Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

One of a Kind Family Farm Compound-Near Callaway Gardens

You sent a message to this owner.

Waterfall & Pool Area Adjacent to 3 Cabins

Waterfall & Pool Area Adjacent to 3 Cabins Main Farm Cottage: Chef's Kitchen Cabin & Pool Area; with Pavilion in Background Cottage Living/Dining Room Cottage Master Bedroom Interior of Cabins; bedroom, kitchen area, bath and sleeping loft Restored 2 BR Spradlin Farmhouse; c1885 Our resident horses: Spunky & Frosty Swimming pool, with waterfall and sun shelf for children; adjacent to cabins Trees at dawn over the pond 20'x40' outdoor pavilion with massive stone fireplace is perfect for gathering Playhouse directly adjacent to family cabins area Middle fishing pond, stocked with panfish and bass 'Britney's Garden' Our newest addition! We would like to introduce you to our new Garden 'Britney's Garden'.

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/19/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Pine Mountain cottage description

Bogle Farms is a 135 acre 19th century dairy farm with accommodations for up to 5 family units in an historic, restored farm cottage and three rustic, yet modern cabins. Our farm is intended to be a quite, peaceful retreat and is perfect for family reunions and retreats and Auburn Home Football games. We do not cater to loud or noisy groups and guests must agree in writing to our regulations. We promise your family a 'once in a lifetime' experience in the hills of west central Georgia near Callaway Gardens and Roosevelt's Little White House in nearby Warm Springs. The main farm cottage is a 2 BR, fully restored 110 year old farmhouse with 4 fireplaces and has a fully equipped chef's kitchen and dining area for 10+ people; the 3 cabins have small kitchen areas with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. Each cabin has central heat and air, a bedroom with queen size bed and a sleeping loft, also with a queen size bed. The cabins are nestled under old-growth oak and cedar trees 1/4 mile from the nearest traffic, but a short walk or drive to the main cottage. In spring and summer guests can enjoy the large, stone swimming pool which has been constructed within 30 feet of the cabins' front porches.

Though set in a rural, country setting, Bogle Farms is far from 'roughing it'! Tile and stone bathrooms, stone counter-tops and a modern renovation provides a quality living environment. The view from the deck provides a wonderful venue from which to view the native whitetail deer, turkeys, hawks and other wildlife. Three fishing holes are within walking distance from the cottage and cabins, as well as miles of hiking trails.

We do not allow firearms or fireworks on the property at any time.

Keywords: Vacation, Cottage, Pine Mountain

Property Type

      • Cottage

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

                We rent to primarily to familes. No groups of students are allowed at the farm. ...moreless

              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Events Allowed
              • Children Welcome
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Wheelchair Accessible

              Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18, Beds for 16-18

              Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Cooking Utensils:

                Full Chef's Kitchen with knives, utensils, pots, pans, and china service for 20 people. ...moreless

              • Dining Area Seats:

                0...moreless

              • Kitchen
              • Microwave
              • Refrigerator
              • Dishwasher
              • Ice Maker

              Amenities

              • Washing Machine:

                (2) There is a washer and dryer in the main cottage and another set in the middle cabin...moreless

              • Wood Fireplace:

                There is a massive stone fireplace in the outdoor pavilion...moreless

              • Gas Fireplace:

                (4) The cottage has 4 fireplaces...moreless

              • Linens Provided:

                Sheets and towels are provided, ...moreless

              • Clothes Dryer:

                (2)...moreless

              • Air Conditioning
              • Parking Off Street

              Other Amenities

                  • Property consists of a fully restored, 2 BR 110 year old farmhouse and three, 1 BR cabins with queen size beds plus queen-bed sleeping lofts in each cabin. All cabins and cottage are fully air conditioned. The cabins are located 1/4 mile from the main cottage and accessible by foot or auto. 4 Fireplaces in cottage. Stone pool is located in immediate cabin area. Nearby is a 1200 square foot pavilion and large fireplace which can also be used by guests....moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • CD Player
                  • Stereo
                  • Music Library
                  • Video Library
                  • Satellite / Cable
                  • DVD Player

                  Communications

                  • Telephone
                  • Broadband Access
                  • Wireless Internet

                  Pool & Spa

                  • Hot Tub
                  • Private Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    (2) There is a deck outside the main farmhouse cottage with a chimera and table and chairs; there is also a massive outdoor pavilion near the three cabins...moreless

                  • Gazebo:

                    Near the cabins we have a large, ourdoor pavilion. ...moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Activities

                  • Swimming
                  • Golf
                  • Shopping
                  • Cycling
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Tennis
                  • Hiking
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Fishing
                  • Zoo
                  • Restaurants
                  • Museums
                  • Cinemas
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Antiquing
                  • Boating

                  Other Activities

                      • Our family compound has miles of walking and hiking trails and a 63 hole golf course is 10 minutes away at Callaway Gardens, where guests can also tour the famed, southern resort including butterfly pavilion and gardens. The Little White House, Franklin Roosevelt's cottage home, museum and place of death is located 10 minutes away....moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Family Reunion

                        Family Reunion

                        • Guest Family Reunion (Albuquerque New Mexico )
                        • Date of stay 08/02/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/18/13
                        Our stay including 5 families with children ranging from age 5-17 and what a blast we had! Brittnay and the on-sight care taker where easily available to answer questions both before and during our week stay. The site is beautiful and clearly well cared for and maintained. The listing is accurate in terms of appearance; just note that the large house and three cottages are separated by about a 10 minute walk so figuring out a communication piece between who is doing what is good to have. Cell phone service was limited with our phone carriers so a "walkee talkee" would have done the trick to keep us all organized with coming and going's of each family. Location is about 25 minutes from amenities of a town for shopping or restaurants and within 30 to 60 minutes of larger attractions such as white water rafting, Callaway Gardens, antique shopping, etc. The several days we spent solely at the farm where a blast; sand volleyball, practicing our golf drives, fishing, exploring the acres, catching toads and the best of ALL- the beautiful and amazing pool where the kids spent literally hours splashing and playing. Almost every item you need for cooking in the farm house or grilling was available and accessible including the tons of fresh salsa we made from fresh items from the beautiful and plentiful garden. One family found the crock pot and electric griddle they bought from home useful for cooking in their cabin as there is a microwave and fridge in each cabin. The goats and the horses were fun to stop and visit between the house and cabins. Overall, our stay was an excellent price for such an all inclusive place to stay. We had so much fun and appreciated the love and care clearly invested into this beautiful place to stay. Great for families with kids or a get together for groups of families or friends. Retreats for companies or businesses could easily be held on this location. Thank you Bogle Farms and the rental family for creating such a place where everyone's needs are met. This is truly a "peach" in the state of Georgia! If the opportunity came about again, we would certainly stay again!

                        Recommended for: Sightseeing, pet owners, families with young children, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Wonderful venue for a family gathering!!!!

                        Wonderful venue for a family gathering!!!!

                        • Guest Dawn & family (LaGrange, GA)
                        • Date of stay 07/25/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/31/13
                        We had a wonderful family gathering at Bogle Farms! We loved the facilities, the acreage, the animals, the fishing, swimming, grilling, s'mores in the evenings at the gigatic outdoor fire place and pavilion. The children and grandchildren had the best time staying in the cabins and coming to the "big house" for a big breakfast every morning. The grandchildren even picked corn and tomotoes we served with dinner! We couldn't have found a more perfect setting to relax and enjoy spending time together. Thank you Bogle Farms! Tom and Dawn, children and grandchildren.

                        Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Memorial Day at the Farm!

                        Memorial Day at the Farm!

                        • Guest Anonymous
                        • Date of stay 05/24/13
                        • Review Submitted 05/27/13
                        We have just returned from our first visit to the farm! We had a wonderful time - a great place to relax, reconnect and catch up. The cottages are as cute as they can be. We truly enjoyed wrapping up our evening at the outdoor fireplace - it took the chill right out of the air. It is a great place to take a telescope! Bring your bikes! Bring your swimsuit! You won't be able to get the teenagers and young adults out of the pool! We loved watching the ducks on the lake - the men in the family caught lots of fish - feeding the mules and the goats was a real treat for some of our City folks.... Enjoy!

                        Recommended for: Families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Very disappointed

                        Very disappointed

                        • Guest Nicki (Gulf Shores, Alabama)
                        • Date of stay 02/07/13
                        • Review Submitted 05/01/13
                        We went to Bogle Farms, hoping for a long, quiet weekend. When we arrived, the house was unclean, full trash cans in the kitchen and bathroom. The bathtub/shower had not been cleaned, there was a dirty ring around the bathtub and hair in the drain. The refrigerator and freezer was full of food, someone else's food! There were clothes, jackets and other personal belongings all over the house. I was told that there was a hot tub right beside the house. The hot tub and pool area were very beautiful but you had to drive to get to them. A very long, muddy, clay road and we could only use the hot tub at certain times because the property manager had to be there to turn it on. In short, we rented a house that the owner personally lives in. We left the second morning because we could not stand to stay in such conditions. I was told that I would be given a full refund because our stay was awful and I was misled about the details of the rental. Almost three months later, I have not been given a refund. I have been renting through VRBO for many years and have never experienced a situation so disappointing, as the one we had at Bogle Farms.

                        Owner response: After hundreds of thrilled guests over the years, it is disappointing when anyone leaves our family farm less than thrilled with their experience. We have never had a less than glowing review of our farm but the inaccuracies in this posting leave us no choice. In fact, we do not live in the farmhouse that these guests stayed in---no one lives in that location, or the cabins, but these facilities are used occasionally by members of our family who all live at least 1 ½ hours away. This particular guest insisted upon a full refund of all monies paid from their stay and, if we did not agree, threatened to post negative comments about our home on “social media, Facebook and VRBO”. We responded that threatening our family was not the appropriate way to solve a misunderstanding. When they said they had pictures of the “dirty” or unacceptable areas we asked for the pictures to be sent to us and we would consider a partial refund. The disgruntled guests have not sent us any pictures or evidence that he farmhouse and cabins were unacceptably dirty. We do professionally clean the entire facility after every guest leaves so it was surprising when they made these claims. Regarding the pool area, it is clear from the pictures on VRBO as well as the written description that the pool and hot tub are adjacent to the farmhouse, so it is unclear how this guest was surprised by the location of the amenities. Our family uses VRBO and we have learned it is very important to carefully screen locations. We have now learned as owners, that we must be equally cautious when last minute renters request a discounted, last minute stay---then threaten us if we don’t give a fully refund. Thomas Bogle (owner)

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                      • Family reunion

                        Family reunion

                        • Guest Joann (Panama City Beach, Fl.)
                        • Date of stay 10/05/12
                        • Review Submitted 10/09/12
                        Anyone with children, grandchildren and great Grandchildren as we have, this farm is a dream come true. We had researched the area for what we could take them for sightseeing (which had so much), We never left the farm. Could not get the kids to leave it. The horses was such a joy for the kids to get up close and pet. the rooster chased and was chased. The fishing was loved by all the teenagers down to the 8 year old The pool even in Oct. was wonderful for the ones that bared the coolness of the first jump, to the ones that set in the comfortable chaise longue to enjoy the sun and laughter. I could go on and on about the farm house and the sister's cabins and a pavilion with a the great fire place, wonderful kitchen, the large dinning and living room was big enough for the whole family to set and have a Sunday Bible class and take communion to thank our Lord for all he has done for us. Last but not least, the Bogle Family for their graciousness. The Jackson Family

                        Recommended for: Sightseeing, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Great property for large gathering for Ft. Benning Graduation... or ANY time!

                        Great property for large gathering for Ft. Benning Graduation... or ANY time!

                        • Guest Jill (Ohio)
                        • Date of stay 08/09/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/20/12
                        Bogle Farm was much, much more than we had anticipated! My family (3 generations!) stayed there during my oldest son's Turning Blue and Graduation from Infantry at Ft. Benning. The property was one of the most beautiful and well cared for places I have ever been to! The main cottage and the cabins were clean and the beds were so comfortable we had to sneak a peek at the label of our mattress so we can buy one for ourselves! We were very busy going back and forth to Ft. Benning - only a little under an hour away - trust me... this property is a MUCH better option than any other hotel if you have a large family or group going to Columbus... but we managed to enjoy the beautiful saltwater pool - complete with waterfall and all of the amenities it had to offer. The pavilion is the PERFECT place to hold a wedding and our daughter is considering a "Destination Wedding" there. We saw armadillos, frogs and beautiful birds. My Army son caught several fish in the large pond/lake and my youngest son and soon to be son-in-law enjoyed hiking and exploring the property every chance they got! My son will be in the South for a few years and we are planning on making a yearly trip to Bogle Farm - we will never even consider staying anywhere else! Oh... and every day there were fresh vegetables and fruit that the farm manager left for us and we were free to check for eggs in the hen house!!! Truly a wonderful and memorable experience. Kudos to the entire Bogle family and farm staff for getting it right!!!! THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! The Byler's, Kidgell's and Hanwell's.

                        Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • OVERALL EXPERIENCE

                        OVERALL EXPERIENCE

                        • Guest ROB (OZARK, ALABAMA)
                        • Date of stay 06/22/12
                        • Review Submitted 07/10/12
                        OUR SECOND STAY AT BOGLE FARM WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE. OUR FAMILY GATHERED HERE FOR OUR 25th WEDDING ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION. THERE WERE 25 MEMBERS OF OUR FAMILY THAT STAYED 3 NIGHTS AND ABOUT 15 MORE THAT MADE A DAY TRIP. THE FARM WAS AN IDEAL PERFECT PRIVATE SETTING FOR THE RENEWAL OF VOWS. WE WERE ABLE NOT ONLY TO HAVE A BEAUTIFUL SETTING IN ONE OF THE GARDENS FOR THE CEREMONY, BUT HAD SO MUCH FUN WITH OUR CHILDREN, GRANDCHILDREN PLAYING IN THE POOL, FISHING, EATING OUTDOORS, DANCING,ETC. PLAYING BADMINTON AND BOCCE BALL.. WE PICKED FRESH VEGTABLES FROM THE ORGANIC GARDEN AND PREPARED AN OLD FASHIONED FARM DINNER THAT WAS A SURPRISE TREAT. THE BOGLE FARM CHEF PREPARED SEVERAL DELICIOUS MEALS DURING OUR STAY. EVERYONE ATTENDING WAS INCLUDED IN THIS ACTIVITY. OUR DELIGHTFUL SURPRISE WAS THE ADDITION OF THE OFFICIAL SIZE BEACH VOLLEYBALL COURT INCLUDING BEACH SAND. THIS ENABLED US TO HAVE COMPETITIVE MATCHES, SINCE WE HAVE TWO GRANDAUGHTERS ON THEIR H.S. TEAMS PLUS ONE RETIRED H.S. VOLLEYBALL COACH. THE COURT IS A WONDERFUL ADDITION TO THE FARM. ANOTHER ADDITION WAS THE NEW CHICKEN HOUSE WITH ROOSTER AND HENS. THIS ENABLED US TO HAVE FARM FRESH SCRAMBLED EGGS FOR OUR SUNDAY BRUCH, THIS WAS A FIRST FOR MANY OF OUR GROUP. WE ENJOYED THIS GATHERING AT BOGLE FARM TO THE FULLEST AND LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING IN THE FUTURE !

                        Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Guest comment entered by owner

                        • Guest Debbie M (Gainesville, Florida)
                        • Date of stay 07/31/08
                        • Review Submitted 03/17/11
                        My family has stayed at the "One of a Kind Family Farm" several times. It is one of our favorite places to go. We have stayed in the main farm house as well as the cabins. The cabins are very private and very comfortable. The pool is amazing with waterfall and jacuzi. Its wonderful to just sit out and watch the stars at night. The 3 cabins are within walking distance of each other so it's great for an "extended family". We have stayed there with our son, daughter and son-in-law and grandson.(theres even a sandbox, toys, and swing for small children) I personally love "walking" the farm early in the morning. There's nothing quite like the peace and calm and beauty of the property. The main cottage is beautiful - with rocking chairs on the front porch and everything. You really couldn't ask for a more amazing place to spend a family vacation.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      My Standard Rate
                      3 night min stay
                      $640
                      $3,780

                      Changeover Day: Saturday


                      Rates are based on 17 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest


                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Taxes Not included

                      This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/19/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2005

                      About the owner: We are a family with three married daughters. The farm is a place I created where my ever growing family can come together and create life long memories. After several years of enjoying it exclusively we decided to share it with others as well.

                      Why the Owner Chose Pine Mountain:
                      We surveyed central GA for 2 years and purchased this as a farm, rural retreat large enough for our entire family. We like this location because of the proximity to the Atlanta airport, the town of LaGrange and the nearby location of Callaway Gardens.

                      The Unique Benefits at this Cottage:
                      We enjoy being able to be totally secluded with just our family and friends, yet only 10 minutes from groceries, movie theatre and other attractions.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Waterfall & Pool Area Adjacent to 3 Cabins

                        Waterfall & Pool Area Adjacent to 3 Cabins

                      • Cabin & Pool Area; with Pavilion in Background

                        Cabin & Pool Area; with Pavilion in Background

                      • Cottage Master Bedroom

                        Cottage Master Bedroom

                      • Restored 2 BR Spradlin Farmhouse; c1885

                        Restored 2 BR Spradlin Farmhouse; c1885

                      • Swimming pool, with waterfall and sun shelf for children; adjacent to cabins

                        Swimming pool, with waterfall and sun shelf for children; adjacent to cabins

                      • Playhouse directly adjacent to family cabins area

                        Playhouse directly adjacent to family cabins area

                      • Middle fishing pond, stocked with panfish and bass

                        Middle fishing pond, stocked with panfish and bass

                      • We would like to introduce you to our new Garden 'Britney's Garden'.

                        We would like to introduce you to our new Garden 'Britney's Garden'.

                      • Main Farm Cottage: Chef's Kitchen

                        Main Farm Cottage: Chef's Kitchen

                      • Cottage Living/Dining Room

                        Cottage Living/Dining Room

                      • Interior of Cabins; bedroom, kitchen area, bath and sleeping loft

                        Interior of Cabins; bedroom, kitchen area, bath and sleeping loft

                      • Our resident horses: Spunky & Frosty

                        Our resident horses: Spunky & Frosty

                      • Trees at dawn over the pond

                        Trees at dawn over the pond

                      • 20'x40' outdoor pavilion with massive stone fireplace is perfect for gathering

                        20'x40' outdoor pavilion with massive stone fireplace is perfect for gathering

                      • 'Britney's Garden' Our newest addition!

                        'Britney's Garden' Our newest addition!

                      VRBO #331487

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2010.

                      Date last modified - Tuesday, March 25, 2014

                      $640 per night (USD)
                      8

                      5 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 18

                      View calendar: Updated 04/19/14
                      Minimum stay: 3 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      + 6784765173

                      Speaks: english

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement