Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
From kitchen looking out at lanai, golf course, ocean.

First Class Kona Condo-Great Sunset, Ocean, Golf Course Views [#326086] | View Property

Keauhou Punahele
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$770 - $1,225/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Very nice, Sherry was very helpful

    Very nice, Sherry was very helpful

    • Guest Hazel L.
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    I loved the condo, it was clean.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Worth the trip from France!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Worth the trip from France!

    • Guest Pascal, Sabine and Marine from Paris, France
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Thank you for letting us stay in this wonderful condo. We really enjoyed our stay here, the volcano was a great adventure, the restaurants around were all very good, at least the ones we went to. ;) The island is simply beautiful whether it's the beaches, the mountains, volcanos, forest...it was everything we imagined it would be and more. We really hope to be able to come back one day, the sooner the better, not only to this beautiful island but also to his great condo. Mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Loved this place!

    Loved this place!

    • Guest Olliesmom (Citrus Heights Ca )
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Just returned from a wonderful stay at your place and I am already missing it. The location is quiet and the condo itself is a relaxing haven. It is spacious, roomy and well appointed with every amenity you might desire. The condo appears relatively new with all modern kitchen and bath and the beds are both quite comfortable. It has a nice large balcony that is the perfect place for morning coffee or to enjoy a meal. We look forward to staying here again next time we visit the Big Island!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A home away from home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A home away from home

    • Guest Chuck and Ans from Phoenix
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us. We are sad to be leaving this paradise and we will be back! Had a great time in this quiet part of town. You have done a wonderful job of making this special place a home away from home. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect condo--size, appliances, condtion, cleanliness! Stay here!

    Perfect condo--size, appliances, condtion, cleanliness! Stay here!

    • Guest Maxim G. (Montvale, NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    Dear Sherry and Dennis: We've just returned, and we all already miss Hawaii terribly, especially your wonderful condo. Every time we needed/wanted something, it was there in the unit, and in large quantities. We've never stayed at any other rental that even approached the degree of care you took in the high-quality furnishings, appliances, and the limitless range of supplies of every kind. Coming back every evening from a day of exploring was always a pleasure, and we cannot thank you enough for making our vacation so perfect. Mahalo from all of us! Max.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you!

    • Guest Bernard, Waimea, HI
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Aloha Sherry & Dennis! We are thankful for the opportunity we have had to enjoy your lovely apartment. Everything is thoughtfully arranged; you obviously care a lot about the comfort of your guests. We will be in touch again and you can use our names and contacts for references.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Your personal touch

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Your personal touch

    • Guest Jim & Dixie and John & Kathi
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Thank you for making us feel "like ohana" (family) in our vacation to lovely Hawaii. We have been so comfortable in your beautiful condo. It was just the perfect place to unwind and relax. We highly recommend it to others. We plan to come back to the island again soon. Hope we can stay here again. Your personal touch to our comfort has been appreciated. Mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really nice vacation home!

    Really nice vacation home!

    • Guest Colleen C. (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 02/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    We had a wonderful time at your home. It was well stocked with utensils and equipment in the kitchen, top line appliances, super storage, easy access with no steps from parking to unit and a great view! We took pictures to use ideas used in this plan for our own renovations. We could be comfortable staying here for a very long time! Thanks so much for sharing your bit of paradise with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest gecko (Michigan/Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    Clean comfortable unit. We appreciated the quality of the beds, linens and furnishings. It was a bonus to have such a large and private lanai to enjoy grilling and beautiful sunset dinners. The owners really thought of everything for your comfort, right down to the beach chairs, big beach towels, coolers, etc. Great location for nice walks. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Delightful Condo

    Delightful Condo

    • Guest drfine (Andover, MA USA)
    • Date of stay 11/01/11
    • Review Submitted 11/17/11
    This is truely a condo that has everything you will need for your stay. I have stayed in many VRBO properties and this is the first that really has every item. You need to only bring shorts, t-shirt, and flip flops. The sunsets were picture perfect over the palm trees and the beautiful ocean water. It was a great quiet locations but just a few short miles to the downtown area of Kona. You wake up to the local birds outside of the bedroom window and the sun beaming. I would recommend this home to anyone. We spent 2 weeks and it felt like our own home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved it!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved it!

    • Guest Christine and Jae (California)
    • Date of stay 10/27/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    Mahalo for a lovely home away from home! We loved the open, airy condo and private accommodations that was so close to food and a market (essential for a family with a toddler)! It was a fantastic home base here - thanks for all the supplies, from the beach gear to insent repellent (all natural, yay!) We were covered! We'll be recommending your place to family and friends for sure. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • September in paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    September in paradise

    • Guest Eric and Diane (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 09/19/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    Thank you so much for sharing your home. We really enjoyed it! As Eric said, "how could you not be comfortable here? It's so well done." We were here a week. Enjoyed the golf course, and the resident little green geckos! LOL. Thanks again, it's lovely!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • THIS CONDO IS A BARGAIN!

    THIS CONDO IS A BARGAIN!

    • Guest Re (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    Aloha, We stayed 10 days in August and felt at home our entire stay. The condo has been nicely updated and is immaculately kept. We were pleaseantly suprpised at how cool this unit stays allowing for a good nights sleep. The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms are spacious. There is even a full size washer and dyer in the unti! The buildings and grounds are very well maintained; the pool and spa are pristine. The condo is located in the quiet part of town but is less than a two minute drive to the shopping center and a short drive in any direction to beaches and/or the best snorkeling destinations on the island. This was our third trip to the Big Island; our first time staying at Dennis & Sherry's place. This is the best place we've stayed and the price is a steal! Rest assured...this condo will not disappoint! We cannot wait to go back! Mahalo Dennis & Sherry for your hospitality.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A beautiful month

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A beautiful month

    • Guest Mitsuru & Hisako (Japan)
    • Date of stay 06/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    Aloha! We have come to the Big Island every year from Japan. We love this Island. We enjoyed ourselves over fish grilled on your lanai with a beautiful sea view. We played playing golf every day. In your wonderful house, we're very comfortable. Birds warble was heard in the morning. Beautiful start to the day. We wish to express our gratitude to you. Thank you very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Mahalo from Alaska!!!

    Mahalo from Alaska!!!

    • Guest Ron, Chrysti, Philip & Kyleigh (Wasilla, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    What a GREAT place to stay in the Kona area!! It truly is first class. When I saw this condo listed on the website, I was very excited because it looked so nice in the photos for a very reasonable price. It did not disappoint! What you see is what you get. It was very clean and well maintained. There was a ton of storage space. We were able to put everything away and it did not even feel like we were traveling; it felt like we were home. We traveled with 2 children (2 and 6) and it was a great place for them. They were able to play on the huge lanai and the second room was perfect for them. Just down the road is a FABULOUS snorkel beach as well as a wonderful boogie boarding beach which my husband and son made great use of. Shopping was just a quick 3 minute drive away. The condo was very close to Kona town and all of its activities yet still far enough away that it was very quiet. Sherry and Dennis were great to deal with. They were extremely helpful before and during our stay. I would recommend this condo to anyone; if we come back to the Big Island, we will definitely be contacting them again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Spring Break 2011

    Spring Break 2011

    • Guest Terry19 (seattle, wa)
    • Date of stay 03/16/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    Never having been to the kona area, I was overwhelmed w/ the many choices of places to stay - and didn't have a clue as to where they were and what their attributes and liabilities were. We kind of blindly stumbled into the Punahele location. Now, having seen the area, we all agreed it was the best area of the kailua-kona area to stay. Close enough but not caught up in the "California beach community" scene that was quite evident the closer you got to town (as well as the congestion of autos and people). The condo was perfect for our needs and it's location was ideal for going to areas south of the kona area, which is where we spent most of our time. Definitely would recommend it to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Unit & Stay in Keauhou Punahele!

    Fantastic Unit & Stay in Keauhou Punahele!

    • Guest Marco A. Silva (Kona)
    • Date of stay 01/05/11
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    A BIG mahalo to Sherry and her husband for being so welcoming & attentive to our needs while renting to our family in this spectacular unit! We LOVED it! We put my wife's family up in this lovely unit for an early January stay, and they were thrilled, from beginning to end that they had such a lovely place to call "home". The 2bed/2bath unit, was very clean & welcoming, and has ample space for 2 couples. The floor plan is such so that each are on separate ends of the unit. There is a fantastic lanai to dine or enjoy coffee/cocktails on & the remodeled kitchen was spectacular, with great appliances, & counter space for meals! The large bedrooms, each with their own redone bathrooms were simply the icing on the cake. It was cool in the evening, and the fans on during the day was perfect. No a/c needed! The gorgeous golf course views, lined with palm trees really gave a private feel to the unit. Our family LOVED Keauhou Punahele, and are already talking about a return trip! Thank you again Sherry for welcoming my family so openly! I highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a very comfortable stay in a high quality rental. with aloha, M & R Silva

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Graeme & Carolyn
    • Date of stay 01/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/11
    We all LOVED the accomodation, and that the island offered !! Needless to say - we will be back! Hopefully in the same condo!! Sadly we make our way back home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona in January

    Kona in January

    • Guest Elise Hyndman (San Francisco, California)
    • Date of stay 01/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    We had a great stay at this lovely, quiet and very comfortable condo. The weather was perfect, the place immaculate. We slept with all the windows open and awaken with the sound of birds. The pool and Jaccuzi were a great way to relax in the evenings after our full days of exploring.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Winter Break 2010

    Winter Break 2010

    • Guest Jasna (Pasadena, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/25/10
    • Review Submitted 02/12/11
    We stayed for an entire week and loved it! The condo is very comfortable and pleasant. We felt very much at home, used the kitchen for most of our meals. Enjoyed eating outside on the lanai. The condo had everything one needed to make the stay enjoyable. We'd love to go back again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]