Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
If You are Looking to See the City by Foot, This is the Perfect Location!

Charming Carriage House in the Heart of Downtown Charleston [#330156] | View Property

Charleston
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Sunroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$215/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Charming carriage house.......celebrated 65th Birthday

    Charming carriage house.......celebrated 65th Birthday

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    Loved your carriage house, location is excellent . No need for a vehicle, Harris Teeter grocer within a block, Photos of property do not do it justice, Very private and even with the construction you mentioned to us prior to our booking, It was a street over and did not bother us in the least. The balcony was a perfect spot to have a glass of wine after a day of tours of the homes. Hank,s is still one of our favourite restaurants although there are to many to mention within walking distance. This was our 3rd visit to Charleston and was part of my wife,s 65th birthday celebration. The accomodations certainly helped in putting us in the right frame of mind to enjoy our 10 day visit. gary and margot

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home!

    Home away from home!

    • Guest Stacy (Schenectady, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    My husband and I had a fabulous stay in Charleston to celebrate our anniversary! We loved the neighborhood and enjoyed coming "home" to the clean, comfortable carriage house. We only used our car once in four days, to visit The Center for Birds of Prey in Awendaw (which we recommend). The carriage house was perfect for seeing Charleston on foot and also offers a great atmosphere to cook and unwind. We have rented many accommodations through VRBO and the carriage house is one of our favorites! When we return to Charleston in the future, we will definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location If You Want To Be Downtown

    Great Location If You Want To Be Downtown

    • Guest John (Winston-Salem, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    This was our first trip to Charleston and we wanted to be downtown so we could walk around to most things without having to drive. This carriage house was perfect for that; we didn't even move the car the first few days we were there. It's just a few blocks walk to Market St. and only a mile or so down to the Battery. We also liked that it was pet friendly so we could bring our two dogs with us. Inside the house, the accommodations are comfortable and spacious. The construction across the street didn't really bother us because it was going on during the day on weekdays and we were off doing other stuff. I see how it could be a nuisance if you're trying to relax on the terrace midday during the week and it looks like they're building something huge so unfortunately it's not going to be finished anytime soon. All in all, we had a great time!!! I highly recommend this option if you're looking for a place downtown, especially a pet-friendly one.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charming Carriage House!!

    Charming Carriage House!!

    • Guest Steph (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    My husband and I took a short trip to Charleston and had a GREAT time! We enjoyed the carriage house very much!! It is in a great location, very clean and lots of space. Liz was wonderful to work with and I would recommend this anyone looking for a charming place to stay!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hidden Gem

    Hidden Gem

    • Guest Leigh (Madison Heights, VA)
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/16/13
    Wonderful apartment on a quiet street just a few blocks from all the hustle and bustle of historic downtown Charleston. Very comfortable and charming. Private off-street parking, and we were able to walk everywhere --- and this included to the Ft. Sumter ferry boat, and to many great restaurants. We did avail ourselves of the free trolley buses a couple of times when we were tired. Perfect for our 25th anniversary.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect carriage house to experience downtown Charleston

    Perfect carriage house to experience downtown Charleston

    • Guest Amanda (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Liz's carriage house. The location is perfect for exploring downtown Charleston on foot (and by the numerous bike taxis and carriage rides that are available). Liz and her mother were very pleasant and accommodating, and the carriage house was spotless. Thanks for a great stay!

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Paul & Margie (Chambersburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Our third visit over three years. Owners have made our visit feel like a family reunion. Always super clean and have responded quickly to all special need requests. We've already booked our 2014 rental.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely, Comfortable, Friendly, All-Around Wonderful

    Lovely, Comfortable, Friendly, All-Around Wonderful

    • Guest Beth (Chevy Chase, MD)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    Our stay at this lovely carriage house could not have been better! You enter down the driveway of the owner's classic Charleston home into a verdant courtyard area with a small sitting garden. The carriage house is charming to look at and the apartment is one tight flight up. As you reach the top of the stairs you are welcomed by a cheerful and open white kitchen area with great light and a cozy brick wall surrounding a small fireplace. The living room is to the right with walls finished with horizontal, bleached wall planks that feel very warm and beachy. The big red sofa is super comfortable and faces french doors that open onto your own private balcony/veranda overlooking the courtyard. The bedroom is to the left of the kitchen and is elegant and relaxed at the same time. The small but accommodating bath is up three stairs and is beautifully finished. Everything was spotless and the decor felt personal and comforting, with a lot of thoughtful attention to detail. The location is terrific, with easy walking access to a large supermarket, lovely neighborhood streets, and two areas filled with restaurants and shopping. The only caution is that construction of a future music venue is one block away, across a busy avenue. There was no active construction happening over the three days we were there, but if there had been it would have been difficult to enjoy having the windows and french doors open, or to sit out on the balcony. Once this venue is completed, this truly wonderful apartment will be even harder to book, so better plan ahead!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceeded Expectations!

    Exceeded Expectations!

    • Guest Jessica (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    My husband and I love coming to Charleston and this is the first time we've stayed in a rental. The minute we arrived we were greeted by Liz and her mom who are very friendly and were promptly left alone to get on with our vacation. The place itself is charming and well decorated, with nothing more than you need and a comfy couch and bed, and soft linens. Also very clean with a neutral scent. It was great cooking breakfast and then eating on the piazza. Harris Teeter was only a few blocks away and you really can walk to anywhere you need (but wear good shoes!). Although we didn't bring our dog we appreciated the option. We loved that the house is so historic and can only imagine the stories of events that took place there. The place is charming just like the city and we can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Perfect Lodging for Exploring Charleston on Foot....

    Perfect Lodging for Exploring Charleston on Foot....

    • Guest LE (Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
    My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Carriage house last month. Liz was so easy to work with before we arrived, and our stay was perfect. We did not get in our car at all once we were parked. Lots of privacy and the house had everything we needed, and more! It's a great location for exploring without a car, and even has a grocery store less than a 5 minute walk away. The bed was very comfortable. This was our first trip to Charleston and I would not hesitate to rent this wonderful property again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest C & C (Germantown, WI)
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    This property is amazing. We are first time to VRBO and we were quite leary. As soon as we pulled up, all our worries were gone. The carriage house is quaint, quiet, charming and very clean. The location is perfect. We parked the car for 4 days and only used it once to explore the Folly Beach. Walking shoes recommended! Loved our morning walks to the Battery.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful property!

    Wonderful property!

    • Guest JT (Bethesda, MD)
    • Date of stay 06/04/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely carriage house, which is exactly as it appears in the photos (i.e., no "bad" surprises). The property is very charming and the owners are truly gracious, friendly people who seem to really enjoy meeting the travellers who come to stay. Excellent location, easily walkable to all major areas - and very close to the grocery store (a plus!). Off-street parking is also a great perk, as are the grounds and large outdoor space. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Place To Stay

    Fabulous Place To Stay

    • Guest Patricia R. (Live in Las Vegas and Coastal North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 05/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    We stayed at the carriage house for 5 nights and could not have had a better time there. The apartment has absolutely everything you need to feel at home and the location is very convenient. We were able to walk to nearly everyplace we went to in Charleston and since it is pet-friendly, were able to bring our 2 small dogs. We could not have been more satisfied with our time there and can't wait to visit again. (May need to leave the dogs at home next time though because one of them bit Juliet!)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OUTSTANDING!!!

    OUTSTANDING!!!

    • Guest Sue (Winter Springs, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/23/12
    • Review Submitted 05/27/12
    If you want to experience all the charm of Charleston this is where you must stay. This adorable rental is extremely clean, comfortable and convenient to the historic district of Charleston. The owners, Liz and Sinan were very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to returning in the future. Thank you for a memorable vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Counting the days until our next visit,

    Counting the days until our next visit,

    • Guest Paul & Margie (Chambersburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    This is our second year at the carriage house and we are setting our 2013 dates. Our hosts Liz, Sinan and Ruth have become dear friends. They have created an oasis. Everything we would want or need we have found here. One evening we hosted friends from North Charleston for dinner and Ruth set up a romantic garden patio complete with candles. The location is very quiet and secluded, yet so convenient. You can walk to the Rainbow Market, Harris Tweeter and to all the downtown shops and restaurants. My husband rode his bike every morning and returned with a camera filled with Charleston at daybreak... and a bag of fresh bagels and amazing almond croissants from The Bagel Shop! Thank you for another great vacation!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Adorable Abode

    An Adorable Abode

    • Guest Marcie J. (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 01/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    Everything about this carriage house is perfectly Charleston. As locals, my husband and I stayed here on an extended "holiday" while renovating a home. We can't speak enough praises about the comfort of this adorable abode. Everything you need is here from enjoying a glass of wine on the big porch at sunset and preparing a gourmet meal to the convenience of living a hop skip and jump to King Street. We have lived South of Broad and in Harleston Village. And while both of these peninsula neighborhoods are wonderful, this carriage house allowed us to experience living in Charleston's most historic neighborhood, Ansonborough, and it has become our favorite. Our hosts were absolutely the most! Liz, Sinan, Ruth, Juliet and Simon feel like friends we've known forever. I was just saying to my husband the other day, "I don't know why anyone would stay at Charleston Place when they could stay here!". We loved it and will miss living on lovely Lauren's Street. Thank you!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location, pretty good spot, but listing needs updating

    Great location, pretty good spot, but listing needs updating

    • Guest delphinium (Philadelphia PA)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    We had a nice stay here visiting family over Christmas. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the location was really terrific, on a nice quiet street; we loved having lots of extra space. However, we were not permitted to park in the driveway, due to dogs and children, so the 'offstreet' parking is a misnomer. Parking in the street resulted in a big ding (no note left) from someone on the street, resulting in a very costly deductible on our insurance--thus adding significantly to the overall cost of our 5 night stay---not good! Also, be aware that there are 2 half flights of stairs going up to the cottage (= 1 big flight), and a half flight of stairs to get up to the bathroom. There was no dishwasher in the kitchen---so I wouldn't call this fully stocked. (Don't try to cobble together a holiday meal in this kitchen, and you'll be fine). And the dryer and washer were not in the cottage--they were in another part of the complex via an outside entry.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: As listed and pictured in our write-up, our carriage house is on the second floor and accessed by a flight of steps. The bathroom does have three steps to enter which is a reminder that you are in a historic house. That goes for the private laundry room which is located next to the old stables. The fully stocked kitchen has everything a guest might need to prepare a meal. A dishwasher would be a bonus but not listed as an amenity. We always offer parking to our guests within the gated property if they do not plan on using their car daily.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC! YOU MUST STAY HERE!

    FANTASTIC! YOU MUST STAY HERE!

    • Guest Lana (NYC)
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    Perfect place to stay...probably would have moved in if we could! The carriage house is adorable; we were very excited about it upon arrival. It has everything you need in a great location. We enjoyed getting to know the owners as much as we enjoyed staying there. If we find ourselves in Charleston again, we'll return. Look no further...book this place, you'll love it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • At home in Charleston

    At home in Charleston

    • Guest meinaz (Az)
    • Date of stay 10/26/11
    • Review Submitted 11/15/11
    My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying in this delightful Carriage House. From the moment you set foot inside this gem its like coming home. I could move into Liz and Sinan's little haven. The neighborhood is quiet with its charming restored homes. Liz is a lovely hostess and so full of suggestions. She was spot on for restaurants. We fell in love with Charleston and look forward to our next visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location, Charming Place!

    Perfect Location, Charming Place!

    • Guest Kathy (Cumming, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 year old son while attending a wedding in Charleston, and would highly recommend it! Great location- walk to everything. Owners are super nice, and the place is beautiful.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This place was amazing!!!!

    This place was amazing!!!!

    • Guest VAWolfpack (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 09/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    My wife and I (and two dogs) stayed here for our anniversary and this place was fantastic. The owners were so accomodating, warm, friendly and any other warm adjective you could use to describe people. The carriage house was in excellent shape and had everything one could need for a trip. The location was fantastic within walking distance to the grocery store and "the Bagel Shop". In addition to the the grocery store, we were within several blocks of the fine dining, shopping, night life and even a dog park. What more could you ask for. We highly recommend this carriage house and its owners and will definitely look to stay here for future visits.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing weekend in Charleston

    Amazing weekend in Charleston

    • Guest Liz (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    My boyfriend and I recently rented this carriage house and had the perfect weekend in Charleston! The weekend was even more perfect and wonderful since my boyfriend proposed on the second day. The carriage house couldn't have been a more perfect setting for such a great memory. The description is completely accurate and it's even cuter than it appears in the photos. The owners are great and have an adorable family who were all wonderful to us during our stay. They allowed us to bring our dog for an additional fee which was great! They actually have a dog as well and they played all weekend. The unit is walking distance to almost everything in historic downtown and is on an adorable, quiet street. We rented bikes for the weekend from The Bicycle Shop which is only two blocks away. We loved this rental and look forward to renting it again for many more great weekends in Charleston!

    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Carriage House in the perfect location!

    Beautiful Carriage House in the perfect location!

    • Guest Newlyweds (New York City)
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    My husband and I stayed at the carriage house for a week and had a wonderful time. This lovely home is even more charming in person than it is in these photos! We arrived to an immaculate house complete with flowers in the kitchen and a closet fully stocked fresh linens and towels - quite a surprise seeing as though it's a rental not a hotel! The carriage house is centrally located and a 5-10 minute walking distance to everything downtown! The owners were extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions (the Bagel Shop for breakfast and Husk for dinner were two we especially enjoyed). We loved the Carriage House so much it was hard to leave and really look forward to returning on our next visit!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming and Comfortable Apartment, Extremely Gracious Owners

    Charming and Comfortable Apartment, Extremely Gracious Owners

    • Guest Teresa (New York, NY, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/23/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    My husband and I spent a three day weekend in Charleston in this lovely apartment. Our flight from NYC was really delayed and we arrived much after midnight into Charleston. The apartment owners had everything ready for us and the apartment was a warm welcome after a long evening of flight delays. The apartment is perfectly located, close to the dock where harbor boat tours leave from and the aquarium. Close to the farmer's market on Saturdays. And just a few blocks from historic downtown with cute shops and restaurants. My husband and I walked the whole weekend, we didn't need a car nor did we ever feel like we needed to take one of the abundant rickshaws. The apartment was so comfortable and a perfect retreat for the hot afternoons. The owners were lovely hosts and provided some great recommendations on what to see and what to do. We are already looking forward to making a return trip.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very charming carriage house

    Very charming carriage house

    • Guest Marc (Carrollton, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    A charming place to stay in a beautiful, quiet and secure neighborhood. Easy walking distance to almost everything in Charleston. Very friendly and helpful family/owners made every effort to make our stay fun and easy. Couldn't ask for more. Will most definitely return on next trip to Charleston.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Weekend Retreat

    Charming Weekend Retreat

    • Guest TheGirls (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    This adorable carriage house has it all -- from the authentic appeal of a Charleston row house to one of the best locations in town. We were able to walk or catch a rickshaw to all the attractions and restaurants we wanted to visit. The owners were very friendly and welcomed us with an abundance of amenities, including plenty of towels, blankets, soaps and an arrangement of fresh flowers. It was the perfect size for the 3 girls on a weekend trip. We are already thinking about booking for next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful location, gracious and friendly owners, historic property

    Wonderful location, gracious and friendly owners, historic property

    • Guest Ottawa guests (Ottawa)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/09/11
    We stayed in this carriage home in March and had a lovely time despite some particularly wet weather. The home was spotless and everything that had been requested was provided. The grocery store is a short walk away (approx 10-15 minutes with stroller and a 5 year old). Many sites of interest ( historic district south of Broad, aquarium, Fort Sumter departure site, visitor center etc.are within walking distance. We would recommend this accommodation without any reservations.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stylish Historic Charleston Get-Away ( w/ thoughtful hosts, layout & decor)

    Stylish Historic Charleston Get-Away ( w/ thoughtful hosts, layout & decor)

    • Guest "A-Belle" (Fairfield County, Ct.)
    • Date of stay 03/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    Lovely,clean, sophisticated carriage house w/ "China- trade" antiques & flair. Layout is: 1) Master bedroom & bath 2) Kitchen (stylish) in the middle 3) Living Room filled w/ sun at the other end of the guest apartment. (There's also a 2nd floor porch for you to sit outside) Warm & helpful hosts will guide you in the right direction. Listen to the birds sing in the trees above while you have your morning coffee, but walk to all Charleston sights & restaurants. A JOYFUL place to be (w/ practical amenities like drug & grocery stores nearby). Enjoy your time @ this special place! :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Month in Charleston

    A Wonderful Month in Charleston

    • Guest Kettle (Wellesley, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    My husband, I and our dog were thoroughly pleased when we arrived as after a long drive, we were welcomed warmly. The apartment is bright, cheerful, well-equipped and comfortable. The location is perfect for walking, shopping, site seeing, dining and more. And our month-long landlords were generous, accommodating and absolutely delightful people. We hated to leave and head back to the remainder of a harsh New England winter. We'll be back!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely, charming apartment within walking distance to historic Charlston

    Lovely, charming apartment within walking distance to historic Charlston

    • Guest None ( Wyckoff, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 12/10/10
    • Review Submitted 12/12/10
    I enjoyed my stay at this charming Carraige house. It was attractively furnished and clean. It was within walking distance to historic Charleston. The owners were helpful in telling me about the area and what places I might like to visit. I will definitely go there again and will recommend this place to friends and family. Joan Williamson

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful location; Very comfortable and well-appointed carriage house!!

    Wonderful location; Very comfortable and well-appointed carriage house!!

    • Guest Bella and William (Coral Gables, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/10
    • Review Submitted 12/06/10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this fabulous, comfortable and pretty carriage house! Conveniently located within a couple of blocks of the great restaurants and shops of downtown Charleston, you can walk anywhere in this beautiful city and come home to a spacious, light filled oasis that is quiet and relaxing. The bed was very comfortable (important in our book!). The living room sofa was a bit larger than a twin - you can easily sleep one here if needed (our daughter slept very well here). Everything was perfectly clean and smelled fresh. The owners were gracious and had taken care of our every need before we arrived - so nice not to have to ask! We enjoyed our morning coffee on the piazza and felt like true Charlestonians (It is in walking distance from Charleston's best bagels and coffee - The Bagel Shop on George St. right off King St.) We highly recommend this rental and will come back ourselves as soon as we can.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]