Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Wrightwood Little Pines Cabin w/ Fireplace, Sauna

Little Pines 2BR Vacation Home, Sauna, Fireplace, Mountainviews, $39 Ski Passes* [#328738] | View Property

Wrightwood
2 Bdrm Contemporary Wrightwood Cabin near Mountain High, Navitat, & the village
$150 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (87)

Sort by:
  • Cute but not worth the money

    Cute but not worth the money

    • Guest nita l.
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    The cabin was cute but had issues. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. There were not enough towels for four nights. The towels were rough and old. The couch had pet hair all over it. There were cobwebs on the ceiling and the floor was dirty.

    Owner response: When these guests texted us about the bed after the first night, we offered to bring an extra mattress pad, but they refused saying it was thoughtful but “We are old. LOL.” The bed is not old and already had a foam pad, and we’ve never had a complaint about it before, but when they left we added an extra thick mattress pad to make sure it’s not a problem for anyone else. They never mentioned any of these other complaints to us, which is unfortunate because all could have been fixed quickly and easily. The towels they used were purchased less than a year ago from Anna’s Linens and there were enough towels for several people even though it was just 2 of them staying (if they didn’t find extras they simply didn’t look and didn’t ask). Besides, guests have access to the washer and dryer, so if you don’t like using the same towel for a 3-night booking, you can easily wash it yourself. We offered these guests a discount due to their problem with the bed, and yet they still posted a negative review. We wish that instead of giving us a 2-star review for complaints that are easily solved, they would have let us fix the problems. We value our guests’ experience, and if a spot on the floor or a little cobweb is making a guest uncomfortable, we will gladly send our housekeeper to take care of anything that was overlooked, or come take care of it ourselves so that our guests can relax and enjoy their vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it, loved it!!!!!

    Loved it, loved it!!!!!

    • Guest MARTHA R.
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    We absolutely loved your home, thank you so much for allowing us to have a most awesome end of year celebration!! Our kids loved everything about it and we can not wait to go again.

    Owner response: Little Pines cabin is perfect for families with kids. Tons of toys, board games, movies, Legos, Barbies, Gamecube games, sleds, bikes, plus a safe yard to play in and a short walk to the national forest. Plus bunk beds, hammock swings, and a big fireplace for indoor s'mores... what more can a kid want? Other than perhaps the playgrounds in the Wrightwood park and the fun old candy shop? :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just What We All Needed!

    Just What We All Needed!

    • Guest Judy C.
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/17/14
    Six grandparents rented both cabins through the Christmas holiday just to get away from it all. What a great time it was! The cabins are fully equipped and look as pictured! The location was great. The amenities were all terrific with two new washers and dryers, great fireplaces and kitchen appliances, etc. Deposits were returned in record-breaking time! The owner, Barbara, was an amazing person to work with and who possessed tremendous patience! Definitely will stay there again. Thank you for a much needed rest!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This is what we love to hear! We consider ourselves not so much in the vacation rental business as in the business of helping to provide great travel memories for our guests. As avid travelers, we know that often our most cherished memories in life are from our travels with family or friends, and we hope that our guests will make cherished memories during their stay in Wrightwood. We are always happy to help in whatever way we can!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Music writing retreat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Music writing retreat

    • Guest Crista
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    This was such a lovely cabin! I booked this place for my boyfriend and I to go on a writting trip so we could focus on making some music away from the craziness of LA... It was absolutely perfect. The house is so homey and comfy. Everything you could need was there. Getting to hang around in the hammocks in the backyard was a treat to. And Barbara and ger husband were super sweet! We had an issue with the Internet being to slow to send out files and they were kind enough to bump up the speed for our stay. Be sure to bring a humidifier if you're not used to the high elevation in the mountains and go get muffins at that bakery in town!! I'd definitely come back here again. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay in Wrightwood

    Great stay in Wrightwood

    • Guest Ronda_HAC63057 (Redondo Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    We rented both units and theywere both great. Cute, clean, comfortable and quiet. We would easily stay here again. The owners were easy to work with and deposit was refunded right away. The backyard and decks were fantastic and a nice way to relax and enjoy the mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Good value, zero dramas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Good value, zero dramas

    • Guest Greg from Australia
    • Date of stay 04/07/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    Great house in the mountains, lots of room and in winter I can imagine, with the snow, it would be wonderful. Good value, zero dramas, lovely, warm house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Birthday weekend get-away

    Birthday weekend get-away

    • Guest BOBBIE E. (TUSTIN)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/23/13
    Celebrated my 56th birthday along with my nephews 13th birthday with a multi-family weekend get-away. We rented both units and everyone had the most amazing time...from my 2 & 3 year old grandkids to my mother who is 86, there was never a dull moment of things to do and fun to be had!! The units were very well maintained and so completely stocked, that you literally only need to bring food, clothing and personaly hygiene products. The owners went over and beyond by providing everything else you could need or want when staying there!! If you want to use the fireplace you need to bring your own firewood or you can purchase some at the market up the road for a reasonable price. We were lucky to have gotten snow and drove about 10 minutes to go sledding and also found a hiking trail that was a short walk from the cabin. We all decided that this was so much fun that we would make this an annual event and are looking forward to staying here again!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Brooke M.
    • Date of stay 02/25/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    Took our kids to the snow for the first time and LOVED Wrightwood!! My husband & always had traveled to Big Bear but liked how much easier the drive/closer Wrightwood is to get to. This cabin was wonderful- very clean, super organzied, and felt like a home away from home! The owner was also very helpful in answering my questions via email (and I had ALOT!). Cant wait to book our next stay!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun in the snow

    Fun in the snow

    • Guest Stefanie A.
    • Date of stay 02/19/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    Our family had a great time in the cabin. This home is great for families with kids. The owners were very helpful with questions I had regarding the area. We were lucky enough to have fresh snow so the yard and neighborhood worked out great for us. The proximity to town and slopes was great too. Definitely would recomend to others. Thanks for a fun time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun in the Snow

    Fun in the Snow

    • Guest Stefanie A.
    • Date of stay 02/19/13
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Our family had a great time in quaint Wrightwood. WE used the sleds in the garage and had fresh snow to enjoy the neighborhood. The deck was great for building a snowman. We loved the location of the cabin to town and slopes. The cabin was clean and a comfortable place to enjoy a change of pace. I would recommend this cabin for a family getaway. Barbara was great at handling all of my questions. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ski trip with kids

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ski trip with kids

    • Guest Ed
    • Date of stay 02/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    We wanted to get away for a short ski trip with the kids, and this was a great alternative to renting a couple of hotel rooms in town. The cabin is decent-sized and well equipped, and it matches the description. Barbara was also available to assist with some questions we had, which was greatly appreciated.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ski trip with kids

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ski trip with kids

    • Guest Ed
    • Date of stay 02/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    We wanted to get away for a short ski trip with the kids, and this was a great alternative to renting a couple of hotel rooms in town. The cabin is decent-sized and well equipped, and it matches the description. Barbara was also available to assist with some questions we had, which was greatly appreciated.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Get Away

    Great Get Away

    • Guest Edna & Jeff McConnell (Stanton, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    We were lucky to have stayed in this cabin 2/15-18/13. The cabin was much more than we expected, cozy, warm and inviting. Although there was not alot of snow, there was still enough to go tubing and we even found an area to sled both days. Our boys (10 & 11) said it was 'the best trip ever". We found the Grizzly great for meals so I didn't even have to cook (Yea). In the evenings we stayed warm with the fireplace and actually talked and played games, something we rarely get to due with our busy schedules. Hope to find time to get back there again. Thanks again Barbara and Stu. The McConnell Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Elegant and cozy cabin in Wrightwood

    Elegant and cozy cabin in Wrightwood

    • Guest Laura (San Luis Obispo, CA )
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    My husband and I were fortunate to spend a weekend with our adult daughter at this cabin. We have stayed at many different cabins in different areas, but this one was really special. From the moment we stepped in, we were impressed by the beautiful furnishings and artwork throughout. We honestly felt it was the best rental we have experienced. It was very comfortable, clean, spacious and smartly furnished. We were happy that it was so enjoyable because there was no snow that weekend, and we ended up spending much more time inside the cabin. It was a very relaxing weekend, and we hope to return again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful 35th Birthday & Beautiful Weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful 35th Birthday & Beautiful Weekend

    • Guest The O. Family
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    Thank you for the beautiful weekend. Your cabin is great. My husband had a wonderful 35th Birthday. We will definitely be coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girls Weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Girls Weekend

    • Guest Kelly
    • Date of stay 01/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    Aaaah! We had a blast. Girls weekend! We hung out, relaxed, caught up on gossip magazines, drank wine, and had a birthday cake! Beautiful cabin and beautiful escape from our hectic lives as teachers, mothers, wives, and the list goes on. Thank you! We had a relaxing stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very cute and homey

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very cute and homey

    • Guest Taylor G.
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    Thank you so much for letting us stay in your cabin. It is very cute and homey. We enjoyed our time here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quiet Girl's getaway

    Quiet Girl's getaway

    • Guest Kelly A.
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 01/22/13
    The five of us had a lovely, quiet and relaxing evening here. It was the perfect place to relax, make dinner and talk with friends. The cabin was clean and well kept. The neighborhood is very nice and close to town without being "too close". There was no noisy street traffic or loud neighbors. We felt very safe in the home. Also, the owner was very good at communicating promptly with me while I planned the trip. Would love to stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful retreat in the mountains!

    A wonderful retreat in the mountains!

    • Guest Vacationing Teacher (Lancaster CA)
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/13
    Only 1 hour from home, we had a gorgeous wintery get-a-way. The cabin was as beautiful as the picture indicated. It was clean, smelled great, and was accommodating to all of our guests! It was great to have a place in a nice quiet neighboord off the main road, but close to town and the mountains! The town was lovely, food was good. The kitchen was fully loaded, so we could cook. The linens were plentiful. The fireplace allowed us to make homey fires every day. The ONLY thing that could be improved, would be if they could add one more bathroom-even just a toilet and sink. But we managed beautifully and absolutely loved our stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place for our winter getaway!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect place for our winter getaway!

    • Guest Justin, Andrew, Shannon, Edwin, Frank, Jessica & K
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    Thank you for a great visit! We had a wonderful time! This is a beautiful cabin! We hope to return soon! Perfect place for our winter getaway! We left our friend Snowman in the backyard for others to enjoy. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Look no further, because this is the place...

    Look no further, because this is the place...

    • Guest Justin K.
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    Where do I start? We were immediately impressed with the cabin when we arrived. The place felt so cozy and so much like our own homes that comfort and relaxation flowed naturally. The pictures on the reservation website does not do justice to the actual interior and exterior of the cabin. The cabin's description was fully accurate and there were no problems. The property was kept very clean. The owners, Barbara and Stu, were really great about communicating and replying to my questions and concerns. Really, I could go on and on about how great this place was, but you just have to be there to fully appreciate the cabin. Our group had such an exciting and a great time here and made so many wonderful memories. We would gladly come back again granted the cabin isn't fully booked... (because it is amazing)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great communication!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great communication!

    • Guest Julie
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    Thank you for your great communication! Our family had a great time. Hope to visit soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Christmas 2012

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Christmas 2012

    • Guest Marina
    • Date of stay 12/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    We had a nice, fun experience. Your home is very welcoming and peaceful. The decor was very appealing (exquisite). Hope to visit soon again, great Christmas. We had a lot of fun in the snow.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We absolutely loved it!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We absolutely loved it!

    • Guest A, A, E, J, K, R, S, C, K, R & T
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    Thank you so much for opening up your wonderful home for us! We absolutely loved it! Your "around the world" decoration was absolutely beautiful. For us young adults, it was a great getaway. We hope to make this an annual trip! So, we hope these dates will be open again next year. ;) We've all been friends since Jr. High and your cabin made it possible to help us spend quality time together once again. Thank you for everything. [Group sharing both cabins].

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fortunate to have found this place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fortunate to have found this place

    • Guest Jacqueline
    • Date of stay 11/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    I am very fortunate to have found this place and I appreciate the great communication. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fortunate to Have found this Place.

    Fortunate to Have found this Place.

    • Guest Jack (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 11/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    My family and I were pleasantly surpised when were arrived. It was better than expected. We want to go back when there is some snow so that we can enjoy the fireplace. Our son wished this place was his home. Owners are so friendly and will accommodate if possible; excellent communication.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW... such a beautiful place and area!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WOW... such a beautiful place and area!

    • Guest .
    • Date of stay 11/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    11/24 5:19pm - I just got in and met with my girlfriend and son. WOW...such a beautiful place and area! 11/25 Thank you so much for letting us stay here. We really hope to be able to stay here again and enjoy the peaceful environment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful Thanksgiving

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Peaceful Thanksgiving

    • Guest Alicia
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    My family and I enjoyed our stay very much -- was a much needed quiet retreat and lovely home to enjoy on Thanksgiving.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Filming a Music Video at the Cabin

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Filming a Music Video at the Cabin

    • Guest B. (The Director)
    • Date of stay 11/19/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Stuart & Barbara, thank you so much for allowing us to film the music video "After April Comes May" by Ess.You have a wonderful establishment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend visit to enjoy Navitat Canopy Adventure

    Weekend visit to enjoy Navitat Canopy Adventure

    • Guest Robert V.
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. We arrived on Saturday and were able to stock up for dinner and breakfast in the local store. We were with 5 adults and the cabin provides plenty of living space in the kitchen and main living room. The garage revealed lots of board games and we spend the night playing 'blockus', quite a good game actually. The fire place is excellent and when the temperature dropped we enjoyed the crackling of the fire while playing games and drinking wine :) The kichten provides all you need. A dishwasher is a big plus. We still needed to make the beds but were able to sleep all 5 of us by using the additional sofa. On Sunday we left early to go on the 3.5 - 4 hour canopy adventure which was an absolute blast.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Just a quick note on making the beds: This year we switched to providing bundles of fresh linens for each bed rather than making the bed in advance. This is to assure guests that they are getting freshly washed linens. There's nothing less relaxing than climbing into a bed that you don't know for sure if the sheets were really washed after the last guests! If guests prefer that we make the beds for them before they arrive, that can certainly be arranged if requested in advance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nieces Wedding

    Nieces Wedding

    • Guest Mama (Mission Viejo)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. It was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed playing games and relaxed. The cabin was just a few miles from the Ranch where my niece was married. After the wedding we stayed an extra day to enjoy Wrightwood. We hope to return to enjoy some of the hiking trails. It's a beautiful location just a short distance from the freeway.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • He proposed!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    He proposed!

    • Guest a happy bride-to-be
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Had a wonderful stay here! The guest binder was very helpful. Mile High Pizza delivers and was great! I was lucky enough to have my boyfriend propose to me here! Yay! This was a wonderful getaway and such a short distance from Orange County.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cabin for Beckas wedding

    Cabin for Beckas wedding

    • Guest jan (Homer Alaska)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/23/12
    We enjoyed our stay at the cabin, it was clean and cozy. We had a great time in Wrightwood as my grand daughter was married at the Guest Ranch. Thank you so much for the use of the cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect 10

    Perfect 10

    • Guest LaceyStanford1 (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/11/12
    Talk about a great experience from beginning to end! Not only were the owners an absolute joy to work with and beyond accommodating, but the cabin itself came without a flaw. Nestled in a beautiful community in Wrightwood, this lovely two bedroom cabin was perfect for my boyfriend and I. The home had every amenity necessary to make our trip absolutely perfect. I will definitely be a return customer!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun for Kids in this Cozy Cabin

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fun for Kids in this Cozy Cabin

    • Guest Ramirez family
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    We really enjoyed this cozy cabin. Our kids really had lots of fun playing with the Legos and with the little house toys. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Welcome to your Home in Wrightwood

    Welcome to your Home in Wrightwood

    • Guest BeachHouseHawaii.com (Waimanalo, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    We loved this house from the moment we arrived. Very welcoming. We felt like we were visiting our Auntie's place. We had plenty of space for our two families. The full kitchen and bbq really came in handy. We cooked all our meals at the house and used the outside tables/chairs to eat. We found a nice hiking trail through the National Forest just a block from the house. It was quiet in the neighborhood and our kids used the bikes to ride around. We could walk to town (it was a bit of a hike) in about 15 minutes; and drive to/from town in about 5 minutes. We would highly recommend this house for your time in Wrightwood. We took the rafts to Jackson Lake for a nice afternoon relaxing after hiking the Pacific Crest Trail.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Fun

    Great Family Fun

    • Guest Ramon (San Pedro )
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    I have to return to this place. It made for wonderful memories.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bridal Party Weekend in Wrightwood

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Bridal Party Weekend in Wrightwood

    • Guest Amber and 6 bridesmaids
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Thank you so much for the cabin. We had such a great time and the fun moments will last forever!!!! We all loved it! [Note from owners: these guests used the cabin for all the ladies to get ready for their Wedding in Wrightwood. They looked beautiful!]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend Getaway!

    Great Weekend Getaway!

    • Guest smile784 (Rancho Cucamonga, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    The cabin was an excellent place for a weekend-getaway with friends and the owners were quick to respond to questions and meet our needs. Cabin is cozy and conveniently located less than 5 minutes from the town's downtown/village.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From a 12-year old guest

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From a 12-year old guest

    • Guest Marisa
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    We rented the whole place [both cabins together] -- it's so fun! My brothers have been running around nonstop for hours. Both pairs of grandparents and my mom and dad and bros came. It's sooooo fun. OMG the monopoly made us laugh for 10 minutes straight, nonstop -- I timed us! Thanx again. P.S. Very x10 fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wrightwood: Friendly locals and Ziplines!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wrightwood: Friendly locals and Ziplines!

    • Guest Joy
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    We really enjoyed our stay here, love the accommodations [rented both cabins]. We also enjoyed the local people in Wrightwood -- very friendly! And the highlight of our trip was the Ziplines! Thank you Barbara & Stuart.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Front Porch and an Adventure

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Front Porch and an Adventure

    • Guest Amy
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Thanks for the visit. Ziplining was fun and reminiscing about our adventurous day on your front porch was perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cosy cabin for our 29th anniversary

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Cosy cabin for our 29th anniversary

    • Guest George
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Thank you Barbara, we had a wonderful time away from busy L.A. Your place is cozy. It was nice waking up late, having coffee one on one, and you had everything needed! It was our 29th Anniversary. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Cabin to Rent Every Year - We Love it Here

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Cabin to Rent Every Year - We Love it Here

    • Guest The B. Family
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    We love it here. It has all our needs. We found the perfect cabin to rent every year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Birthday Snowboarding Trip at a Mountain Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Birthday Snowboarding Trip at a Mountain Home

    • Guest Jeff
    • Date of stay 04/09/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Thanks for letting me turn 35 years old here in your home in the mountains. Off to snowboard!! Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cabin!

    Great Cabin!

    • Guest Angela M. (Carlsbad, California)
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    What a perfect place to have a get away! My family and I had a great time in this cabin. It was super clean. We enjoyed all of the board games, sauna, hammock and the 5 minute drive to ski! Barbara makes the process so easy to rent too. We made some great memories there and will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEAUTIFUL CABIN!

    BEAUTIFUL CABIN!

    • Guest Natalia (San Pedro, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    Everything was as described...clean, beautiful decor, well maintaned, great neighborhood. I would recommend to anyone that is wanting a nice getaway with the family, significant other or friends. Check out the Yodeler if you're in town!! Nice bar/live music entertainment. Also the Evergreen Cafe has a delicious menu! Owner was helpful in every question I had!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice Cabin

    Very nice Cabin

    • Guest veronica (mexico)
    • Date of stay 03/06/12
    • Review Submitted 03/16/12
    It`s a very cozy cabin, the kitchen is so nice!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cabin in Wrightwood

    Cabin in Wrightwood

    • Guest Shelley (Temecula, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    We were able to rent for one night for a spur of the moment ski trip. The cabin was perfect. A beautiful location and every convience inside you would need. The inside cabin was warm and cozy. The owners were easy to communicate with and responded quickly when we were headed to the cabin. I would recommend this cabin and would definetely stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Family Vacation, Perfect Cabin, Memories

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Family Vacation, Perfect Cabin, Memories

    • Guest Angie
    • Date of stay 02/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Thank you for a wonderful family vacation. The cabin was perfect for my husband, our 3 kids, and myself. We played countless games of Connect 4, Battleship, and used the sauna every night. We all skied for 3 days too. The weather was gorgeous and we took full advantage of every second! This is the kind of stuff we'll talk about for years. Thanks for the memories!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next