Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Just another evening from my Special Guests Paul and Sharon Roundy!  Thanks!

Breezy #25 - Beachfront Condo - Teacher/Military/Police Discount [#322988] | View Property

Ramsgate Harbour
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5-7)
$138 - $217/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Dolphins, White Sand and Morning Coffee

    Dolphins, White Sand and Morning Coffee

    • Guest Dan and Jen Brock
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    We had a FABULOUS stay at Ramsgate Harbour #25. Gil was amazing. The most genuine and down to earth condo owner we have even known...thank you Gil!! The condo was beautiful and super clean. There was everything you might need while on vacation inside the condo. The condo was right on the beach. I loved looking out at the ocean while I was getting ready in the new master bathroom (which is beautiful, good job Gil).... There are two grocery store and a pharmacy within walking distance. I loved the washer and dryer in the condo. It made returning home less stressful! This condo is away from the busy noisy spring breakers so we had a peaceful relaxing vacation. We couldn't have rented a better condo. Our favorite part was drinking our morning coffee on the balcony and watching the dolphins dance by....favorite thing ever!!! We love Panama City Beach and we will be back. Thank you Gil and Diana for sharing your condo with us!! We had the best vacation!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Ok, you had to bring Diana into this! Now she is trying to tell me all the positive comments are because of her! (She gets one mention of her name and she throws a party!!!) Thanks so much for the comments and we are happy you had such a relaxing stay... Gil and what's her name?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Paul R.
    • Date of stay 12/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/14
    This is our third year wintering in Panama City Beach. We love the west end of the beach and Ramsgate Harbour #25. The owners, Gil and Diana, are easy to work with and so accommodating. This makes your stay enjoyable and relaxing. The flat itself has a beautiful new master bath, a large living and dining area and a kitchen with everything you’ll need. The balcony runs the length of the flat, is wide, and offers spectacular views of the Gulf and sunsets. This year we saw dancing dolphins. Ramsgate Harbour is just across the street from 2 grocery stores, a great seafood restaurant, a pharmacy and 3 Redboxes! Also, parking is never a problem. We are so sure there is no better spot on the beach that we’ve already reserved our winter stay for next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Suck up! I already told you that you could stay an extra Month! :-) Thanks for coming back guys! It is always a pleasure to come down and visit with you for a few days during your vacation! Thanks for fixing the unit up for me in your spare time! Gil

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • ken

    ken

    • Guest Ken (dothan,al)
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    Ramsgate has always been one of our favorite for years. Complex is very well kept and walking distance to eats and groceries. The reason I gave this an excellent rating is because of the owner. Gil is as nice of a person as you will meet. If the Weather is in the 70's and sunny, go for it regardless of night time tempratures. The beach was perfect, wish I were there

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Felt like a home away from home!

    Felt like a home away from home!

    • Guest edward (louisiana)
    • Date of stay 08/22/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    First off Gil was such a great guy to rent from and really cares about his renters. The condo is very close to the beach and is only a flight of stairs away. The covered parking is great! My family really enjoyed themselves and we will be back!! Thank you again!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing Vacation

    Relaxing Vacation

    • Guest Michele Delgado (Arnold, MO)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    I must say the place was much nicer than the pictures portrayed. The chair set up on the beach every day was awesome! This was my daughters first trip to the ocean, and she absolutely loved the beach. It was very clean and family oriented. We loved every minute of our trip! Thanks for the memories!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Closest spot to the beach on the Gulf

    Closest spot to the beach on the Gulf

    • Guest Teal O.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    I have been going to the Panhandle for 30 years and this is by far the closest we have stayed to the beach! We have always rented beach front condos but you can literally walk out the door and be on the beach in less than a minute. It made bringing everything to and from the beach a breeze every day. Not to mention the free padded chairs that were included with the room which was one less thing we had to worry with. This condo also has many recent interior upgrades including a brand new master bath, flat screen TV's and a comfortable king size bed. My parents joined us for a couple of nights and had more than enough room in the guest bedroom. We all loved that it felt like we had our own private beach and that it was so dark at night due to the lack of high rise condos that we were able to watch the meteor shower one night. Also very quick access to scenic 30A and PCB via 98! We hope to be back at Ramsgate #25 this time next year!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great condo for beach vacation & owners are great to work with as well!

    Great condo for beach vacation & owners are great to work with as well!

    • Guest MSU Bulldog Fan (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    This is a very nice condo for a quiet vacation at a beautiful beach. Awesome amenities - beach, pool, Wi-fi, flat-screen T.V., Cable, keyless entry, comfortable beds, granite countertops, upgraded bathrooms, etc. The owner is quick to respond to communications and address questions and needs. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Location - Perfect Condo!

    Perfect Location - Perfect Condo!

    • Guest 10ecVol (Lakeland, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
    My family stayed here this past week and it was wonderful. The condo was clean and ready when we arrived. The location is wonderful if you like to be able to get out and play on the beach without being crowded. You will have to drive to get to the "strip" but that was fine with us. I prefer the less crowded beach. There are 2 grocery stores very close and you are close to Back Beach road - which is a quicker way to get around PCB. We had 2 cushioned chairs and umbrella each day. The deck is a great place to sit and relax and watch the waves roll in. There is covered parking under the condo which is perfect if it's raining. The beds were very comfortable. We just loved this place. Gil, the owner, is wonderful to work with. We were extremely pleased with this condo and we WILL be back! I definitely recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Location - Perfect Spot

    Perfect Location - Perfect Spot

    • Guest Sharon and Paul (Alliance Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    Ramsgate Harbour is located on the very west end of Panama City Beach. The reason we like this end of the beach is the proximity to 5 State Parks, and 30A with Rosemary Beach and Seaside, all with great places to walk, bike ride and sightsee. You are also within walking distance to Winn-Dixie, Publix and CVS (all have a RedBox) With this perfect location you need this perfect spot, Ramsgate Harbour, flat #25. The owners, Gil and Diana, are the perfect hosts. Gil is easy to work with and if you have any scheduling questions, he’ll come up with at least 3 ways to handle it. He makes you feel as if this is your home away from home. The flat itself is very spacious and comfortable. From the beautiful new master bath to the high end balcony furniture, the owners have tried to anticipate your every need. The beach with its perfect white sand seems almost private and the views from the balcony will take your breath away. This was our 2nd year wintering in Panama City Beach and have already booked 3 months here for next year. That’s how much we like this flat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sharon and Paul, You guys were great! Thanks for purchasing and donating the computer desk and all the other items to help make the condo more user friendly! And thank you especially for allowing me to interrupt your stay over and over again in order to get the master bath renovated for my 2013 guests! They don't know what all you had to put up with!!! :-)) Sharon, a special thanks for all the meals while I was acting like I was working... I was really just hanging around for deserts!!! Look forward to your stay next year! I will come down for that dinner I promised you!!! Gil

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • condo # 25

    condo # 25

    • Guest G L (glencoe,al )
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    a great condo on the quiet end of the beach. would recommend to anyone.very comfortable furniture inside and out

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Will Be Back!!

    We Will Be Back!!

    • Guest Bama Beach Bums (Glencoe, AL)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We stay at Ramsgate at least once a year; if we're lucky, we get in a few more long weekends. This was our first stay in #25 and it is definitely our favorite. Super comfortable, clean, and secure. Everything you need except your sunscreen. Great communications with the owner. Definitely recommend!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Paula & Gary, What a GEAT REVIEW! Especially since you are very familiar with the area. The big thing is that you enjoyed your stay... and that is what we are striving to give our guests... an enjoyable and relaxing stay without all the hassles that often come with a weekly beach rental. Hope to have you back after we renovate the master bath! Gil and Diana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We'll be back!

    We'll be back!

    • Guest CTKaren (Fairfield, CT)
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 10/05/12
    Just got back from five days at PCB staying at Ramsgate #25 and loved it! The condo is in such a fantastic location -- being right on the water is like a dream come true! We spent so much time sitting on the porch just listening to the surf, and loved seeing dolphins in the morning. We also so enjoyed seeing the monarch butterflies as they migrated -- there were dozens each morning and we could practically touch them. Very cool. The condo was just as advertised and very comfortable. Loved the keyless entry since there were three of us -- no wondering who had the key. Gil and Diana have done a terrific job with the condo as far as making it more than comfortable with lots of nice touches like a big flat screen TV, bar stool porch furniture (makes looking out easier) and pretty decorations. I do think a shower in the master bath would be nice, but the three of us managed just fine with the one in the guest bath. Overall we had a fantastic time and will most definitely be back. Thank you Gil & Diana!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Owner response: Karen, Glad you and your sister had such a good time! Although it sounds like most guest would prefer the shower, we have some that are adamant about the tub as well. We have been working on a design for the master bathroom and hope to start the renovation this winter with the intent of having both a tub and a separate shower. All in all though, we agree and hope your next visit will be even more comfortable that the last! Thanks for the great review! Gil and Diana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will definitely be staying here again!

    Will definitely be staying here again!

    • Guest Anne M. (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    The condo was perfect for our small family - excellent location on a quiet stretch of beach, all the amenities needed, clean pool, free WiFi all appreciated. The only thing I'd have liked was for the master bedroom to have its own shower (it's only a large bath - shower is in the hall shared with the guest bedroom) but otherwise we were perfectly set! Great communication with the owner and very, very happy. We had a great week!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Stay!

    Excellent Stay!

    • Guest AM (Gulf Shores, AL)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/28/12
    This condo was awesome! We had a great stay. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Free wifi, quiet complex, great pool area, the beach chairs were an added extra we enjoyed. Gorgeous views of the beach with brand new patio furniture. The owners are fabulous! Can't wait to get back next summer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Summer Vacation

    Family Summer Vacation

    • Guest Jane and Bennie (Senoia, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    Thank you so much for sharing your condo with our family. We loved our vacation there. You have a wonderful place. It was everything we wanted and more. The condo was beautiful furnished, extremely clean, and well kept. We enjoyed the beach chairs on the beach every day too. We look forward to visiting again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vacation

    Wonderful vacation

    • Guest Glinda (Boaz,Al)
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    Our stay at Ramsgate #25 was wonderful My only complaint is, it was too short. The condo is everything described and more. It's room, clean and comfortable. The beach has easy access and was gorgeous as only Panama City Beach can be. A great place to sit and relax, watch the surf or read a book. Also as mentioned its a safe place to leave your stuff on the beach. All other vacationers were friendly and respected each other's space. I would definitely recommend it and I hope to be able to return again. Thanks to Gil & Diana for sharing your condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glinda, I think it is cool that you were able to take beach pictures with all four generations with your mother, daughter and granddaughter! Thank you so much for the review!!! Gil

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing, Relaxing Beach Vacation!

    Amazing, Relaxing Beach Vacation!

    • Guest Melody, Scott & Trey (Las Vegas, NV)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    This condo exceeded our expectation. Everything listed is accurate. Pictures can't really reflect the beauty of surroundings and comfort of condo. The king size bed was wonderful! It was so nice to wake up, sit on the patio and stare out at the ocean with a cup of coffee. Eating on the patio was lovely too. Best part was waking to the view of the ocean and being able to just walk down the stairs and out to the beach. When not on the beach, leaving the sliding glass doors open (with AC off) would allow a nice breeze to cool the house and enjoy the sound. On the days the red beach flags were out we'd simply go to the pool for a swim after relaxing on the beach. The beach loungers and umbrella made it easy to sit out and read a book. Gil, the owner was wonderful and so helpful up to and through our entire stay. There is a grocery store and CVS right up the street, making eating in convenient. Panama Beach offers many attractions and great places to eat. But with such a relaxing place to call home for the week, we mostly stayed at the condo. Thank you so much for such a wonderful place. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Mel, With all of the options you have out in Vegas and the surrounding areas, we appreciate your note. I do hope you are able to make it out here again soon! (bring chips next time!) :-)) Gil & Diana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Raywhich

    Raywhich

    • Guest Raywhich (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    We have stayed at Ramsgate several times in the past 10 years and this was the BEST condo to date! We travel with another family every spring break and staying on a flat was great! It was so roomy and Gil and Diana have done a great job making it feel like home. Our FAVORITE past time was sitting on the large deck at the high table, watching the ocean and the dolphins. Thanks for a great stay, we will see you again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Gina & Freddie

    Gina & Freddie

    • Guest gina (Birmingham, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    We had a great time and a fun and relaxing stay! Gil was so gracious and accomodating to ensure that our stay was carefree and enjoyable. The place was very nice, clean and in order and the beach views couldn't be beat. It was so nice just to walk out your door a few steps to the beach and then to your very own beach chairs! The check in and check out instructions and process were very simple, easy to follow, and hassle free. I've been to Panama City Beach area many times throughout my life and this end of the beach (Sunnyside) is definitely the place to stay if you're looking for peace and quiet, but still a short drive to other attractions/sites if you're looking for more excitement or something more. Thanks Gil!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best place to stay in PCB!!!!!!!

    Best place to stay in PCB!!!!!!!

    • Guest Randy (Dawsonville ga)
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    We had a great trip to PCB!!!! This comeplex has to be one of the best kept property's around and no hassle of a high rise . This unit is a great flat close to the walk way to the beach and close to the pool. You can leave everything on the beach without worrying about it getting stolen. The owners have done a wonderful job on this unit. It is also in a great location. 2 grocery stores across the road and 5 miles from pier park. Thanks to the owner's for doing such a great job on this unit!!!! We will be back!!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • absolutely amazing vacation and the best possible place to stay

    absolutely amazing vacation and the best possible place to stay

    • Guest Pat and Jerry (Saint Catharine Missouri)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    From the very first time you contact the owners, it is like talking to your best friends; friendly, helpful and a joy to listen to all their positive comments about the area and the things to do. We have never taken a month off and this place was our heaven on earth, the actual condo is lovely and spacious and everything is there for you, you need not bring a thing. But the most important was the beautiful view right out your balconies and the gorgeous surroundings . You can do everything and you can do nothing. It is your choice. The grounds are super clean, and right out your balcony you can enjoy butterflies, and local fauna. It is a hop and a skip to the ocean and you see dolphins every morning out your balcony. We snorkeled every day and it was clearer there than anywhere we went during our stay. We have traveled many places in our lifetime and we tell everyone that this has been the best place to stay and one of the nicest. I would recommended this place to anyone. We had the time of our lives, thanks so much Diana and Gil.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Pat and Jerry, Renters like you make it easy! Thank You for all of your kind words. Hope to keep adding a little more every year so you have something to look forward to on your return visits! Take Care! Gil and Diana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Reserve and Relax

    Reserve and Relax

    • Guest Georgia Family (Carrollton, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    Everything was just as described. My family stayed during the week of July 4th. We had convenient access to everything via Back Beach Rd., but were away from most of the beach congestion. Very clean and nicely decorated unit. Owners were very pleasant and informative. Called during our stay to make sure everything was as expected. Great overall experience. Our advice would be to stop searching and book this unit NOW....you won't be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ramsgate Harbour

    Ramsgate Harbour

    • Guest John and Kelly (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/17/11
    We have been coming to Ramsgate for many years, and this unit was one of the nicest and most comfortable we have stayed in. Owners were wonderful to work with. Will definitely try to rent from Gil again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation Condo!

    Great Family Vacation Condo!

    • Guest Frugalmommy (Gerogia)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    What a great condo for our family of 4! Very family friendly furnishings and decor! The children enjoyed eating their lunch on the huge balcony while they watched the waves; it was also a great place to catch up on some reading and just relax after the kids went to bed. This particular unit was conveniently located to beach access and the pool and the comlex was just down the road from 2 grocery stores and a drug store; only about 10 minutes from Peir Park taking Back Beach Rd (no need to get in the Front Beach Rd traffic!) Sunnyside Beach is a nice quiet beach; great for families that don't want to be bothered with the crowds! Owners were very nice and easy to communicate with. We will definitely rent this unit again! (Don't miss breakfast at the Sunnyside Grill just down the street!)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Rental, great owners!

    Great Rental, great owners!

    • Guest Very saitisfied (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 05/15/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    The condo was perfect for a relaxing week at the beach. The furnishings were nice and comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and the front porch was spacious and perfect for outside dining for 4. This condo is situated right next to the boardwalk and an easy walk to the beach. The beach service was a great plus. The owners were very easy to work with and helpful with suggestions on dining, etc. The staff at the condo were also friendly and very helpful. This is an uncrowded and pretty part of the gulf. We would definitely go again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo is amazing, owners are great to work with A+++

    Condo is amazing, owners are great to work with A+++

    • Guest jo (chattanooga, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    This was our first time at this condo. We were amazed at just how comfy and right at home that we felt. The pictures don't do it justice. There is more room than we could imagine. We were thoroughly pleased with everything...close to pool and close to ocean and the Chairs on the Beach were the cherry on top. Quiet, comfortable, very clean, fully loaded, close to everything, and the owners(Gil) make the experience smooth and extremely enjoyable.....already made my reservation for next year.....sounds like a brochure...too good to be true....but It is...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • amazing rental!

    amazing rental!

    • Guest David and Sarah (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    This condo is exactly as described! Gil and Diana were both so open and helpful in every way; great communication, easy to reach, and answered every question we had. The place was very well-kept and felt very spacious. The view from the living room and master bedroom was amazing! Daily beach service was really nice to have, and if it was too windy on the beach, the pool was never crowded and kept very clean. Anywhere you wanted to go was just a short drive down the street. Some places we loved were the Brew Thru (banana daquiris!), Pier Park had everything, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Coyote Ugly (do not get a penalty shot!), and so much more! We had never had a vacation rental before, but our experience with Gil and Diana set the bar high as far as expectations for the next time we rent. I would 100% recommend this property and would rent with them again. =)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]