Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
view from balcony

Oceanfront,Spectacular Views to Vieques,Culebra and Marina..+Wifi [#324930ha] | View Property

Fajardo
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8
$150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (38)

Sort by:
  • Great Condo....Great location!

    Great Condo....Great location!

    • Guest Luis C.
    • Date of stay 03/24/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    Awesome condo with spectacular views. Very nice pools within complex. Short drive to major attractions. David very attentive and goes out of his way to make your taken care of. Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great 2 week vacation in a beautiful condo!

    great 2 week vacation in a beautiful condo!

    • Guest Angel A.
    • Date of stay 01/19/14
    • Review Submitted 02/15/14
    the condo was much better and cleaner than expected the photos are very accurate. David the owner is a very friendly person he met us at the car rental then to the condo , explained everything to us and gave us tips on where to go and where to eat( which were very helpful) he was available to us 24/7 if needed. we are looking forward to next February and spending some time there again. we rate this a 5 star condo expierence

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Location and Views

    Excellent Location and Views

    • Guest Carmen
    • Date of stay 01/09/14
    • Review Submitted 01/23/14
    First time staying in a vacation condo, and this is the best way to go. The condo has a spectacular view, the ocean, the marina & the mountains...a view for everyones taste. It is in a very secure place and convenient to the highways. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. Thank you David, your condo added joy and comfort to our stay in Fajardo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular sunrises, sunsets, and serentity!

    Spectacular sunrises, sunsets, and serentity!

    • Guest Dave Holmes $1175.00
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    What are we going to do for Christmas this year? A family vacation...with toddler grandkids in Puerto Rico. But where? Try Pena Mar Vacation Resort Condos. You will have a fantastic time. We stayed at a unit owned by David Ferreira, who excels in ensuring that not only will your expectations be met, but in most instances, will be exceeded. David is always accessible even before you arrive to help you work through any questions for first time visitors. His condo is super clean, modern, has Wi-Fi, large enough for "privacy" and "space". You will enjoy his personal touch of stocking a couple of "Medallas" (local beer) in the fridge when you arrive. This sets the tone for the rest of your stay. We've stayed in other island condo resorts, but David's place coupled with his outstanding customer service makes Pena Mar vacation condo worthy of a repeat visit!.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just go for it!

    Just go for it!

    • Guest Mike M.
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    If you are looking for a condo in NE Puerto Rico, this is is a great place. Its on 5th floor and has a fantastic view. Once you open the balcony, you just want to sit there and enjoy the ocean breeze. David - the owner is a great person, he met us at the car rental place and he lead us to the apartment at mid night. He is very resourceful and helped us whenever we were in need of anything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • No Need To Look Further

    No Need To Look Further

    • Guest Leslie C.
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    We stayed in this property for 4 nights. The photos and descriptions of the property are on point. David, the owner, was wonderful--going above and beyond and always available!! The property is easy to get to and conveniently close to the Fajardo Ferry, restaurants, shopping centers, and Seven Seas Beach. You def. need a car though. The apartment itself is beautiful, clean and comfortable. The pictures don't lie. The views from the balcony...awesome!! The property is gated and there are guards on duty at all times. From the balcony you can see the swimming pools but we didn't get a chance to use them. We were too busy soaking up everything that area had to offer, including some recommendations David gave us. This place beats any hotel in the area. It is bigger and better and you don't have to pay resort and parking fees. It is peaceful and you have all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. I HIGHLY recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely beautiful!

    Absolutely beautiful!

    • Guest Tina H.
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    I can not express enough how much I loved this property. David was so nice to my family and was available anytime 24/7. The property was beautiful and so comfortable. He had everything we needed from beach towels to sand toys for my sons. He has tennis equipment if you want to use the courts and even puzzles if you are stuck indoors on a rainy day. We will be staying here anytime we are back in Puerto Rico.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Better than described!!! Just perfect!

    Better than described!!! Just perfect!

    • Guest Denise B.
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    We had a wonderful time during our stay. David went above and beyond to insure our vacation was everything we had dreamed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Room with an amazing view

    Room with an amazing view

    • Guest Cynthia L.
    • Date of stay 04/14/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    We really enjoyed our stay. David is great and very responsive. He had great local recommendations. The apartment is very spacious and well maintained. You are drawn to the view the moment you step into the apartment. We enjoyed all three pools in the complex. Loved that it is gated and private. Not overcrowded. Five minutes to the ferry. Will recommend David to our friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Believe It !

    Believe It !

    • Guest Bob (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    No need to restate all the advantages cited by other reviewers. THIS PLACE IS THE REAL DEAL. IT IS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED AND ALL THE PHOTOS SHOW THE VIEWS AS THOUGH YOU WERE LOOKING AT THEM WITH YOUR OWN EYES. THE OWNER KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING, TRUST ME ! I wouldn't write this review if this property and Owner weren't 100%. I stayed at this property for two months, so I'm not writing my review with the "Oooo, and Awe" perspective associated with a short term stay. I am a mobility impaired traveler -- by choice I did not rent a car for my stay; and there are no mobility-related problems with this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • EXCELLENT VACATION HOME!!!!

    EXCELLENT VACATION HOME!!!!

    • Guest Artie N.
    • Date of stay 11/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/19/12
    Overall, we had an amazing experience while staying at this property. It was exactly what we were looking for as it was spacious and easily accommodated a family of seven. The living area was brightly illuminated throughout the day thanks to the large, glass sliding doors that led to the balcony. Speaking of which, the view outside was absolutely stunning! To the northeast, you can experience the Caribbean Sea in all its glory and, to the west, the landscape was mountainous and majestic. The cleanliness was also a major plus, as well as the variety of recreational activities available for our leisure. On down days, if you could call them that, we had the option of going to one of the three pools, the gym, or the basketball/tennis courts. The pools were clean, warm, and surprisingly rarely occupied. David was an excellent host and extremely knowledgeable of the area, providing us with several suggestions on what to do, what to see, or where to go. The location of the property was also conveniently close to several tourist attractions, including, but not limited to, Seven Seas Beach, Luquillo Beach, the Yunque Rainforest, Hacienda Carabali Horseback Riding, and the Fajardo Bio Bay. The ferry is also less than five minutes away, providing a way to shuttle you over to either Culebra or Vieques islands to see firsthand the world famous, white sand beaches. Also, not far from the ferry, we were able to go parasailing – what an awesome experience! We really enjoyed our stay and are definitely looking forward to our return next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation! Too short!

    Great vacation! Too short!

    • Guest Oscar M.
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/27/12
    Great place to spend a vacation! Great views! The entire family loved it! David was a very gracious host! One little issue upon departing in that we left a/c units running and trash in the unit that grew some maggets but David took care of it. Sorry about that man! I will stay again. God bless.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Place

    Amazing Place

    • Guest Irene R.
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    Let me start off by saying that this place is amazing!!!! Great location, we where only minutes away from everything.. 24 hours security service. The property is well kept. Many different views from the balcony. We would have coffee right on the balcony watching the ferries go out to the many different islands. David is a very nice & easy going person. Our flight was a late flight and he met up with us to take us to the apartment. Also recommended places for us to eat at. We where a group of 7 and we all fit very comfortable. The rooms where very spacious. The decor was beautiful. I loved that the apartment had EVERYTHING!!!!!! All we had to buy was the groceries. Even a dominoe table and chairs. David welcomed us with cold water and beer. My family and I will be back again in 2 years. You can believe that I will be calling David again.. I also recommended it to a couple of friends that want to make the trip out to PR... One of the best vacations I ever had..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Second Fabulous Vacation Here!!!

    Second Fabulous Vacation Here!!!

    • Guest William L.
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    This was our second time staying in the apartment in the Fajardo and we couldn't have had a better stay. The apartment is quite spacious and can easily accomodate a few people with no issue. The bathrooms were stocked with soap and basic needs (i.e. Toilet paper, cleaner etc.) The balcony is spectacular and a great place to eat outside or just to sit back and enjoy the view. The aparment is close to a small shopping plaza for any last minute necessities and a couple minutes drive from the main highway where all the stores are located. The ferry to Vieques and Culebra is also only minutes away as is the El Conquistador Hotel/casino and the marina where you can hail a water taxi to take you to one of the many beautiful islets visible from the apartment. Great second visit and David is a very welcoming and accomodating host. Highly recommended !!! Two thumbs up.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay at Pena Mar

    Great Stay at Pena Mar

    • Guest Elizabeth R.
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    Our stay at Pena Mar was really great. We knew the property well as my cousin used to live there. We chose to stay here because were were taking the Spread Eagle Catamaran, and did not want to deal with driving back to San Juan after being at sea all day. Our three night stay was pleasant. David was very accommodating from the start. His wife met with us to show us the unit and go through all the details. We opted for this property vs. the Conquistador because this is a home with a kitchen which gives you the option to cook if you like and relax by one of the three pools, play tennis or even work out if you choose. We sat on the balcony in the morning watching the boats leave and in the evening watching the lights in the night. By far we would return and recommend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EXCELLENT LOCATION AND SERVICE!

    EXCELLENT LOCATION AND SERVICE!

    • Guest Alex R.
    • Date of stay 07/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    This place has it all! location, 24 hr security, and a view of the ocean and the rain forest. David was very attentive and was helpful and prompt whenever I needed him. The pool was cleaned everyday (there are 3 pool) we had a blast on the pool with the slide, There is even a guy a few yards away from the entrance that cooks awesome for a good price! excellent for a family or a couple looking to unwind. look forward to staying here on my next trip! Gracias David!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome Place

    Awesome Place

    • Guest Lilybeth D.
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/04/12
    Can't say enough great things about this place. The owner was very nice and patient. He provided us with turn by turn directions to the condo when our GPS got us lost. David was always available when we needed him. He gave us great recommendations to places and restuarants. We felt safe at the condo. It had 24hr. security. The pool staff was out every morning cleaning the pools. We traveled with a 19 month old and the condo had beach toys, beach chairs, coolers and more. The condo was in a great location. It was near the rain forest, the ferry, the outlets, and most excursions. We are already thinking of coming back. We travel a lot and this condo by far is the greatest. THe place was clean and pretty new. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you David for the great place and hospitality. We look forward in seeing you and Puerto Rico again. Love Lily and family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Daniel M.
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    My family and I stayed and played at this property. The property was very comfortable, the views were special. Located about 5 minutes from The Conquistador Hotel. 24 hour security on premises. David was always available to assist with any questions or concerns we had. The location was ideal for El Yunque rainforest. We took a catamaran trip which was located just across the property on The Spread Eagle II, we snorkeled, walked the beach (Icacos Island) food and drinks were provided (recommend). If your coming to Puerto Rico you must consider this property. Thanks Daniel M.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Rental

    Great Rental

    • Guest Liza G.
    • Date of stay 05/24/12
    • Review Submitted 06/08/12
    The condo and the view are absolutely beautiful. Very spacious, SUPER CLEAN and well maintained. It's in a great location, with beaches, restaurants and shopping plazas just a few minutes away. The ferry to Culebra and Vieques also very near. David was great the deal with, very down to earth. The deposit was returned very quickly. I will definately go back and recommend this place to all my family and friends. Thanks Willie and Liza.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "Best condo and location ever"

    "Best condo and location ever"

    • Guest Danny S. (BOSTON)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/26/12
    Wao!!! those were my first words that came out of my mouth when I arrived at the condo. The condo have the most amazing and spectacular sight that my eyes have ever seen. And David the owner, what can I say, is the best!!!! he is super warm, friendly and professional. the apartment is perfect, super clean and super fragant!!! Is so secure that you can sleep with the doors open, because as David says, only Spiderman could climb up!!!! since the condo is in a 5th floor!!!!! the pools, the balcony,everything is perfect. David, thanks for everything and like I told you i'm gonna send all my friends to your place when they decide to go to PR.... God bless you and see you soon!! PS. My Salvadorian friend loves PR so much that he almost stays there!!! Danny Santos..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Time...Great Place

    Great Time...Great Place

    • Guest Chris K. (Lisbon, Ct)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/13/12
    Don't hesitate in renting this great condo at Pena Mar in Fajardo. David is easy to deal with, is gracious, prompt, and answers all your questions. He even had a few cold beers in the fridge for when he met us there..bonus! The complex is gated with 24hr security. It has 3 pools, but the best 1 is right in front of David's unit, with a hot tub and gym too. It has everything you would need for your stay. It's clean, modern, spacious, and has a balcony that is made for relaxing, drinking some Medalla's and enjoying the view. Shopping, restaurants, entertainment, and the beaches are all close by. I suggest the grilled fish at La Estacion right past the El Conquistador on the left for dinner (get there early because once they are out...you are out of luck!). Suprisingly the Mofongo at Pollo Caribe at the four corners (which is set up like a fast food restaurant) was so good we got it twice (a lot of pork per order). Go to Luquillo beach and enjoy the tranquil aqua water (pay the $4 for parking on the government controled side...it's quiter, cleaner, has facilities, etc..) and walk the 5 minutes to the Kiosks and eat and drink like its going out of style! RUN to El Jefe burger (trust me) and order either the burger stuffed with Short Ribs or chorizo. They are UNBELIEVABLY delicious and I am a seasoned foodie. They take about 45min to an hour to make because all the sirloin is chopped fresh to order, but so what, why are you in a hurry? Have a couple of their famous Mango Mojitos (incredible also) and relax...Everyone is accomodating in PR and if you are unsure of something or don't know what something is, ASK. If you have never been to PR and are looking for a great beach, take half a day and go to Isla Verde beach right near the airport. Take rt 187 off of rt 3 and enjoy the scenery all the way and stop at 1 of the many roadside BBQ's and shacks all through Loiza and have some refreshments. Another tip is to NOT rent your car at the airport. Rent it from the Enterprise in the El San Juan Hotel and take a taxi there from the airport....you will save HALF the cost. We love PR and plan on going back many times in the future. David is great, Pena Mar is great, and Fajardo is laid back and relaxing. Your family will love it

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Place...Exellent Time

    Great Place...Exellent Time

    • Guest Chris K. (Lisbon, Ct)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/13/12
    Don't hesitate in renting this great condo at Pena Mar in Fajardo. David is easy to deal with, is gracious, prompt, and answers all your questions. He even had a few cold beers in the fridge for when he met us there..bonus! The complex is gated with 24hr security. It has 3 pools, but the best 1 is right in front of David's unit, with a hot tub and gym too. It has everything you would need for your stay. It's clean, modern, spacious, and has a balcony that is made for relaxing, drinking some Medalla's and enjoying the view. Shopping, restaurants, entertainment, and the beaches are all close by. I suggest the grilled fish at La Estacion right past the El Conquistador on the left for dinner (get there early because once they are out...you are out of luck!). Suprisingly the Mofongo at Pollo Caribe at the four corners (which is set up like a fast food restaurant) was so good we got it twice (a lot of pork per order). Go to Luquillo beach and enjoy the tranquil aqua water (pay the $4 for parking on the government controled side...it's quiter, cleaner, has facilities, etc..) and walk the 5 minutes to the Kiosks and eat and drink like its going out of style! RUN to El Jefe burger (trust me) and order either the burger stuffed with Short Ribs or chorizo. They are UNBELIEVABLY delicious and I am a seasoned foodie. They take about 45min to an hour to make because all the sirloin is chopped fresh to order, but so what, why are you in a hurry? Have a couple of their famous Mango Mojitos (incredible also) and relax...Everyone is accomodating in PR and if you are unsure of something or don't know what something is, ASK. If you have never been to PR and are looking for a great beach, take half a day and go to Isla Verde beach right near the airport. Take rt 187 off of rt 3 and enjoy the scenery all the way and stop at 1 of the many roadside BBQ's and shacks all through Loiza and have some refreshments. Another tip is to NOT rent your car at the airport. Rent it from the Enterprise in the El San Juan Hotel and take a taxi there from the airport....you will save HALF the cost. We love PR and plan on going back many times in the future. David is great, Pena Mar is great, and Fajardo is laid back and relaxing. Your family will love it

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Spring Break

    Family Spring Break

    • Guest Lynne S. (Ann Arbor, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    There was no surprises the pictures and condo details where exactly as they where described. The view from balcony was fantastic and it was a beautiful sight to wake up to. We arrived very late in the evening due to changing travel details and David met us at the airport which eliminated the stress of a long day of travel. David was accommodating and provided a list of "must does" and local restaurants which was definitely going over and above. My daughter left her cell phone and David was extremely quick to have it back to her with over night shipping. Great place and great rental owner helped make this a very enjoyable vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great experience! for kids , teenagers and adults!

    Great experience! for kids , teenagers and adults!

    • Guest Marinee V.
    • Date of stay 03/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    The experience since the first communication I had with David until the day we left the apartment was excellent. I am from PR originally and I decided to spend a week on the east side of the island (Fajardo). The pictures on the website are not even half of the spectacular view you can enjoy from the balcony. The sea breeze is amazing , you can even hear the ocean during the night if you are sitting in the living room area or in the porch looking at the Marina. The acommodations were great and the apartment is beautiful! David and his wife were excellent! I just got the keys as soon as I got to the apartment and from there it felt like I was at home. If you have kids , its the perfect place to spend your vacation, the apartment is safe , the security guard is there 24/7, they are very pleasant. You have 3 pools , a gym and a playground not to mention that you have the beautiful Luquillo beach to spend the day and its only 15 minutes away! , if you are looking to surf you have La Pared beach which is also 15 minutes away and you can rent the surfboards at "La Selva Surf Shop", they were great too! El Yunque is very close and you have plenty of places to enjoy good food at a good price. I will definetely go back. Do not miss the catamaran trips leaving from the Marina in front of the apartment if you are looking to go snorkeling, and kids can participate too, it was so much fun! And dont forget to drive less than a mile to El Conquistador Resort , just pay $3 for the parking and enjoy the nightlife; its fun and they always have a live band playing if you do not feel like going to the casino. The overall experience was amazing, just bring a few groceries to the apartment and you are set! You have plenty of supermarkets , Walmart , Walgreens and bakeries in case you need something quick , without a doubt it is a great and convenient location for the whole family! Marinee Sanford, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful view!

    Beautiful view!

    • Guest Lois H.
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/24/12
    We love staying at Pen Mar apartments. Very clean, beautiful view and you feel safe there. You're close to the Ferry which takes you to Vieques, or Culebra and both have beautiful beaches. We also visited Luquillo Beach which is very close and great for families. Also not too far away is El Yunque, (tropical rain forest), which we enjoyed visiting. There's alot of great restaurants close by and can't forget about El Conquistador (only minutes away) if you enjoy gambling. Next trip will have to be longer. A week just wasn't enough. The Pen Mar Apartments are a great locations in Puerto Rico for a vacation. Many things to do in that area. Also, making arrangements for that apartment with David were easy and uncomplicated. Everything went smoothly. Thank you David and family for renting us your apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our Stay In Paradise

    Our Stay In Paradise

    • Guest Kelly S.
    • Date of stay 01/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/12
    We discovered the Isla De Enchanta during our stay to be the best description we could use to describe the Island of Puerto Rico. Our first visit to Puerto Rico was with some trepidation as we were not sure what we would find. Our fears and worries quickly dissolved when we met David and his wife in Fajardo. The apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean. It was well stocked with all the necessities and accouterments. The security was tight (not sure why, we never felt in danger anywhere in Puerto Rico) and the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. I give David and this Great place to stay an 11 on a 1 -10 with 10 being perfect. Thanks David for providing this Wonderful base to explore this Enchanting Island from.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved This Place!!!

    Loved This Place!!!

    • Guest Sue Ellen C. (New York)
    • Date of stay 01/12/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/12
    The condo is beautiful, clean and spacious. The view from the balcony is breathtaking with an amazing sea breeze. The condo was equipped with everything you need including a book of things to do in the area. Great location! Close to many attractions, excursions, beaches, restaurants and the shopping outlet. David was kind enough to meet us at CVS and led us the rest of the way to the condo. He addressed all my questions and concerns. The pools, basketball and tennis courts as well as the exercise room are well-maintained. I was beyond happy I felt safe here. I would recommend this condo to my friends and family. Thanks again David.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • What A Wonderful Vacation!

    What A Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest William L.
    • Date of stay 08/22/11
    • Review Submitted 09/08/11
    The apartment looks just like the photos! I stayed here a few weeks ago and really enjoyed the vacation time I spent here in Fajardo. Before we even got to the apartment David was kind enough to meet us and show us the way to the rental. When we arrived, David and his family were very welcoming making sure the apartment was stocked with necessities (as we came around the time Hurricane Irene also did) he also provided us with emergency water. The aparment also has a generator so we did not lose power during our time there at all. The aparment was spotless and we were also provided with towels and showed the washer/dryer room. David and Noris were also available when ever we neede them by phone or e-mail. They also sent us information about activites to do and also left a binder of activity brochures as well. The ferry to beautiful Culebra is a few minutes drive away, stores and other amenities were also close. No need to worry about safety as the community is gated and the security people are very vigilant but also friendly. The complex has 3 lovely pools, a basketball/tennis court and a gym all with equipment for the ball courts in the closet. David and Noris were so welcoming and returned our deposit very quickly after we left. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Would definitely return in the future. Thank you for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • What a great guy!

    What a great guy!

    • Guest harry f. (Scotland UK)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    I have nothing but good to say about our recent stay in this home. David is a real star. He contacted me daily both before and during our stay to ensure everything was ok even though he was supposed to be on vacation himself! He is so helpful and professional. We had never been to Puerto Rico before and he gave some great advice on where to visit and eat etc. The condo itself has a wonderful view over the marina and sea and at the rear of the condo there are great views of the surrounding hills. The condo is very well equipped and was spotlessly clean on our arrival. Towels and bedding were also in excellent shape. The complex is very well maintained and secure. I am involved in this industry myself being a vacation home manager in the Disney area of Florida so my expectations were high and I knew what to look for and I have to say with all honesty that David surpassed by far my expectations and we would not hesitate to encourage others to visit his wonderful home. David returned my security deposit very quickly. We had friends who stayed in the same complex at the same time and their home was not in good order on their arrival and David went above and beyond by trying to help them locate another condo through the other owners that he knew. All this was late on a Friday night when he himself was supposed to be enjoying a vacation! If you want the best service in Puerto Rico and a lovely home for your stay then look no further this is the one for you!! Well done David and thank you!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Condo

    Amazing Condo

    • Guest Delia D.
    • Date of stay 06/29/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    Wow!! That's the first impression when you arrive here. The condo is beautiful, clean and spacious. The pictures do not lie...the condo is as spectacular as you see it. The views from the balcony are amazing. You are close to everything, the rain forest, beautiful beaches, shopping, the Conquistador if you like golfing. David was always available when I emailed him or called....he always responded immediately. He gave us detailed directions on how to get to the condo and this was while we were driving, he was on the phone until we arrived. I never had anyone ever be so kind. We met his wife, Noris at the apartment and she graciously showed us everything and answered all our questions. The condo was equipped with everything you need, just like if you were home. You have not one but three pools to use and an excercise room. This place is safe and you always feel secure because no one is let in unless your name is on the list at the Security guard post. We will tell our friends and familty about this condo and we will definitely stay here again. David & Noris, thank you so much for making our stay at your condo such a pleasant experience. Your intregity speaks volumnes! Hasta pronto!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful vacation

    Wonderful vacation

    • Guest rosy c.
    • Date of stay 06/06/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    We just came back from spending a fabulous vacation in la “Isla del Encanto”. There were 6 of us, all females. Months prior to our vacation I started looking Online for places to stay that would accommodate all of us,in a safe area and reasonably priced. We were blessed to find David’s fabulous condo in Fajardo. The pictures posted were great, but did not do justice to the actual beauty of the condo and its surroundings. The condo was immaculately, the bedrooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with top of the line appliances and gadgets. The view from the balcony overlooks the three swimming pools, the gym, as well as a spectacular view of the Marina. It’s minutes away from the Ferries that take you to nearby islands Vieques and Culebra. About 15 minutes away from the rainforest El Yunque and beautiful beach of Luquillo. If you are adventurous, I recommend Bio-bay kayaking; it too is within a few minutes from the condo. Old San Juan is about an hour away. David and his lovely wife are awesome. David was in contact with me prior to our arrival; his wife was at the condo to welcome us and show us around. Both gave us their cell numbers in case we needed their assistance during our stay or in need of suggestions to places of interest. Thank you very much David and Noris, you are the best!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great experience!

    Great experience!

    • Guest Melissa A (Astoria, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    The owner David was tremendously helpful and friendly. From booking the apartment through guiding us from the airport to the apartment. He went as far as providing us with cold beverages in the fridge. The apartment was clean, fresh and neatly decorated. It was also conveniently located to nearby restaurants, supermarkets, beaches, all within few minutes drive. Whenever we had any questions, David was readily available to answer our calls. My friends and I enjoyed our stay there and highly recommend this apartment.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fajardo

    Fajardo

    • Guest dk (Hainburg, Hessen, Germany)
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/07/11
    We found all descriptions of a luxury 150 qm flat confirmed. Especially, we ha a spectacular panorama view of 180 degrees, a large balcony, clean rooms and a rapid responding support from David. The flat was well prepared including cool drinks and a bottle of wine. We can recommend a nearby restaurant " Passión por el forgón".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • David's condo helped make our trip a huge success.

    David's condo helped make our trip a huge success.

    • Guest Mike (White Bear Lake, MN, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/17/11
    My wife and I traveled to Fajardo in March along with our two daughters, ages four and seven. David’s condo was ideal for our family. Each girl had their own bedroom, and there was plenty of room for everyone. Having a fully stocked kitchen made it a snap to prepare meals when we wanted to eat at the condo. The balconies were great, as the girls loved eating out there and taking in the beautiful view. We were pleasantly surprised with how few people there were staying at the complex during our visit. There was only one time in the nine days when there was more than one other group with us at any of the three pools in the complex. The security staff was friendly and helpful, and we felt very much at ease during our entire stay at the condo. Dealing with David was a pleasure. His advance communication was excellent, and the condo was exactly as described. David drove out to meet us at our late-night arrival in Fajardo, and he led us through the last couple turns directly to the door. He and his wife gave us a tour of the condo and the facility, and we were pleased to find some refreshments stocked for our first night. During our visit, David checked in several times by email, and he was helpful when we had any questions. He was lightning fast in returning our security deposit, and we would definitely recommend anyone considering Fajardo to deal with David. He is a class act. The Fajardo area is a good choice for young families, as well as anyone else considering a Puerto Rico vacation. It is less than an hour from San Juan, and it is ideal for visiting the rainforest and several of Puerto Rico’s best beaches. You’re ideally located to take advantage of excursions from several nearby marinas, and virtually the entire island is within an easy day trip. In all, we were thrilled with our choice of rental properties, David’s hospitality and our destination itself. We’ve already recommended David to one friend considering a Puerto Rico trip, and we’ll do the same with anyone else we come across who plans a similar trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing place and vacation

    Amazing place and vacation

    • Guest Juan (Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/23/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    This was a great place to stay and vacation. Had it for an entire week and cannot be more satisfied. I'd wished we stayed longer... Very spacious, clean, convenient, secure and with an amazing view. The breeze makes it very relaxing and so do the amenities. Very quiet and secure complex which is great. Also great for families... had our 5 and 2 y/o sons and they loved all 3 pools and every bit of the stay. Close to shopping, restaurants, main attractions (El Yunque & Las Cabezas de San Juan) and beautiful beaches. The owner (David) did everything to make our stay very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit Puerto Rico.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent!!

    Excellent!!

    • Guest Cate (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/13/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    We stayed at this condo for a week in February, it was awesome! It's everything David promised, and so much more. Very clean and spacious, plenty of room for 6 adults. The view was magnificent. The location was perfect for all the activities we had planned for our trip. We will definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Stay in Fajardo Puerto Rico

    Amazing Stay in Fajardo Puerto Rico

    • Guest Kathy (Bermuda)
    • Date of stay 01/13/11
    • Review Submitted 01/22/11
    The condo was absolutely amazing, we had 7 adults and not once did it feel crowded! The balcony had such a beautiful view of the harbor. For the price of the rental it was very spacious and the complex had 3 pools on property, fitness center, tennis and basketball court. We were all very impressed with the safety of the security guards, not because the area needed it but it just give you a peace of mind when you are traveling with your family. If you have already stayed in the major city area, like Old San Juan and want to change it up a little, the condo is close to El Yunque Rainforest, the outlets, the ferry to Culebra Island. Also less then a minute car ride to Villa Marina, is where we had to meet for the catamaran that brings you out to this island where you can go snorkeling and swimming. The condo is near many places with great local food. All in all it was a great place and we were very impressed, we will definitely be back to stay, as long as we don't buy a condo in PR in the near future!! Thank you David for your great hospitality and your great place!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent stay

    Excellent stay

    • Guest Birgit K. (Tallinn / Estonia)
    • Date of stay 09/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    We (5 persons) stayed in David´s apartment for 3 nights in Steptember. And it was very good experience-the apartment is as good as it shows on the pictures- even better. It is clean, comftable and the complex is fantastic. The apartment i fully equipped (washer, dryer and so on). If you like to go to beach, you should have a car. There are two good beaches nearby (Four seas and Luquillo). Restaurants just in walking distance. David is very helpful and quick to respond. Would reccommend this place and would stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]