Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
FRONT OF HOUSE

Large New Home with Fantastic Water View & Sunsets [#323045] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)
$1,545 - $2,875/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Perfect House!

    Perfect House!

    • Guest Linda and Ron (Virginia Beach, VA)
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    This is the most perfect house we've ever seen. Its layout is well thought out and it is immaculate. The tile floor is perfect for young children. The pool is a perfect size for everyone to enjoy. I love the open floor plan and the kitchen is well equipped and a joy to use. it's location is great making it easy to get to charters for fishing, to airboats for exploring, to shopping, and to amazing restaurants. We can't wait to return with our family and friends. Oh, just one more thing. The owner is a joy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous Home.

    Gorgeous Home.

    • Guest Bonnie (Charlotte , NC)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    My family of 10 just returned from our stay at this home. These owners have out done themselves. There is nothing you will need except your clothes. The home is beautiful inside and out. The water views are great and " Flipper" came by our dock daily as well as "Kevin" the Blue Heron. The pool is very large and warm.{all kinds of pool toys} Everyone had room to spread out. Everything in the house is very good quality. A short car ride to South Beach.{ $8.00 to park} Had a little incident with a Jelly Fish but all is well now. Don't hesitate to rent this property. They have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. We will be back John.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing House

    Amazing House

    • Guest Kathy (Cleveland,OH)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    My family and I had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. The views were stunning! You and Janet have all the amenities and much more. The kids loved the large pool, as well as my husband and I. Fishing off of the dock was very enjoyable as we caught more and more fish. My husband and I have been coming down to Marco Island for over 20 years. Your house is by far the best house that we have stayed at. We are looking to return to your house as soon as possible! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Marco Island Trip

    Marco Island Trip

    • Guest Rich (Arab, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 12/25/12
    We just returned home last night and wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had at 180 Starfish Ct. Your home and surroundings are beautiful and very relaxing. After working all year, what a pleasant place to unwind and relax. Charlotte ’s brother said it was the prettiest place he had ever seen. We made extra efforts to treat your home as we do our own. We love Marco Island and look forward to going again. We caught some catfish off the dock……..would like to catch some Snook, but maybe we weren’t using the right bait. We had lunch at Lee Be Fish Co. a couple times at the north end of the island……….its very good and you may want to try it if you haven’t already. I’m sure there’s much more to explore on the island. We hope we can return to 180 Starfish Ct. again next year. Thanks so much and best regards,

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise for a Family Vacation!!!!!

    Paradise for a Family Vacation!!!!!

    • Guest Kelly (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    We just got back from a week of one of the best family vacations we have ever taken. As the previous reviewer already mentioned, this home was spectacular. Pictures on the website cannot capture the beauty of this home, the openness of the rooms, the magnificent views in the morning and evening, the dolphins and manatees swimming by, and the relaxed and purely peaceful place this home is! And that's coming from a Mom who spent the week with four kids, ages 8 to 17, a husband and her inlaws!!! It was pure joy. We loved that Grandma and Grandpa could have their own section of the house in the huge master suite. We loved the we could be at the other end of the house and all the rooms had spectacular views. The kids loved the TVs in the room and said they felt like they were at Disney World (which is the highest compliment from a kid). We loved the gorgeous pool, the quietness of the neighborhood, how meticulously clean the house was, all the furnishings, the wonderfully stocked kitchen as we love to cook and well...it was just perfect!!! John, the owner, was great from the moment we emailed him with our inquiry and answered all our questions and more in such a timely and friendly way! The island had tons to do and we would recommend a walk down Tigertail Beach to the end to Sanddollar Spit where we found over 100 sand dollars (whole) in a variety of sizes. Also recommend Captain Ron's waverunner tour with Avi. Fantastic and worth every penny spent! We ate at Lee Be Fish and though it looks like a hole in the wall, it's wonderful fish. Rented bikes and traversed the whole island and ate at Snook Inn one afternoon. Walked the marina and watched the fisherman gut fish (a highlight for one of our kiddos) and visited Marco Movies and had dinner at the movies which was the highlight for our 8 year old. We played tons of board games at home and swam, swam, swam. A perfect vacation for all 8 of us and as I told John, when I win the lottery, I'm buying a home just like his....in the meantime, we would recommend his to anyone and everyone. You could not find a finer property than this home. (and I looked and agonized over our decision for 2 weeks before we chose John's!) This is our first time using VRBO and I am afraid that we will forever be spoiled because I can't imagine any property being as amazing as this one. Thank you John and Janet for sharing your home with us. It was a wonderful way to start our holidays!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • AMAZING home...why did it have to end!!

    AMAZING home...why did it have to end!!

    • Guest SewOnt (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/23/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    We have just returned from a week at this gorgeous home. We have used VRBO many times and this experience was the first time that not only was the information totally accurate but the pictures didn't even do it justice! It is even more beautiful than those pictures can show! The home is clean and well equipped. The sheets and towels are lovely quality, white much like a very nice hotel. The huge living space worked well for our extended family. There are two huge master suits each with their own bathroom at opposite ends of the house. It worked out that each couple had their own bathroom (three couples). There are four different sitting areas around the screened in back deck and pool area that we enjoyed many good books. The wicker furniture is very comfortable and a favourite spot for the adults. We went for walks in the area many times. The homes' manicured gardens and waterways are a feast for the eyes. There were grapefruit trees, fig trees, bright flowers, gorgeous landscaping and interesting mailboxes (manatees, dolphins, pelicans) on the streets! Twice dolphins playfully jumped while we were around the pool. Once right by the dock where we were standing. Cooking and sociallizing is easy along the huge island the runs between kitchen and great room. John is extremely organized and informative about his and Janet's property. We had a pool heater glitch that John had solved the same day. A pool repair man came on a Saturday night at 7 p.m. That was wonderful service! Two grocery stores close by and lots of fabulous restaurants. We highly recommend Verdi's, the kids loved the Mexican restaurant Margarita's (near the WinnDixie) and Joey's pizza was great too! We also did a morning trip to the Naples Zoo. Perfect walking distances for our little grandchildren. Marco Island is a beautiful part of Florida and we highly recommend this property and John as someone to rent from. Thank you John and Janet for making your Starfish home available for rent. We really lucked out with this one and would return in a NEW YORK minute!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A Beautiful Home For A Family Vacation

    A Beautiful Home For A Family Vacation

    • Guest Delice (Ft. Lauderdale, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Our family of six adults and two children just returned from a wonderful week on Marco Island. We have rented for the past seven years and although all were lovely, this one was the best. The kitchen and family room area were huge and we were able to be all together. Having an added office was greatly appreciated by my husband and son-in-laws. All of the rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable. My grandsons fished almost daily with my husband and their father and everyone caught fish. We were able to see dolphins several times which excited everyone. The views were beautiful, expansive and very peaceful. Marco Island is a special place to visit and a great time was had by everyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The best on the Island

    The best on the Island

    • Guest Paul & Jan (Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Our second year staying with John and Janet on Starfish. This year we increased our stay to a full month from a prior stay of 2 weeks and it is still not long enough. You will not be disappointed in any way. Water views and sunsets that you will have trouble finding elsewhere. We are booked again next year and cannot wait to get back. You will not find owners more passionate and caring for their home and your comfort. Locally, Bob does a fabulous job of making sure any questions are promptly looked after. Well done Bob ! Thanks again John and Janet.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Spring break

    Spring break

    • Guest Susan S. (Hinckley, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/07/12
    Beautiful vacation home. Just as described. We really enjoyed everything about it. The kids had a great time fishing off the dock and swimming in the pool. Having 4 full baths really let us get up and get the day started with ease.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Gorgeous Home!

    Gorgeous Home!

    • Guest Carrie (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    Loved this property. The home is spacious and beautiful in a quiet neighborhood with striking views. Loved having 2 master suites. One is on one side of the home and the other is by the 2 bedrooms. Did a lot of fishing on the dock. Very fun! The pool was well maintained and warm. I would highly recommend this property. Enjoyable stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful home, gorgeous view!

    Beautiful home, gorgeous view!

    • Guest Carrie (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    We had a family vacation in this lovely home on sunny Marco Island. Home was bright, cheerful and clean. It was very spacious. Loved that the Master bedroom was on one side of the home and the remaining bedrooms (including a 2nd master) on the other side. Very spacious. Pool was warm, clean and easy to care for. Home had a great view, good fishing from the dock and quiet neighborhood. Owners easy to reach with any questions or concerns. Loved our stay and highly recommend this property. The den had a pull out couch making it easy to accommodate our 9 person family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Total Relaxation

    Total Relaxation

    • Guest Lyn (LOCKPORT. Il. USA)
    • Date of stay 12/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    If you are in the market for a truly relaxing and beautiful place to vacation, this home is it! We enjoyed this home over the Christmas holiday and found it to be exactly what we were hoping for in a vacation rental. We rented a boat for 4 of the 7 days and explored the island every one of those days. The weather was perfect and the whole family ( 3 children ages 6-24, mother-in-law and husband and I) enjoyed every inch of this home. The layout of this house offers the perfect amount of privacy for everyone and is neat and clean. The landscape is stunning and the view from the kitchen to the water is picturesque! When we weren't out boating, we were taking in the beauty of the island itself. Tiger Tail beach is approx. a 10 min. drive and is great for shelling. This vacation home was the perfect stay to end a hard working year! Would definately recommend and most surely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • We WILL return here!!

    We WILL return here!!

    • Guest Michele (Lima, Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    Our two week vacation in this home was perfect. One week we had a son there from Boston, and a son's family from Indianapolis (three children age 4 and under) and the other week just my husband and I. Son's were able to comfortably complete work through the Internet or teleconference in the study while the rest of us could quietly nap at the far end of the home or noisily play in the pool. The facilities were clean and well maintained.....and are organized very well for the 8-10 people described in this listing. One day a manatee swam up as we were on the dock fishing & sunning. It came to the side and those with long arms were able to reach down and pet it's nose. We saw or heard dolphin several times, caught at least five different kinds of fish, and used the pool at least twice a day. As far as additional activities in the area, we rented a pontoon boat two days and went to the beach numerous times and went on an airboat ride in the Everglades to see alligator.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN!

    A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN!

    • Guest ANN C.
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    We have just returned from what can only be described as absolute perfection. This magical villa is out of this world. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and huge! We also were greeted daily by Herbie, my sons name for him. A beautiful heron who we fed every day. We also fed catfish from the dock and 2 days in a row we saw dolphins. On our last day the dolphins gave us an amazing show by leaping out of the water in front of us, a breath taking experience! Marco island is beautiful, and our stay in this gorgeous home made for an all together, unforgettable holiday. A special thank you to the owners John & Janet, who were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Also a thank you for Bob, our new American friend, who was there when needed. Do not hesitate to book this home for your holiday, you will not be disappointed.

    Owner response: Bob is our property manager and does an excellant job of making sure that everything is maintained in good working order so our guests can enjoy their stay in our home. We feel fortunate to have such a talented and nice person helping us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful Home

    Beautiful Home

    • Guest Gina (Delaware)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/25/11
    We just returned from our vacation from this beautiful home. We were very satisfied with the price and how clean this house was. The owners were very helpful and kind. We enjoyed the pool very much and we fished off the dock. Mr. Greedy greeted us a few times a day on the dock. The kids loved him. We felt very comfy in this home. Thank you for sharing it with us. Michael, Gina & Brett

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a great experience we had at this wonderful home!

    What a great experience we had at this wonderful home!

    • Guest Jeff and Wendi (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/14/11
    Thank You John and Janet for such a great experience at your lovely home on Marco Island. The house was immaculate. Lots of pool toys and fresh towels,all the kitchen aids you could want. Everything was so clean so it felt like home right off the bat. I wish we could have stayed longer!!!! What great sunsets we experienced every evening overlooking the water! One day in the morning we went out onto the dock and a large dolphin was there do great us. The wildlife is everywhere. The neighborhood is so quiet but with Great restaurants and shopping just a few blocks away. This was just a perfect vacation for us and I can't wait to come back, Thank you both again for a great vacation!!! Love Jeff and Wendi

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Vacation

    Fantastic Vacation

    • Guest ARNEY RICH (kelowna BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    We booked this home because we thought that it would be a good layout for our two families and we was not disappointed, infact we was overjoyed as the house was perfect for us. It is clean nicely decorated and was well appointed for all our needs. We was greeted each morning on the dock by Mr Greedy named so by my 7 year old niece because of the amount of fish he would eat that we would catch from the dock with the fishing poles provided by the owner. On occasions we would see Dolphins and Stingrays pass by. The girls loved sunning themselves on the dock then dipping in the pool to cool down. the large larni was fantasic for our evening bbq watching the sunset with a glass of wine. We loved the beach and shelling along the shore and had some wonderful food at the Snook in. We also rented a boat at the marina and was able to ride around following the Dolphins in the backwaters. all in all we loved our stay at this house and found the owners helpful and accomodating we just hope it isnt fully booked when we next get a chance to visit again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mr. Greedy is a beautiful blue heron who frequesnts our dock along with other wild life including manatee, dolphin, sting ray and many other species of birds and fish.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • We highly recommend this wonderful home

    We highly recommend this wonderful home

    • Guest Holmes Family2 (Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    We have just returned from 2 weeks of very relaxing vacation time in this home, our first rental with John and Janet. Having rented for many years with other owners on Marco Island we have to say we have found the best! The owners are exceptionally responsive to pre-rental inquiries and called upon our arrival to confirm we were satisfied. The home is perfect in every way. There are water views from every room, the sunsets superb and a great position to watch the private boats head out to the Marco River. We used the dock extensively to sun and fish, the dock surface stays cool all day. The house is very clean, well serviced by local representatives and great for gathering or large enough to find some quiet time. Well equipped home, televisions in every bedroom and a great computer ready office with water views if you need to take some work along with you. We could not have wished for any more, so much so we are already booked again for next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Outstanding home on Marco Island

    Outstanding home on Marco Island

    • Guest Scott (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    We just returned from a wonderful week at this absolutely beautiful home on Marco Island. It has everything that one would want to enjoy the sun and fun of Florida! The set-up of the house is outstanding with plenty of privacy and room for all to roam about with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The kitchen was well-equippped for entertaining and the lanai areas...yes, there are several.... were perfect locations for all to gather. The dock off the back was constantly being used for sunning as well as fishing and the pool was just perfect and a great spot to cool off in. The location of the home is terrific in that you're close to grocery, shopping and the beach! This home truly has it ALL! All in all, we would highly recommend this home to anyone who appreciates a fine quality home, attention to detail, and location, location, location!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]