Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of house from 2nd fl. master suite.

Stunning Vacation Home with River and Ocean Views! [#330101] | View Property

Gualala
5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps up to 10)
$395 - $425/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (34)

Sort by:
  • Relaxing View

    Relaxing View

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/25/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    This house is just picture perfect!! In fact the pictures do not really show how beautiful it is. It is so perfectly set up with everything you could ever need. The views and the gentle sound of the ocean was so relaxing. There are beaches in every direction, we when on a different walk every day exploring. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. <3

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Dulce P.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/06/14
    Beautiful, peaceful and cozy. I loved it from the location to the comfort and views. great for couple families. Thank you Nannette for the great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Dulce P.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/06/14
    Beautiful, cozy and peaceful. I loved it from the location to the comfort. Thank you Nannette for the great time!

    Owner response: I look forward to hosting you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Inviting ocean view home. A great place to relax.

    Inviting ocean view home. A great place to relax.

    • Guest Carol C.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    I'd stay again! The home is well kept and comfortable, even for a large group (11 of us), but also has areas for privacy and space for quiet time. Wonderful view of the ocean. I loved hearing the ocean in the background. It had comfortable beds. The kitchen was well stocked and very functional. It is within walking distance of an ocean ridge trail and many shops in town. Beach access is a very short drive. Although there are other homes around, there is a very private feeling. I would definetly recommend this home to friends and relatives. It was the perfect place for a women's retreat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy!!!!

    Cozy!!!!

    • Guest Giovanna M.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    Beautiful house, very clean, great location, I have previous stay at this property last year, I love this place... Very peaceful, nice yard with a tree house and a tire swing! can't wait to visit next year!!! Very comfortable for big families, lots of space ;)

    Owner response: See you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable, Clean, Peaceful, Convenient

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comfortable, Clean, Peaceful, Convenient

    • Guest Paul and Judy W.
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 02/09/14
    "Our large family made many wonderful memories throughout our 7 day stay. Sunny late mornings provided fresh air out on your spacious front deck for breakfasts, sunning, and just hanging out together before beach excursions, while the tree house and tire swing offered special old fashioned fun breaks for our grand kids' from their hypnotic digital devices. Your huge dining room table was perfect for mealtimes, conversations, and games, and we enjoyed warm, cozy evenings together by a crackling fire in your efficient fireplace in the living room. For us, the elderly parents (and grand parents) in the group, our most memorable family activity at River House was watching a special DVD one of our sons had made for us as a Christmas gift...a twenty year span of old 8 mm movies from 1965 to 1985, documenting our six children's' births, birthdays and Christmases! As Bob Hope used to sing at the close of his programs, thanks for the memories."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Christmas at River House

    Amazing Christmas at River House

    • Guest Brian (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    We had an amazing Christmas at the River House with family visiting from Massachusetts. The house was really spectacular...can't say enough about it (or the view). The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook all of our holiday meals. It was also perfect for our group of 10, which included 6 adults and four boys (12, 10, 4, and 2). The yard and tree house were a true bonus, and Gualala was the perfect combination of amenities and scenery. The owners were also great. Can't recommend this house enough.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that everything worked out and that your family was able to get together and share the holidays. We hope you will visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazingly Peaceful Home!

    Amazingly Peaceful Home!

    • Guest Amanda T.
    • Date of stay 07/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    I'm honestly not sure where to begin. This home is so warm & inviting. My family & I had such an amazing time. We're already planning our next trip. :) We could definitely stay there forever! The photos do not give it justice. From the moment we arrived at the gate & entered the home, you just feel like you're home. Nannette was awesome! Her and her husband have done an amazing job in creating such a peaceful escape from the everyday life. The people in town were very kind & helpful. It's just an overall great place to get away from the stress of your everyday life. My husband & I will always recommend this wonderful home to anyone. We want to thank Nannette & her family for creating such a loving home & allowing my family to share it. :) We will never forget our time spent there & are very exciting to plan our next visit! I can't wait to sit on the sun deck , feel the warm sun by day, & enjoy the stars at night, with the sound of the ocean to bring it all together. :) If you want an amazing family get away, this is the place to be! Search no further! Pay this lovely home a visit. You'll never forget it. It's amazing for the mind, body, & most of all, the soul!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House for Multiple Family Getaway

    Great House for Multiple Family Getaway

    • Guest Wendy C.
    • Date of stay 07/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    We just returned from a 2-night stay at your house - it was just right for the quick getaway we were looking for. The kitchen was extremely well stocked, there isn't anything you will have to bring - Nannette has made every kitchen utensil you can think of available. We had 6 children with us ranging from 6 to 13 years old, all of them loved the tree house. The only bummers were no beach access and no hot tub, but those are massive luxuries and even without them, it didn't affect our stay negatively. But, due to the fogginess of the area, a hot tub dib at night time would have been perfection. :) I would recommend this house to anyone going to Gualala area, very comfy and felt like "home" instantly.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 60th birthday girls getaway 6/10 - 6/15/13

    60th birthday girls getaway 6/10 - 6/15/13

    • Guest Mar (Pinole, ca)
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    Friends since highschool, 8 of us enjoyed all the amenities of the Riverhouse for 5 days It was so close to hiking in Searanch, visiting the lighthouse, Mendocino and hiking in the Van Damme state park. We cooked in almost every night, the girls all exclaimed how well-equipped the kitchen was. We were able to walk all over Qualala, even looked like a senior bus broke down as we mistakenly walked on Hwy 1, little scary. The water heater was alittle tricky, but Nannette was great, walking me through resetting it. Truly enjoyed our time and were fortunate to have sunny days every day we were there. Thanks for lending us your wonderful home.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you ladies had a good time and were able to reconnect at Riverhouse! Thank you for your patience with the water heater breaker switch (brand new one installed after your visit!). Hope you can come back for another reunion.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect little getaway!

    A perfect little getaway!

    • Guest Migha M.
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    A group of friends and I make it a point to take trips a few times a year, with one always being a local trip. I found the River House on Homeaway and contacted the owner. I got an immediate response from Nannette who was amazingly friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. It was a group of 9 and we all had a great relaxing time. Even when we had a little snafu upon arrival, Nannette and her husband were more than gracious in helping out us weary travelers. Even going so far as to leave their dinner to assist me over the phone. We all had a wonderful time and will definitely be back again. Thanks a ton!!

    Owner response: Migha, We are very happy you chose our home and glad you all had a great and relaxing time. It is our goal to provide a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests. We appreciate your patience and understanding with the flipped breaker! Hope you can visit again sometime, Nannette

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Comfortable !!!

    Very Comfortable !!!

    • Guest Rachel (Chico, CA )
    • Date of stay 11/19/12
    • Review Submitted 12/03/12
    We have a tradition of renting a vacation home each Thanksgiving so we can enjoy a family vacation together. This was our first time in Gualala and what a pleasant surprise. Loved the rustic charm of the home and the kitchen was well stocked with high quality tools and supplies. I was amazed out how well stocked the little grocery store was as well. All in all we had a great time and so appreciated this very family friendly home. We love to cook and had no problem creating some amazing food together. Good times made better by a great place. Thank you again......

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We are glad you enjoyed our home and found it to be well stocked. I love your family tradition, what a great way to get together!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely stay

    Lovely stay

    • Guest snorkelers (Woodland, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/29/12
    House situated on a quiet corner with lots of land to roam. Best place for a family vacation. Children can play safely on the gated green lawn. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice gourmet full kitchen. Beautiful sunset view. Lots of aneminities - heated towel rack, blankets and big bath tubs. Great place for a small family reunion or get together with friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest Book Comment - Thanksgiving 2011

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest Book Comment - Thanksgiving 2011

    • Guest K.Z.
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    Thank you for loaning us your beautiful home! We all had an amazing time. All of us did a little of everything from shopping to hiking to romping on the beach with the kids. The weather could not have been better and the surrounding scenery was just an addition to this stress free holiday. Even your resident deer family seemed to know this was a fun family to be around. This will be a Thanksgiving we will all remember and perhaps we will return in the near future to create more wonderful family memories. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Home - Better than Sea Ranch

    A Wonderful Home - Better than Sea Ranch

    • Guest Sandy (Cupertino)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 11/17/11
    We celebrated my husband's 80th birthday with our 4 kids and their spouses (ten of us) and we also had some other relatives join us for dinner and the house very well suited for this many adults. The kitchen was very well equipped, the bedrooms had nice sheets, duvets and the bathrooms were great. I could easily move in and stay with the decor. There is a very nice bluff at the back of the yard that is easily accessable and we sat there and had wine and cheese and watched the sunset. Thank for such a wonderful home for a wonderful event.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ang

    Ang

    • Guest Ang (San Mateo, California)
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 10/19/11
    This very private property will not disappoint! It's close to the main road, within walking distance to many shops, markets, restaurants and even a spa. The property itself is so relaxing with its' large deck and ocean views perfect for lounging in the sun, reading a book and listening to the waves. It, also, has a large grass area to play catch or for a friendly game of soccer. That's just the outside! The inside is warm and inviting with a great dining table that seats many, a comfortable living room with fireplace, a fabulous kitchen with all the necessities and many bedrooms/baths to accomodate comfortably. I've shared lots of laughs, good food and drink with great friends here. It's a wonderful place to create magical memories. You will want to come back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Cassy (San Mateo)
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    This beach house is the most well equipped, comfortable and beautiful home not only for the interior but also for the amazing view right out the front window! I had the most relaxed time! Come and stay and you will agree!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • River House is really "Zen House"

    River House is really "Zen House"

    • Guest Aven (Napa)
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 09/03/11
    This is one of the few places that I can count on to get complete relaxation in a warm and homey atmosphere. The rooms are spacious, the family room great for get togethers and games, with views of the ocean and a short walk to "Trinks" for coffee, and shopping for fun. I have been here many times before, and now just count on this home for our go to destination at least once a year.....we no longer need to look for a spot as we will always return to this gem in Gualala. Thank you for opening your home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful and relaxing getaway place

    Beautiful and relaxing getaway place

    • Guest SJ (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    The house is cozy, comfortable, wonderfully decorated and equipped with all sorts of things that a family may need on a vacation including kayaks. Plenty of extra beds etc. The garden is big enough for kids to run around, has a swing, and a tree-house. It is located pretty close to restaurants and the shopping center. For a five room place the rental was pretty reasonable but the fun my nieces and nephews had at this place is priceless. The owner is very nice and prompt with all communication and help. Overall, we would love to come back here for another vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We would love to host you again and glad that you were comfortable and had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest Book Comment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest Book Comment

    • Guest S.R.
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    Grandpa gave our family one week's vacation for Christmas 2010! This home was our destination and it was just fabulous! There was plenty of room for all of us: Grandpa (actually Great Grandpa) at 98.5 years to the youngest great grand daughter at 15 months! The memories we've made will stay with us as we look back on this vacation! Thanks for sharing your lovely spacious Riverhouse with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect getaway!

    A perfect getaway!

    • Guest Donna and Mike (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    We were thrilled with this vacation home! Our family (10 of us) ages 22 to 75, had lots of room to relax, play games, and enjoy each other's company. The home is filled with personality and well-equipped for anything you want to do. It is obvious that Nannette and Phil take pride in their home. The kitchen was well stocked if you're in the mood to cook, and the bedrooms were laid out well, so you didn't feel you were in each other's way. It is conveniently located a stone's throw from town so you can cruise the shops, grab lunch or just walk down main street to the farmer's market, without need of a car. My favorite memory is having the sound of the ocean lull me to sleep each night. Thanks Nannette for an absolutely wonderful experience! We'll be back....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest Book Comment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest Book Comment

    • Guest T.M.
    • Date of stay 07/13/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    A big thank you from our whole family! We wanted a place to please everyone, from grandparents to 2yr. old. This was it! We celebrated June/July birthdays (7 of them!) and savored both together time and the chance for our own private bedrooms. The Point Arena lighthouse was a big hit as well as the Schooner Gulch beach for water play, fort building and kite flying. We found everything we needed. Thank you for your gracious hospitality!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vrbo experience!

    Wonderful vrbo experience!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/22/11
    We shared this house with another family and it was wonderful for that purpose. The layout offered us all the personal space we needed as well as great communal space. The owners have made the house comfortable and welcoming for guests, providing lots of information and an extensively equipped kitchen. Everything was clean and well maintained. The owner, Nannette, was great to deal with. She was responsive and informative while we were planning our trip. In addition, we had a minor problem (temporary fluke) fairly late in the evening while we were there. Nannette was reachable, pleasant and just as helpful as she could be. She seemed more disturbed by our minor inconvenience than we were. The photos don't do the house justice. The flower garden and tree house alone deserve several photos! We were all adults but still had to spend some time up in the tree house. Our kids are grown but I think they would have been in heaven staying in this place when they were younger. Only drawback is that you have to drive to get to beach access. We had no other complaint! We'd rent it again anytime we have need for a large space by the beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Our main goal in sharing our home is that others enjoy it as much as we have over the years. Hope you will come and stay again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect getaway for families with children

    Perfect getaway for families with children

    • Guest Eric (Orangevale, Ca)
    • Date of stay 06/27/11
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    This is a perfect spot for a large, active family. My wife and I and our six boys ages three to fifteen years spent a week and loved every minute. There are several wonderful beaches close by. The house is a very short walk from an adorable cafe that is perfect for a quick breakfast getaway or a coffee. The yard is large and fun for the kids and there are several dive spots close by for abalone and spearfishing. The kitchen is well appointed and gorgeous and hosted several abalone feeds. This a very unique, quaint and one of a kind home that has been lovingly restored by skilled craftsmen. For someone like me who does not enjoy the regimented, constrained feel of Sea Ranch this was a breathe of fresh air.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest Book Comment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest Book Comment

    • Guest A.K.
    • Date of stay 05/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    We had the perfect 20th anniversary at your "Zen" house at the beach. We walked 3 beaches, had beautiful weather and a wonderful time all around! We've been visited by the same little bird every morning trying to get in at the hallway/stair window, so funny, he pecks and paces like he wants us to open up. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful beach house, we can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Superb place to stay !

    Superb place to stay !

    • Guest Nicola (san mateo)
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    We recently stayed at this wonderful property and had a great time. The house was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The fenced in yard and close proximity to the ocean/beach make it an ideal place to stay with children. The views from the house are spectacular ! There is a great breakfast/lunch place within walking distance which makes the most delicious scones and cookies. Would definitely recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Always happy to host...we've had Brazil...and now we can say UK!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Escape!

    Great Escape!

    • Guest DawnP (San Mateo, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/15/11
    Nine moms trekked up the coast for an amazing weekend away. The house was welcoming from the moment we arrived. Tucked away in the trees with views of the beach, it was the perfect location for hanging out and catching up. The decor was eclectic and wonderful - so much more than shabby chic. Gualala is one of those coastal gems that makes you forget that it's 2011!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: How nice for the Moms to have some time to themselves! So happy you enjoyed your stay...a little R & R makes for happier mommies. Hope you'll come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love it! Been 3 times!

    Love it! Been 3 times!

    • Guest Kcw (berkeley, ca)
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    This home is the perfect blend of seaside get-away, modern luxury and artful charm. Photos are accurate. Remodeled and modern, it also has unique, hand-crafted furniture that makes it feel warm, inviting and classy. The views and wave sounds make you feel "right there" but it is removed enough to feel very private. There is a cleared path for a short walk to the cliffs and about a 3 minute walk into "town" for morning latte at Trinks, massage or shopping. Will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relax in comfort and style!

    Relax in comfort and style!

    • Guest Tatiana (El Granada, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    This is a wonderful house in a wonderful location! It has a lovely view of the cove and is in easy walking distance of shops, spas, cafés etc. It is the perfect spot for a couples' getaway or a family long weekend or a girls' crafting get-together. The house has a very ample common area for eating, relaxing and entertaining, as well as plenty of privacy in the bedrooms both up and downstairs. The decor is very tasteful and inviting. It is easy to feel at home curling up with a good book or watching a movie. Within 5 miles you have trail heads for hiking or running and mountain biking. Experience the spectacular natural environment of the northern California coast in a setting with all the amenities and superior comfort. Visit the River House in Gualala and return home relaxed and renewed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed yourself!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I Wish I Lived Here

    I Wish I Lived Here

    • Guest Jo (Half Moon Bay, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/10
    • Review Submitted 11/29/10
    This is one of my favorite places to visit! Literally, my breath was taken away once I stood on the deck and looked south- to see the ocean and the river made this the place I didn't want to leave. Inside, it feels like a warm, cozy Scandinavian cabin, though "cabin" it is not- there's lot of space to spread out, both inside and out, and every bedroom is comfortable and quiet. I love the fact that the town is in short walking distance, and nature is close-by, from hiking and running, to beach-combing and biking. Whoever comes here, consider yourself lucky...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were lucky to have you! Come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Retreat

    Relaxing Retreat

    • Guest Patty O'Laddy (San Mateo, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 08/12/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/10
    I have had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful home on two different occasions. If you want a place to rejuvenate and forget all your cares, then this is the spot for you. The setting of the home is so relaxing and peaceful. You can hear the ocean as you sit on the porch and enjoy your morning coffee. The kitchen is more equipped than my own home. There is a huge dining table that can accomodate a large group. But the home is intimate enough for a small gathering too! The home is decorated with thought and care. It makes you feel warm and cozy and relaxed! There are numerous shops and restaurants just a few minutes walk. So fun to go out and shop and come back to the house and kick your feet up and enjoy the day. The owners are a pleasure to work with and are very knowledgeable about the area. You won't go wrong spending time at this wonderful home. It will be an experience you will treasure!

    Owner response: Our goal is for everyone to have the best experience possible. We hope you will visit us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed the property many times

    Enjoyed the property many times

    • Guest Gualala Fan (Napa, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/15/10
    • Review Submitted 11/24/10
    My family and I have been fortunate enough to have stayed at this property many times over the years. I truly wish my own home was an nice as this one. My wife and I have enjoyed couples get-a-ways, weekends with friends and family vacations here and you would be hard pressed to find a better location along the coast of California. The town is just blocks away (and an easy walk), where you can stock up on everything you need or just spend a day shopping for fun. From gourmet dinning to tri-tips on the parking lot BBQ and coffee shops to fishing gear you won't have to go without. Activities abound year-round as well. The beach, trail hikes, and kite flying or just curling up by the fire (my favorite). The place is beautiful inside and out and has a great kitchen/dining area. Board games, cards, satellite tv - the whole sha-bang! You will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We love it when you visit! Keep coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gualala Beach Oasis

    Gualala Beach Oasis

    • Guest Travelling Trio (San Carlos, Ca)
    • Date of stay 04/08/10
    • Review Submitted 11/27/10
    This modern, upscale, CLEAN beach house is a perfect getaway that can easily accommodate 2-3 families. Every amenity is at your fingertips with a fully stocked kitchen, comfy bedrooms with amazing views and inviting family room. The yard is perfect for the kids to enjoy playing a football game, soar on their tire swing and admire the view of the beach from a fun tree house, We read by the fireplace, soaked in the rays on their deck, walked on the beach and strolled through their quaint "downtown" stores. There is a wonderful grocery store right on the corner that offers great BBQ food, fancy cheeses and wine! Phil and Nan are perfect hosts who opened their home to us and we can't wait to return to this beach oasis!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad the 3 of you enjoyed your time! It was our pleasure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation Dream!

    Vacation Dream!

    • Guest Angie (San Mateo, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 02/08/11
    I've been to this wonderful property once and can't wait to visit again this spring! This property is very well appointed - there's a before/after photo book and I marvel at the transformation. Your hosts have thought of many details that you'd expect, but catered to your comfort in surprising ways as well. I love how the house is decorated - nothing cookie cutter and personal touches without feeling like you've invaded someone else's space. There is PLENTY of room for 8-10 adults and the house is laid out in such a manner that people can find lots of space for peace and quiet or hang out in the main areas. The other nice thing is that people can go to bed (and get up) at different times and not be disturbed. That's how I define luxury! I was able to go with just adults, but I'm frankly always scouting to see whether a space would be appropriate for a family. My family has three kids, ages 3, 5 and 7. They'd love it, be safe here, be able to enjoy their freedom (and the tree house) and be unlikely to break anything. Finally, there are wonderful things to do in the area. There are always lots of cute shops, a great bakery (Trink's) and gorgeous hikes, plus, if you visit on the first Saturday of the month (I think), there's a community Pay-and-Take -- if you like to bargain hunt! I'm sure you'll love your stay as much as I did!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for choosing our house and for your kind words. See you in the Spring!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]