Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Large sectional in living room with pull out queen sofa bed. Room for everyone!

Perfect Location - Stunning Views - 2 BR Townhouse W Hot Tub [#330900] | View Property

Stoney Creek Lagoons
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
C$175 - C$450/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Nikki K. (Marion, IA)
    • Date of stay 03/25/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    This is a great condo, very close to everything! Right across the street is the market, shopping and restaurants! The condo is updated and has everything you need. Checking in was a breeze. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic townhouse very convenient to the Whistler village and slopes

    Fantastic townhouse very convenient to the Whistler village and slopes

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    We had a fantastic four night stay here with our family of four including a 10 year old and a 13 month old. My parents also stayed with us. The place was nicely furnished with a large flatscreen TV in the living room and a smaller one in one of the upstairs bedrooms. The location was great in that the bus stop was just across the street and the Whistler village just minutes away. We did not hear an abundance of noise to spoil any of the relaxing ambience of this townhouse. We did not get to use the hottub, but the views from the deck were spectacular. You can see the Peak to Peak gondola on a clear day. I'd definitely recommend this to couples and families for a great winter retreat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Experience

    Wonderful Experience

    • Guest Cynthia E.
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    My husband and I booked this condo for a month in August in order to have an extended visit with our daughter who lives in Whistler. This was our 8th visit to Whistler and this condo has been our favourite rental unit. The location cannot be beat and the interior has been updated beautifully. Every need has been provided for and the hot tub is a great bonus - with amazing views of both Whistler and Blackcomb mountains!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tristan

    Tristan

    • Guest Tristan (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    Stayed for 5 nights in June. Very clean, well maintained and well organized condo. Friends of our staying in a neighbouring condo didn't have the right door code or keyfob for parking and clean linens, so we got to see what a painful VRBO experience was like. Our experience was quite the opposite. The owners were incredibly helpful in providing all the details required for check-in, check-out, and clearly know what they're doing. Extra towels, blankets, pillows, and even TP was available which made it really easy to get settled. The grocery store is right across the street, so anything else we needed was right there. We would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Tim (Boston)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    Everything was as good or better than advertised. The location and quality of the unit are great. The owner is a pleasure to deal with. I would rent this condo again without hesitation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great holiday, accomodation and location

    Great holiday, accomodation and location

    • Guest Dave (Kitchener, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 12/31/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    We had a great stay at 89 Lagoons! I did everything on-line and exchanged e-mails with Krista who provided us all the details on the location. There are 5 in our family with a university student and two teenage children and we were very comfortable. We arrived and everything with clean and well equipped. We spent 3 days skiing and were able to come home and relax to a fire, hot tub and glass of wine. The location is right beside the village so easy access to the village and all the activities. The bus worked very well for getting to the ski hill in the morning and back home at the end of the day. It is maybe a 5 minute ride. We parked the car when we arrived and got in it again when we left. We had a great stay and would recommend this to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks

    • Guest David
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. We had amazing weather and great times on the slopes. This place helped us have a relaxing vacation in the mountains. Thanks again from your friends in Arizona!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing place!

    Amazing place!

    • Guest indiefilm (Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/27/12
    • Review Submitted 12/08/12
    We went up for the Whistler Film Fest and were looking for a spacious place close to the village with a full kitchen and a private hot tub. This had everything we we want and more! Location was perfect, communication with the owners was easy and the place was beautiful. We will defiantly stay here again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest Tracy
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    Your condo was everything and more! Perfect location and it provided ALL the amenities and extras that we never expected. It was our first time to Whistler and it won't be our last. Thank you for welcoming us into your home!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very good overall experience!

    Very good overall experience!

    • Guest Paish (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 09/23/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    The condo was lovely, comfortable and the hot tub was great. The location couldn't have been more perfect. There were a couple of minor issues that were handled immediately, professionally and generously.Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Weekend Getaway

    Girls Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Boukes (Lynden WA)
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/24/12
    We rented this condo for a girls weekend getaway. It was the perfect location close to everything:) The pictures are a great reflection of what the condo looks like. Everything we needed and more was on hand right down to an extra blow dryer. This condo was spotless and had a very warm welcoming feeling. We all felt totally at home. Can't wait to go back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest lornak (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    If anyone is looking for the perfect place to stay, then look no further!! The town house was amazing!! Nicely updated and very clean!! We enjoyed going in the hot tub at night and cooking on the bbq! Just a 5 min walk to the park which was perfect, my little son HAD to go there at least 2 times a day!! Very peaceful and not loud at night, loved it. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location with Beautiful Views

    Great Location with Beautiful Views

    • Guest Dave (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    This property is very nicely updated and has the amenities for you to stay in absolute comfort. It's convenient location allows you to walk to the village if you like and the grocery store, liquor store, bank and post office are all right across the street for those staying a few extra days. The property is very well managed and they make it really easy and seamless for getting to the property and gaining access to the unit. The underground parking is also a nice bonus for those people wanting a little extra security with their vehicle. We had a great experience and would love to stay here again when we're back in the Whistler area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • New Years

    Guest comment entered by owner

    New Years

    • Guest Curtis
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    Hi Krista, thanks heaps for the condo, we all had a blast! Went way too fast as expected but was really really worth it! Thanks again it is a beautiful place and i would definately stay there again or recommend it to a freind!! Regards Curtis.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome time!

    Awesome time!

    • Guest Sandra (BC)
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 10/29/11
    Thanks so much for the use of your condo!! We had such an amazing time!! The condo was spacious and the 2 washrooms allowed all the girls to get ready at the same time. The hot tub was great and had such amazing views. The condo was right across from all the stores and restos...very convenient!! We will definitely be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • .

    Guest comment entered by owner

    .

    • Guest Manjit
    • Date of stay 08/25/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    Hi Krista, We are all back home in Victoria and just wanted to say how much we enjoyed your condo at Whistler. Everything was thought of and it was so comfortable. In fact, my husband has decided we must have a couch just like yours for our rec room! He spent many late night hours sitting in the corner reading. My son and daughter really loved the Game Cube! Your location is just perfect. All of the small restaurants were great and we started each morning with a trip to the playground for the kids and to Blenz for us. Thank you again for all your quick emails and for sharing this bit of paradise with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Review

    • Guest Laura
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 08/14/11
    Hi again Krista, Just wanted to say thanks again for the use of your property, it was awesome & we loved the place. Take care, Laura

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dayna
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    Hi Krista, I just wanted to thank you for your place last weekend. The location was very convenient. We had a wonderful time and we really enjoyed our girls weekend. If we are ever going up for another weekend, I'll definitely be getting in touch with you. Take Care, Dayna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Megan
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/12/11
    Just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Whistler. The weather was fantastic-fresh powder every day! The condo was great and we especially enjoyed the hot tub.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave
    • Date of stay 02/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/12/11
    Great place you have, def close to everything. We will def look you up for future visits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Eric
    • Date of stay 01/06/11
    • Review Submitted 03/12/11
    First, thank you both for all of your preparations ensuring a wonderful stay. We all thoroughly enjoyed your property and would love to visit again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sergey
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 03/12/11
    Very thanks, everything was perfect One of the best holidays we ever had !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Melissa
    • Date of stay 12/27/10
    • Review Submitted 03/12/11
    Hi, We all had an amazing time!!! The condo was very well stocked with everything we could need. Plus, I didn't realize it was going to be as close as it was to the village so it was really easy to get to the lifts. I was a little apprehensive about using an owner site for the first time so thanks for answering all my questions and emails. I'm sure we will be in touch for the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]