Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunset view from the balcony

Beach Front Apartment on Isla Verde Beach*** in Puerto Rico [#329640ha] | View Property

San Juan
1 BEDROOM SLEEPS 2 - DOUBLE DAY BED IN LIVINGS ROOM SLEEPS 2 - MAX OCCUPANCY 4
$651 - $720/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • Gorgeous

    Gorgeous

    • Guest norma v.
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    This was the best place to stay, it was a home away from home. Very clean,quiet and peaceful. The security on premises was helpful and made me feel a sense of safety. The location of the property is in proximity to the beach and other commercial business such as restaurants, organic eateries, lounges, and pharmacies for your convinience. I would definitely recommend this beach front apartment rental.

    Owner response: Norma, It was my pleasure to have you in my well located beach front condo the beautiful view from my large balcony on the 9th floor seems to take everyone breath away. Looking forward to your return. Regards, . Rosaria Carnevale

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, great view, close to everything

    Clean, great view, close to everything

    • Guest Pauline D.
    • Date of stay 03/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/21/14
    This condo was just as described; very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The 24 hour staff in the lobby is friendly and helpful. The view from the balcony is beautiful and the beach below is lovely, with many palm trees along it for shade if desired. The water is clear and warm, and the surf can be quite big and fun to play in. The building was quiet from Sunday to Wednesday. On Thursday, Friday and Saturday there is partying at a nearby club and one night in the condo building and it can be quite noisy. Everything you might need is within walking distance. A Walgreens across the streets has some groceries, wine, beer. There are two grocery stores nearby, as well as many fast food outlets, restaurants and bars. There are also several rental car outlets handy. The condo is only 10 minutes from the airport by cab, and for three of us with bags the cost was only $16. Overall, we had a lovely vacation in this beautiful setting. Thanks Rosaria, we hope to come back again some time.

    Owner response: Pauline happy to have you and your family. Looking forward to your return. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect condo in Paradise!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect condo in Paradise!!

    • Guest Tara and Victor - DC
    • Date of stay 01/03/14
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    First time in Puerto Rico on our way to a cruise leaving from Puerto Rico, we wanted a place to stay for just a few days and came across this great condo...first time we rented normally we stay in hotels .. way better value and much more for your money, an entire apartment facing the ocean for just about $100 per night. we were pleasantly surprised. The condo is well maintained, very clean, very bright and cheerful and tastefully decorated. Lots of linen of great quality, well equipped kitchen and a great view from the balcony. The booking process was easy and all was disclosed in a rental agreement prior to booking. We will definitely return again next winter this time we plan on stay a few weeks to explore the rest of the Island... Rosaria thank you for sharing your home and making out stay a very pleasant experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent vacation rental!

    Excellent vacation rental!

    • Guest a j.
    • Date of stay 12/08/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    Second trip to Puerto Rico and returned to same condo this is a lovely apartment with breathtaking views. the best part is the balcony that we sat on every day and watched the ocean and all the people partaking in water sports. I never tired of the view. the apartment was very clean and the reception staff downstairs very helpful. everything you need is provided (kitchen items, towels, etc). the bed is a very comfortable one and sleeping to the noise of the waves relaxing. the only thing I would say is that there is some outside noise at night from late partygoers but we got used to it over time. the position of the apartment was perfect. close to agrees, food shopping, restaurants, and practically on top of the beach! we used the bus to go into beautiful old San Juan and the bus stop was just steps away. I use a wheelchair when I am out and found the apartment building and streets nearby wheelchair friendly. I would definitely use this apartment again and would recommend it to friends and family. Elly and AJ England

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Simply The Best!!

    Simply The Best!!

    • Guest pjppainting (Madison, WI)
    • Date of stay 09/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    My family and I vacation in Puerto Rico a few times a year usually during low season from September and November and sometimes in the summer months I find it to be one of the best periods to travel on a budget. As returning guests the owner gives us a great rate on top of the already low season price. The entire booking process is simple and all is desclosed in the rental agreement. We pay a flat rate and all is included, taxes, utilities, parking and even WiFi. We love this condo, its very clean, in a great location everything is just a few blocks away and right on the beach of Isla Verde. I cook some of the meals and find everything I can possible need even a blender for my morning shakes. The linens are of great quality and the decour is bright and cheerful just as you may expect at a beach apartment. We really appreciate the little extras, such as paper products, soap, garbage bags and plenty of linen. Everything is very well kept and if we need anything Vidal and Rosaria are quick and responsive to take care of it and make sure all is to our satisfaction. We most love to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view and the breeze from the ocean. Our daughter loves the pool and the beach just below. The ocean was calm and the water was heavenly just what the doctor ordered a few days of R & R. We rent a car and find the assigned parking space very convenient. SJU international airport is just 10 minutes away as well as Old San Juan were you will find the charm of old European cities with cable stones streets, restaurants, and shops. Rosaria, thank you so much for sharing your home with us as always we enjoyed our stay and will be returning very soon. – Jill and Steve K.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Simply The Best !!!!

    Simply The Best !!!!

    • Guest pjppainting (Madison, WI)
    • Date of stay 09/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    My family and I vacation in Puerto Rico a few times a year usually during low season from September and November and sometimes in the summer months I find it to be one of the best periods to travel on a budget. As returning guests the owner gives us a great rate on top of the already low season price. The entire booking process is simple and all is desclosed in the rental agreement. We pay a flat rate and all is included, taxes, utilities, parking and even WiFi. We love this condo, its very clean, in a great location everything is just a few blocks away and right on the beach of Isla Verde. I cook some of the meals and find everything I can possible need even a blender for my morning shakes. The linens are of great quality and the decour is bright and cheerful just as you may expect at a beach apartment. We really appreciate the little extras, such as paper products, soap, garbage bags and plenty of linen. Everything is very well kept and if we need anything Vidal and Rosaria are quick and responsive to take care of it and make sure all is to our satisfaction. We most love to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view and the breeze from the ocean. Our daughter loves the pool and the beach just below. The ocean was calm and the water was heavenly just what the doctor ordered a few days of R & R. We rent a car and find the assigned parking space very convenient. SJU international airport is just 10 minutes away as well as Old San Juan were you will find the charm of old European cities with cable stone streets, restaurants, and shops. Rosaria, thank you so much for sharing your home with us as always we enjoyed our stay and will be returning very soon. – Jill and Steve K.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jill, Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in my condo. It's alway my pleasure to have you and your family. Thank you for your candid review. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Perfect Condo!

    The Perfect Condo!

    • Guest Cindy L. (Boston)
    • Date of stay 09/05/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    This is the perfect condo if you do not plan on renting a car and if you are seeking a fabulous view. The condo was clean and exactly as pictured and described. The beach and pool are just a few steps away. This is a secure, safe, and friendly building that is close to everything. Old San Juan was a 20 minute bus ride away, and the stop is just outside of the front door. We highly recommend this rental and hope to return and escape the Boston winters very soon! Thank You for having us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Cindy, it's my pleasure to have you and your husband as a returing guests. Thank you for your continued support. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First Visit to Paradise

    First Visit to Paradise

    • Guest spoon04 (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/12/13
    I visited Puerto Rico for the first time and stayed at this condo for 4 nights. Picking up the keys at the front desk was easy, and every member of the building staff I encoutered was friendly and helpful. The building was clean and well kept. Sometimes when you visit a place you're unfamiliar with, you may feel unsafe. But the building is very secure. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable. There were paper products and clean linen waiting for us. Most importantly, it's ocean view and the waves can lull you to sleep at night. The beach is beautiful and you can rent chairs/umbrellas for a few dollars. The location in Isla Verde is very convenient. Taking a walk in either direction will leave you with something to eat/drink/do. I didn't rent a car, but I took the T5 bus (75 cent fare) right out front to Old San Juan, and I was able to be picked up for a rainforest tour nearby, so I didn't really need one. There is a car rental place down the block that's open 24 hours, so hopefully I can return to this location again to see what I couldn't fit in in the first visit. Overall, my experience was great and I'd love to rent this condo again next time I visit Puerto Rico.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jessica, I am glad you enjoyed your vacation in Puerto Rico and my condo was to your liking. I am glad to provide a clean, confortable, well keeped,and fully equipped with all the little extras to make your stay more pleasant. It would be my pleasure to have you in my condo as a returning guest. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Marbella del Caribe: First time in Puerto Rico

    Marbella del Caribe: First time in Puerto Rico

    • Guest User (Tampa)
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    Marbella del Caribe: Hi Rosaria Thank you for sharing your place I really Liked the condo , the location is perfect, the furniture and the whole look , warm ,inviting & classy and very clean. It was nice to see that there where extra trash bags dish washing soap & Toilet paper ,not all places supply an excess.I did buy extra and left it. There was even a hairdryer and plenty of towels.Big TV in the living room and A flat screen in the bedroom and the WIFI worked perfect. I cooked most meals and found the kitchen well stocked with pots..pans...dishes,etc.. There is a Walgreen right across the street and a ATM , supermarket was too far for me to walk, However , there is a Fresh Market that just opened right up the street and they carry everything from meat to fish to fresh veggies and fruits as well as wine and hard liquor etc.... the prices are somewhat higher but worth the convenience . You can catch the T 5 bus right outside the building , for 75 cent , be sure you have 3 quarters, will not take anything else , you can take it Down some way and get off across the Super Max grocery store open 24 hours on your left side, this store will take you and your groceries back to the condo if you buy $50 worth of merchandise , which is easily done . The same bus will take you to old San Juan , last stop is the bus depot and outside you will find the FREE trolleys , the open white one will take you all the way to the entrance of the ford , The green one will stop before and you have to walk all the way to the entrance. The green closed air conditioned one will take you down town and you can get off wherever you want too. Very easy way to see everything ,loved Old San Juan. A must to see while there is the rain Forrest , it is awesome. The Security man was friendly and very helpful with all the information. The reason I gave 4 stars is that there is a rooftop bar next door and Thursday..Friday and Saturday they have loud music until 3 AM. I am not a party person so it did bother me . The air conditioning is new and quiet and did not help drowning out the noise. However it may not bother others. My favorite place was the balcony, over looking the ocean and listening to the endless waves . The pool is big and few people where using it , but it is off season. This was my first trip to Puerto Rico and I will return soon .

    Owner response: B. I am glad you had a great time in Pueto Rico and got to enjoy and explore the island. Happy to provide the little extras to make your stay more confortable. Thank you for your support. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charged for electric with only 2 people?

    Charged for electric with only 2 people?

    • Guest Jen (Huntersville)
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    The condo is decent (a bit dated) but the area not so much. The beach is beautiful though! The cable was strange, it wouldnt give us most channels with out it being "blocked" The noise outside the condo at night kept us up most of our stay. And the bathtub clogged every time we used it. When it came time to get my deposits back, I was charged for electricity. Mind you, There was only my daughter and I and we were out touring every day and only slept in the condo. It also took 54 days for me to get it after being told it was mailed a week ago and it was not. It clearly states utilities are included so don't be fooled. It does say on the contract your being videoed but it was quite uncomfortable with the video camera in the main area of the living room, when asked about it, I was greeted by a not so friendly remark. I did enjoy the condominium but there are much better units available so I wouldn't stay here again after seeing the comparison and being charged for electricity.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Owner response: This is just another case of retaliation by a renter who has been bullying me and making threats from the day she was charged for what she had agreed in writing prior to renting my condo. My condo's pictures are current and accurate, if she felt the condo decor was outdated she had the freedom to book another property. You see for yourself from the pictures if the decor is outdated. After all pictures don't lie, only dishonest people do. Another example of dishonesty is the security camera is at the front door and not in the living room, this is just another lie from this renter in retaliation and attempt to get away with not paying for what she had previously agreed to. Lastly prior to all renters arriving at the condo I provide them with my cell phone number and a managing agent phone number in Puerto Rico in case of any problems with the condo or emergency situations. If there was a problem with the bath tub all she need it to do was to contact me or the agent and we would have send for repair. Lasty she concludes by saying " I did enjoy the condominium " ?? Confused? Or just unstable? Unfortunately anyone with a computer can go on write whatever they feel like regardles of the motives. You be the judge based on 22 positive reviews. Sincerely, OWNER

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest jim s.
    • Date of stay 04/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    The condo was ideal! Located on what I feel is the best part of Isla Verde beach. One of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had. We would spend the day on the beach and then take the short drive into Old San Juan to roam the streets and enjoy dinner and drinks. Lots of restaurants, bars and grocery stores within walking distance of the apartment. The condo was very modern and had everything to make our stay comfortable. We spent a ton of time sitting on the balcony just enjoying the view. The staff were all friendly and helpful.Special thanks to Vidal for all his help. And thanks Rosaria for sharing your beautiful place with us!

    Owner response: Jim and Tammy, I am happy to hear you enjoyed my condo and your stay in Puerto Rico, Isla Verde is one of the best beaches in the San Juan area. Thank you for your candid review. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • BEWARE! This condo may cost more than you think…

    BEWARE! This condo may cost more than you think…

    • Guest Penelope V.
    • Date of stay 03/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    The condo is as described - comfortable, with a beautiful view in a secure building. There is a key to enter the building, the pool area, and the beach. The condo is as pictured – clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The description is missing a picture of the bathroom but it is modern and very nice. With the windows and balcony door open, there is a lovely ocean breeze circulating. The kitchen is small, but we didn’t cook – we only kept our drinks colds in the refrigerator. Walgreens is directly across the street and big hotels are within walking distance for a nice dinner, playing in the casinos, and taking tours. The building staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Sounds ideal, but unfortunately, we had issues with the homeowner over the rental cost and refunding our security deposit. When I asked the cost for 3 people, she quoted me the price. However, the price went up quite a bit on the contract (I'm not allowed to specify the amount). She said she made a mistake with the price and passed the cost onto me. I’ve never paid for someone else’s mistake before. According to the contract, the security deposit will be refunded in 45 days. After 60 days I contacted the homeowner and she said the check was "lost in the mail" and sent another one. Two weeks later she claimed the second check was "lost" as well and either something was wrong with my post office or someone was stealing my mail. She refused to send it certified mail so I could track the payment. After 100 days and no refund, I submitted a formal complaint to Vacation Rentals Trust & Security Department and investigated suing the homeowner in Small Claims Court where she lives. After 125 days I finally received the security deposit minus the cost of stopping payment on the two “lost” checks. Again, she passed her cost onto me but did not give me any proof that she was charged that fee by her bank. I met all of the conditions of the contract and I was not responsible for the “missing” checks, yet she did not reimburse my full security deposit. The condo is clean and comfortable, the grounds are secure, and the view is beautiful… but in the end, this condo cost more than I was expecting and more than I was promised.

    Owner response: Prior to renting my condo all guests are fully aware of the costs and fees, THERE ARE NO SURPRICES. Penelope was fully aware of what the costs were prior to booking and decided to go forward by signing a rental agreement were the price was clearly stated and just below she signed agreeing to all charges. Weeks after Penelope checked out she emailed me to let me know she did not receive the check for the damage deposit so I issued another check thinking it was lost. Two weeks later she contacted me again telling me she still did not receive the checks and she asked I mail her another check this would be the 3rd time and instructed I sent it by registered mail. I explained that there is an easier and safer way to make sure she would get the money so I suggested using PayPal and finally this is how it all ended she finally received the damage deposit minus the cost of 1 stop payment and not both as she stated, I paid for the other after all its only fair we split the cost. If I would have known how much a few dollars meant to Penelope and that she had considered suing for $30.00 dollars I would have gladly sent her the money but only via PayPal. I have been renting my condo with VacationRentals and HomeAway for many years. I have many guests coming and going and some returning year after year, lots of great people looking for value and a great condo for their vacation. Most guests email me after they check out thanking me for providing a clean, modern and well located condo and the ease of the entire booking process. However every so often I get someone like Penelpe who must not have much going on in her life and look for the small things in life to give her some excitement this time was $30.00. Sincerely, Condo Owner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • We Hit The Jackpot !!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We Hit The Jackpot !!!!

    • Guest Peggy Neis
    • Date of stay 03/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    We had an excellent time in Puerto Rico! For the first time renting a condo we both felt like we hit the jackpot with your million dollar view from the balcony, we spent much time out there and loved it as we loved the entire stay and condo. We hope to visit this Island again and we will definetely choose your condo. Than you much Rosaria, Peggy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful property in hip area of PR

    Beautiful property in hip area of PR

    • Guest Jennifer H.
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    This condo had many pros: *The condo itself: The pictures of the property are very accurate. We found the condo to be spacious, comfortable bed/pillows, and the kitchen well equipped (we made breakfast). Everything was clean. I LOVED the balcony - that was the highlight. *Condo building: Great pool (really loved this!), very secure, friendly people. *Location! Right on the beach. We walked to lunch on the beach. There is also a Walgreens right across from the building which was very convenient. We also went to the grocery store a few blocks away. It was also easy to get on and off the highway from here. *Parking. Parking is not easy to come by in PR! Luckily this condo had a spot in a covered parking garage. While the bus is available, I recommend renting a car because we were able to travel to El Junque, Luquillo beach/food shacks, Las Cabezas Nature Reserve, and Fajardo for the bioluminescent kayaking and not be tied to a tour group/schedule (all the above activities are HIGHLY recommended!). We also drove into Old San Juan by staying on major roads and parking in a perimeter parking garage - don't try to drive into the many one-way, super narrow roads actually IN OSJ. I reduce one star for the very few negatives: *There was a rooftop club next door. We arrived on a Saturday night, tired from our travels, and went to bed. The music next door was THUMPING until ~2 am. Maybe you are looking to join the party in which case this is a great location! But be warned they apparently have this party Thurs-Sat. Luckily for us it was just two nights of our stay, and for the second night we were prepared with earplugs! *The bathtub was plugged up, even though we were careful not to track sand in it! Overall, I would recommend this property! The price was VERY reasonable and we saved a lot versus staying in a hotel. We also appreciated having the kitchen to save money on eating out, and the pool was awesome. I could sit on that balcony all day long! We would definitely stay here again if we return. *Note: If parking upon arrival (this was confusing): You will need to park your car on the street or in a pay lot and walk up to check in first. The person at the security desk (take the stairs in the middle of the wall) will give you the swipe card for the secure parking - then go to the swipe gate on the left (facing the condo) and find the assigned spot. You cannot park in the building at all without the swipe card.

    Owner response: Prior to arrival all guests are instructed with keys pick up and parking arrangements. Not at all complicated, no check in required, no need to look for parking just simply double park the car for just 1 minute to walk up to the front desk to pick up the keys and garage opener. No card swiping, or checking in required or looking for parking my condo comes with an assinged parking space. My instructions are very simple just ask for keys and garage opener at the front desk. With the instructions I also provide my phone number and incorage all my guests to call me if any problems or if there is anything I can do to make they stay more pleasant, if I was informed of a slow draining tub I would have sent someone to unclog it, its just that simple! Lastly there are may advantages for staying in Isla Verde beach, like having the convenience of walking to the supermarket, stores, restaurants, and Hotels were you will find casinos, restaurants, rooftop bars and nightclubs. With this you will also have the soud of the near by hotel roof top restaurant/club music during the weekend. A very simple solution is to just close the windows and turn the A/C and you will sleep like a baby!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • week of R&R

    week of R&R

    • Guest beach lover (wilson, Ar.)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 12/14/12
    My daughter and I spent 6 wonderful days here for my big ?0 birthday. The condo was perfect, plenty of room, beautiful view, all of the aminites we needed, and a continous breeze that kept the unit cool at all times. The beach was beautiful and within a few steps! The property was very secure and the staff were all friendly and offered a wealth of local information. It was about a 15 minute drive from the airport or into old San Juan, but there were stores, restaurants, and a casino within walking distance of the unit. And did I mention the beach was perfect! The loicals drive a bit aggressively and blow their horns at everyone, even the police, which are on every corner, but that made us feel more safe as we walked around. Rosaria was a pleasure to rent from and If I ever have a chance to return we will definately stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Vickie, thank you for your candid review has been a pleasure having you and your family as guests in my home, I am happy to hear you enjoyed my condo and your vacation in Puerto Rico, it would be my pleasure to have you as a returning guest in the near future. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful View

    Beautiful View

    • Guest smintx (Killeen, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    The apartment was as it is pictured in the photos. The view is beautiful and the beach and pool are easily accessible. If you are planning on going to Old San Juan consider renting a car, it was less expensive for us to rent a car for an entire week than to pay for 2 round trip taxi rides.

    Owner response: Renting a car is not necessary on Isla Verde Beach area since everything is within walking distance however if you are planning on traveling on other parts of the Island you may rent a car for the day from the car rental just accross the condo complex. Another option of sight seeing on a budget is taking the bus just outside the condo complex for just .75 cents.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect Condo!!!

    Perfect Condo!!!

    • Guest Cindy L. (Boston)
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    This is the perfect condo if you do not plan on renting a car and if you are seeking a fabulous view. The condo was clean and exactly as pictured and described. The beach or pool are just steps away. It is a secure, safe, and friendly building that is close to everything. Old San Juan was a 20 minute bus ride away, and the stop is just outside of the front door. We highly recommend this rental!!!

    Owner response: Happy to hear you love my condo and location! Thank you for your honest review. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Exactly what we were looking for!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Exactly what we were looking for!!!!

    • Guest Virginia
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
    The stay in the apartment was great, exactly what we were looking for as we were going to be around Isla Verde and Viejo San Juan much of the time. Just ventured out of the metropolitan area once. I knew we were going to be in an excellent area. The view from the apartment is incredible and the days were great!! Thank you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Great Find!!!

    A Great Find!!!

    • Guest Daniel S.
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    This condo is a wonderful find! It was a 10 minute cab ride from S.J.U airport where I landed. Upon arriving I was greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk with the keys.The condo decor was very nice, bright and cheerful, everything looked new and was very clean. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, with a panoramic views of the sun setting across the ocean. Everything is within walking distant from many fine eating establishments, casinos, night clubs, and sports bars.Did I mention the bus stop to Old San Juan was right out front? We had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend this condo to friends and family and look forward to return again very soon. Happy Vacationer! Daniel S.

    Owner response: Daniel, thank you for your candid review of my beach front condo. I am happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation in Isla Verde Beach and really happy you found my condo and the decour to your taste. You and your family are welcome any time you are in need of a getaway. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Sour Taste In Our Mouths

    Sour Taste In Our Mouths

    • Guest Glenn R.
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    In fairness, my wife, daughter and I did have an enjoyable time in Puerto Rico. The condo's view of the ocean was definitely one of the best parts of the trip. However, this is not a hotel or resort, so one shouldn't set their expectations too high. The condo is very small, with the kitchen being the major drawback. Unless you enjoy cooking in a really small space, you had better plan on eating out a lot. Fortunately, the condo is in a good location for restaurants. Access to the beach is less than 100 yards from the building. The building and surrounding property definitely seemed old and a bit rundown in areas, giving off an atmosphere of antiquity, as if its heyday was part of some bygone-era many Caribbean moons ago. That being said, the property and the pool, for the most part, were fairly well maintained. Many of the condos in the area seem to be occupied by year-round denizens of the area, and for the most part were very warm and friendly to vacationers. Regrettably, during our stay, there was major construction being done around the front desk/lobby for the entire week. There were incessant pounding, discordant sounds coming from the heavy machinery that would make our teeth chatter as we walked by the gutted area. Needless to say we found this a bit disturbing during a vacation getaway. In addition, the hallway leading back to the room was a bit lackluster as well. The walls and floors were white and sterile, completely devoid of any decor, except for the entranceways that were adorned with white, cast-iron bars for security (no, you're not in Kansas anymore). There was also a constant, howling sound of wind that moaned and bellowed throughout the hallway. With regard to customer service, we completely agree with another reviewer that if a potential renter is going to put down their hard earned money, then they should get a complete picture. And we feel a sense of unfairness regarding the damage deposit. We treated the owner's property with complete respect, and did not receive our damage deposit back concerning an issue of having a last minute 4th guest that arrived and stayed with us for a few days. Instead of reasoning and compromising with us, the owner kept our entire deposit. Although we enjoyed much of the trip, our experience with the property left much to be desired. We would not recommend this property to friends or family.

    Owner response: Confused, bitter or just dishonest guests? Fortunately pictures don't lie!! The above guests booked my condo by falsifying their reservation for 3 when turned out they have family living in Puerto Rico that stayed with them for most of their stay, to add to this they took anything that was not nailed down including small kitchen appliances. He mentioned something about not expecting a Hotel or Resort? Where did he get the idea he was booking in a hotel? My condo is listed as a 1 bedroom condo not a resort or a hotel. Lastly he mentioned the building being run down and having white walls, floors and something about looking white and sterile? The entire complex was renovated last year, you look at the pictures yourself and see if anything in my condo looks white and sterile or in the lobby floors and walls covered completely with gray and brown marble with brown sofas in the lounge area lit by a very large crystal chandelier, several sets of 6 foot large art of sea animals are considered white and sterile? Fortunately pictures dont lie only dishonest guests! Sincerely, Honest business owner!! Resubmit Your Response Best Wishes, Reviews Team HomeAway Property/Unit #329640 - "**Beach Front Apartment on Isla Verde Beach** in Puerto Rico" Date of Arrival April 14, 2012 Review Rating 2 out of 5

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Absolutely the Best!

    Absolutely the Best!

    • Guest Wayne J. (Becker, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    Our family has stayed in beachfront condos in Maui, Cancun, Cozumel, San Juan Condado Beach, and this is our third stay in San Juan Isla Verde Beach. This condo is far and away the best! The view is fabulous, the pool is divine, and the price is a steal! There is only one potential problem -- Rosaria is probably booked solid during high season, so make your reservation early.

    Owner response: Wayne, I am happy you enjoyed your vacation and my condo I really appreciate your candid review. You and your family will always be a welcomed guest in my home. Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Simply Fabulous

    Simply Fabulous

    • Guest Ang (NY)
    • Date of stay 01/25/12
    • Review Submitted 02/27/12
    I have stayed in many other places in PR, but this is by far the best. It was very clean, and the ocean view from the balcony cannot be beat. This place was equipped with everything--including a full kitchen, two tvs, cable, free internet, and so much more! I would definitely recommend this place, and will stay here next time I am in San Juan.

    Owner response: Happy you enjoyed my condo and your stay in Isla Verde Beach, PR. Thank you for your candid review! Best Regards, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/10

  • The Best !!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Best !!!

    • Guest Leland Roebke
    • Date of stay 12/21/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    Rosaria, I am writing to express to you the thanks you deserve for the entire process and the quality of the accommodations that we have recently experienced at your condo in San Juan. The facility was very clean, in good working order, comfortable and all that with a great view. The location in Isla Verde Beach has to be the 'best' because it is private yet close to everything that one could need. The rental process was simple and without hassle. All of the abbove plus good weather and great beaches make for a wonderful place to have a memorial vacation. Thanks again. Lee

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Perfect Condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Condo!

    • Guest Falland
    • Date of stay 10/28/11
    • Review Submitted 11/23/11
    We truly enjoyed our visit to Puerto Rico and our stay at this condo. We found the unit to be clean, well appointed, and the perfect size for us. Waking up to the sound of the waves hitting the beach was amazing, and being in downtown Isla Verde made it very easy to get to all of the attractions on our itinerary. The residents of the building were quite friendly, and the staff was as accommodating as can be. The parking spot was also helpful, since it made parking into one less thing we had to think about and spend our time on. We came home and encouraged all of our friends to consider Puerto Rico as a vacation destination, and recommended they stay in this unit when they do visit. Hasta pronto!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • The Condo and the view from the Condo was Great!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Condo and the view from the Condo was Great!!!

    • Guest Cheryl
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    We had a great time in Puerto Rico. The condo and the view from the condo was great. Thank you for the wonderful place and location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/8

  • Not as good as other reviews read.

    Not as good as other reviews read.

    • Guest Ambuj K.
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    We were there in PR in early September. I would caution that you should set your expectations right while renting this place. The building itself is quite old, the common areas and the pool borders border 'rundown'. The view was good, the apartment inside was quite decent as linens looked relatively new and were of good quality. The owner tries to get every penny squeezed out of you. Few things that were less than desirable were: a) AC must be very old as it was quite noisy. b) Small things like No toilet paper, no handwash, one trash bag; thankfully Walgreens is right there so we did; just one okay c) They would charge you $300 for security and you would need to wait close to 2 months to get the refund. Since I had signed up for this it was okay. However, the huge surprise was the electricity bill; apparently I consumed ~$100 bucks electricity for a week, in spite that most of the day time we were out with AC off. I called her to find out how she calculates it, there was an inherent flaw in the calculation which she refused to understand. I do not like cutting pennies but when I get a sense of unfairness it bothers me and I am choosing to share my experience. Anyways, I made my decision reading the reviews and I felt little cheated so I thought that if others are also making decision based on the reviews they should have a complete picture. Best! Couple from chicago

    Owner response: Incorrect and unfair review!!! It is unfortunate that this renter used the review section of HomeAway as a tool of retaliation. This was weeks after they used my condo and all was great till they had to pay the electricity used as agreed prior to renting. It’s unfortunate that one renter would leave the air conditioning on for the entire time of their stay day and night and refuse to pay the electric bill as agreed prior to renting. Once the amount was deducted from the security deposit the renter decided to write a bad review in retaliation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/17

  • Excellent vacation rental!

    Excellent vacation rental!

    • Guest happy camper (England)
    • Date of stay 03/15/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    this is a lovely apartment with breathtaking views. the best part is the balcony that we sat on every day and watched the ocean and all the people partaking in watersports. I never tired of the view. the apartment was very clean and the reception staff downstairs very helpful. everything you need is provided (kitchen items, towels, etc). the bed is a very comfortable one and sleeping to the noise of the waves relaxing. the only thing I would say is that there is some outside noise at night from late partygoers but we got used to it over time. the position of the apartment was perfect. close to walgreens, food shopping, restuarants, and practically ontop of the beach! we used the bus to go into beautiful old san juan and the bus stop was just steps away. I use a wheelchair when I am out and found the apartment building and streets near by wheelchair friendly. I would definately use this apartment again and would recommend it to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Has been a pleasure having you as my guest, I'm happy you have enjoyed my condo and the breathtaking views.. I never get tired of that amazing view, and the relaxing sound and breeze of the ocean!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/11

  • Excellent Choice For a Vacation in Puerto Rico

    Excellent Choice For a Vacation in Puerto Rico

    • Guest Sarah (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    This is the perfect condo if you do not plan on renting a car and you are seeking a fabulous view. The condo was clean and exactly as pictured and described. The beach or pool are just steps away. Secure, safe, and friendly building that is close to everything. Old San Juan was a 20 minute bus ride away, and the stop is just outside of the front door. We highly recommend this rental and hope to escape the Chicago winters again here! Thank You for sharing your condo with us.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Owner response: Sarah, I'm happy you enjoyed my condo and the beautiful island of Puerto Rico. It would be my pleasure to have you as a guest anytime you are in need of escaping your every day routine!! All the best, Rosaria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Absolutely Wonderful!!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Absolutely Wonderful!!!!!

    • Guest Kristen Bourassa
    • Date of stay 12/13/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    The apartment was absolutely wonderful!! We had a great (and relaxing) time in PR... and we absolutely loved the condo. Thank you for letting us rent it! -Kristen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Paradise Enchanted

    Paradise Enchanted

    • Guest PRforever (New York)
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    Next time instead of a hotel, check out this place. It is a charming and comfortable apartment with all amenities and with a view that will take your breath away. It is centrally located close to all shopping, restaurants and a few minutes away from the airport and Old San Juan. I had a wonderful time and look forward to come back again soon.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I am happy to share my home and to provide a great condo to anyone looking for great accomodations and to enjoy the beautifull Island Of Puerto Rico at a fraction of the price of nearby Hotels. Puerto Rico's warm climate is the perfect getaway where you can lay back and enjoy the warm Carribean sun all year round!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Maria (Johnson City, TN )
    • Date of stay 09/15/10
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    I would recommend this condo to anyone that is looking for a Beach front condo, 24 hours security, parking, and of course the beach. I stayed in this property the week of September 15 thru September 21. I could not have picked a better place. The condo is walking distance to Walgreens, Hotels, restaurants, etc. If you are looking to chill and enjoy the ocean view this is the condo for you! I felt like I was home away from home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am happy to share my home and provide a great condo at a fraction of the pricey nearby Hotels!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • The Million Dollar View!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Million Dollar View!!!!

    • Guest Maria Rivera
    • Date of stay 09/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/12/10
    I truly enjoyed the condo! The million-dollar view from your condo was what the doctor ordered. I could not have asked for a better week and property. I will definitely recommend your property to family and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • The Condo Was Awesome!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Condo Was Awesome!!!!

    • Guest Zach Martuch
    • Date of stay 08/30/10
    • Review Submitted 09/06/10
    We are back from Puerto Rico. The condo was awesome. We loved the beach. We only had bad weather on Monday (the day we got down there). We both fell in love with the island. There is so much to do and see, we wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you so much for letting us rent the condo, we had an amazing honeymoon. Maybe is the next couple of years we will try to get back down to PR and we will have to look you up.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/13

  • The Condo was awesome!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Condo was awesome!!!

    • Guest Zach Martuch
    • Date of stay 08/30/10
    • Review Submitted 09/06/10
    We are back from Puerto Rico. The condo was awesome. We loved the beach. We only had bad weather on Monday (the day we got down there). We both fell in love with the island. There is so much to do and see, we wish we could have stayed longer.Thank you so much for letting us rent the condo, we had an amazing honeymoon. Maybe is the next couple of years we will try to get back down to PR and we will have to look you up. Zach

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/13

  • Fantastic ocean view!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic ocean view!!!

    • Guest Yvette Reyes
    • Date of stay 07/21/10
    • Review Submitted 10/01/10
    My stay in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico was Beautiful. The condo we stood in had a fantastic ocean view, a front view of the pool and Picnic area. The apartment had a comfortable bedroom, polished bathroom, nice living room and a balcony facing the beach. It was convenient to all shops, restaurants, bars, lounges etc. Also not far from was Old San Juan, where they have old shops, historic sites along scenic roads w. more restaurants and things to do. I had a Wonderful Time in Puerto Rico and would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to relax and have fun. Thanks Again for all your Help Rosaria!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]