nice comments!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great Place to Stay!!!

    Great Place to Stay!!!

    • Guest Canadians (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 03/10/12
    Hi Patrick We just received your phone message regarding our stay at your home in Fort Lauderdale. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The home was exceptionally clean and well-maintained with top of the line furnishings and amenities. We enjoyed being so close to everything, especially Las Olas, the Riverwalk, and a five minute drive to the beach.The third floor sun terrace is amazing! We enjoyed cooking on the bbq, having morning coffee and spending our evenings up there after dinner. Everything was great and better than what we had hoped for. We would really like to come back next year and stay in your home. We would highly recommend your home to family and friends. We certainly didn't want to leave and the weather was gorgeous, we hated to come back home to winter weather here in Canada. Thank you so much for the bottle of wine and welcome basket of goodies. It was a real pleasure staying in your home. Thanks Again

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Tom and Nancy, Thank you for the wonderful remarks! I'm very happy you had a fantastic vacation. You are welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Christmas vacation

    Christmas vacation

    • Guest Christmas (Calabash, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    My husband & I wanted to spend Christmas with our children & grandchildren this year & since we all live in different states we choose to meet in Fort Lauderdale. Since there were so many of us we choose to rent a condo. Patrick's condo we great, very clean, close to everything we wanted to do and our youngest grandchildren loved the pool. Our oldest grandchildren enjoyed being close to the river walk. We went to the beach several days, found beach toys in the garage which was great since we forgot to bring any. It was the first time I rented a condo but from this experience I would defiantly do it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful Top of the Line Vacation Rental!

    Beautiful Top of the Line Vacation Rental!

    • Guest Rochester, NY Vacationers (Rochester)
    • Date of stay 12/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/09/11
    If you are looking for a beautiful, top of the line vacation rental, this is it! We spent 5 days at this property and it is everything it is advertised to be. Pictures are accurate, home was exceptionally clean and well-maintained with top of the line furnishings and amenities. Owner was pleasant and responsive making the rental process a smooth and pleasant experience. He even surprised us with a basket full of snacks and travel accessories upon our arrival - so thoughtful and really speaks to the character of the owner! We would definitely rent this vacation home again during any future visits to the Ft. Lauderdale area. Give it a try and we know you won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Marie, Thank you for the very nice comments! I hope you and your family will return again soon! Happy Holidays! Patrick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fabulous Place to Stay

    Fabulous Place to Stay

    • Guest GatorMom (Sanford, Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We (myself, husband, 2 children and my mom) stayed here over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. House is just as beautiful as the pictures, even better. Very clean and spacious. The rooftoop terrace was the best and I thought the pool size was just perfect. The third bedroom/den is on the main floor while the other two bedrooms are on the lower level. At first we thought this may present a problem because we didn't want to leave our two small children upstairs. Of course it wasn't a problem because the home is so well equipped we used the air matress and kept the little ones with us in the huge master bedroom. Patrick, the owner, is repsonive and fantastic to work with. The house is a great location as well; it is close to Las Olas and the riverwalk. I would certainly stay here again. Just georgous!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jill, I am happy that you and your family chose my vacation home for the Thanksgiving holiday. I would love to have you back anytime and will give you an excellent rate. Thank you for the nice comments. Happy New Year, Patrick.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • 5 Stars!! Excellent property and location

    5 Stars!! Excellent property and location

    • Guest Carmen (Bedford, MA)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/23/11
    Our family stayed at this beautiful home and were thrilled with our accommodations. Patrick promptly replied to our emails which we appreciated. He gave us a great deal and we saved tons of money versus staying at the Hilton. You really can't compare a home like this to staying in hotel room. The privacy alone is worth the money, but the home is "very" large, spotless, organized, and full of everything you need. we enjoyed being so close to everything, especially Las Olas Boulevard and the museum. This is the first rental we have stayed where the owner had left a gift basket, bottle of wine and personal note on the counter. A very nice touch. Check out procedures were easy to follow. Can not think of one thing to improve on. Thank you Patrick, we will recommend to our friends and most certainly be back ourselves.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Family holiday , great location

    Family holiday , great location

    • Guest neil d. (England)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    We were a family travlling from England ( ages 70 -14 ) We were due to meet a crusie ship ,but wanted to extrend out holiday.W found this great home on the web , cheaper than the Hilton but with all the quailty of a luxurious hotel. Every thing was as the web site promised,nice family ,tv/dinning area.The villa is a 2/3 bedroom the third bedroom having a large sofa bed ,fine for 2 tenages to sleep in .Everything has been thought out,beach towels,bath towel etc.The roof top patio is a real sun trap and has a gas BBQ/Grill is there if you plan a evening meal.Pool not massive but fine for a cooling dip after a day in the hot sun.The villa is located in the center area of FL.,in a resident area , so do not expect to see many holiday makers around.The area is a safe.well maintaned area.We had a hire car ,but you could walk to publix and downtown(a good 20-30 min walk !) The Villa is about 6-8 years old ,however the attention to detail ,furniture and decor has a brand new feel.Very clean I found the booking system easy the owner was very helpful and so was the managment company maintaining the pool,building and any orther question we had. Lots and lots of things to do from top end Las Olas area to budget places .Beach was a short drive 5 mins ,River taxi stop close by,Villa is close to all activies ,or simply relax in the villa ,and order 'take out food'.I would return to this Villa ,Trust the web site and the photos.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Neil, I'm so happy to learn that you and your family had a wonderful time at my vacation home. You are welcome back anytime and I'll be sure to give you a great rate. Happy Holidays! Patrick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful Home!

    Beautiful Home!

    • Guest PackerFan (Green Bay, WI)
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 09/09/11
    I can highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone who wants a clean and more upscale home to stay while in Fort Lauderdale. Was far nicer than we anticipated and is clearly taken care of. Excellent location, organized, tastefully decorated, and had everything we needed. Patrick was very pleasant and professional and booking process was very easy and simple. We scoped out other vacation homes in Lauderdale for a possible trip next year, but nothing held a candle to this home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next