Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Lanai View

Kona Bali Kai 2 BR / 2 BA Oceanfront Complex [#328489] | View Property

Kona Bali Kai
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$149 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Great time in Kona!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great time in Kona!

    • Guest Dana L from Narara, NSW
    • Date of stay 02/26/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    Great location, great view, and great pool/spa! We loved our time at Kona Bali Kai and hope to come back soon! We have already recommended the unit to a few friends hoping to come to the Big Island within the next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place to stay in Kona

    Perfect Place to stay in Kona

    • Guest chris (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/13
    My wife and I just returned from our trip and wanted to share our experience with our stay at Kona Bali Kai. The unit and property were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The location is great, close to town but away from the crowds. But of course the best part is the view from the lanai. We enjoyed watching the sunsets in the evening and looking for turtles in the tide pools in the morning. Falling asleep to the sounds of the surf was also great. Thanks so much to the owners for letting us stay in their wonderful place. We will definitely be back next time we are in Kona. We highly recommend this place to all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best View in Town

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Best View in Town

    • Guest A guest from Redwood City, CA
    • Date of stay 02/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/10/13
    Have stayed many times at KBK because it has the best view from the lanai, best poke shop on the grounds, turtles, dolphins and whales out front and just two miles from the best snorkeling at Kahaluu Beach Park. The unit has everything you need for a pleasant stay right down to beach mats and ice chests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kona Bali Kai 2013

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Kona Bali Kai 2013

    • Guest Katherine B from Freeport, Maine
    • Date of stay 01/22/13
    • Review Submitted 10/10/13
    Fantastic location and value in paradise. Sunsets every night over the water. There is just no way to beat the beautiful waterfront views from the lani and the sounds of the ocean waves all day and night. Fabulous. Tidepools with turtles and all kinds of sea life kept the kids busy every day. Great BBQ facilities right out front. We left some laundry in the dryer and management was fantastic in helping us get it back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Sunsets condo great vacation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Kona Sunsets condo great vacation

    • Guest Karen O from Lake Oswago, OR
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/10/13
    The unit was oceanfront and had a lovely lanai for dining and general enjoyment. I highly recommend this unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Affordable Paradise

    Affordable Paradise

    • Guest TW (Bay Area, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/11/12
    • Review Submitted 11/22/12
    This unit has an amazing 180 degree view of the ocean. From the lanai, you can see the turtles in the tide pool below, surfers riding waves to your left, and a beautiful coastline to your right. It is about two miles from the main town area, so it's far enough away from the crowds, but close enough to take a cab in for a night out. It was very convenient to have Da Poke Shack just downstairs. We enjoyed a couple meals from there. Also nearby is White Sands Beach which is great for boogie boarding. The property manager was quick to respond when I inquired about the property (something that I did not find with many other places!). The only reason for one less star is because the furnishings are a bit dated. Overall, we had a great stay and can't wait to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Satisfied renters

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Satisfied renters

    • Guest Kaye F
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Loved our trip, we hope to stay again in 2014!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Oasis!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Relaxing Oasis!

    • Guest Cathy C from Wasilla, AK
    • Date of stay 02/13/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    Loved the location, view and totally relaxing atmosphere! We would love to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Bit of Paradise

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Bit of Paradise

    • Guest A Guest from Redwood City, CA
    • Date of stay 01/19/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    Have stayed several times at Kona Bali Kai and love the place. Units 317 sits right above the pool where the turtles hang out. From your lanai you see dolpins, turtles and in season whales. You are close to shopping, resturants and great snorkeling sites. Compared to other units at KBK the unit is a bit dated. But who cares, you'll spend all your time on the lanai. We love coming to this unit and will continue to return in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Christmas In Paradise

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Christmas In Paradise

    • Guest Lori D from Shoreline, WA
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    The pictures online did not do the property justice. We loved the location, and the view from the huge lanai was fantastic. The tidal pools below, full of all kinds of sea life and lots of turtles, were a big bonus. We are looking forward to renting the property again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Can hardly get closer to the ocean than this!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Can hardly get closer to the ocean than this!

    • Guest A Guest from Vallejo, CA
    • Date of stay 05/31/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    Overall, I'd give 4 1/2 stars. Clean, comfortable place. Kitchen well stocked with utensils; plus bonus stuff like coolers. Never watched TV the whole time, just sipped wine on the balcony and watched the ocean. Best part was the management: very accommodating. The only thing that made it a bit less than perfect is one bedroom faces the street and outside corridor with little sound insulation: quiet enough at night but less so after 7 or 8 AM.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Great view

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great view

    • Guest A Guest from Bremen, IN
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    Very nice unit. Quiet and easy to get to.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Life on the Lanai

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Life on the Lanai

    • Guest Patricia D from Minneapolis, MN
    • Date of stay 03/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    The beauty of this rental is the large lanai opened directly onto the ocean with a gorgeous view through palm trees, with lava formations on the shore that form a tide pool where turtles rest and eat. and a perfect spot to watch beautiful sunsets. The staff were so friendly and helpful even though we were not with their particular company. Paul even came up to our unit and helped me with computer problem which was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed our two weeks very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Paradise

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Kona Paradise

    • Guest A Guest from Redwood City, CA
    • Date of stay 02/28/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    This is an ideal location if you like the roar of the ocean 24/7. Awesome sunsets and a great Poke Shack downstairs. The unit itself was great but a bit dated. Other units we have stayed at were updated but the lanai furniture was very comfortable. Best feature is that the bedroom is located off the lanai so all you hear is ocean. During the season whales play out front. Can't go wrong at this place!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo along the coast, south of Kona town

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Condo along the coast, south of Kona town

    • Guest A Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    Can't walk into town (it's probably 3-4 miles) and not on top floor, but as long as you can sleep with the pounding sounds of ocean waves, you should like this place. Wonderful sunsets, frequent sea turtles just 30' away, and easy to get to the main highway to reach other parts of the Big Island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]