Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Master suite 1

Home Away from Home! Orlando Vista Cay Resort Townhouse [#326143] | View Property

Orlando
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
From $650 per week
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Stacy R.
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    My family and I had a wonderful stay last week. Very clean unit and perfect size for our family of 5. We were so close to Universal, Discovery Cove and SeaWorld and not far from Disney. Publix is right around the corner! Great communication from owner. Would recommend!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice!

    Nice!

    • Guest Butch (Birmingham)
    • Date of stay 01/05/14
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    Unit was nice. Clean, close to convention center which was what we wanted. Owner needs to get new tv's for two of the bedrooms-12"!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanksgiving in Vista Cay

    Thanksgiving in Vista Cay

    • Guest Charlotte V.
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    We stayed here over Thanksgiving 2013 with my 2 year old daughter, husband and parents. The unit has one bedroom on the first floor (great for the grandparents) and then my daughter had a room next to ours on the 3rd floor. There is a large living room and kitchen on the 2nd floor. Plenty of room to spread out! Also came with a high chair and crib which we used. Very nice place and would stay here again. Great location in Orlando 10 min from Disney 5 min from Universal. The pool area was fabulous too and great for kids (and a bar for the parents:) Heated and warm enough to get in, even in late November. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Disney Orlando vacation

    Disney Orlando vacation

    • Guest Chris R. (Leawood, Kansas )
    • Date of stay 10/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    We rented this property for our disney vacation and was a great experience. Our party included four adults (grandparents and parents) and two young children. This location provided quick easy access to all disney theme parks and a great quiet location to rest at in the evenings. It was great having three rooms with bathrooms so everyone could retire to their own quarter for a quiet restful night. We also enjoyed having a kitchen to cook breakfast and prepare lunches for our days adventure. Only complaint I have is the cleaning crew returned dishes to the cabinets before the dishwasher was run. Upon arrival we found dirty dishes in the cabinets. Not to big of a deal as we loaded the dishes back in the dishwasher and cleaned them. Just not what you want to do after a long day of travel. Overall this was a great experience that we would recommend to all. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location! Location! Location!

    Location! Location! Location!

    • Guest Cardy (The Bahamas)
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    My family and I stayed in this condo for two weeks. The house was clean and the rooms were nice. The resort itself however is rather small. It was very enjoyable but from the pictures and the description we expected a bit more. However where Vista Cay truly excels is the location of the resort. The Florida mall is only about 13 minutes away while other stores are even closer. There is a Walgreens on the property and a Publix across from it. The only reason this residence does not get a 5 out of 5 is because of the technical difficulties during our stay. The internet went off the first night we were there. They fixed it the next morning but it went off again later that day. The aircondition also didn't seem to work properly when we got there as the rooms were too hot. We turned it down but then it got too cold. Turns out we weren't suppose to touch the thermostat and the repairman had to come and fix it later. The Brighthouse Network also had to send someone to replace the internet box. Other than that however the place was great and we would love to stay there again. God bless

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Home Away from Home

    Great Home Away from Home

    • Guest Stephanie T. (Kingston, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    The place was clean, spacious, quiet, safe, comfortable, and more affordable than a hotel would have been. We would definitely stay here again. Maybe not great for travelers with very young children because there are two flights of stairs in the condo. For us (two teen-agers and parents) it was perfect. Getting to stores, night life, and the convention center was all easily done in less than 15 minutes. Walgreens is even in walking distance. The pool is really nice too.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful and hard to beat at the price

    Beautiful and hard to beat at the price

    • Guest Glen F. (Lehigh Valley, Pa)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    This was much cheaper than staying at a hotel and gave my family of 5 much much more room than being cramped in a hotel room. The place looks exactly like it does in the pictures. I emailed the owner a few times before we arrived with questions and she was always quick to respond and offer assistance. The grounds are very well kept. Although we did not use the swimming facilities, we did stop in to take a look. The large pool was pretty popular and having a bar there was a nice plus. Read the reviews. Everyone loves this condo and I'm sure you will too.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great for a Trade Show

    Great for a Trade Show

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    The property was everything it claimed to be, clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure dealing with the owners and all went smoothly. We stayed there with 5 guys for a trade show at the convention center it was very convenient and a great place to hang out and relax after a long day on the floor.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxed and Happy

    Relaxed and Happy

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    I have been attending a Trade show in Orlando the same weekend every year for the past 10 years and we always stay at a hotel! Never again will I stay any place else but this condo!! It was amazing, I felt like I was at home! This condo had everything we needed to be comfortable! The staff was great and very helpful, the pool was clean and refreshing. I even bought a really cute pair of sandles in the nice well equiped gift shop off the main lobby. I could not get over how clean our unit was! I can not say enough about how nice our unit was. I am looking forward to booking this unit again in the near future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Place

    Wonderful Place

    • Guest whit (etowah,nc.)
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    The property was outstanding, very clean well maintained and fully equipped. The pool was very nice our stay turned out perfect. The owners are very helpful and followed threw with everything, next time we visit Orlando I can only hope the town house is available.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Completely Satisfied

    Completely Satisfied

    • Guest H (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    We utilized this property for a family vacation and we were 100% satisfied with it. The listing description was completely accurate; everything was just as I hoped it would be. It was clean and there were more than enough towels/linens. The resort was easy to find and there was no hassel with having to check in or check out. The pool area was very nice as well. It was about a 4-5 minute walk to get to the pool area. Location-wise this property was great for getting to all the major parks in the area; and it is only a few minutes from the airport. Staying at this property is perfect for families who like to have their own space as there are bedrooms on the ground floor and then the third floor. (Wouldn't be great if you can't climb a few flights of stairs). I would absolutely recommend this property. This was the first time using the VRBO site so I had no idea what to expect, but we were more than satisfied staying here. Infinitely better than a hotel would have been. Thanks for helping our vacation go so smoothly!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent place to stay for visiting Universal Studios

    Excellent place to stay for visiting Universal Studios

    • Guest alicemerry (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/11/13
    • Review Submitted 03/09/13
    We stayed at this property during a visit to Universal Studios. While there are many house/condo-type rentals near Orlando, very few are near Universal. This one is just a few minutes away--and it's a direct route right up Universal Parkway. The location is also close to SeaWorld, and the convention center is right next door. We didn't really use the resort facilities, so I can't comment on them, but I did walk along the lakeshore path, which is very nice. The townhouse itself is spacious. We traveled with my adult son and his girlfriend, so the two master suites--one on the third floor, one on the ground floor--afforded both of us plenty of room and privacy. This configuration would also be excellent for two couples or for a family traveling with grandparents. We found the beds to be comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. I have stayed in many vacation homes that include more paper products--such as foil, coffee filters, plastic wrap, etc.--as well as starter coffee and some spices. This home does not have those things, so plan to bring your own if you want to do much cooking. The living room features ample seating. There are TVs everywhere, although we did not use them. The wifi worked well. The Publix grocery store is within walking distance, which makes it easy to pick up whatever you need. We did not visit any restaurants in the area as we mostly ate at Universal. We felt that this townhome was an excellent value and provided a luxurious alternative to staying in park hotels at more than twice the price. I would stay here again if I was visiting the Orlando area.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • EXCELLENT

    EXCELLENT

    • Guest Nelson J.
    • Date of stay 01/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    What a wonderful place... Very well located and everything works perfectly. We spent 21 spetacular days with children, grandpa and grandma... It was very good. Condo is very spaciuos, big bedrooms, confortable beds and sofa, Tv for all and good wi-fi connection... Definitely we will come back next vacations...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Place!!

    Excellent Place!!

    • Guest Heather H.
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    Myself, my brother, my mom, and my mom's boyfriend stayed here 10-27-12 through 11-3-12. The condo was beautiful, clean, and very spacious. There was a television available for us all to watch a different show when we were at the condo. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms quite large. We were located very close to all the parks and a lot of beaches. Definitely will stay there again when traveling in a group!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect home for a family of 6 in a great location

    Perfect home for a family of 6 in a great location

    • Guest Rene (Curacao)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    We stayed there the second week of October 2012. The home is perfect for a family of 6, because if you are going to several parks, you want to be ready early enough in the morning. Having 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms makes it very relaxing to be ready in time for breakfast. The kitchen and livingroom were perfect for us as well.And all that for a very good price, much better than staying in a hotel. Emma was very helpful. When we arrived there was one fire alarm that was beeping and it got fixed right away. Emma arranged this immediately. I can't say anything about the clubhouse or swimming pool, because we didn't visit it because we were away every day. If I visit Orlando again, I want to stay here again. And I will advice this stay to my friends and colleagues as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for groups

    Great for groups

    • Guest Dr. B (Tallapoosa)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    We had a group of 8 stay here Nov. 19-22. Everything was great. We stayed for Universal and the location was perfect for a short drive to universal, and anywhere else in the area. Angela was a pleasure to deal with throughout the booking process. The price of the condo was great and everything was very cleaned and well maintained. The shopping centers very close (Publix, Walgreens, NYPD Pizza) were very convenient. I would recommend staying here, and I will book here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Find

    Great Find

    • Guest Shawn C. (Washington, District of Columbia)
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 10/28/11
    Myself and 3 other co-workers rented this property for a business trip. We stayed for a week. It was such a relaxing and soothing place after a long day of meetings. I would definatley stay again and next time hopefully with family. Everyone in the resort is so helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation home!

    Great vacation home!

    • Guest Lee B.
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    My husband and I, along with our two adult sons and their significant others, rented this property for a week at the end of August. Arranging rental of the condo was easy and Angela answered all of our questions promptly. We found this condo to be clean, spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The floorplan of the condo provides a lot of privacy. We especially liked that each couple had our own private bedroom and bath. There was plenty of room in the common areas and all of the appliances, TV's and accessories were in perfect working condition. The resort is very nicely landscaped and quiet and peaceful. The pool, gameroom arcade, exercise room, gift shop, Walgreen's and other amentities are within a few minutes walk. The clubhouse employees are very pleasant and helpful. There is also a lake behind the complex that has a walkway all of the way around it, which allows for a great walking place for daily exercise. A Publix grocery store is across the street, as is a couple of dining spots. The condo is only a few minutes drive from Universal Studios and International Drive. Disney is about 15 minutes away. We really enjoyed our week at this condo and would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • OUR VACATION AT ORLANDO.

    OUR VACATION AT ORLANDO.

    • Guest IRIS C.
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    I STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY WITH MY HUSBAND , DAUGHTERS AND GRAND KIDS. THERE WAS ENOUGH ROOM FOR ALL OF US, WE EACH HAD A ROOM. THE TOWNHOUSE WAS CLEAN AND COMPLETE EQUIPPED WITH EVERY THING WE NEEDED. IT FELT LIKE HOME. THE ONLY THING WE NEEDED WAS FOOD.ALL STORES WERE CLOSE BY WALGREEN, PUBLIX ECT. ALSO WAS CONVENIENT THAT SOME OF THE PARKS AND OTHER ATTRACTION WERE NEARBY. I HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS PROPERTY TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. WE ARE ALREADY PLANNING OUR NEXT VACATION AT THE TOWNHOUSE. STAYING AT THE TOWNHOUSE WAS LIKE THE TOP OF THE CAKE OF THE VACATION.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest Jonna (Fishers, IN)
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    We just returned from a great visit to Orlando! The townhouse location was perfect...close enough to all the Disney World parks, Sea World, Universal, International Drive, Convention Center, etc. but just far enough away from the traffic and congestion. The townhouse is also located within walking distance of the Publix grocery store and Walgreens Pharmacy. Although we didn't spend much time at "home", our stay was comfortable and we had everything we needed while we were away. I'd definitely reccommend this property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest I.K. (Homestead, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    I stayed at this property with my husband, teen, baby and parents. Plenty of space for privacy and to stretch out. It felt like our home. Tastefully decorated and a fully equipped kitchen. No hassle dealing with a large management company. Loved that we could park our 2 vehicles in the driveway, one in the garage and one in the parking space. No need to carry items across the parking lot and up the elevator. Very quiet community. We were able to use the clubhouse/game room/pool which was usually empty and quiet.There are also basketball courts which was great for our son to hang out with others his age. All the parks are just a few minutes away. I highly recommend this property and we are definitely coming back for our future vacations. Our home away from home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent vacation home in Orlando

    Excellent vacation home in Orlando

    • Guest Jayant (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 04/27/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    During our visit to Orlando, we stayed at this property for 3 nights. The townhome is excellent. Everything we needed was provided and was in exceptionally good condition. Rooms were spacious and very clean. This 3 bedroom 3.5 bathroom townhome was perfect for 6 of us. Location is very convenient for SeaWorld and Universal Studios. Disney and other attractions are also not far. Booking was pretty easy and convenient. We were extremely satisfied.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest Denise (Upstate NY)
    • Date of stay 04/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    We stayed in this townhouse for 5 nights and we loved it! We stayed with 2 other couples and we all loved the fact that we had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. The 2nd floor was nice and had plenty of room for us to all hangout. The pool was just a short walk away and was very relaxing. The staff in the clubhouse was very helpful with calling cabs and they have some things for purchase in case you may have forgotten anything. There is also a Walgreens within a short walk to the clubhouse and a Publix supermarket near the resort, which sells everything you need for your stay. The owners were very easy to communicate with before our trip and during. They asked if you saw anything that wasn't working properly to let them know and when I did the property manager was at the house within 30 mins. Universal Studios is just a short drive away and International Blvd, which has plenty to do, was within a 5 minute drive down the road. We can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kentucky family

    Kentucky family

    • Guest J and A (Paris Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 04/03/11
    • Review Submitted 04/09/11
    We just returned from our Orlando vacation. The townhome was extremely clean and comfortable for our entire family. Communication and renting was extrememly easy with no problems. We loved the pool and easy access to everything in Orlando. The short walk to Walgreens was great since we forgot a few items. We would definitely recommend this rental and would stay here anytime!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location and comfortable accommodations!!

    Great location and comfortable accommodations!!

    • Guest MN one week snowbirds (Eagan, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/20/11
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    This was our first time using a VRBO property and found it to be a wonderful experience. We had three generations in our group of six and the townhome was enjoyed by all of us. The booking process was easy and Angela answered any type question we asked. The townhome was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. We have already recommended it to other family members who will be in the Orlando area in June. The two 14-year olds in our group really enjoyed the large swimming pool and game room. If we are ever in Orlando again, we would rent this unit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest V.A. (Alpharetta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    My family and I just enjoyed spending a week at this townhouse. The location was great. Disney was about 15mins drive away, and it was very nice to come back to a 'home' after a long day at the park. SeaWorld was just a few mins away. The townhouse had everything we needed and it was clean and spacious. There are many great restaurants nearby, and a Publix supermaket and Walgreens are right next door. The property was very well managed and the price was reasonable. I would definitely recommend.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great location

    great location

    • Guest kendall (charleston, sc)
    • Date of stay 02/08/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    Perfect location! The townhouse is very clean and well stocked. Thank you for helping us have a great vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Loved It!

    We Loved It!

    • Guest Grandparents (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 01/27/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/11
    We stayed in the condo with our adult daughters, son-in-law, and grandchildren. It was perfect. Our grandchildren enjoyed the heated pool and playstation while the adults appreciated the comfortable beds and washer and dryer. The condo was very clean and neat. The location is great--just a few minutes to Universal, within walking distance to the Convention Center, and I think it took us about 15 minutes to get to Disney. A very nice Publix grocery store is just a block away. Communication with the owner was great. We would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • trade show stay

    trade show stay

    • Guest James (Salt Lake City)
    • Date of stay 01/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/14/11
    Great spot for anyone working the Orange County Convention Center. Very clean and nicely apportioned, we would stay here again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable, spacious townhouse

    Comfortable, spacious townhouse

    • Guest TAL (Grand Blanc)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    My family and I spent 5 nights in this beautiful, clean, spacious townhouse. For less than what we would have paid for a hotel room, we all had our own bedrooms, bathrooms and space to kick back and relax. The townhouse is located in a great area. Although our weather was less than perfect, we did enjoy the beautiful amenities in the club house; ie. game room, gym and swimming pool. We will definetly be back, hopefully to better weather! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place for large families!

    Great place for large families!

    • Guest J & J Mom (Clinton, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    Very nice home with plenty of room for large families or multiple families. Property was well maintained and CLEAN. Very convenient to Universal Studios and can avoid interstate traffic. Great price compared to park resorts. Would definately stay here again. Owners made rental process quick and easy. We especially liked the washer/dryer so we could pack light for our flight and travel.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]