Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Gulf and pool view from our 5th floor corner balcony,  what a view !!!!!

Luxury 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo [#330233] | View Property

Ocean Sands
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$1800-$2200/2/wk - $3400-$3900/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (7)

Sort by:
  • English Review

    English Review

    • Guest karenbradley321 (England)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    My husband and I spendt14 nights at this greatly situated condo. The views were superb and the location overlooking the beach was very relaxing. My husband especially enjoyed the direct TV which showed all the English Premiership football matches and a myriad of othe sports. The unit was clean and the owner was very helpful and we would recommend to others.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is the perfect place to create romantic memories

    This is the perfect place to create romantic memories

    • Guest Pat (Cocagne, NB Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 10/14/12
    This condo was a wonderful find for me. It was my first time in Madeira Beach and I could not have chosen a better site. It was immaculate inside, very well decorated and it had everything you could possibly need for your stay...beach chairs and loads of towels, There was also wi-fi and cable on both televisions My favorite part was that the condo is just in front of the beach and this allowed me to take long walks and relax all day. . Thanks, for sharing your vacation spot with me. I highly recommend it!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Beachlover's Dream

    A Beachlover's Dream

    • Guest Lillian K.
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    I spent some time at this property in late April. The description of the property does not do it justice. It is that and more. The close proximity to the beach is a bonus. The furnishings are second to none, the premises are clean and well appointed, lovely kitchen, very beautiful deck from which to view the sunset or entertain, close to all restaurants. Management was very helpful. I would certainly have no qualms recommending this property as a vacation destination choice to either a family, singles or couples.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • renter

    renter

    • Guest Snow bird (toronto, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/04/12
    We had a great time in this great condo in an excellent location. The condo is well appointed, the balcony was wonderful, comfortable, and with such wonderful weather, we were lazy enough to want to stay there relaxing. I would go back here again and again. The photos are accurate. The ammenities were wonderful and the restaurants nearby are good and plentiful. Loved our stay here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very very nice condo unit

    Very very nice condo unit

    • Guest Jim (Newfoundland)
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    This is the nicest condo we've stayed in during the 18 years we've been visiting Florida. Beautiful granite countertops, fantastic appliances, very nice furniture and the king size bed and mattress are luxurious. The owner spared no expense in renovating this unit. When you travel you want luxury and unit 501 is five stars all the way. Great bathrooms too. Really big tv with about a million channels (satellite). The unit is located on the 5th floor with a super view of Madeira Beach in both directions. The sound of the waves lapping on the sand lulls you to sleep at night. It's fantastic to walk out the back door of this condo building and find your toes in some of the cleanest sand in Florida. The beach area around Ocean Sands is raked every morning. It is a great beach for running or taking walks right after breakfast. The sunset view from the patio of this unit left me speechless. If you happen to wake up late at night and walk out on the deck you will be dumbstruck with the view of the beach and ocean: everything is painted in shades of blue with a gorgeous moonlight. The patio is 30 feet across and there are storm blinds that you can close if the weather gets wet and windy. Very nice patio furniture also. The pool is huge and there are ample deck chairs. I like to cook and the kitchen in this unit was a dream to cook in: loads of cupboard and counter space and a deep double sink. The very large charcoal BBQ and Tiki hut on the 2nd floor landing was also a welcome surprise and we used it several times during our stay. We also liked: -super friendly staff at Ocean Sands made things easy and enjoyable for us -covered parking -Publix and WinnDixie within 2-3min drive -John's Pass just a couple of miles down the road, great restaurants and shopping -easy to find this building, hardly needed a map -quiet building but plenty of kids at the pool to play with -owner is very easy to do business with and prompt with replies

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Clean, comfortable and very well equipped!

    Clean, comfortable and very well equipped!

    • Guest Beach girl (NY)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    This condo was beyond what I had expected. Very nicely furnished, clean, comfortable and kid friendly. The condo has everything you need except for your own personal items. The kitchen was fully equipped and also included for our use were beach chairs, beach towels, cooler and even toys for the kids! It was my oldest daughter's first trip to this area with her husband and 2 small children. We all had enough room and activities to keep everyone happy. My youngest daughter was also with us and we all had a wonderful time. We could walk to everything we needed including restaurants, grocery store, liquor store and of course, the beach! The condo is directly on the waterfront so we watched the dolphins play everyday from our spacious balcony and watched the breathtaking sunsets every evening! We all had a enjoyable vacation and have memories that will last a lifetime!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Luxury Condo with 30' Balcony on the Beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico

    Luxury Condo with 30' Balcony on the Beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico

    • Guest JS (Saskatchewan)
    • Date of stay 04/15/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Entering this condo felt like home. Comfortable, clean and well maintained. The kitchen was pleasantly over equipped including condiments. Love the granite countertops. There were fresh linens, toys and games for the kids, beach towels and chairs even a library. Every small luxury was thought of by the very approachable and accommodating owner. He was so helpful and forthcoming with information regarding sights, activities and restaurants. The decor and furnishings were top quality, family friendly, yet deluxe. In the morning, from the private balcony we watched the dolphins and listened to the waves. What a treat! In the evening we enjoyed a cocktail while watching spectacular sunsets and inhaling the smell of the fresh Gulf winds. It was a fabulous experience and definitely a place to remember. We have visited this condo many times and each time we feel pampered and taken in by the beauty of the setting. I have recommended it to our family and friends. Thanks Peter for opening this space for us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]