Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sitting on your Lanai looking at the Island of Molokai. Seating for 4 People

Ocean Front - Newly Remodeled 1 Bedroom [#330040] | View Property

Honokowai
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$155 - $195/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • Just as Advertised

    Just as Advertised

    • Guest David N. (Gilbert, AZ)
    • Date of stay 04/06/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    Everything about this condo was excellent and it was just as advertised on VRBO. the view was incredible and the access to everything you could need was incredible as well. The condo was immaculate and I could not have asked for anything more. The only tiny negative is the shower is a little short (I'm 6'4" and was almost touching the ceiling with my head).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha David: Mahalo for your kind words in your review. It is very helpful for us to have potential guests no what other guests have experienced. We think we are in a darn good location as well. I don't think we could get you any closet to the ocean, unless you wanted to stay in a tent? Ha Ha. Sorry about the shower, I'm sure you have a few other obstacles that life presents you being that tall. Really Sorry, but we probably couldn't have changed that for you, but I bet you loved that big King Bed. LOL Mahalo for you kind words. Angels on your day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rochester, NY'ers

    Rochester, NY'ers

    • Guest Sandy (Bloomfield, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    This was a perfect place and could not have asked for more. The patio was a perfect place to have morning coffee and evening drinks. The whales, turtles, sunrise and sunsets from the patio could not have been better and being able to swim and snorkeling were great. The owners were more than accommodating and very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here and will be sure to be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Sandy and Caroline: Mahalo for your kind words in your review. Mahalo for taking the time to write one for us. These are most helpful when potential guest can read what you have experienced. Sorry you are back in the cold, and I hope you are fairing well. Just remember our doors are always open to you. Angels on your day J and K.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Didn't tell us everything!!!

    Didn't tell us everything!!!

    • Guest Nick F.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    Although the vacation was magnificent, a couple things were not mentioned in the description. For example, snorkeling was listed as ideal, well, it was more than that! We saw two Snowflake Eels and got some amazing pics!! Lots of other fish as well, big and little. A turtle did arrive a couple days, we enjoyed it's trek to the rocks. Ideal was just a little understated!!! Not enough was said about the views which leads me to ask why there's a table in the unit, it was used only to hold our car keys. We ate all meals on the lanai, the view, just amazing!! Both islands are clearly visible, the pictures don't give the view enough credit, 180 degrees up and down the beach, exactly what I wanted. If you're wondering, my pace count showed a 58' distance from the lanai to the waters edge. A really, really good wave and wind gust might sprinkle salt water in your morning coffee!! Many places to eat are within walking distance, just across the road. Many more are a short 5-8 minute walk away. There's a very nice farmer's market with OK prices (compared to the rest of the island) across the street as well. I'd recommend a car if you want to see sites but you can survive without it. Now for the personal touch, I did this as a surprise 25th wedding anniversary for my wife and Jannette was a wonderful partner in crime. I sent decorations ahead of our arrival, she put them in all the right places. The unit was very clean, lights labeled, lots of extras in the cupboards, there are even two sets of binoculars ready for whale sightings!! There's a cooler and boogie boards as well as a couple float noodles and beach towels. This was our first trip to Hawai'i, and I'm already looking to book our second in the same place, we might try the unit next door and allow another first timer to experience this one. Everything was wonderful Jannette, Michele and I truly thank you for allowing us the use of your condo!! Angels in your day!!! Nick.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Aloha Nick and Michelle: I must admit, I love your writing style, I'm actually still laughing. You really paced off the distance to the water from your lanai. That's incredibly wonderful. May I use your number in the future when I describe the closeness? I love that one might get a little spray of salt water in their coffee, you really made my day. Mahalo for all the kind words. I hope you will come back and try the studio. You are right, it will be another great experience, and I think you'll like it even better. Angels on your day, your marriage and your life. J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Condo and Location!

    Fantastic Condo and Location!

    • Guest Lisa F. (Santa Rosa, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/22/14
    We had the most relaxing stay in this condo. It was perfect for my husband and I and our 12 year old son. It's very nicely updated and had everything we could possible want. There's great food at The Fish Market right across the street and the condo is walking distance to two grocery stores. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the lanai, saw amazing sunsets and watched whales every day. We've been to Maui many times but this is the best condo we've ever stayed in. We will certainly book here again. I was surprised to see that the bedroom was open to the hallway, no door or divider but it ended up being a non-issue as we had plenty of privacy due to the distance between the living area and the bedroom. Oh, the bed was amazing! I'll be emailing the owner to get the brand info so we can buy one for our room at home! Jannette was a pleasure to deal with and Kent was at the door within 10 minutes of our call when we couldn't figure out how to lock the door... wonderful service and just plain great people. Thanks for such a wonderful experience!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha L.F. and family. Many mahalos for your review. You've done a fabulous job, we appreciate your words of praise, and especially letting people know about the condo. The surrounding grocery stores, deli's and coffee shops, along with the Farmers Market health food store make for an excellent location. Also we are excited to hear that you will come back. That's important to us. We wish you all good health and safety, along with those angels on your day. J and K.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent location and perfectly maintained

    Excellent location and perfectly maintained

    • Guest Ron (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    As always, the condo was absolutely perfect! Jannette and her husband go out of their way to make sure everything is as it should be and you can't beat the location. You can sit on the lanai and watch the sea turtles feed and the whales jump because you are less than a stones throw from the water. The condo itself is extremely comfortable, spotless and quiet. The only noise you hear is the ocean. If you want to get away and relax, this is the place! There are restaurants and stores within walking distance and a farmers market right across the street. We would highly recommend this condo.

    Owner response: Aloha Kids: I miss you already. You always give such good reviews, I guess cause you keep coming back. Ha Ha. And believe me, I am blessed that you do. I love returning guests, they already know everything to expect. What I love especially about you two is the fact that you bring friends to experience Maui with you. That's great. I look forward to next year, or maybe your big move to the Island which ever comes first. Many Angels on your day. JNK

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What an Awesome Place to Stay for Vacation

    What an Awesome Place to Stay for Vacation

    • Guest Debbie & Norm w.
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    This condo is superb! It is exactly as described in the listing. It is immaculately clean and provided everything you needed during your stay. Jannette and Kent were awesome answering our many questions and were there for assistance any time we needed them. Watching the sunset on the lanai was our favourite memory. There are just so many things to do in Maui. We enjoyed it SOOO much, that we have made plans to return again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha D.N. and M. Many Mahalos for the kind words. I'm so very glad that you were happy with the condo. How odd that I would receive your review, I just emailed you some funny photos. LOL. Thank you for describing everything. It really helps folks to know what others think and what they have experienced with us. Many Mahalos to you all three. I'll be in touch right away with next years booking. Angels on your day, along with Big Hula Hugs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo for the family

    Great Condo for the family

    • Guest Ryan C.
    • Date of stay 12/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    This is our third straight year staying in this condo. My wife and son enjoy the upgraded room and feels like our second home. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in and we look forward to our stay next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha to the three of you. Mahalo for writing the review. We so much appreciate the kind words. Mahalo for your continued visits, we look forward to you coming as much as you enjoy visiting. I look forward to next year about the same time again. May your Christmas be filled with love, peace and happiness. Angels on your day J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "30th" Anniversary Trip to Maui

    "30th" Anniversary Trip to Maui

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/30/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    We were coming to Maui to use our 7 night timeshare unit for our 30th anniversary and wanted to stay an extra 4 nights so I immediately went to VRBO and looked for a oceanfront condo with king bed. When I found this unit, the pictures described on the website are just as you see them!!! It was so amazing and beautiful to hear the ocean waves (50 ft from the unit) all day long and thru the evening. Traveling from PA, it felt like a quiet, peaceful, "piece of paradise" after our long trip! The condo, just recently renovated with tile and marble countertops had a fully stocked kitchen, beach towels, even down to simple things like liquid hand soap! We hardly turned the TV on, wifi internet was available to sit on the tiled lanai where we enjoyed our breakfast and lunches overlooking the water. We had the opportunity to see "7" rainbows over the water in one morning without any rain at our unit. Jannettee was extremely helpful responding quickly with emails before our trip and everything was handled professionally and efficiently. Once we arrived, we contacted her and she gave us many recommendations for breakfast (Aloha Mixed Plate Beachside Grill) behind the Safeway for groceries and we enjoyed dinner at Dukes and Hula Grill. Front Street has many restaurants and shops to enjoy as well. While here in Maui, 2 "musts" are viewing the "sunrise" at Haleakala which is 9700 ft above sea level to view the sun rising above the clouds which we then rode bikes down from the mountain. Another "must" is taking the "Road to Hana" to enjoy the other side of Maui! I took some amazing pics of our trip! We snorkeled everyday while here and even bought an underwater camera due to all the turtles we swam with during our 4 night stay. Watched beautiful sunsets, rowers passing by, sailboats, rainbows on the mountain and turtles swimming up thru the water passing right by the unit!!! The pool looked nice although we never used it due to our unit was 50 ft from the water!!! A breeze that blows thru the Pella screen doors thru the unit still makes me smile! The facilities are well groomed and maintained every day. Lounge chairs are available right by the water under the palm trees with a constant breeze!!! If you are looking for an oceanfront unit, close to the water then this is your unit! I would recommend this unit to others and if we are blessed to come back to Maui, I would not hesitate staying here again!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha K and R: I hope you had a wonderful time at your time share as you did at our condo. Your review is totally awesome. Sharing you experience at Hana and Haleakala are great for people to hear. Lot's of people don't think it will be worth the drive, but they are both spectacular sights. Mahalo for your kind words about the condo. And yes those turtles are amazing. You will need to return when the whales are here, you will love sitting on the lanai and watching them frolic in the ocean. Oooop that means you'll have to come back right away. Thank you also for leaving the condo in excellent condition. What great guests you have been. Many mahalos to you both. Angels on your day JNK

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Anniversary Trip Ever!!!

    Best Anniversary Trip Ever!!!

    • Guest Danielle G.
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/15/13
    This place is simply amazing. We arrived and our jaw dropped at the amazing view of the ocean from the lanai. We ended up eating breakfast and lunch on lanai almost everyday. We also took booked a couples massage out on the lanai that was incredible. The condo is very nicely furnished and with a nicely equipped kitchen. It was clean and very well-maintained. Jannette was a pleasure to deal with and we never needed a thing while we were there. The only regret we have it not being able to stay longer. The are beach chairs and a cooler on the lanai that we used often. We brought our own snorkel gear and loved snorkeling the ocean directly in front of our room The condo is located about 1 hour away from the OGG airport. It is in a great location and within a short drive to most places on the island including shopping and many great restaurants. There are a few stores and restaurants that are within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Maui and I cannot wait to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha T and D: Many Mahalos for your kind words. I appreciate it so very much. I'm so happy you two had a good time, I hope that you will come back again when and as soon as you are able to. The Island awaits your return. Angels on your day J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time, amazing location!

    Great time, amazing location!

    • Guest Megan (Houston, tx)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Paki Maui! Jannette was a pleasure and checked in on us tomake sure all was well and to provide any recommendations we needed! Even when we somehow locked ourselves out one night at 9pm, she was available to help us out! The condo was extremely clean, and had everything we needed, including a cooler for us to use for our excursion to Hana. We absolutely loved the condo location, where my husband snorkeled and we watched the sunset and the turtles. Will be staying again soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Kids: You two are such a hoot. I enjoyed your email humor and particularly the photos you shared. I think you have some sort of built in photo shop thing inside your camera. Yoohoo, you mentioned your return. OK then we MUST meet in person. Thank you from my toes up for all the good comments. I really think it's important to let others know some of the pluses of renting VRBO. We try our best to offer a great product as well. We are blessed when we get good guests like you. We've been very lucky, I can't complain about even one guest. We look very forward to your return. Angels J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    Wow, the condo was amazing! We loved every minute of our 10 days and were very sad to leave. There is always apprehension when choosing a condo but this has everything you need, Janette and Kent have it all covered! Perfect location, close to coffee shops, grocery store, great fish market, very low key but still had the big towns/resort areas close enough if we wanted! We truly detoxed and took on "island time" The views from the Lanai were probably our favorite, sunsets, people watching, turtles, the islands and the best rainbow I have ever seen one morning! Thank you for sharing your condo with us, we will be back one day I promise. Simon says :-)

    Owner response: Aloha A and S: I am so happy to see you have written. I always think back about the one thing you wanted to do and that was come to Maui, and finally Hubby said "Simon says "YES" Love that story. I was happy to meet you outside the door that day. I could just sit and listen to you English accent for days. Many Mahalos for writing such an outstanding review. Thank you telling potential guests as they read your review, your experiences. It really does help us out. Now I lets just see how long it goes again before "Simon Says" - "lets go to Maui. Please come back and stay with us. We will always love to have your two. You were perfect guests. Angels on your day. J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Fairy Tale Trip!

    Perfect Fairy Tale Trip!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    First off Jannette let me tell you how impressed Kristen and I were with the condo. The view was breath taking, the interior well decorated and the kitchen spotless! We were in absolute heaven for our five day stay at Paki Maui and contemplated never leaving. We were so glad we were able to meet you in person, your personality and generosity made us feel very at home and comfortable. Everywhere we went people asked us if we were on our honeymoon, perhaps the next time we return to Paki Maui maybe we will be! Thank you for everything and helping make this trip one of a lifetime! We also left you a nice little photo and story in your guestbook, hope you enjoy that as much as we did making it! Thanks again for everything, cannot wait to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha J and K: Mahalo for the wonderful review. I did read the guest book. Make my laugh till tears came down. What a hoot you two are. Then I walked a little further in the kitchen and say the drawing. Guess what I brought it home. I'm gna put it on the fridge. I think I told you I've adopted you two. I'm so glad you liked the condo, the view and me too. I certainly hope you celebrate your honey moon with us. Hurry up and get'erdun would ya? Many Mahalos for everything, and especially for understanding me and my slip up. Ooooops. Come home soon. Angels on your day J and K. Ha look at those initials, same same.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place!

    Awesome place!

    • Guest Paula a.
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    We loved this place! Such an amazing view. What more can I say it was perfect:) We had a great time and met lots of fun people staying at Paki Maui. I believe our friends Bart and Sue booked with you for September I told them they will not find a better place to relax. Thanks again Jannette for a great stay at your place. We will booking again with you for next year soon. Thanks again Reo and Paula Anderson

    Owner response: Aloha R and P. A. Oh My..... Many Mahalos for your very find words. I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and most of all the fact that you will come back is a real PLUS to us. The fact that your friends (DID) book with as well, is truly the icing on my cake. Love it. I am so happy you two were able to relax, kick back and meet some of the folks at Paki. I would say we have good mix of folks that stay. It's a pleasure hanging around outside yes? Not to mention your proximity to the ocean. Ha ha, now you know what I mean about throwing that stone. We look forward to when we are able to serve you both again. Angels on your day, and Great Big Hula Hugs. Sincerely, J and K.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui honeymoon

    Maui honeymoon

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    We rented this condo for our son and his new wife when we came to Maui for their wedding. The condo was wonderful. It was immaculate and the view from the lanai was astonishing. It was close to a lot of stores and restaurants so we didn't have to drive everywhere. We would highly recommend this condo. The owners were responsive and helpful in every way. Can't say enough nice things! Hope we are able to come back soon. ALOHA!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow!!

    Wow!!

    • Guest Don (Beaverton, OR)
    • Date of stay 04/30/13
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    What a beautiful setting for this condo! Dining on the lanai every meal with a superb view. Jannette goes out of her way to make sure things are right, clean and proper. What a nice person to do business with! We were not disappointed in the least. Do take the Haleakala bike trip (but not in a group setting. Find a place that takes you up and lets you descend at your own pace). A terrific week at a terrific locale.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha DM: Mahalo for the kind words, you were an ideal guest as well. Thank you for the guidelines for the Haleakala tour. I agree with you. We hope everyone had a great trip. We hope to see you all again real soon, or at least next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Much needed vacation

    Much needed vacation

    • Guest Cher Ter (Montgomery, Il)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    This condo was everything that all of the reviews mentioned and more! We enjoyed the sunsets most nights, socialize with other resort guest while grilling dinner, convenience of farmers market, fish market, groceries and cleanliness of the condo. Jannette and Kent, thank you for allowing us to rent this amazing comfortable condo and we will share this location with family and friends. ALOHA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha T and C: Mahalo for the great review. I'm so gland everything was satisfactory for you both and that you made friends with other guests at the grills. Lots of fun grilling right there on the ocean front. I do hope you come back and stay with us again. It's great to have such nice people stay with us. Angels on your day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had an amazing time !

    Had an amazing time !

    • Guest Jenny W (Victoria, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    My husband and I just returned from 2 weeks at this wonderful condo. As you can see in other reviews, it is everything that was promised. The location is fantastic for easy access to all the necessities. The pictures were exactly what you got. In an older building but completely redone inside. We're in our 50's and 60's and we have traveled extensively and have used VRBO in the past. This is our favorite condo of all and loved it so much we have just booked for next year again! We are sticklers for cleanliness and we enjoy a quiet complex with other folks who enjoy appreciating the beautiful surroundings and who have no interest in partying the night away. There were younger families who spent the day with their children actually playing and exploring their surroundings without any electronic devices in sight! There were many others in our age group who enjoyed the peace of the complex and just sat "looking long", reading, swimming and snorkling, tide pool exploring, or watching the 3, 400 pound turtles that came to eat seaweed off of the reef each afternoon. I'm not kidding, their heads were the size of footballs.....The very best part of our experience was working with Jannette and Kent. I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful they are to deal with. Their commitment to customer service, their business acumen, and their integrity in the way they conduct their business is bar none, the best. Don't even feel the slightest hesitation in booking one of 4 condos they have available and feel reassured that you will not be disappointed. Jannette babysat me through 8 months of waiting until our trip had finally arrived and sent me wonderful, funny emails to make me feel just a little closer to Hawaii. I can hardly wait until next year .........

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Aloha J and D: Holy Cow, what a review. I'm on bended knees thanking you from the bottom of my heart. It is reviews such as your that really make people understand what we offer and how passionate we are about not only our condos but the people who book with us. It's important to us to get to know our folks and what to expect upon their arrival. I'm sure it's important for our guests to feel comfortable about who we are and what we stand for. I've come to feel as though you are a very good friend through all of our emails. Now just to put the faces with the voices I hear through emails. Fun part, I too can't wait until next year. Or maybe I'm secretly hoping you'll come back sooner than that LOL. I'm serious about the Bath Gel. I'll get some sent to you. Angels on your day, and Aloha to you both. Good health to you both as well. Angels J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Honeymoon

    Perfect Honeymoon

    • Guest Dave (Chicago IL)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    My wife and I recently stayed at Janette and Kent's condo in Paki Maui for our honeymoon. We could not have asked for anything more. The condo was perfect, Janette and Kent thought of everything, it truly had all the comforts of home. The location was ideal, waking up every morning to watch the wales a few hundred feet off the shore. My wife and I took our pick of beautiful beaches that were all very close or just stayed and enjoyed the morning on the beautiful grounds of Paki Maui, and the sunsets off the lani were absolutely breathtaking. We cooked or grilled almost every night of our stay. There are too many things to list, but I will just say working with Janette was great and my wife and I will defiantly be staying here again on our next trip to Maui. Mahalo!!!! Dave and Laura

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha D and L: Many Mahalos for the super review. I have to hand it to you two, your patience were outstanding, it took you a very long time to finally make it here. It is only appropriate that you had the best time ever. I'm so happy we were able to provide you with a place that you could enjoy and feel at home in. I do sincerely hope you come back to see us again, and that you do it soon and even every year. Ha. Angels on your day. J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Doesn't get any better than this!

    Doesn't get any better than this!

    • Guest heather s. (Spokane, wa)
    • Date of stay 03/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    From the moment I received my first communication with Jannette to the moment we said goodbye to our little home on Maui, each interaction with Jannette and the condo was a pleasure! Before Maui we had spent a week on Oahu. On our first day on Maui, Jannette contacted us to make sure we made it and that everything was perfect. Before we even left Maui we were already planning on next trip to Maui for two weeks next time. It was so amazing to hear the crash of the ocean waves so close. We spent every morning on the lanai sipping coffee watching the whales and every evening sipping wine and watching the sunset. The sunsets are absolutely killer! The fresh warm breeze and sound of the ocean was hard to part with. We rarely had the doors closed to the lanai. This truly is paradise! On our first day, we snorkeled out front with sea turtles and basked in the sun on the lounge chairs. Our little guy had a blast on his own little chunk of beach out front. We never had to walk far to get to the beach or pack a bunch. It was so convenient just to hang out right there in front of the condo especially with a 18 month old.. We never tried the pool since the ocean was right there and so beautiful. The condo was beautiful and so convenient- very close to shopping at Whalers Village, close to Lahaina & groceries are SO CLOSE.. The Feast at LeLe (Lahaina) was fabulous & highly recommended. We grilled down in the common area and met SO many nice people that way. I loved the book in the condo where visitors have left their stories, reviews and recommendations- such a lovely touch. Next trip we hope to bring Grandma & Grandpa to help take on the burden of the now 2 ½ year old so that we can enjoy the island and share it with them as well. We will most likely be renting the adjoining units- what a great feature!! I am starting to look at our schedules to getting us back there sooner, rather than later! There are so many other places we could go back to experience but we only wanted to come back to our little “Maui home”- Kent & Jannette’s condo… We created so many lasting memories but most of all right there at the condo and on the little beach out front.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Kids: Wow you brought tears to my eyes. What so profound words. Many Mahalos for all you said. PLUS I know you love it cause you have already send a referral to us. Thank you so much for that. We soooo appreciate it. Your review is outstanding girl. It says so much, and that's what people want to know. They want to know what others who have stayed with us actually think about their experience. You are more than kind. As I told your referral guests you three can stay with us any time at all, we welcome you back with OPEN ARMS. Mahalo and Angels on your day along with Big WARM Hula Hugs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Had a wonderful stay!

    Had a wonderful stay!

    • Guest Doranna M.
    • Date of stay 02/27/13
    • Review Submitted 03/09/13
    Perfect condo for a couple. The views couldn't be better. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets every night from the lanai. The unit was very well equipped and we didn't wish for anything else. In-unit stackable laundry would be icing on the cake but don't know where it could be put. On-site coin operated laundry is very convenient to this unit. We would definitely stay here again.

    Owner response: Aloha Bill and Doranna: Many Mahalos for the review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Yes the views could absolutely not be any better, there's no way. The sunsets are so awesome anywhere in Maui but from the lanai they are spectacular. I too wish we had room for the stackables in the condo, that would be so nice. I look forward to your return one day very soon. Again, thank you for the excellent review. I know people like to know what other guests think of the condos, it really helps. Angels on your day J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Didn't want to leave

    Didn't want to leave

    • Guest Nelly (Marshfield, WI)
    • Date of stay 02/10/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Hawaii. We spent 3 days in Oahu and 8 days in Maui. The two islands were a nice mix of fun, sun, adventure, and relaxation. The condo had everything we needed. It's so nice to be right by the ocean. We sat on the lanai and listened to the waves, watched the whales, sunrise, sunset, rainbows, etc. so much beauty right there. Theres a small beach park next door, and you can snorkel right out in front of the condo. Theres often a sea turtle lazily swimming in the surf. It's got a convenient location with a small market, and essentials across the road. Hope to return some day!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Neil and Mrs. K. Mahalo for the kind words. We don't get to Oahu much, but I think it would be a nice mix. Getting two Islands in has got to be a treat for a vacation. Thank you for the kind words about the condo. I appreciate it very much. Thanks for letting others know of your experiences and how much fun it is to get out there with those huge turtles. Many Mahalos and please come back and see us some time. Angels on your day, J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui Engagement

    Maui Engagement

    • Guest Jen (Sonoma County, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    What can I say? This condo is amazing, and was even more than we had expected. The views are breathtaking. The condo has all of the comforts of home with lots of added luxuries, sure to make your vacation in Maui one to remember. To describe the condo as spotless would be an understatement. The linens, towels, and bed were all top notch and very cozy. We made full use of the lanai, eating breakfast daily and watching the sunset in the evening. We used the gas grill a few times, also, which was very convenient. The hot tub was also a favorite spot of mine. We saw beautiful fish snorkeling right out front, and on more than one occasion, saw whales breaching the water surface while we enjoyed our coffee on the lanai. We were also greeted by a monk seal who came ashore to sunbathe, as well as, a remarkable sea turtle. We spent our time exploring the island as much as possible. We rented a Harley one day and drove to the blowhole and other areas with amazing views. We did the road to Hana in the Jeep, where my boyfriend proposed overlooking black sand beach :) I cannot think of a better place to be to celebrate the new year or create lasting memories than on Maui in this beautiful condo. We had everything we needed to cook our meals, and made good use of the cooler as well. I HIGHLY recommend this condo, and plan to return as soon as possible. Thank you for a vacation that I will surely never forgot. We miss Maui already.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha JT: Wow from the bottom of my toes, many many mahalos for the review. Your words are very kind, but also most helpful in describing the condo. Many people read these reviews, they want to know what it's like. So thank you again for your kind words. I hope you come back right away. Even if you are thinking of down the road a bit, please remember us. Angels on your day. Thank you for writing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Maui Paradise!

    Relaxing Maui Paradise!

    • Guest Karri S. (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 12/08/12
    Jannette & Kent, thank-you so much for making our 25th anniversary vacation a spectacular trip! We LOVED this property, and Maui, of course, is gorgeous. To readers considering this property, book it, you will love it. We have taken several vacations staying at rental property and this was -- far and away -- our best experience both in terms of the physical property and dealing with the owner/agent. The property is SPOTLESS and everything functions perfectly. The Knowleys provide everything but food and drink, including a stash of paper products and soaps to get you started on your relaxing stay. (The beach chairs and cooler are a wonderful touch, too, thank-you!) The entry door is keypad-coded so no keys to lose, and the safe is a great comfort to know that you won't return home to an unpleasant surprise. The grounds are impeccable with a wonderful, friendly staff doing their best to make your stay at Paki Maui clean and beautiful. The pictures showing the unit and property are accurate, no bait-and-switch fish-eye lenses or anything like that! We enjoyed mornings and evenings on the lanai soaking-in the view, literally 30 yards or less (depending on tide) from the ocean. We spent most days "on the run" trying to see all that Maui has to offer [on that note, we highly recommend renting the GyPSy Guide GPS system; it comes to life on the routes it knows, acting as your personal tour guide, telling stories and recommending where to stop. You can find them in Lahaina.] So, to be quite honest, we are making tentative plans to return to Paki Maui in two years and do far less running! We plan to come back when the whales are wintering there so we can watch them, too, along with the turtles passing by the lanai. We simply can't say enough good things about Paki Maui 102, the Knowleys, and Maui. We have been reminiscing for the three weeks that we have been home, and most definitely hope to return. Mahalo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha K.S. I've not even a clue as to what you do for a vocatoins but you should definitely be a writier. Girl....... what a review..... you want a job replying to our VRBO inquiries, you put it so eloquently. Many Mahalos for the kind words, and for certain you are welcome back as soon as you get the opportunity to head this way. The Island always hold it's arms and warm bays open to folks like you. Mele Kalikimaka and of course Angels on your day JNK

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect vacation spot

    Perfect vacation spot

    • Guest Ken (Gilbert, Arizona USA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/12
    • Review Submitted 10/26/12
    Jannette, Wow what can we say, the condo was just outstanding. Everything we could have asked for was there for us. It was nice and clean, sitting on the lanai in the morning having coffee and watching the turtles in the wave was just so relaxing. The two weeks we spent in your condo were just heaven. The fact that there are so many things so near, by was a big plus. We spent more than a few nights watching the sun set on the lanai, and its just something to behold. Thanks for the best vacation we have had in many years.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Aloha K and S: Oh so many Mahalos for the review. I'm so very very happy that you had a great time. I love this Island, and I love that view you have of sunsets and turtles from the lanai of the condo. It tops everything I've seen elsewhere. I love the sounds of the ocean as well. And what great guests you were. Thank YOU two for everything, please come see us again. J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Phew-It really is what they said it was: Fantastic!

    Phew-It really is what they said it was: Fantastic!

    • Guest loveandlight1111 (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    First, let's just say that I was a bit uneasy as I have never taken a vacay not in a hotel BUT thankfully I did and chose this place. The owners couldn't have made it easier. All of their suggestions of where to go and what to do were spot on. The place was so clean, well-maintained and exactly what they said it was. The location was terrific. Had a great beach next door, ocean in front of us where we watched(snorkled) fish, turtles and sharks(from afar). Could basically walk to everything: fresh fish market, coffee, groceries, tacos, snorkel gear and so on. Would definitely recommend this to friends, family and anyone that asks. Thank you Janette for creating this space :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha D and R: I'm thankful you experience was delightful. I know sometimes walking into the unknown with this type of thing can be frightful. We are pretty passionate about the condos, and find that when we pay attention to every detail, we get great responses just such that you have done here. Mahalo for the very kind words. Do come back and see us soon. Angels on your day J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Will definitely stay again!

    Will definitely stay again!

    • Guest Maui Birds (Robins, IA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    My husband and I wanted to get away from everyday life to just relax and unwind. We have always been partial to the island of Maui because we always find it to be as relaxing as we want it to be and as busy as we want it to be- the best of both worlds! With that being said, this condo was located so perfectly on the island- close to Lahaina and Kaanapali (Front Street and Whaler's Village) and many wonderful beaches all around! We found ourselves after waking up in the morning and before going to bed each night, sitting out on the lanai for hours, mesmerized by the ocean just feet in front of us! We also spent many hours lounging in the chairs out on the grassy area- reading and/or dozing off.... The condo was extremely clean and very accommodating- kitchen filled with anything you would need for a preparing a meal, snack, etc... Also chairs, cooler, beach towels for your use when visiting the beach. The owner contacted us after our arrival to check in, asked if there was anything else we would need and told us to call with any questions/concerns at any time during our stay- above and beyond customer service! We could not have been happier with our stay, both on the island and in the condo! Thanks again for opening your "home" to us and for your "hospitality" during our stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha B and J: Many Mahalos for the kind words in your review. I'm so happy the condo met with your satisfaction. And thanks for letting the new readers know that we are so close to everything. I too love that grassy area, sometimes it's just nice to not have all that sand to deal with. I'ml glad you were able to unwind, relax a bit and enjoy the sunsets on the lanai. It truly is paradise. Come back soon K, we would love to have you again. ANYTIME. Angels on your day J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Accomodations

    Fabulous Accomodations

    • Guest Dana R.
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    Dana (Littleton, CO) This place is something else! The pictures and the reviews are true. We loved the condo and working with Jannette made it so simple. The place is so comfortable and clean and Jannette has thought of everything that a traveler would need in a condo. We especially liked the Paki Maui because it was a smaller complex, unlike the huge hotels and resorts nearby. The view from the lanai is spectacular, great sunsets and fun to watch the sea turtles. The garden area and water fountain in the atrium is beautiful. The pool, BBQ and washing facilities are a plus too. The grassy area in front of the lanai is a perfect place to relax by the ocean without all the sand. Also, the location is great for access to nearby restaurants and beaches. We especially liked the fresh, fish market across the street. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. My husband, still talks about how nice it was for our vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha "D" Many Mahalos for the kind words. Did you get to any of the super fantastic restaurants that were suggested. I hope you made it to Merrimans by the sea, what an incredible view, almost as good as Paki Maui don't ya think? Also, I hope you found Dukes, it's so dang close to the condos. Glad to see you and the family are home safe and sound. Tell Hubby thanks for the added sales pitches, please send all your friends, we like to share those awesome sunsets. By the way, did your socks get knocked off by them? LOL Have the rest of a great summer, this Island misses you already, come again real soon. Angels on your day J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Fabulous!

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    • Guest Larry B. (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    Where to begin? We loved this condo! First off - dealing with the owner Jannette was not only very easy but fun. That is so important when renting from a private owner. This was our best experience in that regard after many rentals through HomeAway. The pics on this listing do great justice to the amazing view -- but really just a sliver. You will be blown away. The sunsets are breathtaking! We made sure to be "home" each night to catch them. The condo has everything you need and the property is great. We met lots of fun people @ the pool and hot tub. You are not jam-packed with masses of people like the huge hotels and resorts down the road. Great organic market 1/2 a block away. This condo really does make you feel like you are home and you'll wish it was yours - we sure did. It's only been a month ago but I already miss the hours spent reading, eating and enjoying some mai tai's on the lanai where the ocean is just a stone throw's away. Fantastic!

    Owner response: Aloha LB and DJ: Many Mahaloa for the kind words. We appreciate you writing these comments. I understand they really help in others making a decision. I know I would like to know what others think and what they have experienced with the owners. I didn't know you made it home every night to catch the sunset. They are fabulous aren't they? I'm happy you love the condo as much as we do. It's important to us that your every need be met. When staying for any length of time it's really a plus to have the little things not necessarily of a daily use. I get lots of commenst on the cooler that you can take on any of your outings. I'm wondering how your healing is going? At least the little miss hap occurred on your last night here. AND I 'm glad I acted like your Mom and made you go to Doctors On Call. They are great group of docs. I hope you two come back real soon. Angels on your day. J and K.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Secret Gem!

    My Secret Gem!

    • Guest Reina (Palm Springs, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    I love Maui. This is my first experience renting a condo instead of staying at a hotel and I wish I would have found Jannette sooner! The view is phenomenal. I left the glass doors open and closed the screen doors to hear the sound of the ocean throughout the entire condo! :) Plenty of incidentals for cooking, too. GREAT fish market across the street. Can't say more about this place! Thank you and see you next year!!! Mahalo!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo!!!

    Great Condo!!!

    • Guest Nancy (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    My husband and I recently spent and wonderful week in Maui celebrating our 10 year anniversary. The condo was absolutely amazing!! Great location- quiet and relaxing but just minutes away from Ka'anapali. We spent many hours relaxing on the lanai watching the turtles and hearing the surf. The sunsets will take your breath away. We loved the mirrored wall by the dining table. The refection of the ocean from the outside made it feel as if you had the ocean all around you. The condo is well equipped with everything you need. The cooler was great for beach trips. Janette the owner of the condo is amazing!!! She gave us great suggestions and checked in to make sure that we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this condo for your next vacation stay in Maui!!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Aloha "V" and "T": I'm so happy you liked the condo. Aren't those sunsets just the very best. Sometime's I'll be driving and simply have to find the nearest beach and just pull over. Not hard to find a beach on the West Side right? I hope the bedding and linens etc. met with your approval, well, l'm kinda sure they did. I hope you'll come back and see us real soon. Mahalo for the great message in your review. I so appreciate your taking the time to write one. Angels on your day. JNK

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paki Maui

    Paki Maui

    • Guest Mary Lou H.
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    We recently returned from an incredible week in Maui. We often stay in garden view properties, however we decided an ocean front would be better this time because of whale season. We were not disappointed. We spent hours on our lanai watching the whales spout, turtles in the surf, and one incredible sunset. We loved the size of the condo property and its location was perfect. It was blocks away from miles of beaches, stores, snorkeling, farmer's market-everything that we needed. I do not remember sleeping so soundly. From our bedroom you could hear the fountain in the middle of the complex and the ocean surf. The condo itself was clean and very well equipped. The owners were friendly and very accomodating. We were a little hesitant about coming to Maui, because we had a vision of huge resorts, however our week was paradise and we will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha ML & H. Many Mahalos for your kind words. We too think of it as Paradise. We love the condos too, we are pretty passionate about them, and with everything that surrounds the resort, you really don't have to travel to far to find everything you want. We hope you'll come stay with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paki Maui

    Paki Maui

    • Guest Mary Lou H.
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    My husband and I had an incredible Maui vacation while staying at this perfect oceanfront condo. In the past, we have always stayed in the garden view because we felt like you don't stay in your room that much while on vacation. I am so glad we chose an oceanfront property. We spent many hours on our lanai watching the whales spout, turtles, and an incredible sunset. We loved the size of the condo property and the location. It was blocks away from miles of sandy beaches, stores, farmer markets, snorkeling-everything we needed. The condo itself was clean and well equippped. I can't remember a week that I slept so soundly. From the bedroom you could hear the fountain in the middle of the complex and the surf of the ocean. Very soothing. The owners of the condo were friendly and accomodating. We were not sure Maui would be for us, but after this last week of paradise, we will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest ann s.
    • Date of stay 01/25/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    Nothing more to say than....Wonderful all around!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Aloha DandA. Many Mahalos for the kind words. I love it. Simple yet sooooo clear. Sorry about that little miss hap, thanks for understanding. I hope the next time you think about coming to Maui you'll give us a call and come enjoy the view of the ocean once again. Again thank you so very much Kent and Jannette

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Doesn't get any better!

    Doesn't get any better!

    • Guest Ron (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 01/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/12
    I almost hate to write a review on this condo because we would like to keep it all to ourselves! This condo was absolutely terrific! The owners are fabulous and take great care of the condo and make sure that you get what you expected. The condo is located in a perfect spot and right on the beach. We spent hours and hours watching the whales and turtles right from our lanai. There is a grocery store just down the street and a great spa right across the street in case you are wanting a massage. Staying in this condo was a great expereince and a lot nicer, quieter and cheaper than a lot of the resorts on Maui. It's located in a spot just north of Ka'anapali away from the heavy traffic but close enough that you are just a few minutes away from Lahaina. The condo was stocked with everything we needed including binoculars to watch the whales with, beach chairs and towels and even a couple of boogie boards. Add to that a nice flat screen TV, a view to die for and a comfortable bed and you have THE place in paradise to stay. We have already booked another stay. You can't go wrong with this condo, especially if there is just two of you and you are wanting to relax and enjoy the island. Mahalo!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Maui condo

    Maui condo

    • Guest Kate C. (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/05/12
    The condo was ideally situated. I didnt hire a car but that didn't matter one bit. Anywhere I wanted to go i got to. the property was lovely, right next to the ocean. I'd highly recommend it. One of the best vacations i have ever had!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A great escape !!

    A great escape !!

    • Guest akfisher (Valdez, AK)
    • Date of stay 12/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    We Loved this place! My girlfriend and I enjoyed a week here and it was the best place to spend our first visit to Maui. This condo is exactly as advertised and probably better. We enjoyed turtle and whale sightings right from our Lanai. The location was great...small quite park right next door, a short drive from Lahiana, and the farmers market across the street was a great place to get fresh fruit and other goodies. The unit is fery clean and current. The two of us, both 26, had plenty of room to be comfortable in our home away from home. The complex was suprisingly quite and the jacuzzi was a great place to unwind every night. We would definatly visit again! (and probably will)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha GB: Many Mahalos for your very kind words. I understand that these reviews are quite helpful in booking the condo. As you know I am quite passionate about it. I'm so happy to hear that the possibilities of your return are strong, there's nothing I would like better. We have been most fortunate to have people such as yourself as our guests. It's so awesome to hear that you love Maui as much as we do. Come on back and we'll keep the doors open for you any time. Angels on your day. jnk Oh One more thing,IT IS a great area isn't it. I too love the farmers market especially that Miss R. the flower girl. Angels J

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • comfortable unit with great view

    comfortable unit with great view

    • Guest PC (Kenmore WA)
    • Date of stay 11/27/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    We were looking for a last minute getaway and wanted someplce where we could just kick back and relax.This place fit the bill. The condo is updated with nice furniture and finishes. It is clean and well stocked. Best of all- it has a view that can't be beat. We spent most of our week just relaxing on the lanai within a stone's throw of the ocean. We sipped coffee in morning while watching the turtles, read books all afternoon, and enjoyed sunset dinners- all on the beautiful lanai. This is not a resort, but a comfortable and well mainatined condo complex. It is the type of place where people feel comfortable coming out in their pajamas to watch the turtles in the morning and trading grilling tips around the barbecue in the evening. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation at a great price- this is definitely the place for you. I can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest Paula (Bermuda Dunes, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    We couldn't have had a more wonderful time. The condo is perfectly located, absolutely beautiful, and extremely comfortable!! Thank for many great memories!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Aloha P and G and Child too. I'm glad to hear everything was great with the condo. I always worry when I am not on Island. Those condos are like my kids, hate to be away from them. I hope you were able to see all sights and do all that you had on your to do list. We hope to see you again real soon. Angels on your day Have a great holiday season. Keep in touch J and K on the Volendam in AZ

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great secluded vacation spot

    Great secluded vacation spot

    • Guest Jeff (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 10/16/11
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    My wife and I stayed here back in October 2011 for our honeymoon, and it was truly an unforgettable experience. The condo is immaculate and perfectly appointed; clearly the owners are very proud, and it shows. The location is excellent, and the views to the ocean are amazing. We spent many evenings just sitting on the patio having some cocktails and watching the sunset. It really could not have been more perfect. The owners were extremely accommodating as well, even going so far as to return some items we had left in the condo by mail! That is going far above and beyond, and that is why even after almost 8 months, I am still remember the experience and felt moved to write this recommendation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Mr. and Mrs. "S". Many mahalos for the incredible review. We so very much appreciate your words. Yup we do love the condos, and I think it shows the amount of pride we take in them. One of my favorite things is the pedestal king bed with the cedar lined drawers. Lots of folks write back for the make of the mattress. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, the sunsets you experiences, and next time get your snorkel gear out and swim with those turtles. Angels on your day J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome Vacation!

    Awesome Vacation!

    • Guest mrfordy (Fort Saskatchewan, AB)
    • Date of stay 09/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    Our family stayed at this condo from September 8-19, 2011. Although the owners were not on the island at the time of our stay, they were more than accomodating. The condo has everything you need to enjoy a stay in paradise. We saw sea turtles every day right in front of our condo, along with many tropical fish while snorkeling. The pool/hot tub area was great for our 7 month old, and was never busy. In the evening we tool advantage of the outdoor grills to cook our supper. Thank you for making our vacation something to remember!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha TF and Family: So very happy to hear that you loved the place. I so appreciate the kind words. I always worry my fool head off when we are off Island, I am quite attached to the condos. Glad to hear the little one enjoyed himself as well. Come back soon K?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Amazing Amazing

    Amazing Amazing Amazing

    • Guest Amber V.
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    My husband and I came here on Aug 1 2011 to August 8 2011 for a friends wedding. After our long flight from Austin Texas we were exhausted and could not wait to get in our place and settle in. When we walked in we were completely amazed at how beautiful this place was with all its upgrades and all. Then we walked into the livingroom and there it was, the most gorgeous view of the ocean. Our first day here and we ended up sitting outside for atleast 2 hours. Our first stop was to the grocery store to get things for us to cook throughout the week and when we got back to unload everything we noticed that this place was equiped with everything and anything you could ever need. They had all kinds of cookware, laundry detergent, ironing board, etc etc. it was so funny my husband and I were trying to think of something we needed that wasnt here but we couldnt think of anything. The best part was that she was very helpful with everything and very descriptive on directions to the place and she even checked up on us to make sure we were okay. I also gave out 2 of her cards to a group of our friends that wanted to cone back to Maui next year. We will definetely be back and will definetely be staying here. I dont think it could get any better than this. Today is our last day here and guess where Im at, looking at the ocean dreading leaving here. Thank you so very very much for all you have done. From Austin, Tx we wish you well. Chuck and Amber

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha A and C: Many Mahalos for writing such wonderful words for us. We are so very happy that you had a great time. We take a lot of pride in our condos. We hope that we can satisfy everyone's needs and wants. As small as it seems I think the beach chairs and cooler are a great idea. I guess I should look at the more important things like the big King Comfy bed. We also care about our guests, making sure you get there safely is always a big concern of mine. It's like I adopt our guests as soon as they book and I am always trying to be sure they are excited about coming. Again Mahalo for writing this review, I heard lots of people book based on them. I look forward to your next visit with us. And you can call any time you might need to talk. Angels on your day May your union of Marriage be eternal. J and K from Paki Maui

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Relaxing Sunny Getaway

    Great Relaxing Sunny Getaway

    • Guest Giggles (North Vancouver, B.C. Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/27/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    This was our first trip to Hawaii and we loved it. I asked my husband when we are booking the next trip. The condo was gorgeous and clean. We sat out on the lanai watching the whales and sea turtles and used the binoculars that were in the unit. The owner has decorated it lovely. The kitchen was well equipped except I think that there should be a few staples for cooking like oil and a few other things. Overall we were extremely happy with this and can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Giggles and Mr B. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time. Although what's NOT to love here in Paradise. I am also very happy that you enjoyed the condo. We are quite passionate about them ourselves. Mahalo for choosing our home for your home away from home. BTW, the condo is growing it's own little supply of spices, oils etc. even some Balsamic vinegar. You two were just too early for all that stuff to accumulate. Next time..... eh? Angels on your day Jannette and Kent

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • More than we could ask for!

    More than we could ask for!

    • Guest Monica (Utah)
    • Date of stay 02/11/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    This is a can't miss place to stay! First, booking the condo was a joyful experience. The owners went out of their way to find an open date for the condo and corresponded several times to ensure all of our questions were answered. When we arrived, the condo was not only beautiful, but immaculate. Fresh flowers, beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and binnoculars were available for our enjoyment. The ocean is only 40 feet away and the view is spectacular. Watching a mama whale guide her newborn baby in the ocean was a thrill. The condo is close to lots of activities, but trust us, you won't want to leave. You can watch the turtles and whales from your lanai, snorkel or sun in front of the condo, and enjoy the sound of the crashing waves while you relax for the evening. The perfect place to stay in Maui.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Aloha M.S.: Mahalo for your comments. We love these condos, as you can tell we are quite passionate about them. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy we have made new friends in our home state. We are looking forward to hooking up when we get back one day, now that Maui is our full time home. Again Mahalo for your thoughts and of course Angels on your day. J and K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • wonderful stay at Maui condo!

    wonderful stay at Maui condo!

    • Guest May (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/02/11
    • Review Submitted 02/18/11
    My boyfriend and I spent an awesome week at this condo! The view of the ocean from the lanai is breathtaking, we saw whales and turtles daily. The ocean is literally 200 feet from the lanai. We actually snorkeled at the beach in front of our condo, and saw a large turtle. There is good snorkeling to be had at several beaches to the N and S of the condo. The condo was actually nicer than we expected, including a remodeled interior with custom tiling. The bed was large and comfortable. There was lots of storage and great, thoughtful amenities such as a cooler and chairs that can be taken on beach excursions, a dishwasher, a cork screw, wine glasses, beach towels, dvd player, etc., etc.! We want to go back! If we visit Maui again, this is where we will stay for sure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]