Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Kamaole Beach No 2

Super Kihei Location - Steps to Beach, Pool, Dining & Shopping [#324063] | View Property

Kihei Kai Nani
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$89 - $149/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Great complex

    Great complex

    • Guest Val G.
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/06/13
    Location was perfect, everything we needed was so close by. Restaurants, great beaches, general stores, even a Nail Bar that was awesome! The condo had everything we needed. When the blow dryer quit working, I emailed Ed and he brought a new one within hours! Loved every minute!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo!! Great Owner!! Great Price!!

    Great Condo!! Great Owner!! Great Price!!

    • Guest April (Kelowna, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/05/13
    • Review Submitted 01/21/14
    Ed was so great to deal with. He was very helpful and answered all of our questions as best he could. He was even kind enough to take my husband deep sea kayak fishing. So if you like early mornings, and you like fishing, and you like small boats, ask Ed about it. You might be so lucky to go with him. It was a chance of a lifetime and my husband came back with a huge smile on his face and lots of stories to tell. The condo was great and clean. Loved the King Sized bed. They had everything that we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to make our own meals. Lovely reno they have done in the kitchen. Lots of towels, beach chairs, beach toys, umbrellas, boogie boards, pool noodles. There was a playpen and a high chair in the room for our little guy too! The pool was great to use in the afternoon when it was too windy to be at the beach. Speaking of the beach. It is less than a 5 minute walk away. The SOFTEST sand I have ever felt. It was a great beach for our little guy to swim too, not much undertow and not too many big waves. Go in the morning. Winds are calmer and waves are smallest. First day we were there we went in the afternoon and got sand blasted. We then figured out why there was no one else on the beach. Rookies. We saw lots of turtles swimming here too. BIG ones and small ones. AMAZING sunsets here every night!! Coconuts Fish cafe has THE BEST fish tacos we have ever had. You will have to drive there, its about 5-10 minutes north. The 808 Deli has great salads. I only give this 4 stars because of the location of the condo in the complex. The recycling and garbage bins are close to the back patio, which made a lot of noise. Also the garbage trucks were noisy. The delivery trucks for the restaurants were loud during the day too. There was nothing that could be done about it. It was hard for us because we had a little one who napped during the day, but if you are out and about doing things during the day, you won't even notice. The Condo itself was great and lovely. I would stay here again and I would recommend this to family and friends. The kitchen and the king sized beds were the best parts, and of course the BEACH!!! Oh that beach. What I would give to be there right now. Thanks Ed for the great experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest Alisha and Rob (Graham, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    The location of this condo was absolutely perfect! Right next to beach, pool, restaurants, shops, and bbq! We got a rental car this time because we wanted to do Hana, but if/when we stay here again...we definitely will NOT need one. The condo itself has everything you need. I would say out only complaint is that there is not AC and it gets pretty hot in summer. We slept fine at night, but coming in for lunch in the middle of the day, it would have been nice for it to be cooler in the condo. Other than that...paradise! It had all the beach gear, linens, and cooking utensils you need, which saved a lot of room in our suitcases. The best part is the owner, Ed. He is such a gracious man and does what he can to make your stay most comfortable! He was wonderful! Overall...I would highly recommend this place to everybody!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We plan on staying here every year.

    We plan on staying here every year.

    • Guest maui726 (california)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    The washer and dryer makes this one of the best condos we have stayed at. Next year we are going to bring half the clothes we did this year. This is our second year in a row in this condo, and third year at Kihei Kai Nani. We walked to the "Wall" at the beach most nights to view the sunset. With the beach and the pool so close this is the perfect spot for my water loving kids. Everything you need is within walking distance, no rental car required. Grounds are always well kept and staff is pleasant. We chose this condo for the price because we always vacation on a budget. Don't let the price fool you, this is the best value we have found in Maui. I would know because I am a true budget shopper.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui Fun

    Maui Fun

    • Guest Catherine W.
    • Date of stay 03/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    We really loved the location of this condo. It was right across the parking lot from the swimming pool and a very short walk across S. Kihei Road to a fabulous beach. The condo was clean, comfortable and received a very nice breeze when you opened the windows. The only reason I gave this condo four stars as opposed to five is when you go out onto the lanai, you literally can see the garbarge cans and recycling cans. AND....it's very loud. Plus beginning at about 7:00am every day, delivery trucks start making noise in the parking lot of Freds Mexican Restaurant which is right behind a hedge off of the lanai. Did it ruin our vacation? NO! It got my family up and our day started. I just thought it fair to let future renters know about this, as we were a little shocked. The people who either own or rent here were all very friendly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely time in Maui

    Lovely time in Maui

    • Guest MD (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    Thank you Ed and Cheryl for letting us stay at your lovely condo. We had a fantastic time. Wish we could stay longer. Wonderful condo with everything you need. The bed was very comfy ( i am very picky about beds and pillows). Our son slept on a sofa bed. He loved the beach toys; played with them on the beach every day. The beach was AWESOME; couldn't have asked for better location. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great value for a spacious condo.

    Great value for a spacious condo.

    • Guest Maui forever (Calgary, AB. Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/02/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    Wonderful main floor condo, comfortable bed and sheets, tile floors and great beach chairs! Exactly as described and very helpful owner. Excellent value, a two minute walk across the street to Kamaole 2 beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location, clean condo

    Excellent Location, clean condo

    • Guest Maui Dreams (Penticton, BC)
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/12
    Just returned home from a 10 night stay in this condo! It was just as I expected, clean, fully stocked and a great location. Loved the tile floors, comfy king bed and the washer and dryer. It was so close to the beach and the pool. Thanks Ed!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay in this Fantastic Condo!

    Wonderful Stay in this Fantastic Condo!

    • Guest Young Family from Canada (Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/28/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    We stayed for only four nights and left wishing we were here for at least a week! Every part of our experience with this condo was great - from booking and finalizing details, to our easy arrival even though it was late at night. We were greeted by the smell of the fresh pineapple on the kitchen counter and a very clean, comfortable, fully equipped place to call home for a few days. Our 6 month old daughter spent lots of time in the pack n' play and we made good use of the beach equipment and snorkel set. Easy walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants and easy drive to lots more beaches and beautiful sights. Everyone we met coming in and out of the complex was friendly and helpful. The owner let us know when booking that the unit is close to where the garbage and recycling are. We didn't make use of the patio, and we heard the odd load of glass being dropped off during the day but it didn't bother us, and there was certainly no smell from the area. Out the front of the unit is a green space and a great big tree that provides shade. Ground level was handy with our stroller and all the stuff we were lugging around. All in all, we were thrilled with our stay and would love to return soon! Thank you for this lovely home base in Kihei.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely condo, great location, across from a beautiful beach!!!!

    Lovely condo, great location, across from a beautiful beach!!!!

    • Guest Nita (Vancouver, Wa.)
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 09/11/11
    We had a very enjoyable experience at this lovely condo! We liked the tropical décor, close access to the beach, great location, and the use of the beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, fun-noodles, and cooler! This unit is well stocked with kitchen-ware and linens, everything you would need to spend several days.The washer/dryer came in very handy, also.The king bed was very comfy. The internet access was excellent and appreciated, as was the flat screen tv. Very clean unit, well maintained, modern. Owner was accessible via email, and helpful. There are good restaurants and shopping close by, and the location in Kihei was convenient to sightseeing all over the island.There is a nice pool, however we enjoyed the beach, so cannot comment on the pool, other than it was clean, and there were plenty of lounge chairs. We would highly recommend! Reasonably priced, too, for a quality condo.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • An awesome place to relax

    An awesome place to relax

    • Guest Genevieve (Montreal)
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    What a wonderful stay we had in your condo! Very well equipped, we found everything we need for the beach and more. The lanai was awesome : private and big enough for a family of four. The location was very nice, just in front of Kamaole. We really enjoyed the sunset every night. The complex was clean and quiet. The only negative point was the sprinklers at 2 AM... so you can imagine how much everything was perfect. Thank you Ed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Comfortable condo next to amazing beach

    Comfortable condo next to amazing beach

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    We can't say enough good things about our trip to Maui and this lovely condo. The Cam II beach is literally just across the street, and what a great beach! Soft sand into gentle water - great for kids, with excellent snorkling at both ends. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping (808 Bistro was excellent, and 808 Deli has best sandwiches ever!) We enjoyed the pool and loved the private patio where we would often enjoy an afternoon out of the sun with a cool beverage. The condo had every amenity that we could ask for, including boogie boards and a beach umbrella. And the bed was luxurious - a real treat. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great location- perfect condo for a relaxing holiday

    Great location- perfect condo for a relaxing holiday

    • Guest J & H (Calgary, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    This condo is clean, comfortable and includes everything you need for a relaxing holiday and more. The condo boasts a great location close to pubs, restaurants and the beach. The complex's pool is very clean and a great place to meet the neighbours. The condo is fully stocked with lots of kitchen supplies, beach towels, boogie boards, internet, comfortable bed, great patio, etc. The owners were more than helpful and provided tips for our holiday, maps, and ensured we had everything we needed before and during our stay. I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday, a great location in Maui and an affordable play to stay that has everything you need and more! Jon & Heather Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome Condo - Great Location

    Awesome Condo - Great Location

    • Guest Glo (Livonia, Michigan/USA)
    • Date of stay 02/08/11
    • Review Submitted 02/18/11
    The pictures and description accurately describe this quaint, very clean condo. It is filled with everything needed to enjoy, relax and unwind, including reading material and a beautiful flat screen TV. The king size bed was more comfortable than our bed at home! The towels and sheets were of high quality. The condo complex was very quiet and the people who managed it were very nice and helpful. They recently planted an herb garden in the complex which they urged us to use. One night I made spaghetti to which I added the freshly picked basil and oregano. It is merely steps away from the beach and the location is perfect for driving to the other areas of the island. The owners are extremely informative and very approachable to answer any questions. I highly recommend staying at this condo and will definitely stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • WONDERFUL PLACE AND LOCATION

    WONDERFUL PLACE AND LOCATION

    • Guest Mark (Vanocuver, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/21/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    What a great place for a get away!! Condo is very clean with everything you need and more. It had absolutely everything we needed. It was furnished with great flair. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Lots of places around to take surf or other water activity lessons. You can snorkle right from the beach there. It was more than we even imagined it would be. We would definitely return to this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Very charming condo very close to the beaches.

    Very charming condo very close to the beaches.

    • Guest Brad (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/03/10
    • Review Submitted 10/18/10
    We really enjoyed our stay! The condo is very tastefully furnished, very tidy, and we wanted for naught! The condo has a great community grill for grilling up the catch of the day and for socializing with neighbors. We brought our 2 mo old baby and there was a pack and play already at the condo. The ground level entry was very convenient. There was plenty of shopping and food nearby and the morning and evening strolls on the beach, just a minute away were great. We walked from the condo to go snorkeling just off the beach and saw a great variety of tropical fish. The ambience was so peaceful and wonderful we didn't even long for pine forests and cloven hoofed encounters! It's a great place to shut off the cell phone and just enjoy fully relaxing. Thanks a bunch!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]