Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home from Pond View

15%Off Last Min! Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Hm-Aquatic Pond,Champagne Pond & Ocean [#32330] | View Property

Kapoho
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$205 - $295 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (235)

Sort by:
  • Kapoho Paradise Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Home

    • Guest The Gaiser
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    "Great family time" The family time we enjoyed in this place is priceless. There is simply nothing better on this earth than eating an abundance of delicious fruit, soaking up the sun, swimming all day, then falling into bed at night to do it all again the next day! We are very thankful for such a unique place for our family to come and enjoy together. We believe this place is like a little picture of what this earth will be like when Jesus makes it all brand new! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront HM

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront HM

    • Guest Rudel Leeaha and Family Seattle WA
    • Date of stay 12/05/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    Our first vacation ever with my parents! The sound of waves and all the natural habitat of Pond was such a delight! Best retirement gift for my parents it took them back to their country, Priceless, pond, tide pools, the house, the lanai.... enjoyed every minute of it! Thank you to Sophia for all the accommodations! Definitely a great place for a family, kids loved the water! Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront HM

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront HM

    • Guest Seth, Shelden Palmer Alaska
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    We are praising the lord for a wonderful vacation! We had great weather and swam until we dropped into bed at night. Oh, and we also ate fruit until we nearly popped! Surely this place must be as close to Eden as one can get until Jesus returns.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Home

    • Guest John and Susan
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    "To swim at your doorstep - it does not get any better than this!" My wife and I have explored all the islands and have stayed in rentals running the gamut of cost and luxury over the years. Our most interesting experiences have generally come as surprises. We have discovered Kapoho Paradise. Kapoho is off the beaten path. It is an exceptional place! Look at the pictures: words can not do justice to this truly unique spot. Kapoho is a gated community. This creates a very, very private experience - no crowds, no traffic in an enclave of residences. Champagne Pond is all that it is cracked up to be, a thermally heated, protected, and interesting swimming/snorkeling highlight, but it is sort of redundant as you have your own private pond at your doorstep.. Did you want to come to Hawaii to get away from it all, to experience aloha, to relax in the water and see tropical fish? For us it would have been better only if we had brought the grandkids. Where else can one swim and snorkel in a spectacular,heated aquarium that comes with toys, fish, safety, and an ocean view? No need to pack up, drive, park, unpack, and repack. This makes Kapoho Paradise a destination resort for a family or couple seeking simple comforts and an extraordinary Hawaiian experience. The property also has private access to Champagne Pond, and easy access to the bay/ocean via a swimming pool ladder. The community has additional bay/ocean access points a short neighborhood walk away. For those who have difficulty accessing the ocean through soft sand, the steps at the house's pond, Champagne Pond, and the ladders or steps into the bay make life easier. Of note, the Wai'opae Tide Pools are outside of the Kapoho gate and publicly available, although we swam alone early on weekdays. And don't miss the weekly fruit stand at the entrance to Green Lake provides a friendly and informative introduction to exotic fruits and vegetables at astoundingly low prices.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront HM

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront HM

    • Guest Art and Chene
    • Date of stay 11/12/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    The view is beautiful_ The pool is amazing and fish are beautiful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kapoho Paradise Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Home

    • Guest Lina
    • Date of stay 11/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    "This was an unforgettable vacation!" With Sophia not too far away, we could vacation in comfort knowing that if we needed anything, she was just a phone call away! The house was clean and had all the amenities you would use as if you were at home. Every night we had the sounds of the ocean waves to relax to and every morning we had a breath taking view of the sunrise. The water in the pond was extremely warm, a little sprinkle didn't stop us from enjoying our swim! We would highly recommend this house and location if you want to just get away, relax and see the true beauty of the island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront HM

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront HM

    • Guest Dell and Frances Modesto CA
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    Our week stay was great. Loved the view and weather. You are a wonderful hostess. Thank You Sophia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Home

    • Guest Chou from China
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    5 of 5 tranquil place it was a tranquil place and good for vaction, if you are the one who wants to enjoy the private tranquillity. · By Chou from China on 10/24/2013 for a stay in 10/1/2013 at

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Home

    • Guest Susan and John
    • Date of stay 10/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    We came from Oregon to swim and read and appreciate non commercial Hawaii. So relaxing alone, but what a perfect place for the extended family. Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Home

    • Guest Di Ju and Ian Fu Chong Qing China
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    Guests wrote comments in Chinese. In English they wrote "Thank you! Bye!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest Adrianna, Jesse & the rest
    • Date of stay 09/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    We loved our stay. We loved swimming in our private lagoon with teh fish and eel. Also, my daughter was able to get cleaned up bay a cleaner shrimp while down there! What service! (My other daughter could have just hung out all day in the bath and would have been happy) Football, the neighborhood puffer, was always happy to see us. Best house on the block! Thanks, Sophia, for all your advice and always answering your phone. We had a great and relaxing family vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest The Lestyk's Family
    • Date of stay 08/21/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    We had a great time! We maybe back next year! P.S. Terrific place for grandchildren and families to bond!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest The Schedts & the Hopkins families
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    It was really cool to snorkel and play in our own tide pool with no waves and it was warmer than the ocean. I went snorkeling every day. Great location with amazing morning views!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest Connors/Sproul/Smith/Leon Families
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    We had a wonderful time at Kapoho Paradise! We spent so much of our time snorkeling in the pond! Besides the beautiful fish, we enjoyed hunting for the many varieties of eel! The water is so comfortable and relaxing! We also enjoyed snorkeling at the tide pools. It was a must. Wear water shoes to walk across the rocks. we especially enjoyed the basin with beautiful coarl! In the evenings, we enjoyed sitting on the deck & looking over the ocean as we ate dinner. We had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous week with family and friends!

    Fabulous week with family and friends!

    • Guest Laurie (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/11/13
    This was our third stay in Kapoho. Each home has been great but this one is right on the water. Our private warm pond, access to Champagne Pond and the bay, view of the ocean and proximity to the tidepools was all we could hope for. We introduced our two-yr-old and a few reluctant snorkelers to the water and sea life and then couldn't get them out of the water! We were able to visit the volcano during the day and at night which is a must see. We were a group of two families and the house was perfect. We went to dinner at Kaleo's in Pahoa on our last night which we have done before and it is always good. I recommend the Seafood Dynamite. If you prefer the quiet, non-touristy environment then Kapoho is the place to go. There is also a Mac-nut Farm/Factory nearby. Thank you Sophia for your beautiful home and all your help.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Laurie! Thank you for writing and sharing with future potential guests how your trip was! I look forward to hopefully your return visit :). With Warm Aloha! Sophia Sophia A. Yunis, R(B) Principal Broker & Direct Booking Agent Pacific Ocean Realty LLC Online: Hawaiiwego

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest The Gillon-Pickett & Trujillo Families
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    We stayed (2 families) for 1 week. We had 5 kids total raning in age from 8-11years old. We had an absolute blast. We lived in the lagoon. The kids fell in love with Mr. Waddles, the duck. Must See... tidepools down the road. Make sure you bring water shoes, lava rock is not fun bare foot! Had the best massage & facial @ Hilo massage clinlic. Great customer service. But the best experience of the trip was the Zipline with KapohoKine Adventures. We wore Go Pro Cameras on our helmets to record the fun. The kids were in kid heaven. The views were unbelievable & the customer service was top of the line. We will miss waking up to a cup of coffee & watching the sun come up. It was an amazing vacation with lots of memories! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest The Gabbert Family
    • Date of stay 07/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    Thank you so much for this amazing place! We had a great time and hope to come back soon! Go Gators!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest The Sunshine Family
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    We had a wonderful stay. The lanai is the best were on it all the time. Pond is wonderful for swimming/snorkeling and Wai Peo Tide pools are amazing. Mackenzie Park is unfrogetable - cliffs and crashing waves - love it. Thanks for everything Sophia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest Keller's Group
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Oh, My! What an amazing place. Truly unique. The Deck with its views across the ponds to the ocean is one of a kind - so beautiful and relaxing. The house was comfortable and felt like home. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loves Kapoho!

    Loves Kapoho!

    • Guest Ruth (Walnut Creek, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    Our group of six adults had a wonderful time at this home. It is right on a hot pond with the ocean just beyond it. We spent much of our time on the very large deck just soaking in the view and the soft Hawaiian breezes. We walked around the neighborhood at night and saw a gazillion stars. Just down the street there is public access to a spot where we saw the largest sea turtle I have ever encountered in 20 years of coming to Hawaii--it was at least six feet long. We saw five or six turtles that afternoon and my friends could not have been more thrilled. The house is clean, functional, and spacious; we all felt comfortably at home. Aside from needing a new rice cooker, the kitchen was pretty well equipped and we made several delicious meals that we enjoyed, of course, on the deck. The showers, important to me, were great. Sophia, the agent, was kind and considerate and kept us updated daily on the progress of some road work that was being done in the area. She also connected us with a local massage therapist who came to the home and gave us all relaxing massages that were VERY reasonably priced. My husband and I have traveled to all the Hawaiian islands and around the world, but every year after my teaching year is over I have traveled to Kapoho to unwind and recharge. This place is magic. Thanks to Sophia and her family for making this rental available. We will be back with the rest of our families soon. Oh, and eat at Kaleo's and don't miss the Sunday Farmer's Market just outside of Pahoa. The food at both places is amazing and the Farmer's Market is also a great place to pick up local crafts. Good to go/deli food at the Islands Natural Market in Pahoa too.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Ruth! Thank you writing such a wonderful comments about your stay in our home. You guys were great guests and thank so much for being flexible with repaving of the roads. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and thank you about the update regarding the rice cooker (we should have an extra in our storage otherwise I will for sure get one bank in that home). Yes, think of us again for your return visit! :) With Warm Aloha, Sophia -- Sophia A. Yunis, R(B) Principal Broker & Direct Booking Agent Pacific Ocean Realty LLC Online: Hawaiiwego

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest Orlando, FL
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had an amazing time with memories that will last a lifetime. We loved the ponds out back. Thank you for reommending Kapoho Beach - wow- wish we had visited there before our last day. It was so close and the fish, coral, etc were awesome. We enjoyed driving to Pahoa for dinner 2 nights: ate at Luquins and If you go into town - Hilo - Hawaiian Style Cafe is the place to eat-get the coconut cream pancakes - enough for 4 to eat. We went to the Volcano Jagger at night - well worth it - about a 45min drive. Volcano during the day is awesome to go through the tube & see the air vents. We also took a trip to Green Sand Beach - long walk - 3miles each way but an experience. At Black sand beach we saw a sea turtle. If you go to Volcano eat at Ohia Cafe - Home made Bread. Be sure to look over the book that Sophia provides for the house. It has the best recommendations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest Berkey's Group
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Thanks for a great vacation. It was beautiful, relaxing and brought family from Michigan, Indiana, and Florida together. We appreciate that you shared your home with us. Audrey was so friendly & helpful and Loki's massages were a life saver! Mahalo, Berkey

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest Kerins Group
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Geat recommendation from our Kiwi Cousin's in Oahu, as I don't know how we would have found this incredible corner of the earth. The kids loved swimming with the Turtles it generally snorkeling in teh lovely warm water. Pahoa was a fun & interesting town & we can reommend the Wed night market at Kalapana- great music, food, & ecceletic people. Mahalo - Kai Ora

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kapoho Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest Cox-Monik Group
    • Date of stay 04/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Two weeks was not enough time to enjoy this fantastic place. It would take too much time to list all the things we enjoyed, so I just say everything was amazing! We left a fan, so all who come after us, enjoy! Our family will definitely be back to stay- See ya'll next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Hm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise Hm

    • Guest Carolyn & Nicole
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    Thank you for letting us relaz and enjoy this beautiful place! The pools are amazing, and all that inhabit it are fun too :) Great food in Pahoa! Amazing Thia Food at Nings and Kaleo's was yummy as well. Do not forget Sunscreen ouchy! Good wine @ Cash-n-Carry and Island Naturals-cheap :) Amazing time! Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Hm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise Hm

    • Guest Takahashi Family
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    I awant to live in the Big Island!! I will be back. Enjoy your good time. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Big Island Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Big Island Home

    • Guest Stine and Michael
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    We had a Really Great Time! :) The tidepool was amazing. The Big Island has lots of Beautiful Places to see. Can't see this all in just a week. So I Guess we have to come back :) And we can't wait.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Hm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise Hm

    • Guest Bleiweis Family
    • Date of stay 09/02/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    This was a perfect place for us to get together to relax and explore the island. We went Kayaking near Kailua, went Hiking on Chain of Craters, swam many places, and shopped at 3 farmers markets. The one in Hilo is amazing. It was a terrific place for Roxane's 80th Birthday!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise

    • Guest Noah
    • Date of stay 08/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    I absolutely loved the house! It has an amazing view and overal feeling. I named the elderly duck charles, he hangs out at Dolphin Fountain at night, then just around during the day. :) Have an amazing stay! The surf at the Issac Hale Park down the road is off the hook!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise

    • Guest Ashley, Joe, Read, Tiff & Jordan
    • Date of stay 08/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    Had a great time. Beautiful View! Must see Waipio Valley - Rent a 4 wheeler drive a jeep & go see it! - The beach is incredible Kehena Blacksand beach - Great views + the locals are entertaining! Volcano National Park - Kilauea IKI Trail! - Miss the lava flows down here. To far to see anything awesome

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Oceanfront Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise Oceanfront Home

    • Guest Sara
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    I had fun in this house there are not as much fish as next door but we have cool fish too. We went to the tide pools (I like riding the current). You should really check out the Volcano at night but its really cold. Also go check out the heavenly hawaiian coffice place they are really nice and the coffee is very good, they give you lots of samples and sit down and talk to you. Have Fun!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Summer Vacation in Paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Summer Vacation in Paradise

    • Guest Ed & Karen
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    Our family loved being here. Daughter, 52 years old said best of 10 vacations ever. Next time we'll Rent 2 Housesand bring everyone. Be sure to go to Volcano at night to see the the glow. We are glad our married grand daughter is staying in Hilo. She will be RN at the hospital and James at the University. We had so much fun cooking together. Amazing what we cam up with. Our favorite, chopped pinapple and bananas cooked together with a butter & sugar. Served over sweet bread toasted for breakfast. Also Spam & eggs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    • Guest The Warren Family
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    Our family of seven couldn't have had a better place to enjoy paradise. The view and the pool behind the house were amazing! We loved snorkeling here and at the Kapoho Tidepools! Stay away from the Isaac Hale Beach Park - we had the tire on our car slashed while we were there! We hate to leave this sound of the ocean and the frogs at night. This has been the trip of a lifetime for our family. Thank you for the amazing memories we made here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    • Guest Wendy
    • Date of stay 06/19/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    The view is amazing; the snorkeling was incredible and Mckensie Park (down the street) was awesome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    • Guest Rachel
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    I enjoyed snorkeling in the pond. It was amazing to see an eel and an fish that looked like a penguin. It was fun to see all the fish eat there food. I enjoyed having a nice warm pool right in our backyard. I hope to come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    • Guest The North Family
    • Date of stay 05/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    We had a fabulous family vacation/reunion there is so much to do in this area and the pond is a wonder! Our 4 year old grandson learned to snorkel! We would love to return to PARADISE.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    • Guest The Sheas
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    What a wonderful way to celebrate a 60th birthday!! We have enjoyed your home so much - t has been a perfect vacation spot for us. Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    • Guest The Medfords
    • Date of stay 04/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    Dear Sophia, Audrey & Koane! Mahalo for sharing this spectacular house and ponds with us! We truly enjoyed our time here and will sharing our experiences with family & friends! Aloha & Mahalo a Hui Ho!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • HALE NO KA OI

    HALE NO KA OI

    • Guest Majic (Maui)
    • Date of stay 04/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    This was our best stay yet in Kapoho. We now make the Merry Monarch our week long get away every year. Living on Maui and working at resorts and owning a catering company which services homes such as this, we are not easily impressed, but were blown away by the accommodations, pools,and friendliness of Sophia and the entire neighborhood. You will be hard pressed to find better than this. Everything is as described and better.Pool table, snorkel gear, floats,3 decks, 2 bbqs on and on. The only drawback...small kine, no Verizon service in Kapoho, you must drive to Pahoa for service but the wife has another phone company just for that reason.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha! Thank you for sharing your visit with us on VRBO and for future travelers to see. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the home and atmosphere! Unfortunately, there is no Verizon in this neighborhood but just a mile out of this neighborhood you get some signal. It's the price we all pay to be in this beautiful spot! :)Please think of us again! Best Regards,Sophia, Muhammad, & Lynette Yunis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    • Guest Carson Family
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    Hawaii is super fun and we had a great time swimming and sightseeing on the Hilo side. The pools where nice and warm and very fun to swim in and the view from the house was beautiful. I hope we can come again!!! HAWAII

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten-Kapoho Paradise OceanfrontHm

    • Guest Owen
    • Date of stay 04/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    The pool is great, we had a blast here in Hawaii. We hope to come back again, thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten Review - Paradise Oceanfront

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten Review - Paradise Oceanfront

    • Guest The Preston Family
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    I had a great time swimming and play pool, but my favorite part was the duck. His name is Paradise , for he was found on the Kapoho Paradise Rental Home. However, I found you should stay away from him, don't get any closer than 2 feet. My brother always discobeyed this. It turns out his name is Mr. Waddle, but I like Paradise better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten Review - Paradise Oceanfront

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten Review - Paradise Oceanfront

    • Guest Puleston Family
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    Lovely house in a fantastic setting - we spent the whole first day just enjoying the pond & the fish. Other adventures were Mauna Kea stargazing, Lava Tree State Park, Two trips to HAVO, Isaac Hale to watch the crazy surfers, Ahalanui warm pond (wish we'd discovered that sooner!), Ice Cream in Pahoa, and a day trip to Hapuna Beach in Kohala. We'd love to return someday and enjoy your hospitality again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten Review - Paradise Oceanfront

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten Review - Paradise Oceanfront

    • Guest The Clements & The Abrahams Families
    • Date of stay 03/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    Enjoyed out time here. Tiny (the lamb) was adorable. The flowers added a homey atmosphere. Morning paper was very nice. Special adventures: Snorkeling at Vacationland, snorkeling in thermal ponds, red road excursion, Lava Tree Park. Purchasers at Hilo Farmers Market, Driving Governement Road. Thank you so Much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Handwritten Review - Paradise Oceanfront

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Handwritten Review - Paradise Oceanfront

    • Guest The Gring Family
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    We had a great time snorkeling in the pond and seeing all of the fabulous fish. Mauna Kea's Star-gazing program was awesome, as was hiking in Volcano NP. Thanks for sharing you home with us - it was the perfect place to relax.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Review - Handwritten Paradise Hm

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guestbook Review - Handwritten Paradise Hm

    • Guest Cuniffe/delpozo/welsh Fam's
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    What a great place! The ponds were fantastic and we loved sitting out on the lanai every evening. The view overlooking the ponds, palms and ocean surf was unbelievable. Sadly, we did not see any turtles and the neighbors big spiny pufferfish did die while we were here, but that hardly put a damper (sorry Puffy) on our week! This is a unique beautiful place that we willnot soon forget!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Oceanfront Home Review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise Oceanfront Home Review

    • Guest Mickele family (Australia)
    • Date of stay 01/31/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    This has been the best place on our trip to Hawaii! We all loved the friendly turtles in the ocean and of course puffy the puffer fish, next door. Champagne Ponds was amazing we found a little cave under the house there and recommend going to the Ahalanui Pool it is like a hot tub! We love to come back. Mahalo & Aloha

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Oceanfront Home Review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise Oceanfront Home Review

    • Guest Holly & Neal, etc :)
    • Date of stay 01/15/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    Had a fantastic time, the accommodation was great. Will remember this vacation always. Peace & Happiness

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Oceanfront Home Review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise Oceanfront Home Review

    • Guest Mike, Sue, Mike, etc :)
    • Date of stay 01/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    My only regret is that we didn't stay long enough. Very well stocked home. Just as advertised and more. Beautiful views - wonderful Ponds. We enjoyed all the fish next door. Can't wait to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Oceanfront Home Review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise Oceanfront Home Review

    • Guest Michael A.
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    Great views, great home. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning someday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 5 [ 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 ] Next