Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front Terrace

Charming and Comfortable Home in Aguadilla Minutes from Crashboat Beach. [#328854ha] | View Property

Aguadilla
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 2 futons, sleeps 8
$160 - $195/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    Very warm and comfortable. Felt like a second home, great amenities and close access to daily needs and tourist attraction.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An outstanding vacation home!

    An outstanding vacation home!

    • Guest Enrique B.
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    What can we say, we were too elderly couples enjoying a two week vacation in a lovely house. We found the ideal place close to restaurants, the Church, the beach areas and easy to get around in this part of the island. The house is impeccably maintained and has everything you need. Nancy came to visit us and we say again, thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful home!

    Wonderful home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    What can we say, the place was great. It met every need of ours. Nancy, thank you for accommodating our family so quickly. We called you on Monday and the house was ready for us on Wednesday. Under our very stressful time, your hospitality and kindness was greatly appreciated. We hope to come back under different circumstances to really enjoy the house and town. Your lime tree in the back was amazing...we made lime water everyday. Many thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home!

    Beautiful home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    My second time staying in the last 3 months! I first stood with my friends back in May 2013 and we all loved it! The pictures do not lie. It is better than a hotel. I would definitely stay again and again. Highly recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • family vacation warm home

    family vacation warm home

    • Guest mirta&amador (paterson)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    nancy thank you your home was everthing and more i felt very relax and the house had everthing i needed my husband felt right at home and everthing is close love getting up in the morning and having my coffee in the deck when going out coming back to the house having a glass of wine at night and relaxing in the porch at night very relax . your nebores are very friendly would stay there again thank you nancy and for calling to see that we were ok again thank mirta amador torres paterson nj

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Perfect Location

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Absolutely Perfect Location

    • Guest Kristie
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    Hi Nancy, I tried a few times to enter my review, but I keep getting some kind of error message. See below. Attached is a copy of my review. Maybe you can post it. Thanks again! - Kristie Where do I begin? This was an absolutely perfect location, and accommodation for me and my family. We stayed here for a week in April 2013. There were a total of 7 of us. The house was perfectly accommodating for all. We each had our separate spaces, but a place that we could all come together as well. We had breakfast on the front porch each morning, and finished each evening on the porch. We even grilled out back one evening, which was awesome, and found all the equipment needed to grill out back as well. The house was equipped with everything you could possibly need. Extra linens, pillows, blankets, and towels. The kitchen had all things needed and then some. There were even spices, and cooking oil in the cabinet, coffee, foil, ziplock baggies and a few other things that came in handy. Nothing has been over looked. It truly was an awesome stay. The location is perfect as well. Before arriving, I was apprehensive because our flight came in to Rafael Hernandez airport (in Aguadilla) at 4 am. I feared if we got lost, there would be no one to ask where to go at that hour. The directions from the airport to the house couldn't have been more simple. The house is truly not more than 5 minutes away from the airport. It is very easy to get to, and is only 2 minutes from the beach. There are many shops nearby, and the drive to San Juan is less than 2 hours. It makes for a very easy day trip into San Juan. The owner Nancy is really nice as well. She wants to make certain that her guests are enjoying their stay, and is eager to do whatever might be necessary to correct any issues that arise. The house looks EXACTLY as it appears in the pictures. Neat, clean and absolutely beautiful. No false advertising here. I can't say enough wonderful things about the house. I would stay here again, and again, and again, as long as Nancy will have me. A big thumbs up for this place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful and Immaculate

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful and Immaculate

    • Guest Rick and Jeannie
    • Date of stay 01/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    The home was both beautiful and immaculate. It is in a very convenient area that is close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. The owner, Nancy, was very responsive to our questions and ensured we were happy with our accomodations. The home is very nicely furnished and was more than adequate in terms of size for the three couples who stayed there together. I highly recommend this rental for anyone wishing to stay in the Aguadilla area. The rates were very reasonable as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great property! When can I go back?

    Great property! When can I go back?

    • Guest Derrick D.
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    I had my 4 kids and wife with me and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It was easy to go to Crashboat beach nearby, come home and clean up, and then enjoy some quiet family time over the holidays. It was close enough to main roads to give us access, but also set back on a safe and quiet street. It was clean, and fully stocked with everything we needed. Owner was accessible over email or text to answer questions and even provide us with information on activities.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Absolutely better than staying in a hotel

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Absolutely better than staying in a hotel

    • Guest Paula and Carlos
    • Date of stay 11/20/12
    • Review Submitted 12/24/12
    Nancy; I tried to do the review but it requires Facebook and we do not use Facebook. I have written the review for you here and I hope you can post it somehow. "The house was incredibly clean! Everything was organized and labeled. We loved the customized shampoo, conditioner and shower gel containers in the showers. Absolutely better than staying in a hotel. We liked the washer and dryer especially since Nancy provided the detergent as well. Nancy thought of everything to make our stay special. She even left some delicious Puerto Rican coffee for us to brew during our stay. The kitchen was wonderful. Since it was Thanksgiving, we baked several pies and Nancy's pantry already had some of the ingredients we needed. We would definitely recommend renting Nancy's house to family and friends. It was amazing. We would definitely stay there again. It was the best decision we made to rent the house. " Thank you so much for letting stay at your place. Paula and Carlos

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Would definitely stay again

    Would definitely stay again

    • Guest D S.
    • Date of stay 08/12/12
    • Review Submitted 08/31/12
    I recently returned from my lovely week stay at Villa Ruth and have to definitely agree with all of the other reviews. It was a great place to stay and would highly recommend as well as return for future stays. Accomodations: *Organized - Nancy is extremely organized and had labels on everything and a lovely binder with local restaurants and activities. *Comfortable - The house is so comfortable you feel right at home. I invited some family over and was such a lovely place to sit and talk on the outside porch and catch up. The house was clean and everything was so easy to find. *Amenities - All of the ameninties listed on the property profile are indeed true and available Location, Location, Location: *The property is a stone's throw away from the beach. Crash boat beach is literally if after driving down the winding hill 3 minutes away *Las Cascadas water park is approx 10 minutes away. If you take highway 2 going towards Mayaguez you will see it off of route 107. (Nancy has their number in the book as I would call in advance) *Restaurants - There are a ton of local restaurants (a fam favorite with authentic food was Zazones right on route 107 going towards the airport that was fantastic) and a Domino's pizza right across the street. *Airport - The airport is also very close had a 5am flight and left the house at 3am and was at the airport car rental returned by 3:15 Overall I would definitely stay again it was a great experience and Nancy was very accomodating. One thing missing was a picture of the other bathroom in the master bedroom which is equally as nice as the guest bathroom.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Family Reunion

    Family Reunion

    • Guest Margie D.
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    Ms. Nancy the homeowner was True to her word, always just a phone call away and very attentive in providing excellent comfort & service. The home is located within a well maintain quiet & peaceful cul-de-sac street; the layout was perfect for our needs. The bedrooms were comfortable, an additional airbed came in handy for my sister in-law which spend one night with us. The air conditioning was great. The kitchen is fully equipped. All the amenities listed are there for your comfort. You can tell Ms. Nancy has made many upgrades to her home. We enjoyed our time indoors and in the Patio barbequing & listening to music bird’s coqui's. You are awaken by the sounds of Roosters crowing & can step out to the patio & see the neighbor’s chickens take their morning walk. I personally enjoy this ritual. Crash boat beach is within a ten-minute drive towards your left upon leaving home. To your right a stoplight away is the supermarket & a little further down is a bakery & Eric Restaurant. Our only downfall was problems with cell phones reception we had to step outside to use. I also suggest Ziploc Baggies for kitchen too many sugar ants. Our group though this is a great place to stay if you are visiting family within the area otherwise we think Ms. Nancy's home deserves to be situated in a nicer location of the island because it is worth staying there. She is a woman of her word & future guess should take good care of her property if you would like to enjoy future stays within this lovely home.

    Manager response: Hi Margie, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so glad you had a good stay at my home. I am so sorry about the ant situation. I have hired an exterminator that will be going to the property on a regular basis to keep the situation under control. I want to thank you for taking care of my home and for leaving it in excellent conditions. You and your family will always be welcomed at my home. Thanks again, Best Regards, Nancy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • More than expected

    More than expected

    • Guest Eddie C.
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    First, I'd like to thank Nacy for her warm welcome. From the moment we arrived, she was always checking up with us to make certain that our vacation was flawless. The house is positioned just minutes away from the beaches and the airport. It was immaculate and very well maintained. The accessability of supermarkets, dugstores, and restaurants, is within walking distance. Our friends were impressed with the interior, and we spent every night in the backyard listening to music and enjoying the outdoor choir of the crickets, birds, and 'coquis'. Our trip consisted of 4 couples, and the home was comfortable in every way. We actually are in the process of planning to go back, and can NOT think of anywhere else to stay.

    Manager response: It was a pleasure meeting you by phone. Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I really appreciate it. I am in the process of any new upgrades to the house. Hopefully, when you come back next year it will be to your liking. Take care and thank again for the review. Best Regards, Nancy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Pete P.
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    This house was perfect. It had all the convenieces of home. The house was immaculate and well maintained. The owner provided excellent customer services by calling and asking if we needed anything. Location was great .Right of main highways. Plenty of shopping stores, food markets,drugstores all about a block away. Close to the beach.I recommend horseback riding in Isabela, a town about 20 minutes away. I would highly recommend this place to my Family & friends. Looking forward to my return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful House!!!

    Beautiful House!!!

    • Guest Sue Ellen C. (New York)
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    I loved the house...It was clean, well organized and very comfortable. First time staying in a house versus a condo and I would highly recommend this house to my friends and family. The owner thought of everything and spared no expense. The house is at the end of a cul-de-sac away from the busy street. The neighbors are friendly and pleasant. It’s centrally located to many attractions and just minutes from the beach and airport. The owner is very helpful and always available for any questions.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing Vacation Home

    Amazing Vacation Home

    • Guest Dolores J.
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/11
    Our stay was phenomenal. The house was spotless and very comfortable. My family and I spent a good amount of time on the patio for breakfast and dinner. Everything that we could possibly need was in the home. Lots of attractions were nearby, stores, restaurants. The airport was about 15 minutes away. I couldn't have asked for a better vacation home. I have recommended this home to my friends and family and will continue to recommend it. For our next vacation to Puerto Rico, we will be booking this home again. The owner of the home, Nancy, was so pleasant. She always called to make sure that we had everything that we needed and to make sure we were happy. Thank you Nancy!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Excellent Vacation Home

    Excellent Vacation Home

    • Guest Zilmarie (San Juan, Puerto Rico)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    This vacation home was very clean and impressive. We spend most of our time in the spacious patio which was great. It has absolutely everything you can ever need for a family vacation. Excellent attention to details in part of the owner of the house. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Both main beaches of the area are very near by. In addittion there is numerous food, stores and market outlets within walking distance. I would definetely recommend it to family and friends. In fact, we are already planning to go back this fall.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]